Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Js Alcudi-Mar 4 stars

Carretera Alcudia a Arta, s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#18 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 991 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, great restaurant, but uncomfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. Absolute disaster. We could not sleep well, because of the poor quality of the mattresses. These terribly cheap beds do not belong in a hotel. The reception staff. Unfriendly and could not care less. They did not even ask a single question about our stay, nor did they wish us anything at the time of checking out. They barely said adios.

    The restaurant is really good, the waiters are highly professional, friendly, attentive and do an excellent job. The variety of food exceeded our expectations. Everything was fresh and tasty during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Marvelous stay, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to find something to dislike; more dresser space would've been nice, but definitely no major issues.

    Very good value: great location next to the beach, comfy and super clean room with a nice balcony, helpful staff, delicious and varied food. Bonus perk for families with toddlers: they stay for free until they're three years old (with an additional bed in the room if desired, free of charge), whereas the limit in other hotels in the area is two.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, the water pool, the breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the dinner, but the breakfast was good.

    The location, the water pool, the breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. Also there was a good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not 1 single thing that i could complain about

    1 min away from a wonderful beach. The hotel is really nice and clean. The staff was really nice and helpful! Food was amazing. Really wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hotel, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great. The hallways were poorly lit and kind of dirty. And despite the cleanliness of the room, I woke to find a massive cockroach on the floor the 1st night. The view from my balcony was the side of the hotel next door.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. My room/bathroom was impeccably cleaned every day. The massage therapist in the spa was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    really nice selection of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dirt in between tiles in shower corner. There is no curtain on the shower so the water is everywhere after shower. there were few bugs and spiders in the room. the beds are on wheels, so they are really easily moved without intention, always. the pool is not open in the evening.

    really nice selection of breakfast. Comfortable beds and fridge in the room. super nice location near shops and beach. free parking and lot of free parking near the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Dream holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our dream holiday in Alcudia also thanks to this hotel. It is very close to the beach which is a beautiful beach with cristal clear water. The food was fantastic with lots of options, including fruits and dessert, the rooms are very well arranged and clean, with super comfortable beds and the staff is always nice and helpful. We also had free acces to the sauna and jacuzzi. We recommend this hotel and the halfboard meal as it is worth the experience and the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The service is very good, everyone is so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see more fresh fruits for breakfast and fresh fruit juices instead of the one from the box

    The service is very good, everyone is so nice and helpful.Perfect location very close to beach and bus stop. Good working aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing holiday, best hotel I've stayed in. Will definately go back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room I and my Daughter stayed in was a little tired and needed an update.

    Hotel exceptionally clean, bathroom and communal areas very modern. Excellent choice of food, cooked and presented beautifully, liked the idea of two sittings for evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a choice of pillows. My mother had a trouble to sleep on the pillow provided and therefore she had experienced a lot of headaches. When we asked for feather one, this option unfortunately was not available. Maybe this hotel could consider to have a few feather pillows as an option.

    The staff is fantastic! very friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are clean. Good choices of food. The beach is in a very short distance of a 2 min walk from the hotel. I loved the location of the hotel. Overall JS Alcúdia Mar Hotel is very nice with homely atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Money worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was quite okey, except turkish sauna smelt like a sewer and didn’t work most of the days.

    Buffet was excellent, room was nice and clean. Staff was mostly friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, every aspect of the hotel is set-up for you to really unwind and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area itself wasn't the best in Majorca, quite touristy.

    The hotel and facilities were beautiful, superb jacuzzi and sauna area, very nice rooms, the staff were as good as it gets - real bunch of warm smilers and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    2 nights, half board, twin room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa - indoor pool was cold - hotel manager informed and told us the temp was taken twice at 30c with a thermometer. Other guests complained and agreed it was cold and disappointed. Temperature didn’t improve throughout our stay. We booked the hotel for the Spa therefore was disappointed. - The steam room was broken and out of use. On the last day there was faults with the sauna. - Our towels were damp in the bathroom upon arrival - quickly changed once reception was informed - Mini Bar was empty - room service provided water personally to our room.

    Room - comfortable bed and the cleanliness. - view to the Main Street with low level of noise Food - good quality and variety of choice - exceptional service from restaurant managers and staff Massage - professional and friendly service - good value for money and variety of treatments Location - close to the beach with less than 5 minute walk Service - staff approachable, friendly and helpful throughout - compensation of services provided after disappointment of Spa. - WiFi throughout the hotel and no problems experienced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Was really susprised by fresh and always varied kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It stands near a noisy road. But the major part of hotels were built like this.

    Frankly, I have given higher rates after my second hotel that turned out to be worse. As Alcudi was more comfortable, the kitchen was much better, the staff more smiling and helpful and the zone in general much better than CanPicafort where I moved after and was disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    An Unexpected Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening entertainment is pretty hit-and-miss. Wifi is weak but OK for email in public areas. No indoor swimming pool.

    Staff are lovely. Always a great welcome by the gentleman on reception. Food is very good and dinner features open cooking each evening - wonderful. Great spa pool. Beach is in close proximity. Quiet area away from clubs and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely brilliant hotel, will return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor thing - the gym could do with a few more machines and free weights.

    All three beds were the same, they were very comfy - no camp bed so was pleasantly surprised. All staff were really friendly and were easily approachable The bar staff made us several drinks not on the menu on request. The spa was lovely and relaxing - very modern with good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Not as good as it seems to be based on reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time in my life I had to leave a hotel after the first night, and find another one. We got a room that had a view of the parking lot, nothing else. And the parking lot is for 10 cars, so you will most probably have to park on the street. The rooms are really not nice (at least assuming from the one we got) - very small in size, old furniture, run down in many parts (bathroom door not closing properly, edges of mirror cracked, etc.), and I am not very picky about beds, but after this one I had pain in my back. Breakfast is absolutely not as good as people say here. Even though the location is good for going to the beach, but there is not much happening besides that. We were there at the end of September, so it's not high season, but in other areas it was much better.

    Staff were nice. Distance to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    AMAZING HOLIDAY AND HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    What I didn't like was unfortunately on the first day, the day we actually got to the hotel we were disappointed with one member of staff, Italian lady named Jessica, . She made us run around viewing 4 rooms with our luggage's when we first arrived to the hotel. Instead of giving us our room the first time, she wanted to give us an unpublished room saying that she has 'no rooms available' when that was a lie. I informed her that we bought and booked our rooms months back so how is it so that our room is occupied. She made us feel very unpleasant especially as we have been so tired from travelling and we just arrived and she made us feel upset and angry straight away. I have to admit she really really made us so upset that we were disappointed at the first moment we got there as she sat in reception. She tried to lie to us and give us a rubbish room where we had to share a room, when we spent over £2,000 to stay at this hotel we expected to receive what we paid for. We explained to her that we wanted to speak to speak to the manager so she lied and said 'I am the manager'. When really we knew that wasn't true. So because of her I would say, we were almost in a point of cancelling everything and moving hotels straight away. So please staff at Js Alcudi-Mar, please ensure this doesn't happen again as other people will be inclined to turn right back round and find a different hotel. ALSO, WIFI IS VERY POOR! This made our stay quite difficult as we had no connection most of the time. Please resolve your WIFI!

    The hotel is in a beautiful location. We were lucky to get a balcony view facing right by the beach. Thank you to every single member of staff who have looked after us and made our stay extraordinary. The staff were so lovely and kind. The cleaners were so lovely and friendly. The food wow! Where do i begin with the food.. So many choices. The Chefs made the most amazing food with all their hard effort. The Waitresses and waiters were so lovely and friendly too. The two waiters that made it especially welcoming was the two Ukraine girls Karina and Valeria. They looked after us so well and always had a smile on their faces. I definitely commend these two girls as they worked ever so fast and hard to ensure the hotel business ran smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Definitely not a 4-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room it was very noisy, especially in the mornings trucks were passing just underneath the balcony. Also the street nearby is very noisy and even though my room was on the other side of the building I could hear the cars and busses very well. There was a bad smell in the bathroom that got worse during the night. There were no tea or coffee making amenities in the room. The spa didn't provide any towels or bathrobes and it was not relaxing to use it. The food in the restaurant was ok, but could have been better. Beach towels can be rented for 10€, but you have to pay 4€ for a fresh towel.

    The staff in the restaurant is amazing - very welcoming and always in good mood! The pool area was nice and the beach not too far away. The cleaning lady Maria was very nice and did a great job!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great resort and a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The handle to the door was not easy to open. Everything else was great!

    This resort is wonderful. The staff were great upon arrival and departure. Both the dinner and breakfast were great. I thought the resort was directly on the beach, but the resort is right across the street from the beach (a very short 3 minute walk). The hotel was surrounded by great bars and restaurants. The pool was also great! I highly recommend this resort!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location with the beach less than 5 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is a little small but that didn't bother us as we preferred to make use of the pool or go to the beach.

    Amazing location with the beach less than 5 minutes walk away, plenty of great restaurants and small shops around. Pool was nice. The rooms were a decent size and the balconies are definitely a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    everything is great, personal is very friendly, meal is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner is a bit old

    everything is great, personal is very friendly, meal is perfect, Gym could have more variety, close to the beach, just great place to stay in Alcudia beach!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Definitely would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet ... this MUST be improved.I wold say that there is no internet in the rooms at all.We are living in the world where most of us dependent on the internet somehow... but sometimes it was just impossible to check an email from the room, therefore you had to go to the "WiFi Area" ...

    The hotel strongly deserves 4 stars. The staff very helpful and friendly. Variety of food in the restaurant was amazing. Distance from the hotel to the beautiful, clean, huge beach is just 198 steps :) that is = 1 minute. The location is very quite at night time(that was important for me). Only 45 min drive from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was mouldy and rusty! Sometimes the smell of sewage was spreading in the room. The staff did not speak english. The wi-fi was very poor and weak in the room. Rooms facing the road are quite noisy from morning till evening. The coffee and "orange" juice from the machines were terrible at breakfast. Real coffee in the bar only from 10:30, after breakfast.

    Breakfast and pool. The bed was neat and nicely done by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money things can improve a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are only around 10 parking spaces for too many rooms in a busy hotel. The dinner was served from 18:00 to 19:45. Water had to be paid extra, no tap water was available. Room very small.

    We arrived late around midnight and the restaurant was opened just for us to have some small food before going to bed. Beds were comfortable and temperature, cleanliness and location are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    I only 'overnighted' at this property, with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only 'overnighted' at this property, with a view to picking up transport and moving on elsewhere early the following morning. The property was bright and clean and did have a large number of facilities I made no use of, and may have even worked out good value for money had I done so. For just an overnight stay, it seemed expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    sunshine and relaxing with nice cocktails by the pool !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room doors banging every time somebody left their room.

    great choice of food. beds very comfortable. clean pool. friendly staff. contemporary feel in dining area. close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay-beach near and good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay on arrival Wifi weak Waiters spilling drinks/dirty glasses/cava bad quality/wine expensive in restaurant Evening shows not great quality

    Pool/near beach/spa/food Reception staff very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    In general the food is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food is not fresh. Wifi is too slow in rooms. Air conditioner is too weak.

    In general the food is good. The location is excellent. The reception is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Extremely polite staff, great location, delicious food, nice...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything!

    Extremely polite staff, great location, delicious food, nice swimming pools – everything was perfect! Great value for the money and we would highly recommend the hotel for a perfect stay in Alcudia. Do not miss the cocktails ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    OK hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the 1st time ever I stayed at single room since my trip was short, 3 nights only. Room facilities were OK, even a bed was big enough & comfy, but - location of the room was a true disappointment. My balcony was just above the entrance to the premises and smoking area of the hotel staff. They smoke a lot in the evening. And talk loudly. About many things, incl. customers.

    Location (close to the beach, bus stop from/to airport, Port d'Alcudia and Palma). WiFi connection. Cleaning service - excellent. Most of the staff - very friendly, customer-oriented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    This hotel should not be listed as a four star hotel on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst stay during our two-week trip in Mallorca. The reality of the hotel and the room was misrepresented on Booking.com. We were allocated a spare room on ground floor that did not fit the description in the booking (this was later changed upon our insistence). Food was awful and borderline hygienic. Service was unprofessional. There was no AC in many communal parts of the hotel and poorly functioning in the hotel room. There are a number of much better properties for the same price in the area. Booking.com should review its agreement with this hotel, which dented our otherwise strong trust in Booking.com's offering.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really liked the hotel. It was pretty close to the beach, to the bus stop and some other stores. I really likes the breakfast and the dinner. This last one had a theme everynight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Expensive but perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully booked : I got a room for people on wheelchair on the groudfloor. The price is very expencise at this date.

    Check out at 12:00 🙂 The swimming pool and the breakfast are top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Food was outstanding, a great choice every morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing i would moan about is no coffee or tea facilities in the room.

    Food was outstanding, a great choice every morning and evening, the resturant was clean and the staff were friendly, the usual, people from other countries trying to push infront of you, but overall it was nice. The pool was quiet and clean, rooms were clean, beds were a little hard and the aircon is ok but could be better. Only negative thing i would say is i like to have a coffee or a tea in the morning, but no facilities kettle or coffe machine available until you go down for breakfast. Bar prices were ok and good choice of drinks available. We hired a car for the week and was please they have a carpark for guests which is free and secure in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    All round good hotel and great staff - Good building block for a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing - all was good

    All round a good hotel for families and couples - Staff very friendly , food was good and location was perfect. Mixed nationalities in the hotel so not dominated by one country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Not far from sea, the size of room, foods, swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dirty plates at restaurant, probably they puting them directly to dishwasher and result doesn't matter as I see. You should firstly wash with hands the food which dried and just after that put to dishwasher. Internet not working at room, near swimming pool, at restaurant just at lobby. During one week even one time didn't change our bedlinen.

    Not far from sea, the size of room, foods, swimming pool with jacuzzi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Exellent Stay, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in Js Alcudi Mar for 6 nights with the family. We got a half board included, we were very satisfied with the food, there was big variety of food for both breakfast and dinner every day that would suit everybody. The staff was very friendly, when we couldn't eat a specific food on one of the nights, the chief himself made us a special meal that we could eat and brought it out to the table himself with the help of the other staff. Every one of the staff working there was so pleasant and helpful in every way. The room was cleaned everyday, the AC was very good, and we had a big balcony facing the pools. The facilities were excellent in the hotel and it was just 2 minutes walk to the beach and close to everything that you need. Through out our stay we didn't find anything wrong about the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and would defiantly come back again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible, horrible wifi connection in the rooms. It was very slow or inexistent at times. Had to get out of the room to even post one picture... But it was quite hot out of the room and not comfortable as in your own room. This is mainly the only reason I don't give this hotel a 10. If they solve this, it would be a 10 for me. Very chemical orange juice, but you could choose something else. They did not change our bed sheets (I know because there was a stain there for days) and they forgot to give us shower gel the last two days. There was a horrible smell coming from the outside in the early morning. But it was only in the early morning.

    Excellent location just in front the amazing Playa de Muro. Very good installations overall with special remark to the SPA and the swimming pool. Very good breakfast with lot of choice Great staff always helpful and smiling. I would (and will) come back without a doubt!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    One of the best stays ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We will not choose this hotel next trip to Majorca due to the live music every night. We wanted to sleep! We had to wait every night for them to finish. Not OK. If they only could start the music an hour earlier. But if you dig bad covers and whatnot - go for it. The rest of the hotel experience was superb. We also chose the hotel because the had a table tennis, which we are serious about. This table tennis barely works, so don't have any hopes of getting good play there. The surface is dead, the ball won't bounce properly.

    The buffet - top notch! The staff - top notch! Nice pool Bike wash area - yeah! Bike fixing area with bike stand Bike garage - nice! (Bring your own chain locks, they have skimpy wires for locking down the bikes) Gym totally ok The pedicure session was a bit short but nice Close to the ocean Good routes for biking all around All in all it was very very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.0
    The worth experience I didn't expect it net very weak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worth experience I didn't expect it net very weak air-condition barley work the covert and the pillow covert wasn't clean bathroom you take shower water all over the bathroom I will never advise any of my Freind to go there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom got never cleaned in depth during our stay. Very minor mintenance details like knobs that did not work and the room phone out of order which wouldn't get fixed until the last day. Not deal breakers for an eventual next visit...

    Friendliest staff ever, great food, location, pool area. Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is good, but not the room we stayed, small things that could really destroy your mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is good, but in side the room, things were not as what you would expect based on how much you pay. ( I can only speak about the room we stayed of course). First of all, the air conditioning, you can only turn on or off, even though there is a temperature dial, it was not working. since you cannot have a suitable temperature it was too cold during the night if you turn it on and too hot if you turn it off. It's good that they have spare quilts. Speaking of quilts, I don't know why they took back one quilt and because it was a twin room I had to give the quilt to my wife. That was a chilling night. Also, the bath towels, I am ok to use the same bath towels twice or even three times, but we stayed for 4 nights, and used towels many times, shower a lot because we spend quite some time at the nice beach. No matter where we place the towels, hang up or on the floor. They were all going to be hanged up and none were changed. Another thing is the WIFI, again speaking of the room we stayed. You have to get a signal in the bathroom. Once you are on the bed, the signal is so weak that you cannot even use google.

    Breakfast is good, they have gym not well equipped but still something you would appreciate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Good food and nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The so called entertainment in the pool area in the evenings was terrible, it was unbearable to sit on the balcony in the evening. Honestly, does anyone want to here "Oh la paloma blanca", "Yes Sir I can Boogie" etc in karaoke versions? What´s the point in torturing the guests with such rubbish?

    Good food and nice pool area. Great to be able to rent wheel chair för elderly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very-very modern, clean rooms, beautiful breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was a little slow. Every evening there is a performance in the terrace until 23 o'clock. If you have a little child or if you want to go to sleep earlier dont' choose a room overlooking the pool beacuse it's a little bit loud. We didn't mind it!

    Very-very modern, clean rooms, beautiful breakfast, very close to the most beautiful beach of Mallorca. There is special dinner all evening like fish day, meat day, italian day etc. It was very interesting. The stuff was always helpful. Thanks for it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, breakfasts, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wi-Fi in rooms can be better. Not comfortable cleaning time (9.00 PM - 3.00 PM) - sometimes the cleaning was started after 2.00 PM.

    Location, breakfasts, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    OK if you spend your day time away from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for water at the dinner table. Air conditioning units in the rooms are in dire need of maintenance. Cocktails at the bar (not limited to this hotel though) are not good and certainly not worth the price tag. Hotel parking is practically non-existent, you'll likely be forced to park on the busy main road.

    Nice variety of food at dinner and breakfast. Outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing - coffee :)

    Very helpful and friendly staff, nice restaurant and various cuisine, good location, excellent price-quality balance:) I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning lady moving or touching personal item couple of times (including toothbrushes). Unacceptable and unhygienic. WiFi extremely weak. Parking not sufficient.

    Great food, comfortable bed and pillows. Close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, the employees were very polite and educated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bite démodé.

    Good breakfast, the employees were very polite and educated but also funny. Near the beach and at the center of playa del Muro. Better have a car to discover the beachs far from all the fuz of the hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi connection worked well only in a lobby zone. All the drinks at the dinner not included at the price (that's not a big problem, but may be you should put this info to the hotel description?).

    Everything was just perfect! Nice room, new hotel. Food was AMAZING! Every day they change the dinner theme, which was so good! Cold cava in the breakfast :) Polite and quick restaurant staff. Pool & surrounding area is stunning. Pretty quite after 23:00, which was important for me. 100 m walk to the beautiful beach, 2 min walk to the supermarket, 15 min walk to Albuferca Natural Park. Fridge & air conditioning worked well. Audience are couples, young families with children and older people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet had just about anything anyone could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist seemed uninterested and distracted and the WIFI was beyond terrible.

    The breakfast buffet had just about anything anyone could ever wish for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Bike facilities were overpriced not run by the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bike facilities were overpriced not run by the hotel and the the German(?) sales staff at the shop were unhelpful and rude. The bike mechs were helpful. Glad I had my own bike

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Solid hotel with room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy hotel (particularly at night and in early mornings), very bad bed quality, absolutely poor WIFI connection

    friendliness of staff, good selection of food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel, we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint I could have was the coffee in at the bar could have been better.

    The staff we amazing, very accommodating. They were brilliant with our young son. The hotel was very clean and a great location a 1 minute walk from a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.0
    Great stay spoiled by restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the restaurant very unhelpful and started to clear the food and not replenish it up to an hour before restaurant closure

    The beds were great and the Spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great location for bicycling - a nice warm up length before...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay a few euros extra for bike storage. However we got water bottles and gels for free, plus the people were really cool. Just didn't expect it, that's all.

    Great location for bicycling - a nice warm up length before getting to the hills. Definitely recommend Alcudia over Palma for a biking stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor, drinks at the bar were expensive, evening meals were poor.

    Really comfortable bed, spa area was nice and free to use, staff were excellent, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection was plentiful and nice but having just one from a hotel down the road which had amazing food, I did compare it to that and it didn't score as highly. But still very good.

    Friendly staff. Nice to have a balcony. Nice pool outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Some poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were arguing amongst themselves during dinner lead by an overweight bearded guy that should not be dealing with people. Gave me someones elses bill to pay and then abruptly questioned me when I was eating my breakfast the following morning on why I didn't pay! Why would I? Wifi did not work in my room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was very good for the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money | clean | good beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few plugs available in the room. The WiFi only worked well in the communal areas. If you want one small scoop of ice-cream at the bar it was 3euros.

    There were a good variety of food options available for breakfast and dinner. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    2 days in Js Alcudia-Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 days there so didn't find any problems.

    We went to support our daughter who was doing the Ironman Challenge. The hotel was on route so we just went outside at 8.30 am to cheer her on, then had a fab breakfast. There was no need to negotiate the traffic early in the morning which was a big help. The hotel is 3 mins from the beach which was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    The location is simply perfect - 2 minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The WiFi doesn't work in some rooms, especially on smartphones (due to low signal). If you want a good connection you need to go in the lobby or close to the elevator (on each floor).

    The location is simply perfect - 2 minutes from the beach. Great staff, great cooking, extremely fast check-in/out + free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely sea view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good breakfast selection but staff would clear tables as people were still eating.

    Lovely sea view from our balcony. Excellent location, 2 mins from the beach and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    Not best choice for Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - Bar waiters tried to cheat us with spare change 2 times - Cleaning - toilet was dirty at check in, we recommend personal toilet disinfectant wipes ; - the room was not vacuumed for 11 days; - The bathrooms in the main lobby were really bad (handles from the door were broken, toilet paper on the floor, according to the cleaning table on the wall, the bathroom was not cleaned since 6th August at 7.30 but we were there between 15-26 August - SPA facilities were not 100% functional

    Close to the beach Javi and Silvia restaurant waiters were more than great (funny, fast and friendly)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    The food was excellent and very varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to apoint, except that it´s a hotel where animals are allowed.

    The food was excellent and very varied. Very comfortable room and with stunning views. The reception staff were very helpful and nice, the restaurante staff was also very attentive and quick answer all the requests. In the restaurant highlight the excellent performance and friendliness of Silvia. excellent vacation. The beach is absolutly wnderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fab location and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service could be quicker....long wait for drinks.

    Fab location and very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to one of the most beautiful beaches in mallorca ... I was impressed by the breakfast ... it had everything .. !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting something more sophisticated for the price we paid, but for 1-3 nights it’s ok

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Top location Super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to beach and so relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    it was a pleasent stay fantastic hotel with great service, breakfast was good, and the location.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The service was good, staff friendly the hotel was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was good, staff friendly the hotel was clean, fantastic location walking distance to the beach and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel,nice food,we really enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,nice food,we really enjoyed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Bon séjour en famille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kid's bed wasn't stable and our bedroom wasn't clean enough

    Breakfast and dinner were delicious.The staff is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Js Alcudi-Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: