Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alcudia Garden Aparthotel 3 stars

Avenida de la Playa, 1, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#21 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place, I like this type of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, I like this type of hotels. The apartment was very fresh and clean in beautiful colors, the bathroom was huge � The food in the restaurant was very varied and very delicious! The staff were very friendly and helpful. the pool also I like it very much, I felt like I was in the middle of nature � I recommend it to everyone !!! By the way I think it is for more stars,not just ��� � See you soon �

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great tri training holiday
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the rooms. Difficult with bike boxes

    Good variety of food & drinks.close to the beach. Big rooms & basic gym onsite. Close to good cycling routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    perfect service i'm back over in May but they are a little more expensive so had to choose elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here last year about the same time my son wanted to come with me so i contacted the hotel and they couldn't do enough for me very helpful and added for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight confusion about payment of the room, but this was soon sorted out by Mags ( who was brilliant)

    The room was immaculate. A kettle would have been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awful weather in February

    Upgraded to a suite! Weather was awful & we had checked out to get the boat to Menorca which was cancelled but the reception staff very kindly let us check back into our room - thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast, OK indoor pool but would have lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, OK indoor pool but would have lovely outdoor pool in the summer. Rooms fine. Value for money = Fantastic! Go with middle of road expectations and you'll be happy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Very dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointed ! Reported air conditioning not working. So had to have windows open which enabled mosquitos to invade room. Reception ensured me air conditioning had been fixed ! This was not the case. I was then on a boat charter for 24 hours. When reported same issues to reception after another night of no sleep they handed me 2 electric mosquito killers @ 4am. When i checked out in the morning the other receptionist was not botherd in the slightest about my experience. He also told me the air conditioning had been changed to heating only. I have experience in working with both hotels and air conditioning and i feel very dissapointed in been mugged off. I would be gratful to here from you within the next 7 days and i will also be seeking compensation. Regards Lee Saul

    decor upto date

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too noisy for families with small children in apartments facing the pool area due to eveming's entertainment. We easily got another room though.

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, really good value for money, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you book this hotel, be aware that there will be animation from 11 am - 11 pm.

    Although it was a standard room, it was spacious and bright. We enjoyed staying in there a lot. Our explicit recommendation is for house 3 facing the pool - longest sunshine hours, no street noise, away from restaurant and stage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay, the hotel facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in our apartment!The pull out beds could be checked for comfort!

    Proximity to the beach. Close proximity to the shops and restaurants. Excellent facilities at the hotel - hotel restaurant, bar, pool and kids club.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a few more umbrellas at the pool.

    Fantastic location. Lovely pool area and rooms were nice and clean. Also Pizza at the poor bar was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay , good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was so many children, I did not expect that , the children in germany obviously have different holidays to the U.K. We went before the children broke up here, not thinking about other countries. The hotel entertainment was very hit and miss . The entertainment performed on the pool side stage was so start stop start stop, there was no continuity, couldn't get any atmosphere because one thing was done then long break and on and on it went , no flow whatsoever , didn't get any personality from the animation staff at all, lackluster

    It was good standard for a 3 star, location was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    It's really nice, well-located place with cozy rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived quite late (the reception had been informed about it) and left the reception with the feeling that the receptionist didn't dedicate enough time to us. Not the best first impression we had, thankfully the rest of the stay was OK.

    It's really nice, well-located place with cozy rooms and fantastic pool area!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable holiday in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We travelled out of season and there was a lack of excursions and activities whilst we were there.

    The buffet breakfast and evening dinner were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A one stop Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more friendly and helpful, not up to date on local bus time tables. At times reception staff were rude

    Great resort with great facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Familyfriendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could have been everyday, at least to change the towels. Breakfast could open a bit earlier since the most guests are older people and families with small children.

    Good location near the beach and a big outdoor pool. Small shops nearby and familyfriendly area. A place to relax. Bikerental at the hotel. Walkingdistance to the old town in alcudia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly Aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have welcomed a kettle instead of boiling water on an electric ring!

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Apartment was perfect for us and our 8 year old daughter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect the staff were friendly hotel was so clean I have been coming to Alcudia for 20 years and 1st time I have used this Hotel definitely come here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    very good ...but the Mosquitos!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors were pretty stained,could be cleaned better. Microwave,toaster in the room but no plates,cutlery etc or washing up facilities. The worst part was the mosquitos which for February is very strange. Huge ones1 not only in the room but all over the hotel including dining room!

    The room was good,enough as we were only there 1 night. Close to the Port to get there first thing the next morning. staff were good. The buffet was good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, shame about the smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there were sewerage repairs being undertaken outside the hotel for the entirety of my stay which meant that there was an awful smell as soon as I stepped foot outside or sat on the balcony. If I had known this before I would have found a different hotel.

    Staff were friendly, both at reception and in the restaurant. Food was great although slightly over-priced for the buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Hotel - Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wish to book vacation in a hotel - club then is the right place. Stylish and large rooms with all facilities. Nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet including a lot of varieties and choices. Anne Mette at the front desk friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place inside and out. Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the apartment. Had to boil span of water for a hot drink

    Spacious, modern, clean and bright. Lovely shower cubicle with sliding door. Easy to do bed settee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room still smelt damp. Took 3 days heating to really warm it up. Presumably been refurbished and the weather had not been warm enough to dry it all out.

    Good central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent rooms at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The place is starting to show it's age and the rooms look a bite dated and well used.

    The location is very, within walking distance of the "city" and beach. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. The rooms a quite spacious and they are cleaned well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big

    Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. Too short opening time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    We would recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, friendly helpful staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work effectively

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms Balcony that got no sun at all, despite a request to the contrary

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Over priced and over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could never get a sunbed. No room even to sit on a towel! Pool freeezing cold in August. Totally over priced, Would not return.

    The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice property but watch out for the sour milk at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast milk was sour, nothing worse!

    Friendly staff, clean room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sound proofing could be better as noise from corridor could be heard due to tiled floors

    Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were so uncomfortable!. We had backache all stay...

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Good size, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having a kettle and toaster in the apartment. The safe was positioned low in the cupboard. Would prefer to access via numbers rather than a key The swimming pool was very cold. The sun beds were close together.

    Good size, clean apartment. Close to the shops The grounds and apartment was kept very clean. Buffet restaurant severed excellent food. The reception staff were very helpful Plenty of sunbeds

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    We have stayed here at least four times as it is best for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here at least four times as it is best for us to self-cater whilst on our bird and wildlife photography trips and is convenient for accessing many of the best birdwatching locations. Place is always kept clean and tidy by the very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Unfortunately, the original apartment that was booked was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we were off site most of the time, it is difficult to answer that question as we did not use a lot of their facilities.

    Unfortunately, the original apartment that was booked was not to our liking but the staff were amazing and really went out of their way to find a more suitable apartment. Even down to some lovely fresh fruit and wine to apologise. Well impressed.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Brand new, spotless and tastefully refurbished, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went out of season and the dining room was very busy so would worry about how busy it may get in season.

    Brand new, spotless and tastefully refurbished, fantastic food, beautiful gardens and good central location to town and beach. We were really impressed and are going to book again. Children's entertainment provided.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable beds, good food, many facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not so well isolated. They were cold when we arrived, and also noisy.

    Good location, comfortable beds, good food, many facilities, beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Brilliant location-near beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Eve entertainment not v good-frequently finished early. No kettle in appartment. Only 2 English speaking tv channels-BBC world service and CNN -both boring and repetitive-compared with about 30 German channels of every type!!!!! No lift either making it very difficult for oldies like me dragging suitcase up and down 4flights of stairs!!!!

    Brilliant location-near beach and shops/restaurants/bars

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed not the most comfortable, had plastic mattress cover which meant cotton sheets kept slipping off also thin mattress. Bathroom showing signs of wear and tear but ok. Only one uk channel (bbc World service) more English language shows needed especially once kids gone to bed! Overall kids entertainment was ok the resident performers worked hard but could be more mindful what they promote as entertainment: yesterday they did a fashion show after breakfast with inappropriate references and also made fun (with bad Chinese accents) of the Asian women who work on the beach. I heard no laughter, probably because this act was ill thought out, indulgent and not funny.

    Staff very polite and helpful. All-inclusive menu had good selection. Nice to have black out curtains as well as good air con in my room Location was great, very close to bus station, mini tour train, shops, restaurants and beach. Daily activities on stage for both children and adults was ok most of the time (eg. 3 daily performances) kids club offered: horse riding, pool games, treasure hunt, face painting, singalong acts etc and for adults: archery, water polo, Zumba etc and evening entertainment until 11.00pm. Decent pool area for kids but nearby beach even better with stunning silvery sands and shallow warm water going out for approx 100 metres perfect for young kids; beach was busy but had enough space and loungers to go around.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds extremely uncomfortable, Very poor mattress. I paid good money for a double room and therefore expect a double bed not two singles stuck together. Very poor sleeping due to loudness and shouting on the road at night even though asked for quiet room. Night entertainment very poor. Front desk staff should be more polite a smile doesn't cost anything. !!!

    Fantastic location, Lovely pool, Good Buffet food, Very Clean, Room staff very polite and nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    location is great, pool is great, kids animation in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no kettle in the apartment is ridiculous, wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only at reception. rooms quite old, doesn't feel like even 3 star

    location is great, pool is great, kids animation in the evening

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.8
    Internet did not work as our room was too far away from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet did not work as our room was too far away from main building

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff and lovely food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really, warmer weather would have been nice hehe

    Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff and lovely food and food choices.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.8
    Pretty good choice for a substantial buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pretty good choice for a substantial buffet breakfast. The room was in good condition and the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Excellent, helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent, helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the reception staff are rude, there's too many children, plus they are running wild

    Good size rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    The cooker was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cooker was not working There was no kettle for my baby's milk

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Location good near beach, rooms clean and maid service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of facilties for self catering

    Location good near beach, rooms clean and maid service excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A/C wasn't working, but as not hot wasn't a problem.

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor soundproofing - didn't get much sleep

    Good location Cheap price Value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was rock hard, Internet connection was poor & intermittent, noisy neighbours.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Easy to book easy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tv poor range of channels Wifi not great

    Easy to book easy to stay

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    Location couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very average. No toaster or kettle. Get a room pool side, better view

    Location couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Wonderful private patio and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful private patio and garden.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent price for room and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise from a building in construction.

    Excellent price for room and facilities. Very nice staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: