Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Alcudia Park 4 stars

Avenida Albufera, 30, 07408 Playa de Muro, Spain

#11 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good service, amazing dinner, wonderful family friendly pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not all inclusive, the service menu is a little complicated. I could not understand when it is allowed to used bar and icecream. Each staff answer different answer, it makes us conf used.

    Good service, amazing dinner, wonderful family friendly pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Well done and keep up the great work, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the Staff were 5 stars from start to end, from managers to waiters, to Entertainment team, Cristina, Mario, AnnaFluer, Dominic, Anouk, Sebastian, Bryan, David, Laura, a huge thank you! Daytime and Evening entertainment was amazing my children loved it. Food was reallly nice good choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location on the beach, beach is beautiful, great pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food I believe was better in recent years ( my third stay ) an iron in the room would have been good

    Lovely location on the beach, beach is beautiful, great pool area and constant food if hungry, onsite laundry room which is amazing with children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Vacation with Familie (8 and 14 years old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Moskitos every night didn't let us enjoy our vacation :( Don't forget some repelent from moskitos. Prices a litle bit to high.

    Apartment renoweted. Every day cleaning. Meal was delicious (we was with all inclusive). Very friendly personel. Beach is on side. It's amazing! They have amazing hotel app with real time reaction. Every my question was solved online!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food choice could be better. Small family rooms with view to the pool. And we are sad about red haired receptionist, about 50 yrs old - lady attitude, I don`t remember her name anymore, but she were checking in us. We took 2 towels with 20 Euros deposit, when we checked out, we forgot about them and returned to hotel 2 days later, yes my fault, but she were so angry to me showing uggly attitude, other man said, no worries and returned money, that`s fine, but she ... that was sad ... you should remind ur staff how to deal with different situations without showing anger.

    Pools - beach - bar - slides for kids - modern style - staff were excellent except lady in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There seemed to be many "new" staff members who did not always give the same story throughout the hotel. We were half board and were happy with the choice. There was one extremely unpleasant experience at the dining room where we had brought our own tea and only used the hot water. The waiter on the street patio treated us absolutely horribly; he was rude and accusatory and it was really the most negative experience all week. There was really not a very clear sense of what constituted full or half board stays. Some staff said one thing and others maintained another. It was confusing and we felt that we should not be the ones researching what was included in our deal and what was not. Also, the gym was not available for much of the week we were there due to a leak in the ceiling. Hopefully the issues in the new facilities will begin to work themselves out. However, the hospitality shown by the staff in the midst of summer craziness stood out and was a refreshing way to spend a holiday.

    The proximity to the quality beach was wonderful. The renovated room was perfect--including the fuzzy blankets and pillows that made it seem like home. The decor was beachy and fresh.. The fridge was appreciated, along with the cork screw. The deck furniture was a nice addition as was the desk and multiple hangers for everyone in the family room. We loved the the rain shower! The daily leisurely breakfast was a high point and the service on the patio was impeccable. It was lovely to start the day with an excellent cup of coffee. The staff was friendly and approachable, especially at the front desk. A member of our group was vegan and Chef Alexander was attentive and took time to walk through the buffet and point out options and we always enjoyed chatting with Denise stationed at the dining room door to ensure proper attire. Though it was crazily packed with families with small children, we appreciated the kindness and patience shown by most staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice food, relaxing with room for improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fire alarm went off at 5 am on our block. No staff came to the block during the alarm. There were no assembly point instructions on display. Guests headed to the reception and were dismissively told it was nothing. Only after guests complained, the receptionist double checked that everything was fine with the block. In the morning we asked in the reception details about the incident and they said not to worry as it was a system fault. We asked about the assembly point location which they didn't know about.

    There was a good range of food available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with hotel wasn't comfortable here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think it's a 4 star hotel more 3 star. Felt the rooms seemed to have hidden charges. For instance, if you wanted to use the coffee machine in the room, you needed to buy pods. Staff were a mixed bag. Some were excellent and others were very rude. The lady receptionist when checking in was so arrogant to us and another guest. She told me the room I had originally booked was dark and miserable and kept saying do we not realise how lucky we were to be upgraded. We both felt very uncomfortable by this. She made a few other remarks that weren't very nice. Also a misunderstanding at dinner with drinks and the waiter instead of explaining to us how it worked, he slammed down the receipt in front of other guests, I felt so embarrassed and I just left upset. I even skipped dinner the last night as I felt uncomfortable. The restaurant was very busy and service lacked here. Unfortunately this was my experience with this hotel.

    Good location on the beach. Family hotel very busy. Got upgraded to prestige cause of a double booking. Roof top bar amazing, its quiet here and beautiful views. I don't think it's a 4 star hotel more 3 star. Felt the rooms were very clean but basic. The restaurant offered a variety of foods. Staff were a mixed bag. Some were excellent and others were very rude. Tomi the receptionist was an absolute professional and Paloma who worked in the roof bar was a breath of fresh air so lovely and always a kind word to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.5
    Clean, new, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bearckfast could be better with fresh orange juce (not frozen fruits or in can). Except that point the breakfast is good.

    Since it is a family hotel, we (a couple) were upgraded with access to a floor for adult only with snack and bar. The hotel is nearly new and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We were the first to stay in our room after renovations, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 6pm. The SPA offers treatments/procedures which they were not equipped to perform.

    We were the first to stay in our room after renovations, so it was nice, new and clean. Good selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of sewage very often. Our double bed was two singles together but not attached.

    All staff were lovely and friendly. Breakfast buffet large and with many choices. Right next to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous first time in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was just perfect

    Excellent staff, very kind and helpful, speak any language you need! Great location, on the beach, with wonderful views and services, in the middle of night life too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended for families with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like.

    This hotel is EXCELLENT for family vacations. My daughter had a great time with all the kid-friendly programs this hotel had to offer, especially the Kids Disco every night. The beaches are clean and easily accessible. The food was great. The service from EVERYONE on the staff from check-in, to the entertainers, to the bar staff, to the room stewards to the cooks and wait staff were EXCELLENT and very helpful. We loved the seafood night!! There are enough activities around the hotel, within walking distance, to keep you and the family entertained. I have no complaints for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Location & kids clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time noise, other hotel guests showed lack of consideration on corridors at night time. On several occasions we were woken to the loud noise of bags being wheeled along outside door and guests moving furniture causing a lot of noise.

    Location & kids clubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Food Is excellent, with plenty of options and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit small and in need of an update, but confortable and with nice view to the pool and partly sea.

    Food Is excellent, with plenty of options and nice presentation. Beach and sea very nice and child friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    so bad! do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really bad rooms.. extremely old and dated. never seen crappier hotel rooms in my life. rooms not safe for kids and babies. twin beds in the rooms!!!really!! crappy sofa beds... also reception and management super rude and not helpful al all.. at the pool you cant find a place to sit.. beach also.. really bad experience!

    nothing. worst stay ever. do not go there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Not the best choice, overprized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little overprized Room without a balcony facing the main rush street Air conditioning aiming directly on the bed, which was very unpleasant Strange smell in the room when entering after longer time (hours) The beach was right in front of the hotel, however, there were waves all the time, organic stuff in the water and strong wind

    Close to beach Swimming pool Easy to park a car on the street even during the high season Possibility to have very early breakfast (but with limited choice)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Overall the best hotel we've eva stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered us was that there was no kettle ,sugar ,tea or milk in the room .there is a coffee machine but without capsels so u'd have to pay extra as well as the safe .This is definitly something that needs improvement as we're from england and just love a good cup of tea in the morning .You even have a kettle in cheap ibis hotels or any other 4 star hotel ..just saying .So that should defo get changed .

    Me and my partner went there this year in july .Due to a double booking we got upgraded to the Star Prestige part of the hotel and it was amazing .The staff is so friendly they try everything to please you ,the rooms and the whole hotel is so clean .The view ,especially from the sky bar/terrace and the location is just amazing (there is no better view) .Right and i mean right at the beach ,proper wow factor .The beach is stunning .The food is good (a wide range to choose from) and cocktails are just lovely .Me and my partner would definitly go back and recommend it a 98% .We only booked half board so dinner drinks weren't included so we'd go full board next time .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    All inclusive resort mainly for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the sunbeds by the pool were reserved with towels already by breakfast and no people anywhere. The staff didn't seem to care about this although reserving the beds was forbidden in the pool rules. Also, there was a problem with the room door locks. Hopefully it has been fixed by now.

    We got an upgrade to the newly renovated Star Prestige adult only building, which was a nice surprise. The room was spacious with a beautiful sea view. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast and dinner buffets were ok, though there was always a big hassle with tens of families with children hunting for food at the same time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation on Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Animation can be better, but as there are a lot of guests with kids - maybe it is ok for them.

    The food was really delicious, with a variety of dishes, seafood days, etc. It was the best food from all hotels we have ever been to. New StarPrestige block of the hotel is really nice: adults only, you can enjoy any types of drinks, snacks, comfortable sunbeds, jacuzzi and incredible view (all included in the price). I want to say special thanks to hotel manager Kemal - he was very professional, polite and helpful and Limbert - barmen at the sky bar. I hope I'll see you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Charming and very professional girl at the reception is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and very professional girl at the reception is the best thing about this hotel! Solve any of your questions and advise the best options, very good-natured and responsive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for families with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel full of young families. Comfortable family room with partial sea view. Varied buffet with it's own kid's section. Warm and friendly animation team--my kids loved their "teacher." Lots of offerings for different genres of entertainment every night. The beach is wonderful, sandy, clear water and shallow for as far as you think about walking out. Easy location to explore further up the coast. Don't miss Playa de Formentor!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Not for adults without children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children in diapers in the pool. No segregated adult pool. Constant noise in "premium" rooms facing pools. Lawn mower, leaf blower, weed whacker all being used each morning. A bedroom so small that you couldn't close the bedroom door without moving the beds and then you'd have to move them back to squeeze past the end of them. If we had been staying more than two days we would have moved to another property.

    The beach was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were amazing - so attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed at the sun lounger situation at the pool !! Appears to be a long standing problem that hasn't been sorted ! Towels are being put on sunloungers early morn and people not using them till much later . Myself and toddler ended up going to beach every day instead ...we love pool but not going to spend holiday getting up early to reserve a sunbed

    Staff were amazing - so attentive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the newly renovated part and it was absolutely amazing, the roof terrace was a perfect addition and the staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast is perfect with something for everyone, I couldn't think of I single thing I would ad to it. The pool area was beautiful and clean and the beach was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music around the pool in the day. But I'm being picky

    All staff so friendly. Cleaners amazing. Animation team great with the kids and adults also. Food great. Huge selection of drinks with all inclusive. And it's on the beach which makes it perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The buffet was without a doubt the best one I had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water free of charge for dinner when you have half board.

    The buffet was without a doubt the best one I had. Good fresh food and diverse, changing every day. I stayed in the Star Prestige building. If you want special resort treatment without the kids fuss this is for you. It's quiet, recently renewed, so the rooms look great, are super comfortable and big. The property is right in front of the beach, with the prestige service you get access to a private sky bar with a lounge that has great view to the beach and you don't get sand everywhere! There are 3 jacuzzi in this area and enough shade and comfortable I was there in May and it was very easy to find parking around the property. Staff was always nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful resort with everything you could need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little loud at night due to a nightly show the resort puts on for guests but the windows are thick so we were not bothered too much by it.

    The resort was located right on the beach. We barely left the resort as it has everything you needed from the beach, to indoor pools, and a beautiful outdoor pool. The food was delicious and always presented beautifully. We were also happy to see laundry facilities directly next to the elevators. Our room was an apartment style so it was perfect for our family of 3.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has a great location just right on a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location just right on a stunning beach, the area around the pool is very nice and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner was great, huge variety of food, hot and cold dishes. Meet, fish freshly cooked on the grill. I would happily return :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Dream days in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no Gym room, very bad!

    Definitely the food is the great point from the Hotel since breakfast to Dinner , everything perfect! Also the swimming pool is great rate 10, the Hotel location is great the best beach in Mallorca, Room should improve, it is ok The surrounding is perfect, near all supermarket center city !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing around on Playa de Muro if you want to go out of the hotel. Few restaurants and shops but nothing else. Very boring.

    The hotel is on the beach. The colour of the sea is amazing and shallow. The staff are very friendly and very attentive. The breakfast and dinner buffet in the hotel is one of the best I ever had!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great base for a cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Hotel directly on the beach, good facilities, good staff, great selection of food at breakfast and evening meal. Great base for a cycling holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the best staff, guest service mamager Borja Perez, great service and the "prestige" part of the hotel is top! See you again there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for 312 sportive.
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book spa facilities in advance and pay extra to use them. Although there was a kitchenette in the apartment there were no means of boiling water or pans for cooking. However these were supplied when we asked at reception.

    Room was large and bright. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gardens and pool were well kept. Hotel has direct access to beach.Pumps available for bikes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel will visit again in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike apart from I wish I stayed longer .. !!

    Perfect location, ultra clean hotel, attentive staff, excellent food choices at all meal times, fresh and tasty to suit all dietary requirements . Very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    If you're a cyclist looking for a hotel this should be your first choice. Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was beyond all expectations. The rooms were well proportioned,plenty of room to assemble my bike! The staff were helpful and courteous ,and breakfast was exceptional. Have already made several future bookings for myself and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    nice location directly at the beach, loved the porter Jaume...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check-in was too long for a non renovated room with an old bath & bad view overlooking the garbage, old gray woolly blankets for sleeping, missed kids accessories for bath – kids shower gel, kids bathrobes and Single Parents with little kids would certainly appreciate a better price policy

    nice location directly at the beach, loved the porter Jaume and the evening animation, in the second try we had a clean new fine room with white furniture, awesome seaview and fast internet, delicious breakfast and an outstanding service of the young competent managment - Borka flashed us with his professional always helpful and warm-hearted perfect 5 star service, assisted in every way, very friendly with the kids – we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    If you're solo, keep looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a solo traveller I disliked: -the number of families present with young children -the physical state of the room (I was told I was in a room that "hadn't been renovated") Really? For the price charged and which I was paying? Unacceptable -the lack of a balcony. The room faced the street---again, for the price payed? Unacceptable -the clear distinction between those who were "all inclusive" and those not (i.e. I was 'half board' and made to feel half valued. -that there is a daily charge for loungers on the beach opposite the hotel--15-20 EU for a lounge chair for a day? crazy. -the size and state of the facilities are NOT 4 star. How do I know? I've traveled extensively through the Caribbean for 15 years and know the difference -the area is far too 'touristy', 'family' oriented and unwelcoming to solo and/or single travellers. My advice? Stay away.

    The buffet on offer was somewhat better than other resorts I've stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel! Perfect sea, tasty food made the best rest!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    really nice beach and the hotel is new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too noisy with kids, its more family hotel

    really nice beach and the hotel is new

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is great. The pool is perfect for the kids with the slides and it's in the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...From entertainments to food, pools, rooms staff and of course the amazing beach. My wife and daughter were in heavens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    great place for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all were new, great and clear beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay, the kids were excited and we loved the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception services and lack of chairs at the pool.

    Excellent beach and pool for the kids! Excelent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pools and beach . Staff very helpful and friendly. Wonderful location. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Slight mix up with the room we requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mix up with the room we requested. We stayed there last year and wanted the same room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk outside to get to restaurant, we had an elderly person with us, no kettle facilities in the room

    Perfect selection of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about this hotel, everything is great!

    Everything was amazing! The beach, the water, the food, the staff! Everything amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    liked everything will be back wonderful break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Family holiday to alcudia park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Entertainment was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location but time for renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms need renovation

    next to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound-proofed too well.

    Extremely friendly and service-minded staff..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional hotel and excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    excellent fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fantastic hotel and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Kitchen in the room has not good equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen in the room has not good equipment. Personal is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Staff, service, food and location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No idea, sorry :-)

    Staff, service, food and location was excellent. No reason to complain in anything. If I will attend the 312 2017, I certainly Mike to stay with your house again.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small. Actually, the studio room we originally booked had more floor space especially as we were travelling with bikes.

    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. No issues with car parking. Good bathroom facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Everything, I went with my husband, daughter & grandson,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Everything, I went with my husband, daughter & grandson, we didn't want to come home, we would definitely stay there again, the reception staff were so helpful, especially Nick, Maria & Carmen, also Tony the barman, he was fantastic, can I also say Joanne the Deputy Manager, was so lovely with us, she even invited us in for lunch, (courtesy of her) on our last day, cause we were only staying bed & breakfast. We thought that was a lovely gesture.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The food selection was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool temp and we wish atleast tap water was included in half board we understand not sodas and alcohol but believe same as breakfast would be nice where we get water and juice.

    The food selection was awesome.. We did half board and it was delicious... Only didn't include drinks! Beach was literally steps away and breath taking let beautiful! It was amazing and we would go back in a heart beat only thing my kids would change is adding a heater to the outdoor pool for out of season the indoor pool was small so they 14 & 11 didn't enjoy it would have preferred if he wonderful outdoor pool had a heater! But that's our only complaint which if u go in summer shouldn't be an issue!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Some very friendly staff,, the mini disco was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra charge for a decent room. We had to upgrade to have a balcony. No late check out flexibility. Only until 6 and is 45euro. An extra hour or two was not possible

    Some very friendly staff,, the mini disco was great for young kids.. the indoor pool was a plus. The beach on your doorstep is great. The breakfast was also very good

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, which really enhanced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms/ apartments were fairly basic, but clean. Had a lovely lot of space to chill out. Bathrooms could do with a little upgrade, but would not be deterred by this for a return visit.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, which really enhanced our stay. Location, right on the beach , was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful Pool Area and amazing beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Beds are quite hard. The pool is also very cold in October. The restaurant staff were quite gruff and unhelpful.

    Beautiful Pool Area and amazing beach location. Great proximity to shops and restaurants. Fantastic staff in Reception. Graet Indoor Pool when the weather gets chilly.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel with lovely staff right next to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lack of sun beds, all reserved very early in the morning, Needs a larger sun bathing area around the pool (perhaps take out a bit of the grassed area outside reception to give a bigger space for more beds)

    Nice hotel with lovely staff right next to the beach!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    All the staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that I found a bit disappointing is that the beach area did not belong to the hotel and if you wanted to use sunbeds you needed to pay extra.

    All the staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Front desk guy was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property was dated, beds and furnishings were clearly old and beaten up. Beds were 2 singles pushed together. Update, people still have sex and sleep together, especially on vacation! Beach/pool bar entertainment was poor.

    Front desk guy was awesome. Right on vast great beach. Great restaurants everywhere, so get out of hotel for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Great staff, excellent location, clean rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is only average in terms of quality, the dinner time could be improved or having extra snacks in the beach bar, because ending at 21h is really early. Quality of the drinks could be improved, the best ones you need to pay extra even if you're with all-inclusive.

    Great staff, excellent location, clean rooms,

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff is very friendly, they are doing a great job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are very basic. Our room smelled of damp so badly that we couldn't use the 3rd bed there. Our son had to sleep with us in very uncomfortable twin beds (not double). Hotel is placed in extreamly quite part of Majorca. Nothing much to see or do, you are bound to hotel entertaintment which is at some point a bit silly. We are not swimmingpool kind of people but if we were there would be a problem in getting a sunbed by the pool. And last, I know its not hotels fault but worth mentioning, mosqitos are killers, they are everywhere and thousands of them!

    Staff is very friendly, they are doing a great job considering how busy this place is. Food is tasty too. Restaurant is busy but you can still find a place.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The self catering facilities in the room were old and, in my opinion, should be replaced

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. A lot of effort was put into entertaining the children.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.8
    Very good location and very frendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad room standart. Everything was very old falling apart. This hotel is for families with very small kids very noisy. That's why we was in the wrong hotel having 16 years old kids. We had a half board and for dinner we was not even got offered water from the tap. We had to buy water.

    Very good location and very frendly staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Standard room too small for a family of 4. Having to sleep on pull out sofa while children slept in bedroom not ideal. Despite asking for sunny balcony, we had a 1st floor balcony, overlooking bins in the shade, above laundry and sanitation area with only enough room for 2 chairs and a small table. I suppose we were just unlucky!

    Staff were friendly. Great choice of food. Location to beach superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Hotel facilities were fantastic and food was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The self catering facilities were very poor. Only 2 rings and 1 pot. No microwave, kettle or tea and coffee making facilities.

    Hotel facilities were fantastic and food was beautiful. Staff were the best I've seen in years.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Perfect family vacation, we traveled with our children 9...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect family vacation, we traveled with our children 9 & 5yrs! The entertainment was so good the staff really put on a great show every night! Our daughter (5yrs) has many food allergies, the chef personally catererd to her every meal, the staff was completely understandable and assisted our every need! Guest services Carme and Carlos assisted us every step of the way!!! We are so great full and so pleased, can't wait till our next trip!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds have old fashioned blankets and are a bit hard. When you pay for the wifi it is only accessible for one device at a time. Very bad coffee and very bad juices.

    The staff is very kind. They try to make that you have a great stay. The food is very good, every day they prepare something extra.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iberostar Alcudia Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: