Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alemar 2 stars

Regunil, 44, 39140 Somo, Spain

#2 of 14 hotels in Somo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very nice, the hotel clean and comfortable, breakfast very good and in walking distance to the beach and town. A great stay close to Santander ready for our departure the next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Friendly hosts. - Good location in Somo (perfect for the ferry over to Santander or a stroll to the beach/bars/restaurants). - Secured place to park our bicycles during our stay. - Rooms cleaned on a daily basic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miserably incapacious bathroom - not possible no sit on the lavatory pan (sorry for such a detail :) ), bidet is definitely redundant there. Very bad sound isolation. No any place to dry wet clothes. No insect protection on windows (each morning I found 2-3 new bites on my body). The nearest beach (Somo beach) is not a beach for swimming (at least in September) because of high waves, it's mostly for surfing, if you want to swim then you have to walk to Loredo (20-30 mins) or Putal beach (20-30 mins) or drive to Langre beach (10 mins by car). Not easy to get to the city or airport on weekend morning.

    Amazing staff - they don't speak English but they are very helpful and generally kind (for check-in they can call for an English speaking girl). Good location - lots of supermarkets, restaurants around the hotel, several beaches quite close. Very decent hotel for 2 stars, very good value for money. Quite clean. Shower is very modern. Spacious room. Wi-fi and breakfast are ok. Possible to use common fridge and water boiler.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel with great location.Very friendly and helpful staff made my stay here very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is a lot better than advertised on the Booking.Com page. The coverage in the room was first rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We do not speak spanish but the people there were very willing to engage in sign language and were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English of the hotel staff at all - we didn't understand each other much. Toilet was very small with no place for legs.

    Nice location - huge playa nearby. Superb water quality + Waves Quiet town of Somo very near to Santander Boat transport to Santander every 30 mins + by bus every hour (costs are 2,70 vs 2,05 EUR)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room sound isolation is very poor so grab a pair of earplugs or headphones if you don't sleep well at night and be prepared to hear all sorts of things from rooms above and below! I mean everything! :) the breakfast is nice but very dry.

    This hotel is a gem on the corner of Somo. A walking distance to the Somo center, supermarket, shops, and beach. It is extremely clean and comfortable. Staff don't speak English but are very polite and communicate, google translate app is highly encouraged. You get two toasts, a croissant, a not very tasty cupcake, and a super tasty butter cake plus cofee and orange juice. Coffee and orange juice taste awesome by the way. Fruites are also available. You can easily get board of the brrakfast so I encourage the hotel management to add some cheese, bacon or Spanish Salam, and egg to the breakfast. Please please please :) the hotel feels nice, some awesome super jet showers combined with the old style luxury of this hotel which feels way more than 3 stars. You can see beautiful paintings in corridors and rooms. Rooms are cleaned and serviced daily up to Hyatt and Ritz standards!!! :)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor breakfast

    Very basic but well clean and recently decorated. We were allowed to park our motorbike in the garage. Overall a very good experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff, a short walk from a very nice and clean beach, comfortable and quiet room, parking

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: