Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alén D'Aragón

Camino de Morán S/n, 22806 Santa Eulalia de Gállego, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Santa Eulalia de Gállego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to be able to unload car close to the property. A plus would be a pool.

    Comfortable rooms. Hosts are freindly and the food in the restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe drive can be long,but definitely worthy!!!

    Everything just superb,location,facilities and view out of this world.We also had a dinner, cooked to perfection - very special experience with personal touch.Would definitely stay again,place to stay for special occasion,without being over priced,extremely good value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect, however, if the property is fully booked at the weekends or holidays I imagine it will be quite busy and noisy

    Fantastic place absolutely loved it, the view is stunning, free mountain bikes to use, was very quiet because I stayed there during the week. Would go back anytime. Loved the big bathtub and the comfy bed, the hammock on the balcony, all in all, a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    My two-level apartment was spacious, comfortable, and fully equipped. It had a spectacular view. The entire "village" is charming and built to the highest standards. Alen and José are charming hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    basic greeting package - like few bottles of mineral water , car access to the property, ...

    gorgeous view , very pastoral and quiet place , very nice staff, equipped kitchen , terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The most friendliest hosts you will ever meet! And the most gorgeous location to boot. Fantastic accommodation in a lovely location - highly recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was stunning but you need a car to get to the nearest town.

    Fantastic view from the picture window and private terrace. Spacious and spotless room with a kitchenette as a bonus . Staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make sure you had an excellent stay. We stayed 2 nights but could have stayed longer as the area has much more to offer than just a stopover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have seen quite a number of hotels all over the world but this one stands out for its fantastic views and perfect hospitality. The apartments are beautiful and have a very nice lay-out. The surroundings of the property are very peaceful, in the middle of olive trees and with crowds of vultures and other interesting birds passing by. The hosts couldn't be more friendly and accomodating. We hope to come back...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cottage we had was awkward for the shower. The shower was located in the jacuzzi tube and was very slippery and difficult to get out of. Requires safety bars to hold on to. Also, the bed was very hard by Canadian standards and wasn't at all comfortable.

    Great hosts. Helpful, very helpful actually. He drove us into town for dinner so we didn't need to worry about drinking and driving! Our two hosts were excellent. The cottage was quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed the patio over a bottle of wine provided by our hosts. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were hoping to eat at Alén D'Aragón, but they've stopped doing evening meals and the nearest restaurant was not within walking distance.

    The room was fantastic and the views were absolutely stunning. Very tranquil location. The owner was so friendly and helpful - they even gave us a lift to a restaurant in the nearest town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to find in the dark but that was our fault for arriving late!

    Very helpful owners/staff, great communication via email. Lovely clean apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not easy to find the hotel, even with GPS. hotel stuff gave us a detailed direction, which was very helpful.

    very comfortable room, with nice design. great view. we wish we could stay longer next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds could be a bit more comfortable, but this is already complaining at a very high level.

    The hotel offers a very quiet location with a nice view of the Mallos de Riglos. We were able to do some very good mountainbiking tours, directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did a non authorized prepayment one day before our arrival against the stipulated booking conditions. The first night we accidentally broke a small common table lamp. Immediately we told them. The person in charge of the apartments tried to charge us 70 euros saying that it was a luxury item that the owner had bougt in Vietnam several years before. Fortunately we made photos of the broken lamp. It was an IKEA common lamp as you can easily read in the label attached to the base of the lamp…

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is perfect in ever way. Clean and extremely comfortable. The views are breathtaking. I was there with daughters 14-18 and they lived the place too. I'm already planning my next visit back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was excellent. Staff was so nice. Property is immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Very friendly owners. And the biggest most comfortable bed 😀 Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Great atmosphere Breakfast was really good with plenty of choices

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No laundry facilities but we didn't really need them

    Strong WiFi. Wonderful surroundings, great decor, dark bedroom, good shower. English speaking owners full of helpful information and very friendly. We loved Alan and Jose. Thank you for your warmth

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    A superb location, with very friendly owners. The apartment was immaculate and tastefully decorated. We were climbing at Riglos and that was just half an hours drive.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GPS position of the property on the Booking.com web site incorrect, which put an extra hour on to our journey. This was not the fault of the hotel but check on the hotel site for correct details

    Comfortable self contained apartment with excellent views. Very peaceful and quiet. Owners extremely helpful with local sightseeing and assistance in directions to the property. Home cooked dinners a must to try. Stayed two nights to enjoy the country atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is beautiful, the design of the properties excellent (lots of thought has gone in all areas) and the quality of fittings is good. Its spacious, relaxing with stunning views and great for families, explorer's or just relaxing in a very peaceful environment.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace and quiet, the beautiful food, the comfortable bed, the friendliness, everything really. This was our second visit and we can´t wait to go back again.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We only stayed one night in a 2-bed ground floor apartment, one fan provided, had to ask for another. However air conditioning unit outside our front door was for the upstairs apartment!!!!!!

    Peaceful scenic location, comfy beds/pillows.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What an fantastic place to stay with such a wonderful host. Jose and his team were brilliant and everything was perfect. Whilst we mainly self catered as we 2 adult couples using one of the twin bedroom apartments the restaurant was excellent. The dinner and breakfasts we had were personalised with every detail thought about. Food was sourced locally giving everything an authentic taste and flavour. It is a great place to base yourself to explore Jaca, Huesca, Pyrennes and more local sites like the Castillo Haorre and the amazing rock formations at Riglos. We stayed 5 nights and would definitely visit again. Value for Money you will not beat. Thanks to Jose and the team

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The location was the best we ever had in Spain. Our excellent hosts José and Alan gave a new meaning to the word hospitality : care and love. José is a great cook and Alan: a "connaisseur du vin". Merci, we will return.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Jose and Alen were superb hosts, taking care of every detail, recommending options for our family and being very gracious hosts! We were thrilled to have found this litle piece of paradise. Absolutely can't wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bright spacious cool rooms, modern but restful design. Even though the hotel was full there was a quiet tranquility to the place. Food was simple but really excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Return visit of 2 mature couples travelling with 2 dogs. Once again everything was perfect. This wonderful place is now our regular stopover travelling to Southern Spain.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a couple of 'dog poo' bins located near paths!!

    Wonderful location. Welcolming of dog with great facility to let them out of the room without coming to harm. Well appointed apartment accomodating 4 adults. Excellent value for money. Great dinner made to order. Breakfast good and wholesome. Made to feel very welcolm.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and hospitable

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location is stunning and the rooms are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Super ambiance, tranquility, great people, just perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Extremely helpful owner / staff. Superb apartment, lovely location, great food. Wished we could have stayed longer

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made to feel extremely welcome by our hosts especially our small dog. The hotel is beautifully maintained and in a wonderful position.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and obliging proprietor. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Excellent food and facilities

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: