Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Aparthotel BenstarHotelGroup 3 stars

Rambla Nova, 71, 43003 Tarragona, Spain

#32 of 92 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop suite with terrace was great, would only stay there again if had one of those rooms, otherwise think would feel enclosed and dark without the outside space and patio doors, was very clean breakfast was decent, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldnt fault the hotel, staff or location.

    The staff were wonderful and spoke perfect English, when they saw we had a dog with us at check-in, she called the house-keeper to put a massive dog bed and water and dog treats in the room for us! Very lovely touch after a long journey. Great location right on the ramblas, we came out one morning to find massive market along the whole street - lovely roof top pool for hot days - what a fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hora d'entrada a les 16:00. Ascensor molt petit. Check-in at 4 pm. Very small lift

    Dituació, habitació àmplia, neta i còmoda. Good situation. Nice, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small with very small double bed.. we had also booked a non smoking room but got the opposite. I would not recommend this hotel. It is barely 2 star but priced as if it were 4 stars. We requested a better room but were told that Booking.com had only made the booking the day before arrival and it was the last room even though we had reserved a room 4 weeks prior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattresses are too firm! Room décor and furnishings are a bit tired looking. TV channel selection very much aimed at Spanish guests; too many domestic and not enough foreign TV channels. Faint music was being piped into my room via a ceiling speaker at random times; I could not find a way to turn it off??? Sleep disturbed by early morning preparations for breakfast, as my room was adjacent to the breakfast area.

    Good location for where I needed to be for business purposes. Price is reasonable for what the hotel offers. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were extremely thin. You could literally hear every single word of the neighbours. Very disturbing.

    Central location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor quibbles. The room was clean but a bit tired - chipped tiles, scuffed walls and furniture. Could do with refurbishing soon. Tiled floor is quite cold on feet, a rug or carpet would be good, though this is not standard in Spain, and the aircon was fine. No kettle and coffee/tea sachets provided in the room despite having a kitchen.

    Large room (we booked the suite) with a nice balcony overlooking the Rambla. We were on the 6th floor so didn't experience much noise, but the Rambla was fairly quiet anyway (shops rather than bars/restaurants like Barcelona). Great location, 5 mins walk from the old town, sights, and in easy reach of the train. The bed was quite hard, which we prefer, but no doubt will be too hard for some. I would recommend staying here if you don't expect anything fancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure very low in the shower

    Excellent location. Excellent facilities in the room. Bed linen very clean and bed very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio room with lack of natural light. There is a window, but it is not enough. The view is terrible. Not possible to open the curtain. It is necessary to have the lights on even during the day. The kitchenette area has only artificial light. They should let people know about this during the booking! I had to work, but it was very uncomfortable to do it in this studio room. There is no space for the suitcases. And the wardrobe is too small for two persons. No hangers for winter coats. So we had to leave our wet coats (due to the rain) on the floor!!! Internet only worked in the kitchenette area. It's a place only to sleep.

    Location was good. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was ok, although the tiles and fittings were a little tired, but this would have been tolerable for the price. However, stay was ruined by the worst night's sleep I have suffered in a hotel. The glass in the windows in the room was loose and rattled; the curtains were very lightweight. As the room overlooked a main and busy street this meant that every sound came into the room as if the window was open, and the lack of a decent curtain added to this meant that the light from the street lights also lit it up as if the lights were still on. Awful. I ended up pulling the quilt and pillow off the bed and sleeping on the bathroom floor at the back of the room, away from the noise and light.

    The beds were comfortable enough, the reception/sitting area was pleasant and the breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - Rock hard like laying on a concrete floor. Bathroom - needs maintenance and a shower screen not a curtain. Everything else was OK for the price. WIFI didn't connect once. Luckily within the EU my internet bill doesn't go up!

    Reception staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English, so for a lost man in Spain that was a big help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom facilities may be better. Poor ventilation. No kettle and/or coffee machine in the room. Room was too small for our family.

    Best of the best location: 7 minutes to railroad and bus stations, 5 minutes to the most town attractions (Balcony, Old City center, Amphitheatre, Roman Circus, etc.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very busy, 24 hrs traffic noise- as you would expect in a location like this. If you want a quiet room ask to overlook the rear of the hotel rather than la Rambla!

    We were happy to find our superior apartment for 2, no 501, actually gave us 2 double beds and 3 singles! Our dog was even provided with a nice dog bed, bowls and treats- nice touch! The kitchen area was reasonable. The photos on the web site suggest that each apartment is different. The floor above us, the sixth floor, we found had small terraces with table and chairs which we would have preferred. The concessionary, underground, car park is called the balco de Mediterranee. If you ask the hotel to stamp your ticket when leaving you pay half price! All parking here is underground and there is no on street parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No t or coffee in room room 105 faces breakfast room so was really noisy from 6 everymorning not good for a holiday asked to move but was told no rooms available

    Great central location staff lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uphill walk from train station, may be quite cumbersome if you have young kids or old folks, especially with the luggage. Nonetheless, it is still within a short 10 mins walk from the train station.

    It is walking distance to the old town. Carrefour market is 2 mins walk. Very conveniently located. Like the cleanliness of the room. It is also spacious enough for 3 adults. Human Tower statue is about 10 to 15 minutes walk. The El Cort Inglish Dept Store is near Human Tower statue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, as far as we were concerned.

    Staff at this hotel really helpful. Wonderful location with all of the comforts needed for an excellent stay. Would not want to stay anywhere else in Tarragona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We expected a kitchenette. Our room had been renovated to make 2 normal hotel rooms.

    The personnel were friendly and the rooms were cleaned properly every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mirror in the apartment and if there is more than two people staying then this is quite difficult as you have to wait until that person is finished in the bathroom to get to the mirror.

    Very spacious, clean and very central to all amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio or Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 104 worst and most expensive room in our entire trip to Spain. We couldn't sleep due to the strong noise on top of us when people on upper floor flushed the toilet, opened faucets and took showers, we could literally heard when someone was urinating. You hear like the ceiling is breaking apart. We complaint, they knew about that problem but they said they were booked and there was no other room to move us to. Two nights before we left, they said there was one by the pool on second floor, but there is no elevator and we had to go up on narrow spiral escalator carrying our luggage under the rain and the room was even smaller but we didnt move. We were expecting to have a kitchen in the room during our seven nights we were in Tarragona as the pictures they sent when we booked six weeks in advanced, but there was no kitchen. We also complaint. We would never go back to that "aparthotel". Maybe the rest of rooms don't have that problem.

    Location in Rambla Nova, short walking distance to ocean view and Roman amphitheater. Nice market Tuesdays and Thursdays right in front of Hotel, where you can find good deals shopping. Best hot breakfast for 6.25 €

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy and bed was not comfortable. Couldn't get any information before arriving about where to park. Emails weren't answered. There is cheap parking nearby but we didn't find out until after we had arrived. That info should be in booking confirmation ideally.

    Big room and friendly staff, right on the Main Street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If self catering the equipment provided would not have been enough- we weren't so we were ok.

    Excellent location for exploring all areas of Tarragona

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room instead of 3 people was a 2 bed room with extra bed. The bathroom was outdated. Very small pool. 3 stars is too much. Far to the beach.

    Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little too firm for me.

    Great location. Nice spacious 4 bed studio with good kitchen facilities. Good view over La Ramblas but we were never disturbed by noise. Small pool which was much enjoyed by the children. Good value. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely firm. The pool is quite cold and there are no extra towels for pool use.

    The room was well equipped with kitchenette but no Wine glasses. Very effective air conditioning, and decent breakfast. Friendly reception who spoke well in English. The host recommended affordable parking 5.50 euro for the evening nearby. Tarragona was a nice surprise to visit. Very scenic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the double room was small and not very comfortable. The breakfast is a standard European breakfast with limited choices and the dining room is very small.

    I stayed in the hotel with my wife and our three daughters in two separate rooms, one with three beds and another with a double bed. The rooms where clean but fairly small. The hotel has an indoor parking which costs 19 euros per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been a bit cleaner...the bins needed a good scrub and there was mould behind the shower curtain which I hate.

    The location of this property is second to none. It is really easy to travel all over the city from here, even on foot. The parking was a breeze which is a bonus in such a busy city. The reception was manned by a most wonderful, funny lady who made our stay special. The room is huge, comfortable and the air conditioner is such a blessing as the rest of the hotel is boiling hot in summer. You could comfortably spend the night in and feel completely at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been perfect for us brits!

    The breakfast was varied and fresh And plenty to choose from. Although the fresh fruit looked tired by the end of the week. The staff were amazing especially the young man who greeted us when we first arrived...so helpful..and forgiving we knew no Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are far too hard. The showers need to improve. Mine kept falling off the holder.

    Great location. I like the pool. Having cooker etc is useful. Aircon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio or Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no view, looked onto a dark interior courtyard/stairwell with loud machinery, this could have been better.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious, met all our needs. Friendly check in staff. Breakfast looked good but we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on 6th floor with one lift,being charged double for an extra room wee booked on arrival

    The location was central for the beautiful sights I Tarragona Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a fault of the accommodation but the beach was along walk away and a steep climb when coming back up

    Apartment on main Ramblas, nice view out of window, close to shops and cafes and supermarkets, was clean and spacious, small pool with a couple of sunloungers and table and chairs, not good if more than a small number of people, not much cutlery or crockery if wanted to cook meals. Staff did not seem that friendly, but could of been us not speaking the language, there was a street market on twice whilst there but we enjoyed this was not noisy, air con very good as was Wi Fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical fault trapped all the guests inside the hotel .No fire exit signs or lights.The staff were unable to enter the hotel.A major fire risk but the hotel group wouldn't answer my email concerns.

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking nearby costed 27€ for the day,while the discription of the hotel says 13€!It worth paying attention!

    Perfect location to old city and to the sea!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered breakfast in the room for 8am, as we had to leave at 08:30. It only came at 8:20, after we called the reception. This was a shame because it left us with no time to eat eventhough it cost $20. Unfortunate, since the rest of our stay and experience with this hotel was excellent.

    Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good size room, plenty of facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one very small lift working which is totally inadequate for a hotel of this size. Also the hotel appears to lack insulation or sound proofing whatsoever and was extremely noisy. One night was more than enough for us.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, the hotel details say there is an iron and tea/coffee making facilities in both rooms that were booked. Neither room had them, when we asked for a kettle we were told the hotel doesn't have any? So how can you say there are tea coffee making facilities. On our last day due to an electrical fault there were no lights in the corridors and the main doors would not open. My father in law came to tell us after being stuck in the reception area between 2 electronic doors. There was no information being passed on by the hotel and the staff that were in the hotel seemed more concerned about protecting the glass doors than the safety of its paying guests, we had a baby with us and this situation was a fire hazard. The hotel staff even stopped another guest from calling the fire brigade. We were due to get our taxi to the airport in 10mins and the hotel staff were not helpful, in the end a few guests got together to force the doors open to allow those with flights to catch to leave the hotel. Very poor handling of a potentially dangerous situation.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous apartment in a great location. Lovely hosts.Very very comfortable and everything provided for a self catering holiday but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Inevitably some noise from the bar downstairs but this is the city centre after all and all was usually quiet by midnight.Not a problem for us. We have already recommended this apartment to friends and family and will definitely stay here again on future visits to this lovely town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of our 6 rooms was infested with bed bugs (hotel admitted it was this - a nest in the mattress they told us!) Hotel moved the 2 people to another room but the bugs followed. Hotel manager was very rude and accused them of bringing the bugs or fleas with us from the UK!! (dogs in hotel while we were there!!) we have put in an official complaint and have a Spanish colleague following it up with lawyers as the hotel didn't provide us with an adequate explanation or any kind of compensation. All we wanted was for them to wash the clothes (they had to buy new) and allow them not to pay€36 for breakfasts along with an apology.... not even an apology! Am returning to Tarragona but absolutely NEVER returning to this hotel!! We didn't get the apartments we booked either and no balcony if any kind. Swimming pool was laughable and needs reprinting-floors all peeling! We paid for 6 rooms, 9 people for 15nightd and I am sorry to say we are disgusted with the way we were treated about the bed bugs. Up until that point (12th day) staff at reception were lovely with us. Erasmus European mobility scheme for students won't be sending anyone to this hotel

    Location and reception staff were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was frustrated by control of ac being with management. Mine was making a racket the first night and I had to try and sleep with it being too hot, and then it was fixed for the next night, but still at 23+c when I woke which for me was too hot--I had requested 19+ and had a second night of lousy sleep even with the awesome bed. Also, wifi didn't work on some floors and the reception help for directions was less than friendly. To the mangagement: work more on friendly and accurate customer service and have a better quality breakfast--this is a great place, but it would so help if those 2 things were better.

    Loved the comfort of the bed! Want one! Best night with no aches due to mattress--it also moves up and down! The shower and bathroom were great too! Location was convenient. Bag storage was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain smelt, hotel did send maintenance while we went out to dinner but didn't resolve the problem fully until the next day.

    Location is great on the main Rambla. Didn't eat at the hotel. Parking was at a discounted public underground car park close to the hotel. Hotel was quiet, apartment was at the back of the hotel. Staff at the front desk were helpful, spoke English ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sullen and unhelpful. The first room we were given was very noisy as above main road and windows didn't close properly, the 2nd room was a lot smaller but quiet. The bed was solid and we both had an uncomfortable night. The room paid for had a kitchen and was a lot bigger but when I enquirer about a reduction in price I was told in a very blunt manner that it was all the same price. Truly disgraceful and I would never advise anyone to stay there!!!!

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly equipped- hard to self cater due to lack of utensils. Seating in kitchen was very poor- flimsy stools.

    Great location right on the Rambla. Spacious apartment. Nice beds. Lovely staff- very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms to the front (Rambla Nova) can be noisy.

    Great location and good breakfast, simple and sufficient. Good sized rooms and apartment suite great for business stay. WiFi very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom is dated and not 100% clean - no ventilation in bathroom - room smells of smoke - no hotel parking spaces - however - the hotel does offer discount at some parking places!

    - perfect location near a lot of points of interest in the city centre - good value for money, good enough for a night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled very bad because of the pipes (had to close the door all the time), I think it was not fault of the hotel as the cleanliness was excellent.

    It's very central, You can easily walk anywhere (from shops to old town). There is a Carrefour Market 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool has the size of not much more than a large whirlpool. You can't really call this a pool. Parking in the area is difficult, through the hotel parking costs 13euros per day.

    Hotel right in the middle of Tarragona, which is really worth a visit, if you like towns with a bit of history. Decent sized rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is only discounted at one specific garage, which you don't know where it us,until you got there and already parked (in the wrong one most likely, as the closer one is not the one they use).

    Fantastic location!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard bed, Parking not at hotel, few hundred meters down the road in a public car park but there was a discount for hotel guests. €13. "View" not as advertised, we had a view of the metal fire escape and a building wall. Having said all that we might stay there again.

    Location excellent, Room very clean. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited equipment in the kitchen

    The staff at reception were exceptional. They printed route information from google maps, so we could visit the Roman aquaduct and travel on to Montblanc, both highly recommended. Free parking option 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Staff so friendly. Room so convenient. Loved being able to make coffee in our room. Location great. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location in Tarragona, which is wonderful town. Originally we were booked in the studio which was very basic but good for the price. However the shutters didn't work so were offered the suite, which was much nicer. Breakfast was continental but varied and enjoyable. Staff were nice and very helpful, even printed off train time table to Barcelona, couldn't fault them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff.. I didn't get the chance to get his name.. very helpful and patient.. he was the one who assist us when we checked in on the 13 September..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fiendly staff, called me immediately when they have noticed that I left my wallet in the room, what I appreciate it. Good location on the popular street but was quiet in the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not really an apartment, more of a bedroom with a fridge and sink and two well worn electrical plates. Very basic kitchen utensils, enough to make a cup of tea. Several fittings were loose, including an electrical socket. The place needs a makeover badly. Parking is in a public car park about ten minutes walk from the hotel, so loading and unloading bags involves a drive around unfamiliar streets.

    Location, location, location, right in the middle of the Rambla Nova, on the edge of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 7 nights, and haven't seen much variety for breakfast. We had beddings with some drops of wine , and it wasn't changed next day.

    The hotel is well located, situated on the busy rambla nova street with numerous shops and restaurants, just few minutes walk from the old town and city squares. The beach is about 30 min walk, which was alright for us as we haven't planed spend all holiday just on the beach. The room was pleasant, but nothing of luxurious, good size bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio or Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although you might want to take a travel kettle.

    Very helpful staff, fantastic location and really clean. Very welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really.

    the location was perfect. Tarragona is a beautiful town, wasn't sure what to expect when driving into town, but when we got there pleasantly surprised. Hotel situated on a main street, but not noisy. Street reminded me of Barcelona, with large paved area in the middle of the road, lined with trees. old town beautiful and we were lucky enough to see the castells.(human towers).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio or Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in room to make tea. I asked - they have none. Vast majority of rooms have no balcony. Back rooms don't even have an outside window rail - hard to dry towels etc. A bit of a walk to the beach Tiny pool - in shade much of the time as surrounded by tall buildings Miniscule claustrophobic lift "Studio" was an average-sized hotel room with everything crammed into it - OK for our 4 night break but would have become pretty cramped if we were there much longer

    Great location for shops and food Spotlessly clean with nice decor Well equipped to self-cater- bar the kettle issue Really helpful staff Air conditioned Rooftop communal sun terrace - great view Wifi in room And Tarragona itself - stunning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife had a nightmare flight over, desperate to get to hotel and get some sleep and when she saw the room, she actually cried, that about sums it up. To elaborate... I dont think the pictures represented the hotel very well. For the price paid I expected a decent 3 star, the room was a 1, hotel overall at most a 2. My friends managed to get the Marriot down the road cheaper. The bed was like iron, i had to actually check there was a mattress on it.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel was clean, had good AC and was a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area isn't huge but wasn't busy either. New sun loungers are needed before someone gets a severe nip from the broken slats. Plus the pool had small particles of debris that could be off putting for some.

    Brilliant location, room with balcony allowing views of the rambla nova. My daughter had a separate room and the staff were really helpful when her friends made an impromptu stay overnight in her room, providing extra beds etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in a need of a coat of paint on the walls and the furniture. This would improve it to not make it feel dingy. We could hear our neighbors conversations and entertainment going on most of the evening. Walls could be insulated better for sound proofing. The floors need a good scrub and need to have the hair sweeper up in the nook and crannies.

    The location of the hotel!!! Staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast variety is very limited.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. The wifi is fast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a no-smoking room, but was given a smoking room when I arrived. The staff switched my room, but the new room was plagued with a noisy air conditioner that kept me awake. I was given a different room for the balance of my stay, which was much better. I also asked directions at the front desk for the Roman aqueduct just out of town. The directions were barely adequate. Once I got to the site, I had no idea that the bus route was circular and I was supposed to catch the bus for the return trip at the stop where I had gotten off. This led to a long hike to the next town and a search for the correct bus stop. A better explanation would have avoided a lot of worry on my part.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Exceptionally clean. A/C with remote, quiet and efficient. Lovely size room and balcony. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the restaurant, there are rooms close

    The breakfast fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little far out of town for our taste

    Beautiful bedroom, great hotel and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the town centre which is about ten minutes walk. There were no bars or restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water of shower is very small. The floor of the room is not clean so we need to wear slippers in the room

    breakfast is good and

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much daylight in the room.

    Great location and good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, obliging staff. Comfortable room/beds. The dog bed, water, dog bowls and treats were a very nice, thoughtful touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear other guests

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Excellent welcome pack and bed for our small dog

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: