Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4 stars

Mallorca, 251, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#278 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Renovate the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room have to be renovated. 250 Eur per room with sligtely broken wood wall covering, old furniture and dirty walls is not the best you can imagine in Hilton family hotel.

    Hotel staff is excellent! Lobby is cosy, breakfast is amazing. Location is also very convinient. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    A great base to explore Barcelona , assisted by the very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful in every way with special mention to Omar and Ruben who both went out of their way to assist in a number of minor matters. Really nice hotel with good facilities including the pool and bar area, in a quiet location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s kind of dark, the first floor isn’t inviting, feels corporate . The pool area isn’t sunny in the afternoon , ant that’s the time one wants to relax

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    The pictures are a little bit misleading of this hotel. lots of old wear and tear.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures are a little bit misleading of this hotel. The rooms quite scruffy with wear and tear and the hallways have an integrated smell of smoke in them. My room also smelled like stale cigarettes but the staff happily moved me upstairs to a renovated room which was far better. If you are planning to stay here, make sure you have a renovated room. The breakfast was very average indeed with no vegetables and very limited selection of anything else.

    The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    most of the things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom tawols are very old. It doesn't suit Hilton standards. 2. We stayed on the 2nd floor, in that floor, whoever uses the toilet you can hear the noise from the pipes. 3. The restaurant, after 10am, they are not suplling breakfast buffet. After 10am it looks poor. 4. Pool waiters and waitresses are spoiling the ambience by the pool, with the clothes they were.

    most of the things.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby restaurants are a bit touristy. It's worth walking a bit further to find nice, special places to eat

    This hotel was alot more luxurious than I expected. It is in a nice safe area and within walking distance to many places. The staff were very friendly and helpful and unpretentious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    F1 Weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk in room too small and in a dark corner made working hard. Some service at the bar very slow.

    Location near to Passeig de Gracia station was great for visiting F1 at Circuit de Catalunya. The breakfast was good and the bar downstairs is nice. Rooms had nice balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located, great pool area (pool very shallow though!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon, could not leave window open due to street noise (4th floor), so the room got a bit stuffy. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbours brush their teeth.

    Centrally located, great pool area (pool very shallow though!), nicely decorated rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    I would definetely stay there again if I were to revist Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and close to everything. Excellent restaurant and tapas bars in the vicinity of the hotel. The staff were very friendly. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    excellent. arts, shopping & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms and hotel excellent. The location ideal as between La Rambla and main shopping street. La Pedra and other Gaudi houses just around the corner. easy to get taxis and although a good walk into the older part it was easy and did't lose bearings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needed more light

    Very friendly and service oriented staff. Location was perfect, close to shopping area, restaurants and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Personnel was wearing quite warm costumes, also outside at the poolbar in the warm summer, which did not seem necessary.

    The location of the hotel was great. While we got the wrong type of room first (we booked a superior room with kingsize bed), when asked this was changed correctly and soon. All personnel was very nice and helpful. Especially the lady serving breakfast (Marta or Estafania) did this with a great smile and actually remembering what kind of drink you like (e.g. coffee or cappuccino).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks to hang wet towels in the bathroom & lighting dark to apply makeup. My room was beautiful,my traveling partner,s not so much-very disappointing for the same amount of money.

    Staff very helpful at the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    The location was fantastic, and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The inter-room noise was so disturbing it woke me up every day. The beds were so hard it aggravated a previous shoulder injury. There were several functions held at the hotel, which meant that the pool area was in accessible due to people attending the functions. Very frustrating.

    The location was fantastic, and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced, dirty, old, shabby, arrogant staff, childrenspool, lots og noise, bad maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a Delux King Room for 4 nights and had asked to have a quiet room. On arrival we were given a room facing the busy street with windows not able to close properly. Another room, same problem. Also no sofa in room even if it said so on the booking confirmation. Also not soundproof. Third room facing back with old furniture, old rug falling apart / taped rug under the bed, cracked toilet. Next day new room with peculiar smell in bathroom, dirty madrass-cover, ripped curtain and ripped old towels. We were told that Delux King Rooms only are facing the street. A day before we arrived, an e-mail came from the hotel asking when we will arrive. They cuild easily have told us that our wish of room will not be possible and suggesting another room. We found the front staff very arrogant when we were complaining and spend a lot of time arguing with front desk team. They did not compensate for anything. The pool was one reason we chose this hotel, but it was a childrens pool only 80 cm high and did not open until after 10 o'clock in morning to 8 o'clock evening. My husband scratched his knees while trying to swim....! I came to breakfast in the robe ,from the first room, and on the second breakfast was demanded to leave and change clothes. The lady from front desk said they had dresscode. I asked where it was written. She did not answer. I wanted to go swimming before breakfast, but because the pool opened so late I ate in the bath-robe. The superior from front desk ,on the second day ,offered us to cancel the last nights and help us book another hotell. We did not want to spend any more time of our vacation looking for hotels, so we stayed. We learned that Hilton Hotel save the best rooms for their members, inc ase they make a late booking, so if you are not a member do find yourselves another hotel and save money and nerves. We were told 11 rooms were moving out after our first night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't the best. They weren't very attentive. Some were nice some weren't. On tripadvisor, all double rooms are with balcony, regardless of if it is twin or king. Our room didn't have a balcony and when we complained, after waiting an hour they offered us a smaller room with balcony and it wasn't even clean. The staff wasn't very kind while doing this. Our room wasn't properly cleaned. Not a good selection of breakfast. All in all this place didn't feel like a doubletree, let alone hilton. Hilton should review this hotel more often and consider their contracts. This hotel doesn't deserve the Hilton name, but has it's price.

    Great location Comfortable beds and big room Nice restaurant (not the breakfast)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    friendly staffs, good breakfast, clean room, Wifi worked well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool was not usable, couldn't find the massage room , room service was late, the main pain was the card system had trouble , every day sometimes several times I needed to ask reception desk to fix my card problem

    friendly staffs, good breakfast, clean room, Wifi worked well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay at this hotel again and will not be looking at hilton hotels in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty along with the lifts being out of order. The toilet did not Flush in the room and the telly remote did not work. The swimming pool looked good but after allowing my son who is 7 to swim in the pool he came out and his legs and body turned red I had to shower him for nearly an hour to get the chlorine off he was extremely upset. The fire escape we had to use was in my mind dangerous as the levels changed and the stairs changed from white to black this was confusing and could lead to people miss judging the steps and falling. One afternoon we stood at the bar for about 20minutes and left in the end as the bar tender ignored us. The breakfast was not good as the cooked food was badly presented and not cooked very well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.0
    location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room they gave me is very uncomfortable and noise. I told the receptionist to give me higher floor and he said there is no other room available. ı checked in at late night and my employees check in the next morning and they had higher floor and better room.

    location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great little boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggling to find anything I didn't like to be honest, I had everything I needed.

    Comfy beds, liked the little balcony looking out onto the bustle of the Barcelona evening. Only stayed for one night as a stop-off to a conference, but had a little time in the morning for a wander and this hotel was ideally placed to see Gaudi houses and Sagrada Familia, and had an excellent café nearby for brunch! Oh - and the free cookie at check-in was a welcome snack after a long day!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel with facilities and service of Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive buffet breakfast No warm water pool Short gym open times Staff are great but last day the less senior reception staff were not that helpful

    A boutique hotel taken by Hilton. It' s kept its charm while brings extra comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    In the posh part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only way to reduce uncomfortably warm room temperature was by opening the widow a few inches overnight. Very awkward if arriving by car. Nowhere to park on street to drop off luggage, check in, & get direction to the parking garage, which is a 5 min walk away. One doesn't have this information prior to check-in. A bit far from the majority of sites that people typically want to see in the city.

    Located in a posh neighborhood with plenty to see and do in the vicinity. A safe area to be out in after dark. Lots of dining options around. Very close to the main Gaudi houses. Very excellent breakfast. Staff very pleasant & very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Recommended for a city trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my third time staying at this hotel. I shift between this one and two others in the area based on best booking.com deal. No direct negatives

    Best area to stay in Barcelona. Great restaurants in the area, good shopping, away from La Rambla etc

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    If no option or to earn point then stay this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money vs room / hotel facility is not comparable, it's too expensive. The smallest elevator I have ever seen (only 2 ppl), & very slow

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, funky design
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold, shower temperature was very difficult to regulate

    Fantastic location, funky design

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    José was very helpful with getting boarding passes with the lobby computer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great location and property on a elegant street. Near up scale shopping restaurants and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby.

    Location. Modern clean design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff and generally very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and generally very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Location is great and the staff is very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and the staff is very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Peaceful poolside setting. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lacked a bath robe.

    Excellent location. Very good bed, sheets and pillows. Good shower. Nice staff. Good decoration. Room has a boiler for tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The room temperature was either too hot or too cold
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was either too hot or too cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    İt is not fair to charge 60 Euro for an extend baş in a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is not fair to charge 60 Euro for an extend baş in a family room:-((

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    You can hear people talking from other room and noise of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people talking from other room and noise of cars from the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keepers were distrustful I.e. Refused to believe that they forgot to replace the mugs

    Location and front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.9
    Very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very central location and helpful staff, thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great service by front of house, and accomadating room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service by front of house, and accomadating room changes without any real hassle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel staff very attentive and beds were superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel off las rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Hotel location. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Can't beat the location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sergio,Simon and Teresa were extremely helpful! Our stay was short so the location of the hotel was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift noise in room 500

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable, staff amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts poorly lit unable to see and press numbers.

    Location excellent with lots of cafes etc., nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. On holiday with family from USA. Other family visited us for 2 days from, the UK. good pool . Good bar and Staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Position Position Position and a fantastic bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position Position Position and a fantastic bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good comfortable hotel within easy distance of the ramblers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a total lack of bed side tables which made it impossible to place anything on

    The garden and bar were an excellent facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Rooms are not big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not big

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast,stuff,location and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very old . I hope they gonna invest on new paint....pity

    Breakfast,stuff,location and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very causy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very causy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Room Food was very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room Food was very average

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices

    Too expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is poor value for money especially if staying long term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was poor and no way was it value for money

    the hotel was warm with friendly atmosphere Generally ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    I would strongly recommend it if you want a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds (2 singles instead of one double) were mobile.

    Staff were very helpful. They were generous with their time and advices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.0
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The rooms are so small and clostrofobic, window can not be opened, nothing like hilton standart Breakfast was ok nothing special.

    The location is great

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    Decor is quite dark, I think they were going for a midern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dark decor and hardness of furnishings

    Decor is quite dark, I think they were going for a midern feel but failed! Not inviting Could use an update. Rooms were small

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.8
    Location is very good, nice comfortable bed, good shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are not soundproof at all. Front office staff woke us up two nights in a row to tell us to turn off the TV which wasn't even on. We were sleeping! We could hear the TV's in surrounding rooms however. I complained and only got 'we're sorry'. Breakfast was OK but nothing special and set up in a conference-room. Amenities are a bit poor.

    Location is very good, nice comfortable bed, good shower (although in the bathtub), clean room. The cookie offered at check in.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.0
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed that both the bar and restaurant were completely closed due to refurbishment the whole time we were there, for all we wanted to explore the city this really dampened our experience as we do like to have a few drinks in the bar either at the start or at the end of an evening. The replacement 'area' had no bar or atmosphere and not really any staff present to order a drink. The first we knew about this was a letter in our room as we arrived. Spa and wellness centre was also a bit of a joke. Sauna wasn't even switched on.

    Location was good. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    6.7
    the staff was very kind and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel has two parts. My experience of one of them is not too good. We were accommodated in two rooms in the part from number of floor 8. In this part the corridor to rooms was very poor and old (carpet and walls). The windows in both rooms were overstruck by not transparent foil. The view was to some yard. We were not able to see what was in this yard because we were unable to open the window totally - only to narrow spacing. And in one of our rooms was spreading the very bed small from out through the windows. The air conditioning in one of our rooms was unfortunately broken. Because of the bed small we were enforced to have closed our windows and due to the fact that the air conditioning was out of order in the room there was very hot air.

    the staff was very kind and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The food at restaurant was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC was hot since I traveled in winter time. Slept with window ooen which made it better but then street sounds can be a nuisance.

    The food at restaurant was fantastic. Staff very acomodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.9
    The staff was really good and nice and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My two friends had a twin room and it was tiny. The place was very limited for two people. For that price we expected at least a normal size rioom.

    The staff was really good and nice and very helpful! The area is great for those who want to live in a safe and more quite area. There are tons of luxury retail shops around and it's still very central.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Rooms are great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All great

    Rooms are great. Personnel very kind and available. Breakfast is great. Nice position quite central. Honestly you couldn't ask for more. Best Hotel that happened to me in a long while!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant Staff who were extremely helpful and told us about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room never had any natural light coming in, which was a minor downer

    Brilliant Staff who were extremely helpful and told us about the best places to go

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    They gave us amazing cookies when checking in and out + very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were too thin. I could hear the neighbor showering in the next room. It was particularly annoying in the morning when cleaning the other rooms, we could hear the vacuum and the beds moving...

    They gave us amazing cookies when checking in and out + very welcoming reception staff + location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    On Arrival We were robbed at the airport and we lost our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Arrival We were robbed at the airport and we lost our passports among many other things. The staff specially the trainee Gerard were very helpful in supporting us during our difficult period and I would like to thank him and all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Family with young children

    Pool was shady in the late afternoon. Not a rooftop pool. Wifi was a bit slow. Small complaints tho. Overall excellent.

    Great location. In the middle of lots of action. Accessible to metro. Loved the pool. Good food and drink by the pool. Staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    At the center of Barcelona, nice cafes and restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and swimming pool were much smaller than I thought. Also amenity was very basic considering the price we pay.

    At the center of Barcelona, nice cafes and restaurants in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast had a variety of items for all diets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast had a variety of items for all diets. The service in the restaurant was wonderful. The front desk people gave wonderful advise about restaurants and tours.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, clean room, helpful staff, fairly good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with very poor sound proofing...noise from corridor/adjacent rooms, construction noise disruptive. Strong odor in corridors and worn out carpets.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, helpful staff, fairly good location, wifi connection and availability of computer, printer in lobby.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: