Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Selección Aleysa, Hotel Boutique & Spa 5 stars

Avenida Antonio Machado, 54, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#2 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Seating Area
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel. In June the sea was cold.

    Modern, clean, with everything you need for comfortable stay. Nice pool area. Very professional and attentive personnel. Very nice small compliments. Live piano music during dinner. Good cousin. Especially gazpacho with berries snd pear. Small but very good SPA. Hotel has its own beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect

    Magic and feeling like home. Feels safe and the straff cares for you. Lovely with the transport from/to the airport. Great view and surroundings. We have already planned the trip back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like except having to leave.

    Lovely room with a very large comfortable bed. Patio doors opening out onto our own terrace with sunbeds and a grassed area with more sunbeds. Lots of English channels on the large TV. Fabulous bathroom with a bath and a walk in shower and Jack and Jill sink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on the terrace was a little slow but it's so beautiful and clean the waiting really was a small issue.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. Check is was so nice, you will be offered a drink and nibbles on the terrace while the wonderful Sophie takes care of the paper work. She is probably one of the most professional receptionists I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Nothing is too much trouble for this lady. The hotel is so clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Facilities were amazing every detail is taken care off.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was amazing. Staff were exceptionally accommodating. We had a waitress called Belen who was fantastic and always remembered our orders. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Location was perfect. Free entry to a top class gym across the road. Ten out of ten.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of suitable bar inside for chillier evenings

    Staff were so friendly and helpful & our room was excellent The courtesy car & bikes were a bonus & the towels are the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find one of the restaurant staff very friendly and found the restaurant quite serious, felt like everyone was on thier best behaviour. However food was always beautiful. Couldn’t get booked into the spa for a massage which was disappointing.

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel that was a former apartment building. Right on the beach with gorgeous views. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Loved that each room had its own sun beds outside the door. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival with a drink and some snacks while all the paperwork was being sorted. Small pool area and a hot tub. Wonderful food, room service was quick and had a great selection. Something for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite Solarium with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like about this gem of a hotel....perhaps one thing came to my attention and this is not a criticism, just an observation..I would have liked a full length mirror in my room., and perhaps more bottled water.

    The Hotel is wonderful and in a wonderful setting overlooking the beach /sea..The staff without exception are so nice and make you feel so welcome....the hotel deserves its 5 star status...we hope to go back. I could extol the virtues of this lovely hotel all day...Thankyou to each and every member of staff for making our stay so precious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Vincci Selección Aleysa is an excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and provided outstanding services. Small things makes a difference. I appreciate that we got a glass of sparkling wine while the check-in was handled. The hotel staff recommended and booked very good restaurants nearby. The room has a very nice terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    Staff could not have been anymore friendly and helpful. Whenever I mentioned that our visit was the occasion of my wife’s birthday a cake and candle was brought out to the terrace whilst we sipped complimentary cava. Such a lovely gesture to start our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms don’t have opening windows, except for one in the bathroom.

    This is a beautiful hotel and always our first choice when visiting this area. The superior rooms are comfortable and spacious and have gorgeous terraces overlooking the beach. The staff are always excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aside from the exquisite service by the staff which was the reason it was voted best luxury hotel in Spain by Trivago awards, there was a very useful courtesy car service that saved us a lot of money and effort! You'll need to book it early in the morning to ensure availability, though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I could think of for this hotel to improve. All our needs were catered for.

    Exceptional Hotel. Staff were excellent. You need to stay in this hotel to experience the comfort, attention and food. We went off season and so got a great deal. Don't know if I could afford it ordinarily. But if I could I would.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The excellent service throughout our stay from the moment we were welcomed by Juan. All staff were so helpful and wanted to make our stay memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stay too short..

    A small well designed seaview boutique hotel Staffs are hospitable and friendly, impeccable service. Thanks to Nil also, we passed a great time here. Great breakfast and in good quality, I liked the idea of ordering the hot dish Spa is top. It is the best we did ever. Courtesy car is really great. Appreciated...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel a lot with over 180 days away from home every year. The Vincci Alyssa was a weekend trip teat, rates were less than Madrid on the weekend. While the rate was low season, I was treated with high season quality of service. The included breakfast buffet surprised with menu service included and excellent quality food and service, overlooking the Med no less. The spa is well worth the extra if you like hammam bath and steam. I recommend hiking to the eagles nest from the hotel +700M vertical over 5 km. Google map shows the way very easy. Did this both days. Views were unbelievable. Cable car ride down. 3 hrs round trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were all superb - a lot of hotels could learn from them. They could not do enough for you - attentive but nothing over the top or intrusive. Room was fantastic, food in the A La Carte restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked absolutely everything, staff were brilliant, enjoyed getting my newspaper each day, bacon was English, bread was delicious and huge choice. Room was immaculate and we had British TV or 1, 2, ITV and Channel 4.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was exceptional.

    The hotel was of an excellent standard with staff being very attentive to our needs. A great stay with food, wine and room of an excellent level. We can fully recommend this hotel to your customer base.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as everything was perfect

    Everything from the room to the staff also the food, first class, we were upgraded to a duplex suite which was pure luxury, sheets and pillowcases changed everyday luxury bath towels twice a day, chocolates to your room at evening time (free), it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will definately be back in fact I cannot wait

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, defiantly 5 star. Nice touch of cold bottles of water in the car, when we picked the car up. Staff very helpful. Food excellent. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain people placing towels on prominent suns before breakfast and not using them until the afternoon ! Cannot fault anything else !

    Excellent throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coastal area surrounding is quite busy, but the hotel provides a lovely oasis undisturbed by that.

    The hotel layout is very well designed with the restaurant/breakfast area having a great view out to sea. The food was superb and the friendly staff were outstanding. There are outside pools on 2 levels and a private area of sun beds and shades on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    one room we checked into the ac wasn't working but they found us alternative room so all good

    Its a small hotel not too many rooms so the staff are able to be more attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea collection is poor and just Lipton and walking path in front of hotel was smell heavy fried fish

    Restaurant employees and receptionists super, help us for everything, more than expactations. Concierge was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too short stay :)

    It was our first stay at Aleysa and definitely not the last one! Great location of modern, literally boutique hotel with very nice, professional and experienced staff. Very well organized. Right place to relax and enjoy hospitality of this place and hotel. Very nice food and drinks (especially wine) inside of the hotel as well as in many restaurants nearby. Very nice nature, culture and history of Andalusia in surrounding area we have to discover more next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite Solarium with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't access the beachside entrance after midnight and weren't advised earlier. Some of the other guests were a bit inconsiderate. Not the fault of the hotel though.

    Fabulous staff, the restaurant view was stunning and the the food was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying with many different hotels including 5 star hotels, never had such a good experience like this one, the staff are amazing, always there to help with a smile, amazing hotel, amazing service, good condition and clean, Amazing amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    The hotel has great facilities and location but it's the staff there that made the holiday from the welcome and chat about what's good to see on the area to restaurant recommendations and throughout the stay all the team were always on the look out to make sure you have what you want and when you need it and always a friendly smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking at other reviews, I am clearly going to buck the trend .... We had a sea view room (A12 - mentioned in a previous review) which "technically" had a sea view if you walked outside and across the corridor to the shared terrace where you could get a partial sea view. The overall standard of service was poor - e.g. I had to ask the wine waiter 3 times to bring our wine at dinner. We asked for a window table but were told they were reserved - despite two being empty for the 2 hours we were in the restaurant. When the concierge returned our car it was left for us with birds mess all over the windscreen and across the bonnet. I could continue but suffice to say the service we had over the two days was unlike any other 5 star hotel we have stayed in.

    There is no doubt that the rooms and bathrooms in this hotel are excellent. The food is also of a high quality. However, in my opinion I cannot see how overall it obtains a 5 star accreditation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite Solarium with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you arrive you have 5 *treatment . Every member of staff we met could not have done more for us. Lovely hotel , lovely people and amazing food ! We will be back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comment about the beach: the beach was closed 3-4 days with heavy noice from trucks and a bulldozer moving sand forth and back. Hotel reception should have been more active collecting information when the work started.

    This is an exellent hotel with gourmet restaurant, very comfortable rooms and if you book a superior room, you get panorama sea view and a terrace with comfortable launchers and privacy. We loved the small pool with jacuzzi right outside our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our first visit to this hotel and it was even better than expected. It is quite outstanding, the rooms are first class as is the service throughout the hotel. The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble for any of them and they made you feel very special. We have stayed in a few 5 star hotels but this certainly delivered the best overall experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite Solarium with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel was the best overall experience I have had and I have stayed in many five star hotels across Europe. Some of these may boast 'bigger' amenities e.g. Gym, pool but none of which had the consistently excellent service standards both in terms of little touches e.g. Meet and greet with complimentary drinks on arrival to every single member of staff being cheerful, courteous and willing to make your stay special to food that both looked and tasted wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by the chaotic touristic infrastructure of Benalmádena, but well, it is hard to find a quiet spot in the middle of Costa del Sol.

    This is a beautiful, modern and very comfortable hotel. You do get what you pay for. Great breakfast at the terrace with the sea in front of you. Spacious rooms with private terraces. Nice spa, gym and bikes at your disposal. The staff are very nice and attentive. There are just over 30 rooms in the hotel, which gives it a really cozy feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal service and attention, always with a smile. We usually don’t write reviews but this place and staff really deserves a recommendation. Great breakfast with the best view ever and one of the best restaurants in the area (try the lobster salad). Walking in over the wooden deck brings you directly in the relaxed mode. My wife and I really enjoyed the different Jet massages in the Spa pool after our bike rides every day. We came here to relax from our busy lives for a few days and we really did. Worth every penny, Thank You.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area hotel is in is very tired and old, with lots off egg and chip cafes. Luckily quite a new marina with plenty of nice restaurants is just 10 minutes walk away!

    Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, comfortable bed and stunning bathrooms. Staff are friendly and courteous, breakfast choice was plenty, easy access to beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a strange desing, you can not hear the sound of the see with opened window during the night, because the window is fixed and facing to the corridor in front of the rooms. You need to use the drapery to have privacy.

    The staff is one of the best, the food in the restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never written a review before but I think this one truly deserves it! We stayed at this wonderful 5* boutique hotel for 2 nights,we were upgraded from a junior suite to the duplex room it was amazing! The private sun terrace was above our bedroom with amazing views of the sea with sun loungers. our bedroom had a super king size bed,the bathroom downstairs had his and hers sinks with a big rain shower and separate bath, mood lighting and built in radio. The upstairs bathroom had a shower sink and toilet so you don't have to go downstairs when lounging on the sun loungers, this bathroom also had a built in radio. There is a kettle with tea and coffee as well as a mini bar which is stocked each day. We were half board and the restaurant food is just out of this world and definitely worth it. All the staff are so lovely and nothing is too much trouble,the front of house and the restaurant staff cannot do enough for you, we do not speak Spanish so having the staff speak English was a bonus. You can walk straight onto the beach from the hotel and there are many restaurants and lovely walks,the harbor is really worth a visit, has lots of shops, cafe's etc. We would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back, so well done and thank you so much to you all for a truly amazing time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being really critical the bar area could be bigger.

    Staff were excellent friendly and very helpful,The Spa and its treatments were the best my wife has ever had.Amazing hotel 1 of very best I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit far from the city center (20mins by car), but it was totally okay beacuse this kinds of hotel might not been seen in the city center.

    First, all staff are really very nice and warm. The room was super clean, large and cosy. And the spa quality in the hotel was amazing with resonable cost. Also, we really enjoyed fresh breakfast with a nice sea view. Lastly, the beautiful surrounding area was so worthy to see.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have Stayed longer!

    The staff were very attentive without being overpowering, the aim was to please .. Check in very pleasant even though we arrived very early, room spacious, clean, with good sized bathroom and shower..little extras, e.g. spa free because weather predicted cold. Really enjoyed my complete stay here, breakfast varied menu, I joined in the yoga and Pilates in the garden and enjoyed the sunrise. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular in every way, cannot fault this hotel , luxury 5 star , class, elegance whilst relaxed, brilliant staff, cleanliness phenomenal, food superb. Great welcome host Nil who settled us in within minutes with a welcome drink on the sunny outside terrace, nothing is too much trouble for this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double sea view rooms don't have opening windows, they changed us to another room without issue though as I find it difficult to sleep in a room without fresh air. The parking charge of €15 per day is a bit steep.

    This is a beautiful hotel, really spacious rooms, huge comfy beds and a really fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a roomy superior room. The room was smaller than I expected and that one in the photo. There was no any fresh vegetables at breakfast.

    Nice boutique hotel with pleasant atmosphere. Really friendly service. Lovely situation by the see.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing except we wish the weather had been better and then we could have taken more advantage of the sun loungers on the terrace outside our room.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was beautiful with lovely views of the ocean. The staff were friendly and attentive. We liked the position of the hotel and the close proximity to the beach and marina.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were on the ground floor and we had sun loungers outside our front door. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were excellent. Will be back in January. We did half board and changed it to lunch most days no problem whatsoever. Lift took you down to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa was a little cold and a bit basic (ok). Outside pool was a bit chilly.

    Breakfast was excellent nespresso coffee unlimited was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful Rooms were really nice Location was very good - Very close to Bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure if the a la cart menu changes a lot. I would have struggled to eat there every night. This is a beautiful hotel in a tired location

    this is a beautiful hotel only wish the weather been better for our week. It's probably one of the nicest rooms we've had in a long time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools could be bigger , more for dipping than swimming but the sea is only metres away.

    The restaurant is beautifully situated overlooking the sea, a perfect way to start the day over breakfast or enjoy an evening meal. Fabulous. Staff super friendly always trying to help .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Seating Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is beautiful and clean. The service from all staff from reception to cleaning is done with a smile. All needs are met with courtesy. The spa is a great addition. The courtesy car to drive around in free of charge was a real bonus! The cycles available to ride are a fantastic idea. The rooms were of a very high standard. The concierge like service done by reception to make bookings and help decide how to plan the stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say except the sausages on the breakfast were a bit anemic.

    The hotel as a whole was fantastic, the spa was amazing and the staff were very helpful. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were outstanding by any measure and extremely welcoming.. Room very comfortable with large terrace and food excellent. A perfect hotel for people wanting a quiet and luxurious boutique hotel stay. Superior room (B wing) worthwhile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the great beach and a few restaurants, benalmadena and the local coast is to be avoided, but many great places further away if you are looking for culture or to lose the crowds

    Superb hotel in general. Great design, staff, food and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything although it would have been even better if the pool was bigger.

    Staff was extremely helpful. They organized for us a trip to Granada, gave us indepth info about everything we were interested to see. And on top of all that, we were able to use their courtesy car several times. Restoran food was quite good, too. Everything we tried was well prepared and very tasty. We highly recommend this hotel as the best and friendliest one we have experienced so far.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1)The booking system is dysfunctional. They put us in a bigger room the first night and then we had to move the second night which was annoying - Especially given the price you pay. Manager then 'finally' resorted to offering us a complimentary meal. 2) Have to ask for shower gel 3 times as the cleaner kept forgetting - Poor 3) Cleaner kept moving our items in our room so we could not find our things sometimes. 4) Kids playing ball games in the downstairs pool. 5) Not quite beach access.

    The friendliness of the staff and the 'we take care of things' attitude. The rooms were comfortable and in general they have all the facilities you would need. Good breakfast selection and dinner option is a good especially for Benalmadena.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel has nice location and nice beach. We were upgraded so instead of junior we were in big duplex suite. Staff is really nice and polite. We had some problem with wifi at the beginning, but they solve it very fast. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Everything about this hotel makes me smile, beautiful rooms, large comfortable beds, gorgeous bathrooms and spotlessly clean throughout. Also must mention the lovely staff who all make you feel welcome and special, full credit to them. The pools and grounds are very well kept with staff in attendance should you require anything. Dining is also rather special here and we enjoyed some truly amazing food. Cannot fault anything and look forward to our next visit at this gem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were super friendly. Each one of them welcomed us and made us feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Benalmadena is beautiful and a great base to visit other cities and towns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - oh except we should have booked a longer stay!

    Loved the attention to detail like being able to choose your mattress and pillow. Also continental breakfast could be served in your room at no extra cost. Excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Just a perfect place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All so perfect

    Excellent staff and a perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole breakfast is a gourmet experience. Fabulous welcome at arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite Solarium with Sea View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated

    Overall everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is higher than other hotel.

    It's great !! recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave when my stay was over

    Perfect attention to detail but also staff friendly but very efficient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Staff were all prepared to go that extra mile to ensure we had a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend that blackout curtains are put in bedrooms.

    The relaxed but very stylish surroundings and the wonderful friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a great position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    n/a

    this hotel is of a superb quality, in every way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area could be a little more welcoming.

    Excellent breakfast service. Superb restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breathtaking view Meters from the beach Excellence of services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was a little run down, but the hotel grounds couldn’t be faulted. Brilliant

    Room was very clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: