Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4 stars

Calle K, s/n (Entrada principal Mercabarna), Sants-Montjuïc, 08040 Barcelona, Spain

#411 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2805 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was small. They didn't serve hot food in the restaurant till after 8pm. Prior to that only cold sandwhiches were available

    The check in was quick. They had computers to print boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonder why I had to pay for parking as it isn't a city centre hotel

    super friendly staff. super internet speed I was allowed to check in early at no extra cost reasonable rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't working, the TV channels available in the room didn't have any signal, the WiFi was intermittent and not strong, and the shower didn't work but the bath did. Minor issues but not quite what I had hoped for, however the Reception team did everything they could to resolve and assist with them.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful, the room and the bathroom were lovely, comfortable, good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had dinner and the meat was like rubber. Overall the food wasn't that great.

    It is located near the airport which was exactly what I was looking for. They provide a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel free of charge. The breakfast was good and the staff nice,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition wasn't working but they got it running eventually. Location was very noisy, the food was uninspiring. The foldout bed leaned towards the floor and there were no washcloths for bathing. Perhaps this is a European thing? Room was small for 3 adults.

    Staff was helpful, the hotel was clean and we got to check in early. Shuttle was prompt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in the industrial zone quit far from any atractions, shops...

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel close to the airport. Friendly and helpfull personel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with free shuttle from airport and bus stop directly outside hotel into Barcelona. Great facilities including restaurant. Staff were really helpful making our stay stress free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem we had was we arrived at 4 or 5 am because our flight from Seville was delayed leaving. I purposely booked the hotel because of the airport shuttle. When we arrived, we couldn't find where the shuttle was suppose to be and couldn't contact the hotel. The information desk at the airport was of no help. After asking around we found where we thought the shuttle picked up and waited. When the shuttle arrived, the driver was rude. We didn't understand what he was saying and by that time did not care. The desk staff at the hotel, graciously offered us the buffet when we arrived. Unfortunately, we only got 2 hours sleep before leaving for out flight to the U.S.

    Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of this hotel is deserving of their 4 stars category, except their unjustifiably high price. For a 2 stars it would be excellent, for a 3 stars it would be fair, given prices adjusted accordingly. It is old and thoroughly uninspired.

    The staff were ok. The food at the restaurant was actually good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on room - I could not sleep - Room near mine - people cleaning 8 am doing lot of noise I have arrived previously 3 am to the room due to airplane delay.

    Front desk employees very kind Possible shop some snacks 24h Free shuttle (until 00:30/00:45 am only)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities need some refreshment

    The hotel is in proximity to the Airport and the free shuttle bus is really good. Staff is excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit overpriced for a basic 4 star airport hotel, but overall very good. Minibar did not have alcohol.

    Very welcoming staff, especially in the restaurant. Indoor pool is warm and cosy. Great parking and easy location close to the airport and the beaches, 20 min drive to the center as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything except we would have preferred a breakfast menu with the room service.

    We were flying back from Venice to Barcelona to catch a flight back to New York. We picked this Hotel for the price as well as they offered a shuttle bus back and forth to the Barcelona airport as part of the Hotel package. Being a Best Western Hotel we knew the room and bed were going to be comfortable, which it was. Our room was ready when we arrived from Venice to allow us to relax when we arrived. That made our life much simpler and the travel back to NY much easier. We even used the sauna the evening we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is on edge of Mercabarna (Barcelona wholesale market). It is very isolated from any bars, shops or restaurants (other than a couple of market bars - not recommended!). Not value for money in my opinion.

    Only ten minutes drive from the airport. Secure on site parking. Fast and friendly check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room space is smaller than I expected, and bathroom's door is not very easy to open.

    Hotel is close to airport, it's convenient for me to catch flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a convenient hotel close to the airport. It is located at the entrance of the industrial food market of Barcelona. Staff is professional, helpful and provide good advice. It is also relative close to the Metro, after a 15 minutes walk it is possible to reach it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    being overcharged

    When I booked, it was advertised as 98E with breakfast include. I was charged a higher price and also had to pay for breakfast. I FEEL RIPPED OFF and pay dispute the charges with my credit card company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking either in another room or in someone's car in the parking lot. Barked for several hours. I could not figure out how to use the phone to call the front desk to see if there was something they could do. Well after midnight when I finally got to sleep. Had to be up at 4:30 am to catch flight

    Liked the airport shuttle. Great assurance of getting to the airport on time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general the walls (at least in my room) seemed paper thin, as I could very clearly hear people talking in the hallway and in the nearby rooms, so I think it wasn't as quiet as it could have been. Also somehow the light from the hallway was getting into my room from the bottom of the door and that did affect how I slept.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I loved that the entire hotel is full with this amazing fragrance lingering in all public places. Bed in my room was comfy and clean. I liked the option of a 24 hour Mini Mart for snacks, beverages and toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. nothing is nearby. Though hotel is trying to provide all kind of facility like airport shuttle from 5am in the morning. 24x7 inhouse super market. So don't want to blame them for the location.

    they provide airport shuttle. they have in house 24x7 super market . I liked this concept since nothing is nearby. Room is good, staffs are nice, siye of the room is excellent, toilet is also excellent. everzthing is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning system was locked at 77 degrees F. Could not set lower so room was quite warm. Restaurant does not open for dinner until 8pm but a choice of 3 sandwiches can be ordered at the bar. Shuttle to airport was responsive and comfortable.

    Free shuttle to airport. Reception was very helpful with local information. Wifi was good but only in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor customer service provided by early morning receptionist on May 30th .don’t remember her name very rude and bizarre attitude towards us. We had a three year old daughter with us and were scheduled for 5 am airport shuttle bus provided by hotel. We came down at 5.01 am but were told that the shuttle bus left we asked for the next one and were told that it’s not available. The receptionist was very arrogant and asked us to take a taxi . We have stayed in many hotels but never ever experienced anything like this. The staff needs more training on how to talk to the customers.

    It was nice and clean , evening staff members were really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away location on an industrial area with nothing within walking distance. Hallway carpets need upgrading.

    Excellent employee service. Front desk very attentive. Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housecleaning was somewhat sloppy, Dirty cups, were not always removed, bed was left out of position, things thrown on the bed and left there. More training required.

    Receptionists were superb, very friendly, very helpful, excellent pizza!. Housecleaning could be improved. The positives of this hotel far outweigh the one negative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s right next to the busy road and the windows aren’t really soundproof. There are only factories around, but they don’t make any noise.

    Extremely polite staff. Market available 24/7. There is a van for transport to and from airport. Metro station is not that far away. Everything in the hotel and around it is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect!

    This is our favorite hotel when we stay at the Barcelona airport. Over the years, we have stayed here more than a dozen times. A courteous greeting, fine food and drink, and a comfortable room--all our needs are satisfied here. And we are treated as part of the family. To this hotel, we shall always return. Many fine memories have been made here, and we are looking forward to more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of the hotel, no complaints!

    We just needed a hotel that is close to the airport for a night since we were taking a very early flight the next day. We booked this hotel based on its price and location and the fact that they provide free shuttle to and from the airport which is what we needed. This hotel way exceeded our expectation in terms of staff friendliness, room size and comfort. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for one that is close to the airport. If you have a car, this hotel is only 20-30 minutes from the center of Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location is a distance away from the tourist attractions but overall it is very manageable to get to them

    We had a fantastic stay, we had the junior suite. The bed was so comfortable , room was extremely nice. Bus stop right outside hotel was ideal it brings you everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    unconfortable bed, unconfortable pillows, noisy from the outside (street noises - impossible to sleep with the window open, the traffic light just below the windows will prevent a good sleep), extremenly poor isolation (windows, walls,etc...), ....

    the bus shuttle and leaving the hotel in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool smaller than expected and no hooks for clothes/towels etc. No bottled water in room for free and not enough cups or milk. Only 2 sets when there were 3 of us.

    The airport transfer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food was disappointing. The super king beds are just 2 king singles together, uncomfortable when you’re sleeping and the bed seperate from one another.

    The smell of the hotel smelt very clean. Staff were very helpful! Not far from the city when catching the bus. Bus stop right outside hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing around the property except a gated industrial zone. I had a hard time figuring out where the shuttle was going to pick me up.

    Convenience, Airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the City

    I was delighted with the staffs very kind and helpful. I would like to commend “Monse” from the reception who taught me in regards with the public transportation and always happy to answer all my questions she really delivered a great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was on. The aircondition didnt work. One Windows could close. Los of noise from outside all night. No place to change at the pool area!

    Nice café

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved to have a small amount of hair conditioner and body cream. To me, that was more necessary than a shoe shine or a comb.

    the room was big and the bed very comfortable. The indoor pool was an absolute treat, the ladies at reception were very helpful and nice. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the airport and the free shuttle service was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi in the room was very weak! We ended up using your mobile phones as tethering points. It wasn't a deal breaker, but my stay could have been way more convenient if the Wifi was better.

    The Shuttle service was very helpful. The Staff were extremely friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The system they used to keep the food warm at breakfast - a few lamps - was not very effective. All the food that I tried that was supposed to be served hot was lukewarm at best. The variety of options was alright, though. The items in the vending machines and the "market" were quite expensive, even more so that at the airport for some of the candy.

    The shuttle to and from the airport was comfortable and on time. The staff (reception, housekeeping, shuttle, ...) was very friendly and helpful, and they spoke English very well, which I was grateful for as my Spanish is quite poor. The room was a bit small, but comfortable. I appreciated the little gestures, like the water bottle and lemon slices and the handwritten note. I needed a toothbrush and toothpaste because I stupidly forgot mine and they gave me a free kit, even though they also sold them in the "market". There was a decent variety of snacks, candy, and drinks available 24h a day. It's pretty much in the middle of nowhere and not as close to the airport as some other hotels, but considering that there's a free shuttle every 45 min and that it was significantly cheaper than those other hotels, I think it's the best choice in that area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK but very soon needs a renovation, the pool is very small and a bit dirty.

    The airport transfers service works very well, breakfast is good and the restaurant has a dinner for a fair price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my house keys: did you find them? On a ring, one very large door key, 1 black remote, one very small cupboard key, and one slightly larger cupboard key. Did you find them? Please contact me if so!!!

    The staff all except one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff are rude and dishonest. The toiletries in the bathroom are poor quality. The only good things were 1) it was reasonably clean and 2) the staff in the restaurant were friendly, polite and very accommodating. This hotel should not be rated as 4*. It is in fact a 3*.

    The reception staff were very rude - the card for my room didn't work and twice I had to go downstairs. 3rd time Silvia the Receptionnist came with me saying she'll help me with my bags but then only brought my rucksack and couldn't be bothered to pick up my carrier bag which wasn't even heavy. So I had to walk all the to the end of the corridor to get it. And when I told her if complain, she said yes please do like she couldn't care less. Don't think she's happy in this job. Later on in the evening, I asked for the heating to be put on in my room and the receptionist (new shift) told me there Was no heating in the rooms on the 3rd & 4th floors! So I asked for a portable heater and she said she'd find out. When I returned from my walk and enquired again, she said informed me that the heating had been switched on... so in fact she lied to me previously by saying there was no heating in the room!! In fact, earlier she was even arguing with me that the weather has started changing in Spain but 99% of the people were wearing winter coats or jackets! The air was chilly and there was snow on the mountains so that was another attempt to fob me off!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance door to our room didn't really cancel the noice from corridor so I wine up few times during the night. We also got a bit lost when going to the pool.

    Complimentary sauna and shuttle bus are nice plus to this hotel as well as the nice refreshing welcome drink we've got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I spend one night between flights in this hotel. Shuttle service from/to the airport was above my expectations as it worked according to schedule, which is very unusual for Spanish hotels. Room is really good and comfortable, breakfast is good, receptionists are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its far away from Barcelona and feels like its on the outskirts of town. If you want a hotel in Barcelona this is not the place for you.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful to me I don't speak good spanish and they were able to make sure I was good to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient and friendly staff. The room we had was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to get a ‘bar’ meal easily having arrived at about 9.30 in the evening. For a one night stay, near the airport this was great. Also liked the shuttle service back to and from the airport. Easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I may give a recommendation , the wellness area could be better

    Excellent staff , really good and helpful , they understand what it takes and do all for the customer many others can learn from this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table for working in the bedroom is not very suitable since not too big, shared with tv and coffe machine and no spare plugs to switch the computer or a special table lamp for better lighting. On the other hand, I do not why, but there was many noise during the night from outside while trying to sleep (maybe air conditioning machines). I finally found that the window was not completely closed; nevertheless, even closed, some noise still remaining. Regarding the bathroom, taking into naccount the price, I expected better ammenities (something better that a big deposit for the soap)

    Comfortable bed and good bathroom. Good schedule and frequencies for the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety in breakfast options , coffee from machine ( not fresh). Was expecting gowns in bedroom and there were none

    Cleanliness, location near airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Enjoyable breakfast with a big choice. Very reliable shuttle service to and from the airport. This is our favourite hotel !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing close by. Middle of commercial and industrial area. No restaurants or bars except in the hotel. Although they have shuttle service to the airport we had to take taxi because we had to leave before 5am. The taxi charged much higher than what we have expected.

    cleanness and shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is on the excellent location for airport users; their free bus shuttle from the airport was accurate and fast connection to the hotel. The bus stop for the city is in the front of the hotel. Really friendly staff. Big room. Excellent breakfast. Only to recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cold sauna.

    Great services, clean hotel, pool nice. Price is good comparing to other hotels. Location for me was fantastic because i had early flight, so i took early free shuttle bus. Reception was kind, bartender sharp :D, Overall nice experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing despite asking them to start the heater. The heater was started only to be switched off after few minutes. The whole night was freezing as we were there in the big freeze.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly welcome. Very very expensive for what it is. I know it wasd a last minute booking but i would expect better and friendlier service at this rate. The room was small and not very modern.

    It's close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small and there was no changing rooms.

    ‭Good location for metro less than 10 minutes walk, 20 minutes on metro to the nou Camp. Also free shuttle bus to and from airport which is only 15 minutes away is a added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room internet connectivity was so bad i had to use my phone date to do my work. When i checked with staff they said all the single occupancy room ar3 cornor rooms so its bound to happen.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt transfer, very nice staff at recepcion, quiet and nice room, a tiny shop by recepcion to buy something to eat and drink..was highly appreciated as came late and left early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transfer Taxi Man was horrible - we've been waiting for ages, and then he brought us as a circle from T2 to T1 and back to T2... Total time to get from the airport to the hotel was 1h... Thanks to a nice manager we've got offered a breakfast to make our stay better. Apart of the Driver, all personnel is good and helpful.

    Good place to rest between flights. Return transfer is straight forward and in time. Breakfast is very good: lots of fresh fruits and juice, croissants and pastries. Good sound protection - as location is very close to the airport and a road, you can have a good night sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is only ten to fifteen minute drive from the airport, they offer free transfers to and from the hotel you just need to call them and the staff will give you a time the transfer mini bus will collect you, check in was really quick and easy, desk staff informative and professional, and a big bonus tea and coffee making facilities in my room which is rare in Spain. The rooms are a good size and really clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable also tv remote control has the facility to change the language to original on English programs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise in the room above us and could hear everything. Almost seemed like there was furniture moving.... so sound proofing not great.

    Property was clean and nice. If looking for location by airport... this definitely fits the need. In industrial part of town so not a lot of restaurants around but shuttle convienant and frequent to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made it extremely convenient to get around from the airport, into the city, etc. They were extremely helpful in answering all my questions and helping me along the way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a bit of a problem working the shower, but that was probably just me!

    The room was very nice and comfortable. The reception staff were lovely. We even managed to get a shuttle from the Airport to the Hotel, which is great especially at 12am in the morning! Breakfast was also lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No actual complaints.

    We came for the airport shuttle! That was the main reason we chose this location. It was throughly decent, but I don't think I would come here for any other reason. It was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 411 was very niousyvall night I suspect it was the lift shaft. I didn’t get a very good night sleep . I would NOT stop agin in 411

    The staff was excellent, the food good, the bus shuttle very good although a little to find the collection point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was in the middle of an industrial estate very noisy and nothing to do. Had to get a bus into Barcelona centre to do anything. It says there is a gym and swimming pool on the website there was no gym and the pool and sauna was tiny. The breakfast wasnt the best...if you liked cold streaky bacon u was ok. Evening menu was shocking we sat down to eat and got back up again!!

    It was close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two separate beds put together instead of double bed, it was uncomfortable. Some things in the bathroom were unpacked by previous customers and only packaging left.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture (wooden parts) are a bit dated, but it is not much of a real issue anyway, just for aesthetics. If it means lower prices for the stay, that's what I'd sacrifice easily. The location of the hotel wasn't the best, but same as above, cost/price.

    Everything's fine, you can hear some noise at night if someone is loud, but it's typical for the hotels. My wife said that the breakfast was really, really good. I liked the pool (wish there was more space, but it's ok), and sauna (it is small-ish, for 1 person only, dry - Finnish/Russian).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went for dinner in the à la carte restaurant, where I ordered fish. It was off, but in a degree that I've never come across... The smell was so awful, that I hardly could stay at the table as soon as the dish was served! I got an uncomfortable apologies from the waitress. I would have preferred to leave the restaurant directly, but I was so hungry and I had a very early flight, so I needed some meal. I decided for the most simple dish: tortilla de patatas. It was very poor, but at least not off. Unbelievable how the chef hasn't smelled this. It's obvious that I strongly recommend not to eat there! I had a room on the side of the main road. I woke up shortly before 05:00 am because of traffic. It was fine for me, as I needed to get up at that time anyway, but bare this in mind if you aim to sleep longer. Overall the rooms are not very soundproof. Apart from that the rooms were ok for that price.

    The bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but i d suggest smoothing check outs, less paperwork and more receptionists. Having to chase down guests that jump on the shuttle without paying it's not ideal.

    Shuttle service impeccable and easy to find, and the rooms oh my, i even took pictures of the sink! Impressive and perfect for day after morning flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to stay longer to try the pool and other amenities. Single traveller but had quite a small room with a window that was tapping in the wind. The bathroom only had a mirror light for the whole room which was a little odd. Don't expect any shops or other facilities outside of the hotel though.

    The airport shuttle service was good, just had to ring up and the receptionist told you where and when to get the next one. Did have to wait about 30mins but worth it. Place was clean and had fantastic staff who processed about 10 guests in less than 10 mins when we arrived at 1am. Perfect if you have an early morning flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh milk to be available to purchase in the marketplace.

    Reception Staff helpful but did not have ready to go travel information on the bus route into Barcelona (#21) No route information or bus timetable available for the main transport into the city ??

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Its not 4 star. Nice but not 4 stars. And expensive parking. Hotel is out of city and you have to pay 10e for parking? Crazy! And i think that 4stars hotel should have normal shampoo and soap not in ugly plastic storage on the wall. Its not 4 stars but for 3 it was nice.

    Nice. But not so sure for 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other restaurants close by. But I found a good value lunch spot behind the petrol station with a great lunch menu.

    Great accommodation at a great price. Free shuttle to the airport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but we planned to get the shuttle from the airport but couldn't find it. We asked four airport people and were sent all over the place. One said it didn't even go from the terminal we arrived at €23 in taxi fees was a disappointment. It would be nice if the hotel web site (or yours) had clearer instructions. We weren't the only one who had to get taxis for that reason.

    Didn't have breakfast, as we left at 5am, everything was perfect, especially the staff! Exceeded expectation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room there was a noise coming from the wardrobe, I guess was an air conditioning or heating installed there.

    Airport shuttle service free of charge was the best thing! The rooms are new, modern. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Airport Shuttle Service from 5.00am to 00.30am
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny sauna small swimming pool pizza wasn't that nice

    The inside of the hotel looked lovely and nice. The lighting in the bathroom was nice and bright. Shuttle bus from the airport. Bus stop right outside the hotel. clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: