Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alfonso IX 2 stars

Parras, 9, 10003 Cáceres, Spain

#17 of 25 hotels in Cáceres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1623 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the centre and main attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is rather noisy up to 11pm

    Very close to the centre and main attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the building was a bit old but overall is very good value for money anyway.

    Staff is super nice and the property is very well located in the city centre. Everything is clean despite being a bit old but well preserved. It's good for a short stay and to discover Cáceres. Also, trust the staff about tours, etc. They have very good recommendations :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge, very clean and convenient. Bathroom was great, modern, and with toiletries. The location is great, you are a few meters from various restaurants, bars...And then the impressive grand place which is absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Small hotel, simple but good cost x benefit and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but it was expected by the photos, so not really a problem.

    Location was excellent. Right next to the historic center, few meters away from a convenient parking lot (paid). Lots of restaurants and cafés nearby including the hotel public cafeteria. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap hotel, was basic but to be fair you got what you paid for
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise until 3 am. Breakfast basic and poor. Old city with narrow streets resulting in difficult to find.

    Location good but noisy. Public parking nearby and secure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Was okay for one overnight stay on our way to Portugal. No restaurant facilities. D
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs not allowed on beds. No restaurant and nearby restaurants not easy to access on a Sunday day night. Parking further down road in indoor parking lot. Can’t leave dogs unless extremely necessary.

    Dog friendly but not allowed on beds. Close to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Run of the mill tourist hotel, but good location for exploring Caceres.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments: it is what it is, a soulless hotel but in the right location: perfectly adequate for a one night stopover to see the Citadel.

    Really a bog standard hotel, but the location is good to explore the citadel (couple of minutes walk) and the area is an unpretentious Spanish “barrio”. Friendly staff and dog was even allowed into the cafeteria - which is a first for us in Spain. Pleasant room, adequate bathroom. The hotel have an arrangement with the multi-storey parking about 4-5 mins walk away at €10 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The room was great if for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great if for the price. We had an inner facing room with no view but for the price close to parking and right next to all of the sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet room, large clean and comfortable. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a 10€ charge for dogs but still great value. On the plus side the dogs did get doggy cookies from the receptionist :)

    After reading some of the reviews we were a bit apprehensive but we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large,and clean, lovely shower. The staff were very polite and helpful. The restaurant was closed for the evening on the night we stayed but the breakfast was great. We had toast with butter and jam, beautiful fresh croissant. Freshly squeezed orange juice. Traditional biscuits and amazing coffee in unlimited supply. The waitress was lovely. We all commented that we would Have liked to have tried an evening meal. Maybe next time. We would all happily stay again. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Best located hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow and the bed.

    It is located really close to the Plaza Mayor and others must see of Cáceres. You can walk to all of these places. Also, I did like the warmth of the staff, very-very nice (truly and actually, genuinely nice, not American nice, which is always false and artificial).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay, great location and good value; but bed was very poor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was no comfortable at all; mattress just killed my back; woke up at 3 with lower back pain as the mattress had no support. Breakfast was rather limited in selection.

    WiFi was good, location was excellent and front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old fashioned but quite serviceable.

    Great location near to the main square. Clean tidy rooms. Real value for money. Not a honeymoon hotel but the proximity to the town makes it a good choice. We love it so much that we always stay here with our two well behaved dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it. Breaks 'tis better eaten out anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic, only cereal was cornflakes, could do with some improvement there

    The hotel central and friendly, very good value considering that it was a last minute book, and the location was brilliant, so close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Car park was not far away and you get a discount for staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't that much happening in the town when we were there, the restaurant recommend was closed.

    Car park was not far away and you get a discount for staying with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice, inexpensive place just a couple streets away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c was functional, but just an older window model, so it was a little noisy. Still, it worked fine. Parking is a little tricky as there is none in the immediate area. The neighborhood behind the hotel had some spots but you had to look for them.

    A nice, inexpensive place just a couple streets away from the Plaza Mayor. The air conditioning was indispensable in summer. A few nicely shaded bars on the street to choose from for breakfast if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    A feel for Catheres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location; no need for taxis. Bedroom and bathroom both good sizes for two people. Nice to have breakfast as an option. Friendly, helpful staff on the desk. Attached cafe provided a taste of local life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location but not very restful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was next to the lift which was banging up and down all night. So I didn't get much sleep!

    Very convenient for access to shops and old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is no palce to park or even stop at the hotel it would be good to advise drivers to park in the nearby parking station on arrival. This would save a lot of unnecessary trouble. The hotel provides a discount for this parking house.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small. OK for a couple of days but more would feel claustrophobic.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The location perfect for exploring the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    'Hotel Alfonso made it easy for us to visit Caceres'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up when we arrived, we had to locate a clean room. Housekeeping mix up. (p.s., the flag logo you post at the end of our message shows a Spanish flag. We are from California USA)

    Service, convenient restaurant and location, small but tidy room, nearby parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    good hotel for visiting a hidden gem of a medieval city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for walking to the plaza mayor, and then into the old town. the public parking garage is close, and the hotel has a discount. good breakfast. the foodie culture in Caceres meant we had great tapas and wine in town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff pleasant and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to find anywhere to eat as it was New Years Eve so had to eat a picnic of food we had with us in the bedroom!

    Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated decor but does the job for price quality ratio.

    When we arrived, there was a big party going on in the hotel cafe. But they gave us a quiet room which was nice (facing inner courtyard but it was ok). Very central and the discount on parking also a plus. Reception spoke good English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful experience. The girl at the reception was perfect; helpful and really nice. Thank you for making our stay easy and smooth. The hotel is just in the center. The rooms are clean. We were riding our bikes and they provide us with a space to store them just next to our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Good at back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms, one facing the front, the other the back.in the back we slept well. Heard the buzzer when someone wanted to come into hotel at the front our daughters didn't sleep. There was noise and screaming all night. And this was late December when it's cold out.Place was very clean.Front desk was not sure about where to take the 4.50 breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Alfonso IX
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is great value for money, ideally situated near historic centre and many superb restaurants to suit all budgets. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. For travellers with a car the hotel has an agreement with a public car park 50 metres from the hotel at a very cheap daily rate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a ground floor apartment. Because it was in front of the car park and people were always going past, we couldn't really open the shutters or window so it was dark and dingy as that was the only window in the place

    Bed was comfortable Location....5 minutes walk to plaza mayor and old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Location for Old Town Caceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an little studio apartment down the street from the hotel. While this was perfect for our one night stay in Caceres, you can hear everything on the street. There are shutters and curtains on the windows for privacy, as they are right on the sidewalk. Consequently, the room is very dark. Breakfast is very basic. Great if it is included with the room rate, but do not buy it if it is not. These are not things that bothered us in any way as our stay was short. It was perfect for our needs.

    We were in the studio apartment down the street from the hotel. Very clean, comfortable bed, great A/C, convenient little kitchenette. There is a parking garage right across the street from the apartment and the hotel validates the ticket so the rate is 10-12 €, can't remeber for sure. Absolutely perfect location. Very convenient to old town pedestrian area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning Very old No fridge

    Situation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Location. Staff kidness. Clean. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and even better staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location and excellent room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and excellent room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Simpatia do recepcionista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barulho no restaurante/bar do hotel.

    Simpatia do recepcionista.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, welcoming and helpful staff, accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was cramped.

    Great location, welcoming and helpful staff, accommodation and breakfast good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staffs, especially Alberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staffs, especially Alberto. Good location and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff and close to the main square and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and close to the main square and old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Hehe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFEST was poor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two more pillows

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, clean and good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound-proof walls, you can hear perfectly the people next room

    Good location, friendly staff, clean and good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    The walls are thin so you can hear the people talking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin so you can hear the people talking and snoring in the next room. A little dated but hot water and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    I was in the apartments and they are just great, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the apartments and they are just great, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, easy to access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel and friendly personel Perfect night reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The place to book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Location superb, however, hotel dont have double glass windows, so lots of noise from outside, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.5
    The central location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hotel's bars and other young female guests, but not sure what hotel can do about that.

    The central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Dirty bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and very tiny bathroom. Breakfast too poor.

    The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location to visit historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    A central location and friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast. Facilities old but very functional.

    A central location and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Caceres Irish Fleadh 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very happy to help. Great location right beside the main square and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Location staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of people outside of the window all night long

    Location staff and room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff , maybe book direct not through booking.com to get room with better view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked into a wall , v bad aspect to this room I requested a double bed on the website and got twin beds

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    It is cheap and close to the historical zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Windows are old and does not provide sound isolation. Bathroom position of the next room is next to your bed, so you hear all the pipe-water noise. Not all the receptionists speak English (I saw one who speak English out of three).

    It is cheap and close to the historical zone. It has a lift.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Located right on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit dated room, and facilities in general, the street my room was facing was a bit noisy at times. It wasn't easy to get to the hotel, even with GPS. A lot of roax work is going on in the town, so it took two full circles to get to the place.

    Located right on the edge of the old town. Although there is no parking at the hotel, the public parking garage is very close, and the hotel provides discount on overnight parking. Breakfast is included and is not bad by European standards.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    Great little hotel in perfect location for walking around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were a bit noisey which might be a problem for some.

    Great little hotel in perfect location for walking around the old village. The tapas at the hotel restaurant were great - no need to seek out another place to eat. Very friendly staff. Clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in the Mitra apartment during Semana Santa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, the apartment had just been washed with a mouldy mop. The smell permeated the place until we were able to air it out the next day and have staff replace the offending mop. Since one of us is allergic to mould, this was not a good situation. Wifi is available but not secure (security certificate revoked).

    We stayed in the Mitra apartment during Semana Santa. One of the processions came right by the apartment! The apartment is within walking distance to the central plaza and old town. The layout of the apartment is roomy and ingenious. The kitchen is well equipped. Bed is comfortable. The apartment would not be suitable for mobility impaired persons as the main living area is upstairs from the entrance and the stairs are dark.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel with nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room overlooked a street/alley and the windows although closed, you can still hear alot of noise from the outside.

    Nice clean hotel with nice size room. inexpensive as well. Parking is close in a town garage but get a discount. The main square and old city are just a few minute walk away and there are many places to eat and drink nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    - Great location, close to the old city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Too much noise in the street and hotel hall - The room is very cold, the heating is not enough and just works after 8pm

    - Great location, close to the old city - Very gentle and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    Location, very close to Plaza Major and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very close to Plaza Major and the old town. Easy to visit Merida and Trujillo. Very acceptable weather for December and relatively few tourists.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was full and they provide me with a new flat for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Hotel was full and they provide me with a new flat for the same price. It was completely refurbished and full equipped. Certainly, it was my best choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    I didn't end up staying here so can't really comment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't end up staying here so can't really comment - but the room smelled really strongly of some sort of floral cleaning product and the bed seemed like it would have been uncomfortable when I sat on it

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    The location is ideal for the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is a little dated and our bathroom was a bit shabby, but it was clean and fine for one night.

    The location is ideal for the old town. For nearest car park you carry on just past the Hotel and its on your left (multi-story) and you get small discount with the Hotel. Very helpful staff. Clean

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Really friendly staff, great location and good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Really friendly staff, great location and good sleep. No parking for hotel but pay public car park only 100 metres away- cost 9 euros to park the motorbike for 1 night.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    As we had an unexpected extra traveller they quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our bathroom was tiny and we are not. The airconditioning was noisy so we had to trade off between cooling the room and getting to sleep

    As we had an unexpected extra traveller they quickly organised an extra room for us

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    We were offered an apartment because the room we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outlet in the shower was blocked somewhere so the water wasn't getting away quickly enough hence it leaked all over the floor. Aircon didn't work well.

    We were offered an apartment because the room we were allocated had no fridge

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Couple

    Noisy traffic - one way road outside our bedroom.

    Comfortable bed. Ideal position in centre of town. Receptionists always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the street

    Nice apartment

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold rooms

    Great central location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Wonderfully situated hotel with very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good

    Wonderfully situated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Clean and tidy, newly decorated, very helpful staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad...all good!

    Clean and tidy, newly decorated, very helpful staff, very central situation.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel and bar with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel and bar with friendly staff. I would go back here again

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the kitchen stuff was bit greasy and not very clean, we bought own cleaning material and soap before making dinner

    location

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: