Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Alfonso VI 4 stars

Cuesta de los Capuchinos 2, 45001 Toledo, Spain

#22 of 42 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2634 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff for breakfast it was under the minimum. If you do not go in the first lead the tables was used and not cleaned; the susbstitution of the products was slow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    We had several issues with the room that we booked, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room. When we arrived we found that the room (no.127) is half floor down the stairs from the first floor, and the room had a very strong smell of moist, and I had breathing problems . We went upstairs with all of the suitcases to the reception, and they changed the room to two regular rooms on the third floor - Great view, but the air-condition wasn't working (it was 37C!!!), we asked for another change and we got to regular rooms on the first floor, finally with air-condition.

    We had several issues with the room that we booked, the staff changed the room twice, until we were pleased. Very good breakfast, good location. It was a good price for one night, for a family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Despite one or two shortfalls the hotel was good, clean and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need updating and the breakfast service needs looking at. 1st day there was hardly any cooked breakfast left, no cups, no sliced bread for toast & we took the last table. All other were not cleared away. We did ask at reception to speak to the manager & were told he would call us, but he did not. Only one man waiting at breakfast and he was rushed off his feet. we weren´t late, this was at 9 o´clock.

    Location was excellent & bedroom was a very good size and all of the main areas well maintained. Car park very close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel very close to main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking confirmation stated I would have a balcony but I was given a back room with a grotty view and the noise of the cobbled alleyway. I was tired from 8hrs train travel and the receptionists English wasn't great so I didn't fight for what I believe should have been mine. The adjoining souvenir shop was extremely upmarket and expensive but cheaper keepsakes were available close by.

    I used HOHO bus to get from the station to the hotel (then later for more sightseeing). The hotel was just 75m approx from HOHO stop. It was also quite close to a supermarket, lots of souvenir shops and cafes and the fabulous big museum. The breakfast room is amazing, especially the suits of armour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous experience in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely marvelous hotel next door to the main city attractions. There is a car park next to it and the hotel is giving special rates for it. Hotel with unusual design, cosy rooms (exactly as on the fotos), friendly staff. Within walking distance are restaurants, the first stop City Tour Bus and main museums of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but ineffectually run. We ate there three mornings. Every single morning I had to ask for a spoon for cereal and twice to fill the empty milk jug. We wanted to try churros with chocolate. Every morning when asked about the chocolate machine the host shrugged his shoulders, dismissively. It simply didn’t work. These are small in the scheme of things but annoying when repeated. I felt that the breakfast operation wasn’t of the same high standard as the rest of this excellent hotel.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely position. Reception staff were very helpful even printing out some directions for our next city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent city centre location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Easily found by SatNav, with parking immediately adjacent (E15 per night). In middle of old town/tourist area with fab double glazing to shut out the traffic noise. Exceptionally good value, great room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    hotel great location , weekend reception staff need to change, would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff at weekend when we arrived unhelpful, (reception person on Monday very nice) very slow check in, then elderly parents given room not ready, so had to queue up again and no apology given terrace outside room flooded and broken fence adjacent car park ok but expensive

    location excellent breakfast good room comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical outlets near the bed, the shower wand didn't stay attached and needed to be laid down in the tub while washing.

    Everything was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Right in the middle of everything and public parking right next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The air con didn´t work at all but the staff tried very hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con didn´t work when it was 42 degrees outside

    The air con didn´t work at all but the staff tried very hard to please us and we changed rooms but the air con didn´t work anyway so the last night was unbearable. Then when we were checking out they apologized and wanted to invite us breakfast for the inconvenience but we didn't have time. They should check the facilities like the air con regularly. Otherwise a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some parts of the hotel that could do with some refreshing. The Airconditioning unit was leaking in both rooms that we had booked which spoiled the experience a little bit.

    Great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was also excellent. Parking is available right next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    late check-out : until 14:00 - 15 Euro ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - not "super" delicious

    late check-out : until 14:00 - 15 Euro ; 16:00 - 22 Euro per room excellent location near the hotel a tourist bus stop and mini trains on wheels ( languages - Russian ; Hebrew )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling with a couple and we had 2 rooms. My room was very small, but theirs was huge! They had been given the family room, as it had room for 4 to sleep and a living area. They also had a huge tub. My small room was very nice, but I guess I was shocked by the difference in room size being that we paid almost the same amount. Also, the man working at the front desk seemed to not like to answer questions. It was like we were bothering him if we asked.

    This is a great hotel at the top of the hill of old town Toledo. It is a beautiful place with lots of character. It was close to walk to everything. I had a car, and there was parking right next to the hotel in a public lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good option in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is aging some. But, we didn't really have any complaints with our room.

    We stayed for two nights. While the hotel is a liile aged and showing some wear, everything worked fine and we had no complaints with the room- we even had a small balcony which was great to sit and enjoy the views. The location of the hotel provides an excellent base to see the sights of Toledo. In all, we had a good experience, and thought the hotel provided pretty good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent with a nearby public discounted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front reception men could have been more helpful and could do with more English. The girl was better.

    The location is excellent with a nearby public discounted garage 30 meters away. Nice room with terrace and a decent bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything is wonderful except the receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met one tall huge old guy in reception, he is the most horrible receptionist I’ve never met.... totally black face during check-in

    Everything is wonderful except the receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, bathroom and sheets smelt musty. My room was the floor below the reception level and it was noisy until 2am. We expected more from a 4 star hotel.

    Location was good. Easy access to many eating options and the sights. Breakfast was okay. My kids liked the many suits of armour around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    While Toledo was very touristy and the hotel is surrounded with trinket stores, I would recommend vi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 213 very noisy. Close to adjoining building and machines were running loudly. I was accommodated without problem to another room.

    Great location for transportation, taxi and tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Central and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ready early in the morning (a few hours before oficial check in). Public parking just next door without booking (and it was during the "Corpus Christi"feast).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Open your bar its a good assett.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, the staff should have informed us that the palace was open and free to visit on a Sunday. We went on Monday and its closed on a Monday. the superb bar was shut and is only open on special occasions we were told. Its possibly the best bar in Toledo. They have a café a few doors away but it did not look inviting. Car parking is different, its a public car park and you leave your keys with the car park attendant. My car got the bumper scratched. If the staff had been more helpful and informative it would make a short stay better.

    The hotel looks great. the room was good although old it had charm and the view was fantastic with the swifts flying back and forth as we sat on the balcony. The location is good for walking into town and is right in front of the Palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Sercotel hotel groups medieval Disney experience gone wrong
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no heart to this tired 'hotel', with the tacky souvenir shop entrance which opens directly into the main reception sets the tone. The dark subterranean common area, restaurant and the suits of hanging armour added to the feeling of a medieval Disney experience gone wrong. Throw in the continuous noise from the traffic on the cobbled street outside and a near by night club emptying between 3-4am, the incredibly rude staff member in the corner cafe that doubles up as the hotel bar and you may get the idea there are better places to spend your money than this Sercotel Group hotel. Btw I live in Central london and used to the hum of city life so the noise was above the norm.

    Close to some of the historic sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    OK for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very formal, the welcome was not warm. We got the impression that tourists who book the hotel throught booking.com are treated differently than others.

    The location is great. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The place costs this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    The location is great, the balcony and the view, clean room, great breakfast. Comfortable bed with 4 types of pillows. Strongly recommend visiting this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    BEST location in a must-see small city. Pleasant staff. Comfy room. Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered pitcher of lemon water in lobby, but every time I passed it there was none left!

    Best location in town! Immaculate. Garage 100 meters down the street. Comfy beds. The Alcazar (fortress) directly across street. Zocodover (main square) five minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant, relaxing stay at a well situated hotel with very helpful staff and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dim and dingy. The booking claimed the hotel to be a **** hotel but there wasn't any evidence of that. The room minibar was expensive (as they sometimes are) ! None-the-less for the price and overall experience, I'm certainly not complaining.

    The room was big, the beds comfy, the bath and shower excellent. In fact everything including the rate of the room, service, staff and food were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellant location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great central location with ample discounted parking at location close to hotel in an area where parking is a t a premium ! Easy walk to centre attractions . Lovely decor and the staff were very helpful and friendly . Fantastic dining area and great breakfast . The room had a balcony with a view to die for !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marble floor. That can be a good thing but they could hear the steps on the uper floor.

    Good location. In the center. Taxi 6 euros from the trains station. Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location. Great 4 stars hotel with atmosphere, modernised old convent at the side of Alcazar. Lovely breakfast. Great huge beds and comfortable pillows. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A delightful four-star hotel in a wonderful location, and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon and scrambled eggs at breakfast were barely lukewarm, rather than hot. Is this customary in Spain? To us, from Britain and Ireland, it was unusual. The bread rolls, however, were great, tastier than any we eat at home.

    We liked the helpful staff, the rooms, the décor, the city-centre location and the very acceptable price. Toledo is a beautiful old-world city to explore; the hotel made a fine base for our walks, and it supplies maps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location , parking a few steps away, clean , and excellent pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , in top of the city ,to visit everything is down hill and then you can taxi up again.. close to everything in a city that you have to walk a lot up and down .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Great Location within city Walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy other occupants scraping the plastic chairs on balcony at night. Hot rooms,no aircon(switched off all winter)have leave window open-then noise.Another dark brown hotel.

    Location is key here.Walk out and its ALL there.The most amazing historic place. Good place to by a knife or sword,if you need one! Interesting kind of hotel-old Spanish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Good view from the balcony, nice choice of food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pressure of water in the bathtub could be better, weak wifi signal, everything else was great

    Good view from the balcony, nice choice of food for breakfast, comfy bed, excellent location, warm and spacious room,the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was not upto the standerde you would expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not upto the standerde you would expect from this type of hotel, if you cant do proper scarmbaled eggs you should not bother.Breakfast is a total let down, for 15euros

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay indeed except for the Receptionist old man who attended us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the Receptionists are Friendly. There was one exceptionally rude receptionist. He was an old man. Seeing a rude face while boarding the hotel is a depressing experience.

    The Accomodation is just opposite to the Alcazar! Castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shop was quite pricey but this is a very minor point.

    Lovely typical Spanish hotel in a fabulous location. Clean, spacious, friendly helpful desk staff who speak excellent English. Good size room with great little balcony with an amazing view of the cathedral. Great breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked at the last minute, this hotel went above and beyond what I was expecting, at a very reasonable rate. Perfect tourist area right at the top of the hill. Hotel itself is in an impressive old building, with breakfast served in the basement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    This is a well-located reasonably priced hotel with a great staff and stunning views of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We were able to check in early when our train arrived into Toledo which was great. They went above and beyond to help us. The hotel is across the street from Alcazar and is very handy to the Plaza Zocodover. The room was great and had a stunning balcony view of Toledo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unbearably hot, and it wasn't possible to turn the heat off. Also annoying light outside the bathroom was continually flicking on and off, even during the night, we had to sellotape paper over the sensor. Very user unfriendly safe

    Good location for exploring the old town, but our room at the front was noisy from 6am with buses turning right outside the window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in a great location and with a public parking lot next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in a great location and with a public parking lot next door. Rooms were comfortable traditional style as was the restaurant area. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Location is convenient enough to work around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature is a little high, AC doesn't work, didn't sleep well.

    Location is convenient enough to work around the city. Though the real center is not around the Alcarzar but the Jewish Quarter. Breakfast is fine, but not so many choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Parking expensive at the public car park just down the road,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expensive at the public car park just down the road, even after the hotel discount. Charging is by day, for example if you stay 36 hours from one evening you are charged for 3 whole days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Old-time charmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was working excellent otherwise but you needed to re-log into it everytime your device was idle for a while. That was annoying. There's an extra door between the hallway and the room, separating a small entrance area of the room, as well as bathroom from the room. This door nicely blocks the noices from the hallway but unfortunately the walls between the rooms are like paper: you can hear each sneeze and coughing from your neighbour.

    Great location and the parking hall is right next door on the same street. Room and bathroom was ok, a bit outdated but everything clean and working as it should. Beautiful breakfast room, you feel like being in a castle there. Nice variaty of choices in breakfast. All in all, nice experience. We only stayed one night in Toledo but thanks to the location of this hotel we had enough time to explore the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    great location, great room with a view, awesome medieval...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the reasons for choosing was supposed early check in option, but room wasn't ready until well later in the day. wish the lounge actually had a bar in it, it would be a great place to hang out

    great location, great room with a view, awesome medieval lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Comfy but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed really disinterested and not informative. It was hard to find information like where the breakfast was, and we were completely unaware of the medieval dining hall until a few minutes before we had to depart! The breakfast isn't served there for some reason, even though it is a cool feature of the hotel. The biggest con though is the value - what you're paying for what you get, I feel there is more value that could be had.

    The room was quite nice - spacious, with a nice bathroom/shower, and a large comfy bed. So if these are your top priorities, and money is no object, then this place is great. On the 3rd floor there is a cool medieval dining hall which is worth checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable stay in a good tourist lcation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room to unload or load on busy boulevard ... be careful as local drivers are a bit aggressive . Also our room was only accessible by stairs .

    The view from the room was breathtaking , the staff was extremely helpful and the location was central to most exhibits monuments .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was not a good choice. No double glazing so street noise, no sound insulation at all between rooms. Terrible breakfast. Wifi that disconnected every ten minutes. There was a definite bus tour “get ‘em in, feed ‘em as cheaply as possible and get ‘em out” mentality about this hotel. The staff were the least helpful or pleasant of any I have encountered in Spain over the past two weeks, and many hotels. Just how the place gained 4 stars is a mystery.

    Clean. Comfortable bed. Very near the Alcazar, but a long walk from the Jewish area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay at Alfonso VI hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast need to be improved.

    Very good location, hotel is very nice and decorated with a lot of antique furnitures, which reflects the history of Toledo. The venue is in the center of the old town, Opposite to the Alcázar and few minutes walk to hte Toledo Cathedral. Price is value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot a pair of shoes and they made a big fuss about putting them in a box for the courier. Super unnecessary

    I liked the style of the room and the central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    One night stay in the Hotel Alfonso VI during Europe summer 2017 auto trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife concerned bathroom cosmetics (shampoo and shower gel in one in 4 stars?). Only 2 towels for 2 people were provided. Perhaps because of discount. No option to smoke on the balcony. That's all

    I bought one night with amazing discount. Hotel does not provided free parking (hotel was full) but gave ticket for public one which is very close and not expensive. The hotel is not easy to get by car but we did it late evening. The hotel itself is amazing one, I got feeling I'm in the castle. Exciting hall medieval styled is one -1 floor. All the hotel is well decorated. Room is comfortable and everything is clean and works. Balcony with view to the cathedral is romantic place for late evening. Location is great for City center walking. Banks near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful city. Look forward to going back to explore some more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would definitely return. Nothing bad to say

    Perfect position to explore Toledo. The open top bus tour starts right outside and there are lots of restaurants and places of interest within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and although the parking was public and not private, it was secure enough that we left our car fully loaded and asked the attendant to park it over the back of the garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location. Bad AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not cool enough during our stay in August. We asked for another room and were offered one, but unfortounately all of the hottel's rooms suffer from the same problem

    Perfect location. Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    hotel's placement is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast wasn't included in the room price.extra charge 15€ / person shower tap (in the bathroom) didn't work properly

    hotel's placement is really good. the decoration was good. it's in the old town so one doesn't need to move there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good room with good balcony and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the breakfast can do so much better. A couple og examples, coffee were missing and deep plates for the cereals were missing and the staff didn't see it.

    Very good room with good balcony and view. In the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    apparently everything was clean except for some fluffs under the beds and behind the table. But overall everything was pretty good.

    Proximity to the main attractions. OK breakfast. Interesting medieval decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nice and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel right across the street from the Alcazar, and a few minutes walk from the Cathedral. Spanish hotels don't seem to have irons, but the beds were pretty comfortable and the bathrooms upgraded. We booked last minute and got a good rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    dont bother, find an alternative, unless you are from Japan
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet room and was put right by the lift in the nosiest place possible, and they didn't care, the safe didn't work, the shower leaked, the tv didn't work nor did the kettle, I expect these things to be checked by staff prior to letting out a room, then when I complained the reception man argued with me !! in the end he said sorry but he didn't actually care. Unless you are with a Japans tour group expect to be ignored and treated badly, Ive no idea if breakfast was included in the rate no one told me !!

    nicely decorate public rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful time in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!

    I thought this hotel was lovely. It had such a great vibe -- the room, the hallways, the entryway, the breakfast area -- all of it was decorated with wonderful care. The room we stayed in had two double doors that opened up to a small balcony. I loved this. It also had the doors to close to give us privacy and darkness. The bathroom was big, clean and pretty. I thought the breakfast was huge. I'm not sure what other reviewers wanted. There were eggs, meats of all types, cereals, fresh fruit and fresh salad, toast of all kinds, yogurts, coffees, teas....sweets. It was too much for us. The front desk staff was very helpful. I borrowed a few things from them, iron, adapter for my electronics, so on. All very helpful. I liked the location as well. The beds were soft and very comfortable, and the shops were all close by and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    cool & comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was the worst item that I had never met! login every few seconds....no say! Light at corridor of the room was too bright and we can't close up the inner door, not dark enough to sleep. picture of view from window/balcony in booking website not matched but right description in words (city view), a bit tricky! simple and small breakfast place underground, not worth, can be excluded. Transportation seems taxi only, bus stop nearby but not to train station. maybe to Bus terminal to Madrid. Not possible by walk to the train station. An extra fee had paid for taxi that I didn't know about €13-15 from train station.

    Room was really quiet & comfortable since were sick and almost stayed in the room. Air-condition was cool at temp. 40 degree. room size was big enough for we thin with 158com height. nice tapas & ice-cream restaurant located outside at the right corner of hotel. the icon building of Toledo just next to the hotel, means same almost at the highest area of Toledo (walking the slope)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location to base your visit to Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C took a very long time to crank up. The bathroom needs a facelift.

    Excellent location for a once grand hotel that needs some work. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, lovely staff, especially for a non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators frustrated me, perhaps because it was hot, the glass panel refused to respond!

    Great location, lovely staff, especially for a non Spanish-speaking guest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Well placed to fully explore the fascinating old town of Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Stale croissants. They offered bacon and so called scrambled egg. The egg was disgusting. A processed food horror.

    Very good position at the top of the hill. Easy parking in the nearby public car park at a special rate. Still expensive but as in old town there is very little parking available. They wanted our car keys as valet parking. We managed to not hand them over. Very helpful staff on arrival at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Be king in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet frustrating, constantly needed to log in complex ester name and password.

    Perfect location relaxed atmosphere despite busy tourist flow. Spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    good situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    either the walls are thin or the neighbours were noisy although it was only in the bathroom that you noticed

    view out over the city, close to the centre, parking, although they might want you to leave your keys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful setting by the Alcazar n lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff

    Wonderful setting by the Alcazar n lovely building. Unfortunately the staff were not .up to the regular helpful standards found in Spain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a good location, pity no restaurant. In spite of this we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant for day or evening meals. No good restaurants close by either.

    Superb luxury hotel in great location. Super room with amazing terrace with fantastic views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to log into WiFi after each turn off of your device. You have to search your paper with code because the login is no easy to rememmber.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.5
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was very pleasant and I was very happy. Would definitely return.

    The hotel was very clean, very comfortable beds, decor was pleasant and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    good location and medieval feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cool feature of this hotel is that you have a music channel that you can play in your room or bathroom :D beds big and comfy, rooms spacious, medieval feel and close to visiting points. Because it's right in the centre you will have to park next door in the paid parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel that was easy to find with parking adjacent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing - limited options on the buffet and staff were slow to refill items as they were used

    Nice hotel that was easy to find with parking adjacent. The hotel is in the heart of the historic area of Toledo. Good wifi service too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location, within walking distance of all sights. Helpful and informative staff.lovely breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault the hotel, other than a bit expensive when added to 3 weeks touring. As a stand alone trip it would be different.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable and clean, with an actual kettle and coffee in the rooms. Lovely bathrooms with all the luxury extras. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant, just a light breakfast in the café next door and dinner where the fancy took us. Plenty of choice in that department and lots of great attractions to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous town site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to reach the sinagogues on a hot afternoon.

    Good locaction by the Alcazar so easy to find. Quick check in. We had a room ( with a big double bed) overlooking the Alcazar. Extensive breakfast buffet. Reduced parking cost though the reception forgot to give us a discount card. Easy walk to the cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Ask for a quiet room at the back- no view but much quieter and nice to see the roof tops and hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not physically sit on the toilet (I'm tall) it was so close to the bath and asked to change room. The staff were able to move me which I appreciated, but the whole place needs a bit of a refresh all round to justify the price. It seems to be full from large tour groups so probably the refresh won't happen but hey.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciate that the temperature is not normally as high in April, but given that it was pretty warm during the night it would have been good if the air condition was made available. When we asked we were told that it was too early for the air con. The car parking next door was very expensive and incredibly tight.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for exploring the city and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast with very bad service. Variety was O'K, but quality of food was not good Hotel charges 2 euro per day for use of safe deposit box in the room, which is strange for 4 star property. This service was not offered on check in so had to inquire additionally and go back to the reception to collect special key. Reception staff on arrival was not welcoming (check out was O'K)

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sercotel Alfonso VI traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: