Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Alfonso

Pombal, 40, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#8 of 66 B&Bs and Inns in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with a busy road so try and get a room at the back of the hotel. No aircon or fan so had to leave the window open so even noisier.

    Great location and great breakfast. Free parking for our motorbikes nearby beside the police station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the side of the street, which was very noisy at all times, even with the windows closed. The room was very small, the bathroom too, almost too small to turn around. No room to put your luggage. Breakfast was fine but nothing special and only one of the owners speaks English.

    The owners did their best and were even prepared to do an early breakfast when we were leaving early. Good service! The location is excellent too, only 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and cafés and restaurants are near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a single, twin at the top of the stairs. I had a fantastic view of the Cathedral Santiago de Compostela. Took many pictures of the view and showed them to several people. Desuyano was part of the lodging. Served 8:30 to 10 on good china. Had coffee, milk, orange juice, carne y queso, bread, honey, perserves, toast, and huevos. The owners were excellent hosts. If I return to Santiago de Compostela I would definitely book Hostal Alfonso again. It was a 10+

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe little traffic from the road at the evening, but nothing serious (there is no highway)

    bit confused, but friendly hostel stuff room was nicely decorated and there was some fragrance in the room which was pleasant and surprising! due our early flight we ask about some small snack because we wouldn't be able to take a breakfast and everything was prepared on our room when we arrived from evening walk, very nice! locality is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the front side facing the street, with window closed is OK though.

    Very central location, great breakfast with lot of variety, owners very friendly and helpful, providing useful recommendations for where to eat and what to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room at the 3rd floor is awesome and cannot be beat. The stafff were all friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was plentiful: coffee / tea, orange juice, bread, cheese, cold cuts, honey (👏), eggs to order. It is not in front or by the cathedral but it is a nice walk. There is no bus on the I mdiate vicinity for the bus station or the airport but it is a good and manageable 10 minutes walk to peace de Galicia where all the buses are.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, small hotel, feels like you're staying in someone's house. Very quiet. Had a lovely, comfortable room with a view of the Cathedral. Great start to my trip in Northern Spain, the hotel had character. Hotel staff nice and friendly. Breakfast was nice too! Great coffee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was in the room but very narrow, a tight fit for a stout guy like me.

    The view of the Cathedral from the room was incredible. Convenient location, easy to retrace my steps to avoid getting lost in the big city. Close to lots of cafes. One staffer spoke English, very helpful getting an early taxi ordered for my airport run.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and shower room were a bit smaller than I expected. But otherwise very comfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful. Lovely bedroom. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts Carmen and Luis and their son (sorry did not get his name) were fantastic. The welcome was lovely given wine and tapas whilst waiting for our room same when we were due to leave for the train station. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The property's location is ideal for the centre of Santiago and its other attractions.Would highly recommend anyone to stay in this beautiful property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds are very short, not suitable if over 6 foot. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, to be fair they didn't claim there was but, as breakfast doesn't start until 8:30, it's a long wait for a hot drink if you wake up early. If you are really interested in a room with a view of the cathedral you need to ask them to confirm that you will get one. We didn't and didn't get one despite an initial request.

    Helpful and friendly staff, good location, clean and well maintained room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, we received a room with a view to the cathedral. We parked in San Clemente parking and with a stamp on the ticket from the property owners, we paid only 10€ for 24h parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked absolutely everything. First of all, the hospitality. It's a family business and they were absolutely lovely since the very beginning till the last minute we left the place. My room was super clean and with a great view of the cathedral of Santiago de Compostela - the photo I posted is from the room. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Location is also perfect - a ten-minute pleasant walk to the cathedral; close enough, but not in the middle of the buzz. So, everything was great. Just perfect. I would love to go back to Hostal Alfonso.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really impressed by the beautiful decorations of the room and of the hallway and we even had the room with the view to the Cathedral. I can tell you that this view and the timeless look of the room amazed us. The breakfast was excellent and generous! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bedroom. But understandable given it's in a renovated old building.

    I don't know if we were the only guests in the hotel at the time, but it was a great sight to wake up in the morning and arrive downstairs for breakfast and having a lovely decorated table for two people. I left like in a honeymoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking €10 per day, which has nothing to do with the hostal it is being in the old town and parking very limited. Only thing I missed was not being able to make a cup of tea or coffee and this is very common when travelling.

    Easy to find, nice family run Hostal, great location as close to all of the Santiago attractions and having Alameda Park opposite was fabulous. The rooms are small and comfortable,back rooms have a great view overlooking the Cathedral. The Hostal is very clean and I loved not having carpet on floor, breakfast was plenty as you were offered free range eggs cooked to your liking and the eggs come from the families farm. Will recommend to family and friends visiting Santiago.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that it lies at a big street. even though the noise was not too bad, I felt like I couldnt open the window for airing due to the pollution.

    I arrived very early and they let me sit in the patio until the room was ready and even offered me a tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    well, the room was really small

    It was a small, very family like hostal. I was lucky to get the room looking directly to the cathedral and the window on the silling of the bathroom made the total impression about the room very charming. The breakfast was very simple, but tasty with fresh warm just-out -of -the owen bread. Cleaning services were great and very sensitibe to my schedule.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were really small. Need to be aware.

    The staff was amazing. They explained us all the surroundings and what to do. The breakfast was.well above the expectations and even provided us gluten free things. The location absolutely excellent. The property well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on one way street which can not park a car for one second to get our bags out of the car. The room was very small and worn out.

    Only the location which is close to cathedral. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room only contains two tables of 4. If weather does not permit outside seating, this is not enough and we had to wait 45 minutes to have breakfast one morning. However it is a wonderful breakfast. parking costs eight euros and is about two blocks away. However this is stated under facilities. One is probably lucky to have ANY parking so close to the cathedral.

    The location was wonderful, very very close to the cathedral. Wonderful breakfast, very homey comfortable touches within the facility. Small, personal, six room Hotel. Nice view of the cathedral from the window but it is under construction for the next two to three years so it is shrouded with netting. Still, a cool location. Also easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived here after a long Camino walk, was tired and excited. Staff super friendly, room was small but very clean and comfy. I was late for breakfast but was still offered the full option, scrambled eggs were yummy! Would definitely recommend again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was too short

    The location: I had a room with a view on the cathedral The kindness of the family I was here last year and I hope to come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    I loved the attitude of the staff, the breakfast and a breathtaking view on the cathedral. You can reach the cathedral in 4 minutes. This accomodation has a lovely cosy atmosphere, you fell there like at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location near the old part of Santiago. Very clean room, albeit a little small for two. Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave before the excellent breakfast, but the nicest of nicest host came to my room the evening before, with a nice tray of breakfast... Extremely nice and recommendable breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately very uncomfortable, creaky and noisy bed. Poor soundproofing between floors, could hear people above in their creaky and noisy bed.

    Excellent location, within walking distance of everything. Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi did not work.

    Good breakfast. Great location walking distance and leisure Gardens. Old town has lots of places to dine and drink.atmospheric in Cathedral Square late in evening. Discounted parking nearby for guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location but still quiet. Homely feel and I had room with view of cathedral. Actually sad I wasn't staying longer!

    Such a lovely homely place. I had an early flight and breakfast was arranged half before usual time which was so kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts - Enzo and Francesca !! They were extremely friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choices. Location - so close to railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning: no lift, if you have trouble climbing stairs.

    Absolute perfect location. Helpful family running the place, and going the extra mile to make the guest's stay excellent. Beautiful views from the room. Very quiet as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delightful little place to stay. Views of the Cathedral and city, with a beautiful park across the street. Great breakfast and friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ending for the Camino De Santiago, the owners were very nice, the hostal is near the cathedral (which we could see from the window) and the breakfast was fantastic - including eggs from the owners very own hens. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was quite small with a small shower, but clean and all facilities excellent.

    Room, bed, furnishings, view were all lovely. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel was very close to cathedral, town centre, great restaurants and beautiful park. Recommendations from staff on places to visit and restaurants were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a family bussiness, so you feel different. Freshly made fried eggs were delicious;) Close to everything, easy to find, public parking nearby. View to the cathedral!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Julian was very nice and helpful, giving us useful tips about the town. The view from the window (at the Cathedral) was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine, if improve the bathroom facilities for normal doble room would be better.

    Very freindly staff, good location and silent room. Wood decorating and very comfortable room here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was excellent and as we were walking and needed to get away early they changed their usual breakfast time just for us. If walking to Finisterre the trail is close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was cozy and homey. We were on the fourth floor so lots of steps. Great view of the park across the street. Convenient location within walking distance to city center. They served a very filling breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, decor rather tired. The room had a slight musty smell as if it needed a good airing. We stayed in 20 different hotels and guest houses during our tour of Spain and Portugal and even accounting for its central location in Santiago, we feel that on a comparative basis, Alfonso was over-priced and over-rated. We left the hotel early to catch a flight and so were not there for breakfast, therefore unable to comment on this.

    Central location, within easy walking distance of the historical centre and restaurants. Good-sized bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was small- it might be better to have timed slots 8.00, 8.30, 9.00 etc and then guests wouldn't all arrive at the same time.

    Half of the rooms face the cathedral which is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff being extremely friendly. Got a cup of coffee after check-out waiting for taxi! Internal court-yeard where you also can have breakfast is so romantic and nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff both friendly and attentive. Property beautifully decorated.Breakfast table setting a work of art. This family clearly takes great pride in their hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Alfonso is very conveniently located and only minutes' walk from the old town and cathedral. Our room was both comfortable and individually styled - a very nice change for one who has spent many nights in conventional, bland hotel rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! Only a short walk to the Cathedral and from the (less tourist oriented) shopping district. Close enough to the cathedral that you can still hear the music and the bell, but far enough that you aren't disturbed by the loud street noise. The staff is incredible and so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try to get a room at the back as the park opposite can be noisy.

    Lovely decor, so cosy. The breakfast was superb, real B&B style, bacon and eggs, cold cuts, lots of breads, juice, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the first floor. We could hear quite a lot of noise from the room above us, people walking around, having a shower. The soundproofing could be improved.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice . The location is good because it's near Praza Obradoiro but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Superb staff. Felt very welcomed and genuinely so

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my window of the Santiago Cathedral was amazing! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, wonderful place.

    Lovely family run small quiet place. Second stay with them, will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostal Alfonso has a (single) room with the best view in Santiago de Compostela!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal interaction and genuineness from the owners was first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all great

    great host, excellent breakfast. really good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    It was great location and the host's where extremely helpful and the breakfast was excellent👍😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful little room with amazing view, very warm and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit too small.

    Staff is very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They serve an excellent breakfast. I always stay in this hostal. Views at the cathedral from my room. Five minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nada

    owners - lovely honest people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Cleaning, silent place, confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the room is fantastic and the staff are very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff, perfect breakfast, fantastically cozy room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, good location, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.

    Close to metro!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great. Rooms a little small. A little expensive, but very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very nice proprietor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Goodness and caring of the owners very nice family.breakfast is excellent and comfort and view of the cathedral from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast, Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and views from the room. Lovely hosts too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows rather hard but this seems to be the same in all propertie we've stayed in Northern Spain.

    Lovely old property. Rooms very charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location. Friendliness. Clean and cute. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous people running the hotel, great view on the cathedral and a fantastic breakfast outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a perfect position and beautiful view on catedral.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is very small and the bed sheets cover is kind of older.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It's a family owns hostal. They take good care of thier guest. Very clean, well organized. Take the breakfast option, it's excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: