Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alga 4 stars

Avenida Joan Pericot i Garcia, 55, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Spain

#5 of 20 hotels in Calella de Palafrugell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Great va!ue. Lovely location,charming surroundings. Great leisure facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be charged for parking and basic rooms do not have a nice view.

    Great location, surroundings atmosphere, quiet and friendly hotel and staff. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfasts with plenty of choice and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful breakfasts with plenty of choice and excellent coffee, even bacon and egg for the British. Clean rooms with beautiful view of the coast from balcony, comfy beds, effective air-con and quality bathroom. The Alga is perfectly situated, staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. The hotel is pleasant to spend time in after a day enjoying the local attractions, having a fantastic pool and garden together with comfy seating and bar area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. Staff was professional and so friendly. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was very sketchy in room....had to go out of room most of time to access.

    Nice, fresh breakfast that can be shared on the veranda overlooking the pool. Grounds are spectacular..would never know you are at a hotel so near the sweet little town of Calella! Straight down hill to walk to sea. Don't overlook Parafrugell and Llfranc for a visit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    We loved our stay here 5 years ago, but it has changed; it is unlikely that we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants in room. Ants in breakfast bar. Noise across the street from hotel kept us awake. We moved to new room, but had to pay additional fee. Noise from neighbor room. Noise from terrace/patio hotel bar that was supposed to close at 11:00 PM, but didn't.

    Good breakfast, nice to eat outside by the pool. Excellent location, easy to walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A friendly hotel with a great pool, let down by the food and the dysfunctional WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly, too expensive at over 400 euros per night for a premium family room. The WiFi is woeful. The signal is too weak to support even a phone call. Downloading is out of the question. You need to re-log in via the internet every 15 minutes. The food is average/poor. The adult food is over-complex and under-flavoured. The children's menu is very basic with few healthy options. The breakfast is a dated, 1970s-style, continental buffet, with tasteless machine coffee and no hot à la carte options. All of which would be fine if the hotel weren't four star.

    Very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, simple room. Lovely pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel ok, service and food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fact that our diner was cancellen without being told until 7.30 Pm. Service to help us find an alternative was very poot. They could not reach a restaurant to give us a table for 8, the restaurant in the hotel gave our table to other people because they did not understand the time correctly. And no excuses at all, also not when I issued a formal complaint about this

    Area * facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a picturesque village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should be included in price, as the hotel does not offer as much as the price is.

    Super selection for breakfast. Facilities are also great, pool and surrounding park is amazing. Parking at the hotel is very convenient. We came here for Cap Roig festival and left very happy! The village is really cool, lots off great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Nivell relaxing hotel in the heart of Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning Poor WiFi

    Conveniently located Easy parking Nice helpful staff Beautiful outdoors Variate and suitable for celiac breakfast Clean room with nice views Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A delightful location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of any negatives.

    The hotel was great! Brilliant location. The pool was clean & hotel amenities were perfect for a week in the sun. I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    FIRST CLASS. WONDERFUL STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A L;ITTLE PRICEY BUT AS THIS WAS A SPECIAL OCCASION FOR MY WIFE AND I. THE PRICE WAS WELL WORTH THE EXTRA OVERWHAT I WAS PREPARED TO PAY

    EVERYTHING, NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. RECEPTION STAFF WERE VERY VERY HELPFUL - FIRST CLASS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great place, quite road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, breakfast all very good. Only downside is the non-functioning WiFi really. In the room (2nd floor) it did not work at all even after complaints. Had to download everything in the lobby.

    Great place, quite road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was a great pool for swimming but a little cold for me which means very cold for others

    location and hotel facilities were great. lovely breakfast we will return and recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay to explore the surroundings for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was absolutely much to small for this type of hotel. It irritated me. It was impossible to be with 2 people in the bathroom. ( we are both thin people). The door took the half of the space.

    Good breakfast and bedding. Beautiful grounds with a huge swimming pool. We ate in the bar so we could sit outside and the dinner was very good and tasty and the barkeeper a darling man. The village is lovely and the beach also. Many restaurants and hotels are closed at the beginning of October . We were lucky we found this hotel still open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We spent a week at Hotel Alga and had a fantastic stay. We had a premium room which was very nice and great for a family stay. We booked half board and the food - both at breakfast and dinner - was excellent. We were lucky enough to be there for a special evening event with very nice food and music which was really enjoyable. The hotel manager was very friendly, helpful and professional, as were all of the reception, restaurant and cleaning staff we met. The pool area and gardens are lovely, as is the interior of the hotel. The location is fantastic - the walk into town takes only a few minutes. Calella is a very pretty old fishing village that is now bustling with people (in a good way), with some lovely shops and restaurants and a really nice, relaxed atmosphere. There are a number of little beaches within the town and a stunning coastal walk which in 45 minutes takes you to the beautiful jardins de cap roig via some unspoiled coves where you can go down and swim. I would definitely recommend Hotel Alga and Calella de Palafrugell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with great staff in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms we had were a little sparse - no hooks on the doors, no drawers or shelves to put clothes in one of the rooms. Possibly they were going for form and looks over function! Also, 11 am was a little late for the pool to be opening in high season - 10 might have been better.

    We loved this hotel! The staff were all amazing and friendly. We had half board - breakfast was great and the three course menu for dinner was exciting and tasty. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and the location second to none - only five minutes from the centre of the resort and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loungers by the pool were always taken very early, and anyone just wanting half an hour by the pool in the late part of the day was not going to get a lounger.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel is excellent - near to the town but away from most of the noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and well located hotel in calella de palafrugell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not of a 4* hotel, missing good coffee (Nespresso), fresh juices, etc. Swimming pool opens too late (10;30).

    Quiet and well located hotel in calella de palafrugell. Comfort and clean rooms with air conditioning. Convenient parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue but my wife and I felt that breakfasts could have been a little more inspiring. Good, but we did get tired of it after 12 days, e.g. we would have liked more choice of cereals,

    Staff generally very friendly and reception and bar staff particularly helpful. Decor inside very attractive and relaxing. Liked the old furniture and pottery on display. High standard of cleanliness and maintenance throughout the hotel. Outside gardens very attractive and continually well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Expensive but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for the overall service quality, and that even though we had booked before high season pricing. Hotel restaurant quite expensive compared to local restaurants price-quality.

    Nice pool a ping pong area, food was good, service overall good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Alga in callela Parafrugel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pool chairs

    Loved the beds very comfortable loved the interiors and the piano player she was modern and excellent in her musical choice, good table tennis and tennis court and lovely pool only fault not enough chairs. Good quality bar food around pool and very good buffet breakfast in lovely setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful hotel in gorgeous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect stay in absolutely beautiful hotel with amazing breakfast, very friendly and kind staff that go out of their way to help you. Clean and well looked after pool and gardens, really nice bar and great gin! Calella de Parafrugell is a lovely peaceful town with amazing views and nice restaurants and bars. Couldn't recommend this place enough - we were really sad to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely grounds, terraces, gardens, bar area and lounge, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged extra for parking.

    Lovely grounds, terraces, gardens, bar area and lounge, pool, great for relaxing. Staff very helpful and spoke good english

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Most relaxing holiday in dream location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home.

    Breakfast buffet great choice,menu for evening meals good no repetition over two weeks.If on half board you have choice of swapping dinner for lunch however many days you choose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location to walk the Cami de Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change of room seemed reluctantly offered and there were few extras provided such as water, coffee or tea making facilities etc. bathroom not friendly.

    Due to a faulty door lock we were given a room with a nice view over the garden rather than the car park and road as was the original room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place but a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are a bit basic based on the nightly rate. I would have expected better, alternatively if it had been a little cheaper I would have been delighted.

    Large gardens, airy surroundings and a pleasantly short stroll to the seafront. Staff are friendly, the property is very clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.3
    Gardens and pool were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the hotel being at less than 50% occupancy they stuck me in a small room overlooking the road, car park and the massive asbestos roof on the conference rooms. I guess I should have asked to move rooms but.....

    Gardens and pool were nice....but since the pool was unheated I couldn't use it without a wetsuit at the end of October. I got on well with the terrapins in the pond.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    A family holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    1)The Premium Room with sea view. Good size room and spacious balcony. 2) Excellent choice of food for Breakfast. 3) Location - Just a 5 minute stroll to the many beaches. 4) The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    WiFi was very poor in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor in rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Not ever staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere; bed, pillow, bathroom, restaurant, ... Horrible customer service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A quality hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    A very nice hotel that we’ve stayed at before ..... and will again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Quiet and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited room service at late hours

    Quiet and charming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and professional very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely and professional very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed before , very good and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before , very good and will stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos did not give me the best impression but once we arrived I was extremely satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, will definitely return!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get the option to pay in Euros ! which bumped up the price of my stay .

    The food was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool does not open until 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The swimming pool does not open until 11.00am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Muy, Muy confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Database to do perfecto

    Habitation con vistas Jardine y mar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No balcony. Quite small room

    The pool. Access to town Local public transport to interesting places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    There were many vegan choices for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. Too expensive. Not all the staff speaks English!

    There were many vegan choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfect find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and patio area. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice choice for a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish it was closer to the water.

    Beautiful property and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and liked the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Alga delivers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little basic

    Great location, fabulous pool, staff very friendly. Restaurant really good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Sea and mediterranean food - the perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful view (village, sea), friendly staff, varied and really delicious food (we booked half-board). We plan to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel And staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely. Location fantastic. Very comfortable. Great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in Calella de Palafrugell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfasts. Nice large pool with towels provided. The hotel is in large grounds with plenty of outside seating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit expensive, especially for early June

    Nice garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff, the atmosphere, the design of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, the atmosphere, the design of the hotel and the attention to detail were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing and Rafa the waiter is very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    A very presente stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation in the bathroom

    The location, the View and the Park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    great location close to beaches, restaurants and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast excellent, freshly cooked if requested

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Service and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Service and staff were excellent. Really helpful and attentive. (Particularly Xavi) Evening meal in the restaurant was very good - much better than our meal in the village. Gardens were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel, very nicely designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It took almost half an hour to check in, despite that we had paid everything in advance. The woman was VERY slow. And we got rooms overlooking the parking lot, which I don't understand since the hotel had very few guests. I would recommend that you put your guests overlooking the garden instead. Would have been much appreciated!

    A beautiful hotel, very nicely designed. Great breakfast, wonderful garden.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Being so close to the village centre and yet quiet and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being so close to the village centre and yet quiet and with the lovely well-tended gardens and pool area. The bar served best gin and tonic and a really pleasant area. Lots of space to relax all around the hotel & grounds. Very spacious room with comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    The gardens, pool and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of wifi which meant that we had to go elsewhere to carry out some transactions. Other guests were complaining too. The staff are in denial about this matter but they are selling a service that isn't available....

    The gardens, pool and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought even the so called superior rooms were rather cramped and basic, with not much in the way of towels, bed linen etc, although they were spotlessly clean. This was a shame as overall I thought it was a good hotel and I would stay there again.

    The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and extremely helpful. The restaurant food was very good and they were willing to accommodate fussy eaters! The swimming pool was also very clean and good for swimming. The location was excellent for access to the beaches and the town.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL WE WERE VERY VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL WE WERE VERY VERY IMPRESSED. THE HOTEL ITSELF, THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL. LOVELY VIEW AND THE STAFF WERE LOVELY. THEY MADE OUR STAY REALLY ENJOYABLE AND WE WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE BACK. THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY, PLENTY CHOICE AND WE DID NOT KNOW WE WERE ALSO BOOKED IN FOR DINNER IN THE EVENING, WHICH WAS A LOVELY SURPRISE AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. THE GARDENS ALONE ARE LOVELY AND YOU CAN SIT AND RELAX IN THE GARDEN. WE FELT THE STAFF WERE ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE OUR HOLIDAY WAS FANTASTIC.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    The location and the swimming pool were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a big noisy tube outside the launderette facilities right in front of our balcony that went off when the cleaners were using the washing machines. This happened during 2 or more hours every time between 9 and 8pm and meant that there was a annoying noise that wasn´t even silenced when having our door closed. When we mentioned it to the hotel staff they didn´t offer to change our room and said that it only lasted a couple of hours a day, although we encountered the noise several times during our 3 day stay. The beds, although confortable, were also noisy. We found the hotel quite expensive for the state that the facilities were in. Although the swimming pool was good, the changing room and toilet facilities outside it weren´t in good condition and had damp insects in them. Definitely not 4 stars.

    The location and the swimming pool were good.The breakfast was also quite decent.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful from arranging transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not appreciate that our deposit was charged to us in Canadian dollars rather than Euros, which is cheaper than being charged in Canadian dollars without asking us.

    The staff was very helpful from arranging transportation from Barcelona to the hotel and back to giving us our room when we arrived early.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be nice to have more sun beds by the pool and some umbrellas for shade. It was nice we could move the sun beds under the tree but as everyone does this it gets a bit busy. A mirror somewhere in the bedrooms would be helpful.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location. Everything you need for a family holiday, great pool, kids loved the table tennis and lots of space in the lovely garden. Plenty to do in the town which is a few minutes walk, lovely restaurants and close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very pleasant and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only downside was the kids pull down beds were a bit hard.

    Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. My daughter was ill and they organised everything from doctors appointment to taxis and made a dinner for her that wasn't on the menu.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    It's a lovely calm, spacious Hotel with lovely views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only small down side was that there weren't enough sun loungers around the pool and couldn't get wifi around pool ( we went with teenagers!)

    It's a lovely calm, spacious Hotel with lovely views and easy access to the town and beach. Breakfasts were great and plenty of it. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Amazing Gin & Tonics!! Would go again in not so high season.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is well located in town and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool attracts families. A lot of families. It only takes one screaming fit throwing kid in any language to ruin breakfast.

    The hotel is well located in town and the breakfast is really great-both food and service. The service at the hotel was great overall. We had bikes and SUP boards so we parked in the garage. Once we knew how it worked, it went smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Friendly, extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, extremely helpful staff. Excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent thank you

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location, lots of family amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like family room - double bed was two beds pushed together- would expect a double bed

    Great location, lots of family amenities

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    The tranquility of the gatden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of local taxis

    The tranquility of the gatden

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Good rooms with sea view, and good sized balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good rooms with sea view, and good sized balcony

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    booking.com charged double room rate for s ingle occupancy hotel would have given reduction

    friendly staff lovely gardens and pool

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location and great hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    The facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Pool and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy children running around corridors late at night. Staff were unapologetic

    Pool and grounds

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Demi-pension excellente,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Demi-pension excellente,

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: