Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Granada hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Occidental Granada

Reviews of Occidental Granada 4 stars

Alhamar , 46-48, Ronda District, 18004 Granada, Spain

#50 of 123 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1632 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price. It would have been nice to just have the opportunity to have only a coffee or tostada . So we went next door.

    The beds were very very comfortable. Everywhere in the hotel looked and smelled very clean. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to hotel by car.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big and comfortable, and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit away from the main area but it is only 20-30 mins walk

    The room was very big and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet had alot to offer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel with very friendly staff and a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower faucet did not work, only the rain shower. The emergency light in the room was very bright and the breakfast could be better for a four star hotel.

    Clean room but the emergency light in the room was quite bright. As for the breakfast the variety of fresh fruit was very limited and the overall quality of the breakfast banquet was mediocre. Very friendly staff and good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Walking distance to all of the sights that we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to all of the sights that we wanted to see. Management allowed us to leave our car in the hotel car park until after 2 pm on the day of checkout so that we could do a tour of Alhambra.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    NIce area and staff, big network hotel (Barcelo) with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit to tall and the mattress was too soft, the general look of the room a little outdated.

    NIce area and staff, big network hotel (Barcelo) with lots of amenities, but a bit too impersonal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and would recommend your Hotel to our friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On sunday evening we couldn't get anything to eat in the Hotel until 8 pm

    The hotel was in a great location, the beds were exceptionally comfortable and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall very comfortable stay with good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee and tea making facilities in the room and non were available when we requested some. The hairdryer was absolutely useless which was a problem.

    Beds extremely comfortable and rooms were a good size. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area seems too small for size of hotel, especially when coach tours stay at the hotel. It would be nice to have a kettle in the rooms like the Occidental Cadiz.

    Very comfortable room and bed. Fabulous breakfast and very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Overnight after flight to granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is to small there was a massive disorganised queue when we arrived for check in even though both desks open, it took ages.

    Very comfortable and quiet rooms, staff friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast both in regard to choice and quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Not clean.. not comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t clean.. everything smells bad.. pillows extremely smell bad.. cleaners are rude and noisy they removed the key I left in the room just to save energy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff clearly needs retraining on what customer service is. Our check in was not very pleasant, we had temporarily parked in front of the hotel and wanted to use the hotel car park for the rest of the stay. The man at reception immediately stated that we couldn't park in front of the hotel and we had to go down to the underground car park, but we had to check in and pay first. I mean not that we would run away avoiding payment considering that you're having our car! A bit more empathy after a long journey would have meant allowing us to park properly and then do the check in formalities.

    Very good location and room. It was very spacious and the facilities made our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    If you just want a basic room with no facilities it is fine. I would not book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was terrible. Would not call a restaurant to make a booking for us. Rude and arrogant reception staff. Spoken condescendingly. Air conditioning did not work properly and in room safe did not work

    Position to town centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I couldn’t recommend the hotel more, it exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t recommend the hotel more, it exceeded our expectations, friendly and accommodating staff, room spacious and clean, breakfast to satisfy the pickiest! And I highly recommend the flamenco evening , ask at the reception!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the bar was closed! This was very disappointing as it was a National Holiday in Spain and all the shops were closed. Although advertised there is NO swimming pool. Let down for children.

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable everything in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charge was very expensive

    Bed was amazing the only point I would like to make is car parking charges should be wade clearer before you book otherwise excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed due to staff holidays - very strange for a large hotel. There were automatic lights in the accommodation corridors but the sensor was half-way along the corridor so when I arrived I felt quite apprehensive. It also smelt musty. The air con was either useless or not functioning properly - the girl who checked it for me said it just takes a little time to cool down.....um, 2 days??

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    3 nights in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star Hotel the breakfast was quite poor and the WiFi was rubbish.

    The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good place to stay. I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast although comprehensive in its offering suffered from having things like mushrooms scrambled and fried eggs and baked beans dried out and in some cases nearly solid because of the excessive use of the heating lamps.

    On site parking even if expensive. Location was reasonably good, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it very odd that we had to sign a data protection agreement on check in. Thats why I rated the hotel down for friendliness and comfort. Made me feel very uncomfortable. I am on holidays and don't want to read pages of small print. Beds very soft. Color theme of the rooms was quite dark. Hotel is overall ok to stay otherwise.

    The hotel is ok. Near the center, 6 minute walk. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.0
    The breakfast was very good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We specifically ordered king size bed but received twin bed . Also we ordered parking. At the beginning told us there is no place for our car, only after re-checking they found us last place, too small for our car.

    The breakfast was very good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed in rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room safe wasn't functional (not a combination lock). Phone didn't work - reported it, but still didn't work until next day. No alarm clock. Rude bartender - they offered tapas with our drinks, but when they didn't arrive, we were told that they are only provided gratis if you order wine or beer (we ordered mixed drinks) - and we were told that we couldn't even purchase them! Bartender told us there was no food to be had at the hotel (that's not true) and gave us a small bowl of beer nuts and gummy bears! The breakfast was expensive and I watched as a boy sneezed all over the breakfast selections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Our rooms (on 5th floor) were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms (on 5th floor) were clean and spacious. Both of them had view at Sierra Nevada mountains. Beds are large. Breakfast is good (variety of cold and hot dishes). City centre (Cathedral area) is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    friendly and helpful staff,quite and comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to walk around 15 min to City Center or take a bus which is nearby

    friendly and helpful staff,quite and comfortable room,breakfast is good quality while room rate is competitive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The property was very clean and the location was decent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t really have any complaints this place was wonderful and not very expensive.

    The property was very clean and the location was decent, still walkable to the historic center of Granada and we managed to find free street parking here. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable, and the WiFi was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Granada hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is slow and reconnected me many times. No places to work if you arrive for conferences etc.

    The huge room with great amazing bed. Incredible breakfast. Nice location. Best kebab in the world in front of the hotel (20 m left). Recommend to families and anyone else. I really enjoyed the stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy room quiet, with great beds. Staff very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could have been better but we had opening windows.

    Central location for sightseeing, very clean room with a very comfortable bed. You could open the windows for fresh air. Breakfast had ample variety and staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean, with a modern nice design, beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations is not the best , though it’s about 10-15 minutes walk from the historic center

    The hotel is very clean, with a modern nice design, beds are super comfortable, showers are clean & works perfectly , a cozy bar at the ground floor with lovely food & very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was mainly buffet style and choice was a bit limited. The bed was also a tad soft for my liking.

    Room excellent and pretty good value for money. Good location for getting around Granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the elevator which was very noisy. The air conditioning made the room very hot. The view was of a blank wall. The hairdryer was useless. We had two single beds instead of a double. Safe was very old. We were not told on arrival that we would need to request a key for this safe on arrival, for which we had to pay a refundable deposit.

    Comfortable beds. Staff printed documents for us for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Average/good hotel in a decent part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms (facing interior) do not have much natural light. Safe key requires 20Eur cash deposit. Reception staff OK but not too forthcoming with information (i.e safe key or internet access). Lifts a little slow.

    Good food at the buffet breakfast, sometimes a wait for replenishing some items. Easy enough position to get to all parts of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean and refurbished bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com let me choose between double and twin beds, but upon check in it turned out the hotel has only 4 rooms with double beds and cannot guarantee it! There is no electric kettle with complimentary tea nor water in the room.

    Clean and refurbished bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the beds were
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all! They wouldn’t even call a taxi for us at a requested time, they asked us to come down 5 mins before for them to call. No directions, recommendations or help when things in the room didn’t work. If you’re in Granada for leisure, the location is not ideal, better stay closer to Plaza Isabel La Católica, in this neighborhood it’s hard to find restaurants and taxis.

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious, and the beds were very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the rooms about restaurant opening times or menu.

    The rooms were spacious, and the beds were very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, 5 min walking from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite repetitive everyday. Average quality El desayuno era un poco repetitivo día tras día. Calidad media

    Good location, 5 min walking from downtown. Buena localización a 5 min del centro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Granada is a fabulous city and stayin in a good hotel only enhances the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few English speaking channels on the tv would have been nice.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any hotel, The breakfast was excellent from croissants and cakes to eggs and bacon, All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful, the only downside would be the noise of doors being shut at nite but that’s more down to inconsiderate people than any fault of the hotel, We would certainly stay again next time we are in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with access to metro station at the door step, the city sight seeing tour not far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment at the entrance was just being finished off, front desk staff were not happy with the contractors.

    Excellent room, breakfast facilities dinner good value though mainly buffet style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfy beds, lots of pillows, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cafe or bar on the premises, although they are adding one now, unfortunately not ready in time for me to use.

    Comfy beds, lots of pillows, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Near to the center, free (though hard to find empty place)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator in the room did not work. Family room facing a very small backyard.

    Near to the center, free (though hard to find empty place) parking near the hotel. Very lively area (bars, restaurants...) near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was there to be liked

    Basically we have visited and stayed at this hotel many times in the lady 8 years, nearly 21 times and always was one of the best hotels in Granada but, this time was the worst time for us, service is very bad in general we have regretted these 11 nights. The hotel was completely like a no star hostel this time and whenever we ask why this change they blame it that Alhamar Hotel changed to occidental hotel. We were completely shocked, one the things window is broken and was really cold at night and staying at 4th floor added to the safety issue when having a child 4yrs old and no one repaired the window until 5 days later from date we've notified them, we did complaint 4 times but I don't think they care. We go to Spain for holiday and business and never ever had this experience with Spanish hotels as they are generally very good. I can not say anything good about this hotel, the only thing I can advise travellers to avoid booking at it. Many thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    4.2
    Satisfactory overall but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a window view rather than walls. Anthony

    Beds were comfortable but facing the mirror which gave an uncomfortable feeling.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were accommodating, breakfast excellent. 1st rate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    90% good, except Nolounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The were no comfortable lounge were we could sit down and relaxe, reading a book for example.

    The breakfast The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Hotel Occidental Granada is on my preferred list if I have to return to this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath had a big chip, it should have been repaired.

    Big room, bed extra confy, very central to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Granada is a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As at most hotels lighting in bathroom not good

    Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our brief stay in Grenada and the hotel was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Very comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very happy and friendly bar staff comfortable and reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dark

    The bed was very comfortable The bar staff were excellent The cossiants were good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Room was comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    great hotel with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not good 😕

    great breakfast, this is a great hotel with a very reasonable price. I loved my room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice and big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit old fashioned

    Nice and big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Business-style hotel - but provided a great base for our city-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location, easy to find by car from motorway. Friendly and efficient staff on reception. Spacious room with good aircon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    In one word: Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one word: Excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Stayed two night, just one block from the mai street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern style

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect besides the location a little bit far .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need walk to the town center

    Everything is perfect besides the location a little bit far .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Big apartment!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment! Perfect shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    Perfect location. Good bedding, room was spacious and was cleaned well everyday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, out of the fray of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in bathroom cramped in a little behind bathtub.

    Large, comfortable beds, great location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good base to explore Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more prepared with recommendations and help about Granada.

    Great looking room, nice view towards the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Really attentive staff, especially front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really attentive staff, especially front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location only 25 minutes walk to Alhambra gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location only 25 minutes walk to Alhambra gate.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    .....

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    OK. Not special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at breakfast and dinner was no match for the food experienced at other Barceló hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location near City Attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar had limited options. Only two lagers and no cava fir example.

    Hotel was modern and clean. Only 15 walk from most of the city attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel with quite polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was extremelly slow.

    A very good hotel with quite polite staff. It was in the centre with a very good parking. Its breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad was awesome!Very comfotable pillows and bad!Like it very much! Easy parking near the hotels gate.Average breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC channel on the tv didn’t work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and problemsfree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was paid separately

    The comfort of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfy bed, spacious room, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, spacious room, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and quiet rooms. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about dinner

    Beds were very comfy.Breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great city and hotel great value for money with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent no problems

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Maraviloosa
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elivater...you wait a long time to go up and down

    Good location Perfect breakfast People are very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Occidental Granada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: