Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alhambra Zoom

Tablas, 8, Granada City Centre, 18002 Granada, Spain

#39 of 78 B&Bs and Inns in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1480 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to all historic areas , shops, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking . Although paid parking is close . If you arrive around 14 hrs, you are more likely to find free parking around the paid car park square and clos to hotel. Ideally the hotels gives directions for both paid and free pagrking

    Close to all historic areas , shops, restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. We had a night visit at Alhabamra and came super late to sleep. We did not have problems with Wifi, but we did not try to watch movies, i.e. did not really need the traffic. This is more than enough to spend a night and is easy with Check in and Check out!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The advertised "private bathroom" turned out to be just a sink in a corner and a shower in the middle of the room. OK if you're travelling with a partner but a bunch of friends or colleagues will not like this sort of "privacy". The balcony could barely squeeze 1 person and offered a view on a suitcase shop - nothing to write home about, unfortunately.

    The room was clean and quite big - definitely enough for a 3 people group. Bunk bed was nothing fancy but after a long day of hiking in Sierra Nevada and walking around The Alhambra Fortress offered a comfortable sleep. The staff was very helpful and gave us some tips on what to visit or where to go to get some nice food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Cheap staying
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very very small and you could hear even People in the rest of the rooms

    The position was good, and the girl at the hall was always smiling and friendly. Even if is an old structure it looked clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    They have bedbugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have bedbugs! In the first night we found the bugs in our bed. The next day they changed us in another room but after three nights in this hostel our body’s are now all over with bites. I can’t recommend this place at all. If you go there you should wash all your stuff afterwards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Although my experience was more bad than good, I really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very central so you can literally hear EVERYONE on the street - makes it hard to sleep especially when it’s the weekend. Likewise, other guests too bang doors and you can hear through the walls when people decide to keep the party going after a night out. Was incredibly uncomfortable stay, I couldn’t sleep until 6 AM because of it luckily we checked out right after and moved somewhere else. Also the wall colours are super depressing.

    Although my experience was more bad than good, I really appreciate how nice the receptionist was and helped us get a good deal for parking. Likewise, the location is very central so everything is walking distance!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The flower details were interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flower details were interesting. Bathrooms should be better also cleanıng. By the way after 11.00 pm you cant do checkin, there is nobody! But they are also kind as leaving us the keys! Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Alhambra Zoom Para Mi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom furniture was poor quality and the room was very small There was a significant step up into the bathroom.Being registered disabled this caused a problem.

    The location next to Plaza Trinidad was excelkent Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comune restroom was not so comfortable. The air condition in my room was too cold and you can't decide the temperature of it.

    The position is perfect and the staff is very nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A great value place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit cheap. But it did not lessen the enjoyment we had staying

    The staff were friendly and helpful the location was good, it was excellent value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be useful to have more information about parking ahead, before arrival and to have a Tv or radio :) , otherwise the accommodation and receptionist were lovely. We recommend this place for sure!

    Nice, clean room. Very friendly and helpful receptionist, lovely girl. Accommodation is located near the centre, really few mins by walk. Perfect for a few days stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good position, the room was not so big but quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem was the air conditioning: very cold and we had not the chance to turn it off.

    Good position, the room was not so big but quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and value. But small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small. The bathroom could use some hooks to hang toiletries and towels

    It is centrally located and within walking to many restaurants and shopping. The staff of Miguel and ‘female’ are very very good. Could store my luggage after check out. Really awesome shower with steam option. Comfortable bunk beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The possibility to pick up the keys at any time is priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The possibility to pick up the keys at any time is priceless. We booked a room for 2 people with shared bathroom, and we ended up with a room for 4 persons with private shower... Furniture is ok: it's just an hostel, in the end. Everything really cleaned. The location is great: a few hundred meters from the Cathedral (and, for whom is interested in the topic, to the best gay place in town). Quite incredible for such a price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    You must stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is literally nothing to complain about.

    Great location. Amazing facilities. Friendly staff. Clean/spacious rooms. Reasonably priced. Definitely stay here!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Location is not bad
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean at all. And the smell sucks so i can't endure it. The room was very humid and not enough to enjoy my stay. Even my friend saw the cockroach in the room

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    No fuss, cheap, higher standard than expected and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the shower required some contortionist skills as the toilet was very close but in fairness the available space was limited.

    The price was really very good for its location near the centre. Everything was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable. Air con worked well (felt like a luxury actually, maybe that's just me). Was available last minute, which was a surprise. They invited us for a paella lunch, for the best paella in Granada aparrently but we missed that, sounded good though. Slightly better than the classic bar crawl I thought haha... ohh check Cafe Barakas close by for breakfast, it was really cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly when we arrived. We reserved a private room for 4, but it seemed to have been cleaned hastily and carelessly because one of the beds wasn’t made, with the pillow and blanket still crumpled like it’d been left like that by the previous person who used it. Reception is closed in the middle of the day, but they left a number you could call in case of an emergency.

    Location was great. We barely needed to use public transportation. Nice staff. Affordable price. Wifi in the rooms. It’s acceptable if all you need is a few-days stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    I recommend Alahambra Zoom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was better than we expected. It was neat clean and very confortable for a hostel. Also it s close to Alahambra, în 15 minutes walking you are there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic and dark. Pillows were lumpy. Toilet door couldn’t close. Free standing wardrobe was very unstable. Shutters on windows wouldn’t open so it was impossible to let any daylight into the room.

    Location was good . Easy to get to cafes restaurants sights etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is practically in the city center, on a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street all night long. Impossible to sleep. Our room (No. 104) was close the common toilet and we heard a lot of noise when someone was taking a shower (water in the pipes, etc.). The room was quite small for two persons. There was no door in the bathroom. The room was incredibly cold.

    The hotel is practically in the city center, on a walking distance to the most important places in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is great - in the city center closed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit smaller rooms - but it is a hostel.

    The location is great - in the city center closed to majority of restaurants. Parking can be found near by (300m away is a parking garage). Room was clean. Allthough hostel has no reception majoritiy of the day, it provided easy access in and out at any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access by car, parking in public carparks from 16 EUR, very noisy street on Sat night till early morning, no chance to make coffee

    Just the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    The hostal is placed in the center of Granada not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite impossible to park somewhere near to the hostal.

    The hostal is placed in the center of Granada not far from cathedral, Albaicín and Alhambra. The rooms are simple but clean and the stuff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little bit noisy at night due to some of the other guests - but that's probably something to be expected. The room for 2 is quite small, but it has everything you need.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to arrive at Alhambra Zoom, as there are many bust stations nearby. We took a bus from Estacion de Autobuses to San Jeronimo station. The location is great, close to the city center, where you can catch the bus that will take you to Alcazaba. The room was a bit small, but we had everything we needed. It was clean, warm (we visited in April and the nights were quite chilly) and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good, practical, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. We could hear a lot of noise from the street, but it wasn't so loud that we couldn't sleep. The rooms weren't cleaned every day (only cleaned between visitors).

    Great staff. They let us keep our bags in a secure luggage room even though we had checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and missing some important elements e.g. where to hang your jacket. The bathroom was big and clean but with no space to store anything not even your toothbrush. During wintertime on cold days the room can be a bit hard to get warm as there is no central heating. The aircondition was functional but not enough especially to reach the bathroom.

    Magnificent location next to the Cathedral and Albaicin bajo. Many choices around for food and shops. It is in a very safe and easy to reach area. Good location for families. The size of the family room was sufficient for 3 days stay. Helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wall is thin. not soundproof. at night its quite noisy from the street. but well, its still okay for me and my friend. haha.

    Granada is the best place. and alhambra is definitely a good place to stay at. if i go to granada again next time, i will prefer to stay at Alhambra zoom again! ❤ the staff is very kind. she is full with smiles and help to call the taxi for us to go to Alhambra. She also fluent to speak English. Oh, Alhambrazoom also very near to carefour. easy to buy some snacks 😉 the room is big! we book for 4person but we get 4single (double decker) bed and and a queen bed. Soooo nice!! big room. big private toilet too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    I partcularly liked the extreme warmth of the room, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I partcularly liked the extreme warmth of the room, which is rarely found in Spain during winter. It was very pleasant to be able to come to the room on a cold evening and feeling safe :) I also liked the location and how clean the facilities were, the room as well as the shaed bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Not a very good experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In pictures it was shown 4 separate single beds but we were given 2 bunk beds. The room was cold, very small bathroom and poor lighting in the room as well. I had a difficultly to find the place as the signboard is so small and it is difficult to locate it. I would not recommend it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was very thin, making it difficult to get comfortable when going to sleep. Even doubling it over didn't help. The bathroom was a bit cramped, especially the shower.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    if the staff can stay in hostel for earlier time, it would be more convenient for us to check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's kinda inconvenient that the staffs didn't stay for a long time in the office. The staff only stay in the office at specific time like from 9:30. (I didn't remember the exact time.) But we had to leave earlier than they came and we would like to put our luggages in the hostel. So we didn't know how to check out before they came. The shower room inside our room is so small so we use the public one. No breakfast.

    The staff is nice. There's an elevator for travelers carrying the large luggages. We don't bring the hair dryer but the staff lend theirs to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing, we had the heating but the windows are bad at is really drifty,and also noisy

    The location was really good,also the room was nice and big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean the staff were super helpful and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean the staff were super helpful and there was no hidden charges. We told them our check in time at the last minute and request to come early and they still manage our request. Very easy to find. Would totally recommend to my friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    It is good as it is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people were shouting for a long while in the midnight. The hostel should remind all the guests to be quiet during the night.

    The location is good, very near to the Main Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good budget option for a night in Central Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a small dark room, noisy from side road at night, had to go on a towel quest after promised on arrival these would be coming....

    Handy location near the local main old town attractions, about 20 minute walk to rail station, if you don't loose your way!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no soundproof, you can hear easily sounds from other rooms and from the street.

    good value for money; the lady from the reception was great, helping us with some great tips for our short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great location & good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a kettle or some tea for guests. The rooms can get chilly as the heater isn't always on.They don't clean during your stay, only at the end when you check out.

    Excellent location with many lovely bars & eateries, near Cathedral & a walk to locations to catch public transport to sightsee.Good bed & hot shower, dark room with roll up curtain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Hotel. First of all I want to say "Muchisimas Gracias" to Miguel for his help. The hotel is in the centre of Granada, amazing room. Hotel super quite, room on the second floor with lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    It's older and more used than the photos show but also placed in a very good spot and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's cold in the winter time but I suppose it's everywhere like this, heating isn't something common in Spanish hostels.

    Very central location, near to the cathedral. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk's working time is limited. It's very hard to sleep on Saturday night, it's too loud outside.

    Can walk to any tourist attractions, no need to catch a bus. There's a bus stop to the airport within 7 minutes walk. Staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Even we arived late, clear instructions were passed to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was not the cleanest place I have ever been. We had strange smell from bathroom. We tried to check in two times, but hostel stuff was not in during working hours... Because of photos, we expected much higher standard.

    Even we arived late, clear instructions were passed to us (phone/email). We easily get to the building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    When I booked this property I made a mistake with dates and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not really clean, the "twin room with shared bathroom" comes with bank-beds.

    When I booked this property I made a mistake with dates and there was no option to cancel via site, but the property helped to correct this without any charge. Good room, friendly personnel, quiet place. Water pressure the tube is just great to wash off all your stress.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient but dad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perplexing place. Seems that it might once have been good, but had been let slide. The shower was poky, I used the public one next door, much larger. The rubbish bins were not emptied for days.

    It was convenient, the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    It was clean, and the location was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the bunk beds, the receptionist could not offer any places to eat.

    It was clean, and the location was also good. The receptionist was kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay close to Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a bit cleaner. AC in the room will be huge step forward

    Beside the very polite and helpful staff, I need to highlight the location and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels in our room at check-in. Hopefully, we mentioned this ASAP and got towels. I said hopefully because we have seen staff on reception only at check-in (around 2 PM), later (evening, night and morning on the next day) there were no people there... We put keys in unsecure box at check out (it was mentioned that loss of keys is charged - absolutely not logical). Girl from reception told me that I can claim discount for parking garage nearby, but guy at garage told me that hostel staff should apply some stamp on parking ticket to get discount:) There was no point to go back to hostel to get stamp, because there were no people at check out:) Due to very central location be ready for loud talks, singing etc on the street for the whole night:) And the last point to mention - funny seats-"cans" were used as bins by previous guests and cleaners forgot to empty them. All this points are mentioned to give a chance to improve quality of stay for future guests. As for our stay it was fine:)

    Excellent location. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent quality for a hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 2-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower rooms could have had some floor mats to prevent accidents when the floor was so slippery.

    Very clean and ample rooms with A/ conditioned. Good mattress. Nice decoration. Centrally located, close to Reina Sofía Museum. Safe area with plenty of bars and shops nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money, comfy beds, shower in the room, kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception closes at 8pm, then it was quite difficult to get in but once we did it, everything was prepared for us

    Value for money, comfy beds, shower in the room, kitchen available, great location, quiet, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is directly located on a road, where people go home after a bar evening. It was a little bit loud, but with ear plugs no problem

    Perfect location in Granada. Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know where to get the hostel breakfast from, there was no one to check in when I first arrived or for the day after that, and when I did no further information was given about surrounding sights or recommendations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Adjusted price for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 2-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy at night, so sleeping proved to be a hard task at times...

    Perfect location, clean facilities and helpful staff. I really liked the courtyard!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Super clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is super noisy and uncomfortable. We ended up changing hotel in the other day because we did not manage to sleep. Parking in the street sucks but not hotels fault.

    Super clean and new.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    The price was very convenient and the amount of beds in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms. They were clean but I've been in hostels where their bathrooms are always spotless and smell amazing. I guess I missed that at Alhambra hostel.

    The price was very convenient and the amount of beds in the room was perfect (only 4 bunk beds). The bed was very comfortable, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair price. Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi connection does not work properly in the room. The reception is closed after 3:30 pm or so. There is no breakfast, although the booking detail states otherwise.

    The bed is okay, and there is a luggage locker inside the room. There is also a possibility to checkout later than the usual time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Good for short stay with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen is quite dirty and facilities are miserable. Also, cannot reach to the staffs. Usually, the reception is empty.

    Overall the facilities are clean and good location because there is Carrefour 3 mins away from the hostel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good hostel great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is in the middle of the room which is very uncomfortable but thats all

    Location is a ten minute walk from the Cathedral, Plenty of good restaurants around, The curtain provides good privacy in the dorm rooms, Really cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel charged my stay in my home currency rather than in Euros without asking me first, got hit with credit card charges!!

    Beds were great with curtains for privacy and personal charging power points. Hostel was able to store my bags for me while I went hiking overnight in Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Basic room. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic - a clean bed to sleep with great location. Room was dim with little natural light or airflow. Good sized storage lockers. Aircon adequate, but remote control kept at reception. Kitchen barely usable as limited utensils (no spoons?!) which were unclean. Hob worked. Fridge looked and smelt dire. Nearby outdoor space to eat had enough room but all ashtrays full and a bit smelly. In-room bathroom had a good working shower with toilet. Toilet paper provided but no soap or towels/dryer. No laundry. No communal computer. Shared out-of-room bathrooms were filthy.

    Excellent location - very close to Catedral and buses. Within metres of Carrefour Express. Across from a little bakery and convenience shop (both open on Sundays). Staff helpful. There is a lift to all floors however there are a couple of stairs at the entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Honestly not up to normal quality standard but it is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and it is horrible in Granada as the temp rises to 38C in daytime. Kitchen is horribly in mess and you don't want to cook at all. The place doesn't seem to be well managed and many facilities are pretty torn. Patio is probably the only common area that you could gather with people but the environment is not nice. On the last day of my stay Wifi failed. One of the staff (the guy) is quite rude.

    Good location, room is quiet, there is sink in the room with handsoap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Amazing value for dorm bunks with own curtains n own bed side light
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good amazing location great great value

    Great clean kitchen really good wifi that always worked nice happy staff and best of all all bunks in dorms had there own indiduval curtains n own pigs n good strong side light for max privasy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfy bed, but way too hot in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included, so it would have been nice if it was. There didn't appear to be any air con, so it was boiling hot and this made it difficult to sleep.

    The bed was comfortable, and sturdy. I liked the curtain that gives extra privacy and meant less disturbance. I was in a 4 bed female dorm, and I liked that I was able to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay, one of the better hostels I have stayed at. Super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird single shower in the room with glass you can see through. Aircon didn't work.

    Individual Light and electric sockets by the bed and curtain for the bed. Sink inside the room too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 weeks into my stay, my room was cleaned and some items were taken. Nothing of value, but still important. Some attempts were made at recovery, and I was advised by staff to make a police report. What a hassle. The following day one of my items was returned. Then more was missing, likely taken by another guest. The kicker for this mild annoyance was at check out when the person at the front desk hurried to hide my phone cable/adapter as I approached. Perhaps only a coincidence, but overall a really bad look. They can keep it, it's been replaced. Noise 24/7. Construction inside and outside the building for most of my 3 week stay.

    Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Hot showers. Zoom is best for a 1 or 2 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Shady...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old building. The kitchen was a disaster and filthy. The corridors were dark. The doors were covered with newspapers in an attempt to make it look nicer but it actually looks bad and really poor! The rooms were not very clean and the wardrobes/ lockers were a wreck!!

    The personnel was polite and pleasant! It is close to taxi piazza and the old Moorish part of the town! The beds have privacy curtains and and power plugs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no hook in bathroom - so it was a little bit difficult to find place for clothes and a towel

    Very comfortable beds, good location. Citchen is equipped with everithing. When I was there in 4 bed room we were only 2 - also quite pleasant) Nice stuff - they gave an advice where to find good food for smaller prices (in student's area)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast, random shower stall inside the room (actually it accompanied by washtafel, but it was okay though)

    Clean, comfortable bed, numerous toilets so it was easy to access and no long queue, easy check in and check out, close to minimarket, easy to access from nearest bus stop, and not really far from main attraction in Granada's inner city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Not my first option if I go back to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Location is great and beds have curtains for privacy - no staff after 22:00, Wifi very poor in the rooms, noisy during weekends (party on terrace) +/- Bathrooms ans showers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The high cost is for the good location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dorms with private bathrooms, the bathroom had fongus all over the roof, also it was very loud, and you could hear everything that 'happened' inside, which was very uncomfortable, so we ended up using the hallway bathroom. Finally, the kitchen could be something they work on. It was in terrible conditions, there were not even glasses in there. aT least the fridge worked well,although too crowded. Too small for the amount of people in the hostal at the time.

    The location of the place is amazing. The beds are comfortable and they have this little curtain for more privacy, also you don't feel like the upper bed will fall all over your head, so that's quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.4
    OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no activities for people difficult to connect with others it was more like a two stars hotel where you share your room old-fashioned and really simple equipped (compared to the good rated ones in Madrid and Sevilla) I would choose for the next time another one!

    The location of the hostel is very good! There are several bars, restaurants and bakeries near by. You can get there a capuccino and croissant for 1 Euro! When I entered the room I was irritated by the shower which stand there in the middle of the room. I tried the water in the shower and it was just cold! So I used the bathroom on the first floor which is really old and not welcoming at all. The hair dryer you can borrow at the reception. Beds were good and comfortable! It was poorly soundproofed so that you could hear a lot of noise in the middle of the night from people in the building. I only met people from my room and no one else as there is almost no area to connect with others. There were no activities offered, e.g. waling tours, bar nights, from the hostel to bring people together which was really sad. So it was hard to meet new people there. Unfortunately I was there when it turned to be cold for two days. The room was cold, so I checked the window as I felt cold air coming from there.. and it turned out that the window could not be closed fully. I was criticizing this at the reception but the lady told me that it was weekend and the caretaker can solve it on Monday earliest, but I used the heat in the room - so it went well! One of my friends I met from previous hostels stayed in another one which I visited one evening, they had that day Paella Course (where I could join for dinner) and a rooftop terrace, I was a bit jealous!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Good option for young, budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think my room was facing the street because I could hear people outside. I don't have an issue sleeping with noise around me but over the weekends it was loud and could be inconvenient. Also, there was a rap battle in the hostel reception the night of my stay as it was the White Night when there are cultural events happening all over town - depending on your preferences this could be awesome or loud :P There is no 24 hour reception so it gets inconvenient but the hostel staff are very kind to help - I had arrived at 1.30am and the code they gave me to open the gate wasn't working and so I had to call them but a lady came over within 5 minutes to open it for me :)

    I loved the soft mattresses. The dorm was clean and nice. Though there was a small shower cubicle and basin inside the room, I used the much bigger common bathroom just outside the room. There were 2 charger slots and a bed light - super useful :) Good value for money. The receptionist was very sweet ! I personally had a great stay !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    The common space is really limited and not well located,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The common space is really limited and not well located, which makes it harder to actually meet people in the hostel. The kitchen is kind of pathetic (2 hot plates, no room to move).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.8
    Dirty place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is listed as new but that is not the case, it is old dirty and shabby. The photos on the site have been staged, the "communal" area is nothing like the photo. The kitchen is disgusting, dirty and hardly any pots,pans,crockery- only one glass available!!! The street outside is very noisy with people at 5am. Do not stay here.

    The location is central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    +Friendly members of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -From what I could tell, the upkeep of this hostel is not a number 1 priority. Each locker in my room was slightly broken somehow (I was lucky enough I could actually lock mine (bring your own lock), others were not so lucky). I noticed broken drawers in the reception, the shower head holder in my room was also broken, and one of the guests also managed to break our bathroom toilet seat -Room doors do not self-lock, so remain open when other guests do not lock the room behind them -The kitchen was rather basic and didn't seem very hygienic (cooking oil stains up the painted wall)

    +Friendly members of staff +My room had curtains on each of the bunks, along with a plug socket and light (though, from what I saw, this is not the case for all rooms)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Really centric location, awesome staff, the beds had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really centric location, awesome staff, the beds had curtains for privacy. We had a shower right in the middle of the room but we had a nice laugh about it, it wasn't an inconvenience :)

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alhambra Zoom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: