Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alhambra Palace 5 stars

Plaza Arquitecto García de Paredes, 1, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#30 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2108 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great views, authentic decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were understaffed on a few occasions both at the reception and in the restaurant. I know staffing is generally an issue in hospitality but in a 5 star hotel one would expect it to be right.

    The hotel has a certain charm. At first, it looks a bit outdated but once you see and understand the surroundings, it is actually very authentic. The view from the room is amazing, even though I was expected a slightly bigger window based on the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable, worn out furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a junior suite with a double bed. When I arrived it was two single beds combined with separate sheets an covers. When I complained they simply answered that they always have this problem because the don’t have enough double beds!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Modern facilities with castle look outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staffs help to take the luggage’s to the room. Front desk’s attitude a bit cold enough. The maid mistook my polo short!

    Near Nasari palace and foundations of Acosta. Very neat room in modern style. Good view of the terrace bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A dream stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Everything: location, friendly and professional customer services, all areas extremely clean, quality of the food, great comfort. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautifully designed, and the staff was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautifully designed, and the staff was more than willing to accommodate every request. We took advantage of the buffet style breakfast both mornings, and were not disappointed!!! The room was a bit small, but elegantly furnished with a gorgeous view of the city and surrounding mountains. No more than a five minute walk to the entrance to Alhambra, with parking not much further past that, the location was wonderful. The walk into town was 10 minutes. Overall, it was a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere and I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel close to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC would not cool enough so had to request a portable fan which they sent right away. Very far from any restaurants outside the hotel so plan dinner in advance or you will be ordering a very expensive room service dinner!

    Beautiful Hotel. Big open lobby, restaurant, cafe. Decorated like the Alhambra. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very close to the Alhambra (25 min uphill walk or a 5 min taxi ride). All the cab drivers know the location, so easy to get to. Taxi stand right outside the hotel. Beds were comfortable and room was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    More to choose from at breakfast.

    Wonderful location, short walking distance to the Alhambra palace and gardens (book tour in advance). Spectacular view over the city. Nice arabic decor. Good restaurant. The car was taken good care of.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Reception staff great. Terrace amazing. Restaurant really good with great service. Room spacious but air con a bit on the noisy side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Granada stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space other than a terrace with a fantastic view which was spoiled by it being full of people smoking.

    Loved the decor. Very relaxing. Wonderful view. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay. Loved every minute of it. Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. However, it is on a hill and would be difficult for people with walking difficulties. However, you can easily access a taxi, which is reasonable. Bar staff on the terrace (which has an amazing view) were friendly and efficient. Absolutely loved Granada! And of course the Alhambra place which is 5 minutes taxi ride from the hotel. You can walk but it is up a steep hill. Great trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable - but pricy for what they had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in amenities - nothing nearby as far as good restaurants - if you plan to dine or use room service at the hotel - expect to drop a pretty penny !!! If you ask the staff - they will recommend taxi to go everywhere - I walked and took public transportation - and was very pleased - there is a bus stop right across the hotel that takes you in the city - and once there you can change into any bus and get all around the city! That way I got to explore some.

    Beautiful ornate hotel with medieval architecture - very clean and spacious - walking distance to the Alhambra monument - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A throwback to the early 1900s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have been nice. The room facilities were fine but not excellent and slightly outdated.

    This is an exquisite hotel, you almost don’t want to leave the bar/cafe, but it is a stone’s throw away from Alhamabra which called us away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Stay if your main purpose is just to see the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not realize how far and how steep the uphill trek is from the bus station to this hotel. Although you can get a 2-day hop on-off ticket and save yourself the hike because the trolley stops just a few meters away from the hotel.

    Best staff ever. I wish I had gotten her name, but the lady at front desk really helped me out contacting Iberia about my lost luggage. She really fought for me. Also, great view from the room I booked, comfy bed, nice tub, happy with the coffee and tea service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Granada 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on. Views were amazing. Staff extra friendly and always a help. Been a few times now. Always surprises me with how beautiful the place is

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel on top of the hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was beautiful and I plan to stay again but the hotel location was on top of the steep hill. I could not invite older family members.

    The hotel was a beautiful property and so close to Alhambra. Very beautiful room and gorgeous bathroom. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to actually DISlike about this hotel, but equally there was nothing about it to make it sing. Average four star stuff without the extra something that would make it stand out.

    The reception staff were friendly and efficient. They've got a great communal TV area. (We were there during the 2018 World Cup.) It's in a good location if you want to be near the Alhambra -- but because the hotel is lower down the hill from the palace, there's no view of it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel with top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had reserved a junior suite but the "suite" (additional room) included only a table and 5 chairs.

    The location was spectacular - and the service outstanding. A uniqe hotel picked to selebrate my wife's 75th birthday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wow what a location just under the Alhambra , great views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wow what a location just under the Alhambra , great views of Granada, extremely clean, great facilities, 5* quality restaurant food, professional and welcoming staff, there is nothing one can not like about this amazing hotel 5 *, thank you Alhambra Palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am completely dissappointed with the fact that although specifically explained through email in advance that I am visiting the hotel with my partner. We finally got a room with two single beds. I requested for a room with double bed and staff replied that hotel is fully booked and there is no room of this category with double bed. The above did not ruin our stay, however it is unacceptable for such an expensive and good quality Hotel

    Lovely views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and walkable to the center of town via a forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant choices and expensive prices for a family with teenagers. Would have been nice to have access to a pool in the hot weather.

    Located near the Alhambra and easily accessible to the main plaza un town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and views and that what you are really paying for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was not great. There wasn't much tea or coffee in the room and there were only plastic spoons. The bed was two single beds pushed together.

    I loved the location. The views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Valet parking is a bonus, makes arriving and leaving very relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Ruined by bed bug
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine till I dicvoered a bed bug in my bed after being bitten I have stayed here before and really like the hotel but this experience has ruined it for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    What a staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You pay for all the nice things.

    This hotel spoils you! The rooms are great, the views are great, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is good. We had a problem with our tour company and the front desk went above and beyond to make sure it was fixed! I would have loved to understand Spanish to know what was said! This is a great hotel with a great location for walking to the sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    a must !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything - super old style luxury that compliments the visit to the Alhambra!!! rooms with a view adds to the experience. valet parking easy walk to the entre ( with taxi up the hill!!!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very convenient being close to the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor, lack of hook in the bathroom

    The room was huge, the size of a studio apartment although compared to the beautiful lobby it lacked charm and the decor was stark and boring. There was no hook in the bathroom, and although this sounds like a innocuous complaint, it was a hustle. There was no hook to hang a bathrobe or clothing, or a hanging make up case!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    It's just so much a part of the whole Alhambra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just so much a part of the whole Alhambra experience, we loved it, the staff were amazing and even booked our guided tour of the Palace which was fantastic, thank you to all the wonderful staff, you made the whole experience very special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful hotel but has depended too much on its glory days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel restaurant was terrible and the front desk staff where incredibly unfriendly. It’s not cheap, but they even managed to charge us 30 cent to call the front desk to ask for our car to be brought around.

    The view from the hotel is amazing and the bar terrace is really special defiantly worth a drink there, some very nice bar staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no complaints.

    We liked the location. We liked the ambience of the hotel. The decor was perfect for its location outside the “ Alhambra”. The views from the hotel were exquisite. We had unbelievable service from Christine at reception who went over and above to help us retrieve some online tickets we had purchased. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Overall a great experience. The hotel helped make a beautiful city perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    You pay for the view and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was erratic and not fast. Plumbing wasn’t perfect for such a high number of stars. Weak water pressure meant showering wasn’t so quick and old bath tub lacked enamel. And then it flooded onto the bathroom floor but we couldn’t figure out how.

    Location is convenient for Alhambra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely room with fabulous view of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Absolutely lovely room with fabulous view of Granada.Excellent service and friendly staff and close proximity to the Alhambra. I just loved to sit and look at the view. Lovely outside terrace for drinks although a bit windy on our second night. Great food in the restaurant and just a very nice quality hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any dislikes.

    An old-world classic decorated in the moorish style. The hotel is set on the escarpment close to the alambra and overlooks the city. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We’d certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful old hotel in perfect location in wonderful Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building, comfortable rooms and perfectly positioned for visiting the Alhambra and exploring the old city. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. As expected was fairly expensive but exceeded expectations and made a wonderful short stay in Granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    5 star tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, tiny bathroom, over-priced food, caters to bus tours Booking.com clients (us and others we met) given crummy rooms-if you stay book direct

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has little counter space and towel bars.

    Love the decor and the location. Customer complaint was handled gracefully. We stayed for 2 nights. Wifi has not been working properly the first night. They up grade us to a room with better Wifi connection the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect for a visit to the Palace. The hotel is most comfortable and of a high standard throughout. We only had a light meal in the bar, which was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    luxury at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault but it is impossible to drive through Granada with restrictions on cars and cameras. Fortunately the hotel gave us a map to reach the motorway easily.

    Have stayed before and again it was a night of luxury. Staff especially helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect venue for and overnight trip to visit the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position to tour the Alhambra . Easy valet parking ( costs 20 Euros ) most convenient . Beautiful terrace bar overlooking Granada and Sierra Nevada

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We would heartily recommend the hotel to anyone planning to visit Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The efficiency and friendliness of all staff were outstanding and we really appreciated the help offered for our onward journey. We regard the hotel as very good value for money given the level of food, accommodation and service offered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    A good 3* hotel with the allure of a 5* (especially design and view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is just not good...eggs cold, bacon not baked. Choice of a 3* hotel. Dining in the hotel is with enough show but I prefer good food instead... Wifi is just bad and annoying. It doesn't work properly in the rooms. The valet parking is time consuming (20-30 min) when you need your car frequently.

    Beautiful hotel when it comes to design, terrace view...It is an old hotel with "grandeur". When you want to visit Alhambra (without visiting the city), the location is perfect. Visiting the city from the hotel is not easy (long steep walk down and up hill)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money, misrepresents a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the common area, all the authentic style has been lost and rooms are completely modernise but with poor quality. Hotel definitely does not justify a 5* “Palace” rating, it is a poor 4*. Facilities are poor, breakful is awful for the supposed level of the hotel.

    Great location, common areas retain authentic style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and would highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was fine, but not outstanding.

    Fantastically comfortable bed. Absolutely beautiful hotel - location could not be better or view more spectacular. Overall, food was fine but the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Granada is a beautiful city and the hotel makes this whole experience enjoyable and truly memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the pillow as soon as you get there

    Beautiful hotel, excellent views of the city and surrounding mountains, close to the city centre and interesting sites. In all a superb hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, staff, amenities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is approximate to the Alhambra but a 10 minutes bus ride from the centre of Granada. However there is a bus and taxi service running regularly. Consider location to suit you travel plans

    A beautiful high-end hotel right by the Alhambra. Our large bedroom allowed for relaxation after a day in Granada. Staff are friendly and helpful. The views of Granada and the Palace are exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel, Lovely Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Alhambra Palace exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful room with a city view. Very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect - an easy walk to the Alhambra, an easy walk down to town, and frequent small buses for the return uphill. The staff was excellent and informative. We chose to have dinner at the restaurant and all were impressed by the quality and presentation. One of our best meals in Spain. Highly recommended. We loved the architecture of this historic hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    It is charming, elegant, beautiful views, calm surroundings with a wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about the property. Maybe our room could have had a better view but the sitting area and dinning room had wonderful views of Granada. You just need to be attentive to the bus schedule.

    This is the second time I have stayed at Alhambra Palace. I love the entire place. It is very close to Alhambra and with the bus service into the center of town it makes it a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Remember to book Alhambra entrance ticket online at least 1 month in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clear that most people who book this hotel will go to the Alhambra. However, we were caught surprised that the entrance ticket must be booked online way in advance unlike many other sights. Having no ability to buy a ticket when we arrived, we had no choice but to pay a very high price tour to get thew tickets atro 51 vs 14.85. It felt like highway robbery but good thing is that the tour guide Antonio was excellent and it made up for the price.

    The hotel in itself is very historical and architecture is a sight to behold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    The best,love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a top class hotel.Its amazing inside and it has fantastic views over Granada.It is only a 10 min stroll to the entrance of the Alhambra.It has car parking at the front.It allowed our small dog to stay.The restaurant is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, 10 minutes by foot from the Alambra main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK for us.

    Great location, 10 minutes by foot from the Alambra main entrance. Excellent restaurant for the dinner, with perfectly cooked meats and great service. Convenient valet parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Nice building but save your money and go else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building may be lovely but the rooms are deffinetly not 5 star. we payed over £200 out of season and the room was very basic. not clean as black hair all over the floor, bed so uncomfortable, says dog friendly but you cannot take ur little pet anywhere in the hotel and no breakfast option in your room so we paid for breakfast but could not actually have any when we asked we were told yes but would be charged to have it in our room. only outside space is a very small balcony which we could not get on so again could not have dinner or a drink in the evening. would not return as completely ruined our anniversary by staying at this hotel. deffinetly overated and riding on the back of the Alhambra. alot nicer and cheaper options in the same area.

    Nice Building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Location . . . That’s it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for the Alhambra only. Everything else is down hill from there including the rest of the city. The staff are quite ‘offish’ proud of working in a 5* hotel, but not delivering the service. Breakfast was very poor reallly. The ‘Hot’ side was awful & the cold side only average, remember this is meant to be 5* ! There are very little facilities for your Stars here. It’s a normal 3* (Premier Inn has better rooms & breakfast!) with an incredible location & view.

    Location to the Alhambra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel in a fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home after five nights...!

    The opulence of staying in what felt like an Arab palace - mosaics, brass engraving etc! The view of the city from the terrace. Bus and land trains both stop outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.5
    We only regeret that we could not stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case of bad weather might be good to have small swimmimg pool and/or jacuzi. But I do understand that the main advantage of the hotel is proximity to Alhambra and this is simply perfect.

    The staff was professional and very helpfull. Valet parking perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful went that little bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like, our stay although short was beyond our expectations.

    The staff were very helpful went that little bit extra in meeting our requirements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from heating / air handling units outside the front facing bedrooms at night.

    Stunning location opposite the Alhambra and with panoramic views. The quality of bed, fittings, bathroom were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location and views, rest not great at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our opinion not a five star hotel. The breakfast in many 3 star hotels is better. The rooms are designed for people smaller than 1,70m.

    The location below the Alhambra is excellent, the views from terrace and rooms as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suite bathrooms very small and no separate shower, bathtub too small and tight when using shower

    Truly five star hotel with beautiful public areas and restaurants. Wonderful helpful staff and great rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with views to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and clean and modern. But to sit on the terrace and enjoy a beer watching the sun go down was so special!

    Clean classy and yet modern. Perfect hotel and stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is great, there is a lot of possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was first time I stayed in some more expensive hotel. I enjoyed it, but I'm not sure, it was worth the money...

    Breakfast is great, there is a lot of possibilities. But for its price you can have 2 lunches in restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are kind and willing to help but half of them cannot speak English which made me not easy to communicate with them.

    Place was wonderful.. easy access to an hambra palace. breakfast was nice and delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was a lovely trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the corridor was heard in our room.

    The city view of Granada was outstanding! The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable; the warm and cool airflow /ventilation was perfect; and the bath design was spacious and the commode seats were heated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Certainly, the most convenient place if you want to visit the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's at the top of a hill, but then again, so is the Alhambra, which is why it was built there in the first place(!)

    There was a historical charm to the place, which really excited the imagination of what the place was probably like in its tourist hey-day. It was also incredibly close to the Alhambra, so you really can't miss it! Also spectacular views from our room - we could even see the Sierra Nevada mountains (Yes, I know the word for mountains in Spanish is "Sierra")!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Best location in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb fully serviced hotel with a great restaurant overlooking the city. Short walk to the Alhambra and the old city. Private parking on-site is included. They accept dogs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to Alhambra, beautiful hotel, fantastic reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restarant was good food but the male wait staff were distant and did not seem pleased to be there. Hotel is a distance from town but its possible to walk down to town and take a taxi back up the hill.

    Close to Alhambra, beautiful hotel, fantastic reception staff who could not be more helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, superb positioning, good, helpful staff and generally excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Impossible to get internet connection to phone and PC. New Years Eve meal was disappointing; cold plates and food not hot. Other evening meals were the best we had while in Spain.

    Service was exceptional. Very helpful reception staff and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Historical, Exotic, and Chariming peace of Alhambra :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breathtaking Spot in GRANADA, Very Consistant Front Desk Staff, excellent Conceirge Service, Breakfast was Excellent, Very helpful Staff 24/7. They made my visit and trip memorable and engrave in my heart, thanks Alhambra Palace :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and stunning views of the city and Sierra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and stunning views of the city and Sierra Nevada. Very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms and public areas are spacious and comfortable. One downside is the lack of a gym or swimming pool Overall a lovely stay though

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location with panorama looking out over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bidet in the bathroom

    Lovely location with panorama looking out over the city. Easy walk to the Alhambra. Excellent helpful and unobtrusive staff. Very clean facilities. Good buffet breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location, but bring walking shoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our north facing room had been newly renovated and was great fantastic, but friends had a room on the south side, which got sunshine, but badly needed updating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant room is fine, service was good and price was reasonable, but I'd prefer a less sophisticated and pretentious menu, with more simple and classic meals

    Excellent location (100 m from Alhambra entrance, with a wonderful view on Granada city and Sierra Nevada mountains). Personnel was very kind (not so common in Spain); room was confortable and quite. The hotel was inaugurated by the king of Spain and many kings, prime ministers and famous actors were in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    A decent stay but not as expexted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable, the resturant is very good and the room size and services provided is not meeting the expectations for 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantatic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing eveything was great

    The alahambra palace hotel is the best in granada we stay every year for a couple of days before christmas perfecto doing it again next year sooooooooolovely staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location at a grand hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good, with service that is not particularly friendly or attentive.

    Loved the grand hotel feel and cleanliness. Location is superb - an easy walk to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A first class Hotel where the staff made us and our dog feel special. Well done!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Immediate welcome, car valet parking, stunning location, excellent food and service. Room was beautiful and a superb modern bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble. We were only there for one night but Reception managed to get my wife on a half day tour of the Alhambra Palace and Gardens the next morning and arranged a late check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Overall we had a memorable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough variety on the a la carte menu to cater for Muslim needs.I ordered shrimps for dinner which was not properly cleaned.

    The view was stunning and the site very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alhambra Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: