Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Alhaurin Golf Resort 4 stars

Carretera Fuengirola-Coin, Km. 15,1, 29120 Alhaurín el Grande, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Alhaurín el Grande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, amazing staff and great selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing near by or walking distance. A daily shuttle service would be great to get to Mijas or La Cala de Mijas

    The staff in the hotel can not do enough for you. The surrounding area is beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Booked it again for my next stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator did not have a freeze box for ice! :). A bit cold water in the pool.

    Big room and not too many furniture. Good and really big bed which was very good. Big and clean bathroom. Big balcony. View to the mountain was ok. Good pool area with plenty of sun beads. Nice restaurant with good selection of food. Service was fluent in English both in the restaurant and at the front desk. Helpful staff with smiling faces. Good attitude. Nice atmosphere. Good parking for the car. Good and working Wi-Fi. Got a cold bottle of Cava as welcoming gift waiting us in our room! Refrigerator ok size for some could drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable but will check bookings in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loathe numbers booked in and noise levels beyond 1.30 am - not at all expected as I have stayed in the past and it has always been sophisticated and peaceful

    Beautiful simple and elegant hotel- always have thought it perfect tranquility unfortunately this trip was spoilt by the arrival of a very large party 40+ adults and children Worth checking this out before you book as pool area does not cater for more than 8!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Booking again for September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu. Just needs to be simpler and cooked really well. If dinner could be as good as breakfast they are on to a winner. Fantastic staff

    Breakfast superb. Great staff. Loli on reception is amazing. All staff very considerate and thoughtful. We upgraded to a superior room and glad we did great view. Comfy bed and great pillows. Pool lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    not great, it is a basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very basic - no decoration or kettle for coffee and tea Bathroom facilities a bit old and worn out old aircon, the remote control didnt work They have an issue with the key system, every time we tried to open the door it wouldnt work and we ended up needing to go back to reception to reset it multiple times First night it took us two hours to have dinner served Breakfast has variety but not great quality I would say it is a 3 star, not 4 star hotel

    Good service and friendly staff, especially at the restaurant Nice views and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Just as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings in the rooms are a little worn out. The rooms need a decent makeover!

    Just as advertised. Clean room. Nice pool area and a decent breakfast. Helpful and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Amazing staff, very homely feel at breakfast, very interactive manager and waitress .. and the views are great. They are also always cleaning and keeping on top of the hotel. Had a great time staying there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    all good
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant was not providing meals that my wife and I liked. We have lived in spain for nearly 20 years so we are used to spanish type of food, but I think the menu could have been and bit less formal, with a lot less fish on the menu. Not everyone likes fish!!

    all good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and rooms with everything included for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and top service. The hotel is located in beautiful environment with great view. Lots of activities for couples and families. Rooms are very nice with big balcony. Overall, one of the best hotels in andalucia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable, peaceful and an excellent venue to celebrate the new year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was cold on the 3 days we stayed. Early shift restaurant staff seemed to think this was acceptable and did nothing to rectify this when it was reported. Choice was good however. Hot plates at all meals would have been appreciated.

    The setting and peacefulness of the hotel and area was excellent. Staff were attentive,friendly and on the whole informed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs tea/coffee making facilities as restaurant not open until 8 and nowhere within the hotel to get a drink until then.

    Large rooms, comfortable beds, separate toilet cubicle. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Quite ,safe ,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but this is a golf stop over where lots off guests need too go earlier so most miss this as does not start till 8 o'clock, the other down side is no iron no tea/coffee in rooms

    The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large as bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    We keep returning to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few places need minor repairs such as chipped floor tiles. This is a shame as this includes the edge of steps in newly tiled areas. The interior has recently been freshly painted so, hopefully, these repairs are part of a their refurb plan.

    Large bedrooms and very clean throughout the hotel, a variety of pleasant outdoor seating areas and a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere (each time we've stayed here), a good choice of breakfast items, restaurant ambience, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    Awful- do not go!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was basic, tired and needed completely renovating. Their was black mould all round sealent in bath. Both sinks didnt work so had to take plug out. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was awful, no choice, everything looked like it had been sitting out for hours wirh flies and ants all over it. The service was non existent. It took an hour and a half to get lunch one day with no apology. I ordered one day and the man behind the bar pretty much shouted at me because I wanted to order food! Is that not is what he is there for! Horrible angry little man! Dont go to this hotel it is probably one of the worst iv been to!

    Nothing, wouldn't recommend or return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken,/dangerous floor tiles by lifts, broken ladder fittings in pool, not enough sunbeds and brollies and some sunbeds were very worn. Safety deposits in room didn't work properly and some reception staff not very helpful.

    Layout, location, views and very nice food in pool bar/restaurant. Bar staff were lovely, nothing too much trouble. Hotel very clean and our room was spotless. Very relaxing and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice & relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize the hotel was separate from the resort, restaurant excellent although a little over priced, had 3 meals there, two excellent but the risotto very bland. Disappointing that the Spa was closed.

    Hotel, pool & staff fantastic. Breakfast was excellent, nice & peaceful.. Both the reception staff & restaurant staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Not a lot, the best I could say was some things were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC not working (40 degrees c at the time) they moved us to another room,a bit shabby but at least the AC worked,not enough beds around pool,breakfast OK but was under staffed.

    Not a lot, the best I could say was some things were adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a nice break hotel was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to explain what you wanted to eat my daughter is a vegetarian not much i choice and difficult to explain that she did not eat meat

    Pool side was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Pros and cons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room didn't work. Key often didn't work. Hair dryer in bathroom was very poor. No wardrobe.

    Basic but comfortable room (once air condition was sorted) Nice pool, bar/terrace and beautiful views. Staff at reception were friendly & helpful. There didn't seem to be enough staff at the bar/restaurant. The food was mostly good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    We went with a large party and there were 3hr delays when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with a large party and there were 3hr delays when ordering food and usually only one member of staff serving. The restaurant and bar staff were fantasticbut totally overwhelmed, management let them down. The place is not well managed and I would be surprised if their staff stick around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast arrangement, there was a kids football academy there and they had preference

    Everything was fine but we didn't spend a lot of time there as we only came over for family wedding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Boutique Style Sports Hotel in Beautiful Surroundings
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malaga FC had entire youth academy staying and training at the hotel, they were fairly noisy and we had to involve their coaches and hotel staff.

    Hotel was clean, well maintained, beautiful surroundings and helpful with taxis to and from wedding venue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception didn't speak English when we checked in. Check-in process was very slow.

    Free parking. Good breakfast. Swimming pool. Ok for one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers very uncomfortable and not enough of them.Not enough staff at meal times

    All staff excellent,food excellent,grounds and pool excellent,rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    What a wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just a little basic would have liked more fruit to go with the yoghurt and the eggs a little less well done but that's being ultra critical

    The room was like an apartment good views and spotless . It was a little outside the town but we didn't mind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Easy and relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all thought the hotel and amenities were excellent.

    We arrived at 10 pm and the staff were very good and they had a word with the kitchen who made us a lovely meal without any fuss

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of tea making facilities. Only one long shallow pillow per person. No spares in wardrobe. Very comfortable but had to double mine and would have preferred another one as I very often sleep in an elevated position. Could have asked for another but decided I'd manage.

    Good breakfast selection. Roomy. Comfortable beds. Excellent value for money. Balcony with sun. Some English TV. Fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Balcony door lock was broken and could not be locked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door lock was broken and could not be locked. We reported it immediately to the reception but it was not fixed during our three-night stay. The fairways on the golf course were not in a condition comparable to other near-by courses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the money. V
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with a desk but NO chair to work at the desk. Very strange omission especially in such a large room Location might be a little difficult to find depending where you come from ( or at night)

    Very good value for the money Pleasant staff Large room Above average Breakfast (warm food) Plenty of parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Quiet. Clean. Spacious. Stylish. International. Cool. Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would need to go back to explore the resort once more to discover the cons. Wait! There was one… The water stop of the left sink didn't function properly… So I only used the right one :p

    The awesome XXL bed and 'breakfast menu hotel'. The Eagles should make a new song of it. Grab the last room before it's gone because I booked it again. Mind you, I never played golf in my life… ;) Perfectly located to be called convenient and never get lost, I'll always make a detour to stop by again! Below street level, meaning quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water went off during the night could not flush the loo and no shower. They fixed the problem with the water after numerous requests and just as we were leaving the water was back on. Not a 4 star service.room was grey furniture was grey and not inviting no character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Weekend in Paradise at the Puente Romano Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hard copy of the Menu's for the various Restaurants in the Guest Relations Reception. Otherwise all excellent.

    Yes the Croissants were extra flaky and the bed was super comfortable, however the ambience and most of all the team of staff in the hotel were the best I have ever come across... extremely friendly and so helpful. I will recommend your Hotel to all my family and friends and will definitely be back for return visits. We all loved Mercedes at Reception and Jose was super friendly and drove my wife around as she was on crutches after a recent operation in the buggy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    NOTHING

    Location great for exploring but out of the way for hustle and bustle. The hotel was modern but traditional in décor and very clean. All the staff were very welcoming and the restaurant staff extremely professional. Excellent choice of food at buffet breakfast and the restaurant evening menu varied and cooked to a high standard. A great stay all round.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Small finca style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small finca style hotel. Spacious rooms and very clean. Peaceful and quiet outlook from the room. Able to access walking and off-road biking trails in the vicinity although a car may be preferred to access the start of these. We have enjoyed staying at this property on numerous occasions although do require use of a car to make the most of the area. The nearest town of Alhautin el Grande is about a forty minute walk away on a prepared path parallel to the road. Nearest golf club is about a five minute drive or 30 minute walk uphill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    A good base for visiting the area. We had friends staying in villas so spent a lot of time out. You
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One iron for the whole hotel and the wires were through the cable. This was not changed even when I pointed it out. Towards the end of the stay there was a smell of drains in the corridor.

    Room was spacious , good shower, great view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    a bit tired and dated and not really near anything but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit tired and dated and not really near anything but it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was great lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, super staff, very good cava and overall a VERY pleasent one night stay. Worth the money!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    So clean amazing big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean amazing big rooms. Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are starting to age.

    Cleanness. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, good size rooms, food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were flat and uncomfortable.

    Big clean room. good balcony, small fridge in room, Food was very good, great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent accommodation and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay & comfy & excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay & comfy & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel needing attention. To get to 4 star

    Great food. Comfy bed. Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building in general was cold

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean and comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast cold again, same last trip.

    Staff and rooms very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous large room with balcony and super size beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent if you looking to recharge your batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But to be picky maybe some more room amenities like a kettle.

    Really enjoyed out stay in such a lovely place. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good golf hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more soft furnishings around the hotels, it looks a little basic ( but nice ).

    Nice and clean, but a little basic inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Air Conditioning broke and could not be fixed for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning broke and could not be fixed for a few days. The hotel did compensate though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was a bit slow

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in room not working. Tv not working. No maintenance to sort problem but upgraded next day. Prompt action

    Good breakfast lovely scenery quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    No hairdryer in our room, fridge wouldn't open unless we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in our room, fridge wouldn't open unless we had a key which the reception could not get for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely large room & bathroom terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room..very unusual for 4 star..

    Lovely large room & bathroom terrace...bigger than most apartments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfort and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No leaflets or information on the area

    Comfort and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walking

    The hospitality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with great staff on Alhaurin outskirts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some refurbishment. Patchy paint work, light not working.

    Excellent value for money with great breakfast and evening meal included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cooked breakfast was poor, sometimes only 2 items on buffet. It was all cold anyway !

    Nice sized room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    AC in the room did not work acordingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room did not work acordingly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    3.8
    i staid in feb and was very good this time quite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i staid in feb and was very good this time quite the opposite breakfast was a let down and staff also may be last time the polish football team were staying !!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    The restaurant was lovely the food great and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very spacious but very dated

    The restaurant was lovely the food great and the staff very helpful The breakfast was good although the hot food was usually cold

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    3.8
    - Room 218 is a very large and spacious room with a nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room we received did not correspond at all to the pictures on the Booking website (old furniture without any taste). We were informed that the corresponding one was already occupied ! - The bathroom is old and in a quite bad shape (bath/shower with a curtain). There were no “bathroom slippers” while the hotel is a 4 stars ! - The windows were dirty and even one was broken - No single French speaking TV channel - The breakfast experience was just awful; poor quality of food and no variety at all over the 4 days we stayed and the breakfast room was cold/not heated

    - Room 218 is a very large and spacious room with a nice and large private terrace (but see hereafter) - The receptionist was very kind and helpful. His English was very good and he apologized for the inconvenience generated for the ongoing building renovation in the entrance/reception hall

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    4.6
    the room was very poor old broken furniture no drink making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very poor old broken furniture no drink making facilities,only one glass in the room ,no water in the mini bar ,no imformation on either the hotel or things to do in th area

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant at Dinner time could improve, when we were there there was only a waiter and he could not serve properly so many guests. Also my wife had her salmon not cooked properly in the sense that part of it was uncooked and we did not get any compensation for this.

    Beautiful Garden Big rooms with a great view Nice furniture Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a larger room with a view overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the breakfast was poor. By 9am the hot items had run out. ! My husband had to ask for more bacon & eggs.Last time we stayed in May we had our breakfast cooked to order.

    We were upgraded to a larger room with a view overlooking the pool area. Good location for us as family lived nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Fresh decor and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New bathrooms still need to have soap dishes and towel hooks fitted. Breakfast service only started at 8am but the hotel made up a picnic bag since we had to leave early for the airport. Sounds picky, but the whole building seemed very bare, as if the decorators had just left!

    Fresh decor and bathrooms. Views. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small points, no wifi in the bedroom and very few channels (no news channel) on the TV. No tea/coffee in the room but good fridge with selection of drinks.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean, including the pool. Superb views and good food.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    Good location for visiting family, spacious comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel looked a bit 'tired' but that added to it's charm.

    Good location for visiting family, spacious comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, continental, but also cooked on request.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.1
    lovely standard of decor in public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the door to my room was extremely difficult to open - it needs to be fixed no small touches in the room - no flannel, no kettle, no cups, no wine glasses. outside terrace light did not work no instructions for using tv (no international tv stations only local tv), no instructions for telephone

    lovely standard of decor in public areas lovely gardens room satisfactory

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.7
    Shower, breakfast, staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No suitable TV was all in German?? Patio doors didnt lock very well, would have like coffee making facilities, things starting to look a bit tired.

    Shower, breakfast, staff very good

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Lovely room with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room with fabulous views.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Balcony door with a problem, it was not possible to close it safe.

    Staff very friendly. Very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was s little empty but feel it was just before Xmas

    Restaurant staff were very good

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean hotel, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and clean hotel, would stay again.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ALEGRIA Alhaurin Golf Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: