Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Almirante 3 stars

Avenida Niza, 38, 03540 Alicante, Spain

#15 of 49 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2652 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very firm but clean comfortable linen.

    Location, easy free parking, access to beach and footpaths. Pleasant hotel, access to trams. Pool looked nice. Dinner at restaurant was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    It would be a great place for seniors, very few younger people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were at times unhelpful, restaurant hours had big gap and there was not a lot in the area for entertainment. No nightlife.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Great location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Had to ask for tea and coffee making facilities.No room service, hair dryer did not work properly did ask for replacement but did not get one. A bit of a walk for us to the tram. Nowhere around at night to eat or drink

    Staff very friendly and restaurant excellent. grounds very good and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Almirante
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening times for restaurant evening meal was 8pm. Could be earlier. Three unruly types who turned up at hotel were not dealt with efficiently by the staff.

    Hotel was comfortable, friendly and 100 yards from excellent beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Just checked out after 5 lovely nights/days at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just checked out after 5 lovely nights/days at this great hotel... staff very friendly and helpful....standard room very adequate for our stay ...only small criticism no kettle and no fridge in room...also we did not take breakfast option and could not purchase coffee/water until after breakfast had finished but in no way made our stay any less enjoyable... well stocked supermarket 5min walk away... plenty of room at pool and no sunbed issues... being October very quiet area surrounding hotel but took the tram into town every night to eat... 3 mins walk to tram stop and 15 mins to town... beautiful restaurants in old Alicante town, great variety of food and very reasonable priced... El Buen and Spiga have gorgeous food...definitely would return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    A very nice place to stay for some quiet days and sunbathing, close to the city by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ongoing construction noise in the area due to all new buildings popping up. Missing just a few things for breakfast : some selection of salami apart from the ham, tomatoes, cucumber and peppers.

    The fabulous renovated room with sea view. The intimate atmosphere in the hotel, different soothing choise of music, nice restaurant and leisure areas. Fantastisk pool area, never too crowded. The beach and closeness to it, the greenery around. Tram close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Great location to the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Proximity to beach was brilliant. Great walks along the 11km beach. Nice restaurants within 10 mins walk. Room very clean with comfy bed and great shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing vacation in a quiet and comfy atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't any food available at 4pm-8pm, maybe a snack automat or some other easy options would be nice.

    I was positively surprised! The atmosphere was relaxing and the decor in the hotel was really pleasant. The pool area was cozy and the beach was super close. The food was also good and the gin&tonic selection was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    A few minutes walk to the beach, which is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a quiet hotel, noise from inside and outside. Housekeeping was uneven, suggest you bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner.

    A few minutes walk to the beach, which is great! Nice pool area and very decent breakfast buffet. Good bar with good tapas and snacks. You’ll need to walk a few minutes for a restaurant as the one at the hotel is pretty average. Free parking on premises.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    relaxing, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no iron available in the room but everything else makes up for it.

    Great terrace to sit on, lovely food in restaurant and breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Good place for beach&sun type of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite old bathroom - should be renovated/ modernised.

    Nice room with air-condition and fridge. Comfortable bed. Good breakfasts with Cava & fresh orange juice. Close to the sea, nice swimming pool. Nice, friendly, helpful personel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, quiet location with a fabulous beach on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The younger staff in the hotel and the reception staff are very helpful. Some of the older staff appear rude and as if you being there is a problem for them. Wasn't blown away by the dinner in the restaurant but good alternatives close by. There was building works around 100m away. Didn't really disturb us after the first day.

    Great hotel, very clean and lovely pool and garden area. A very laidback holiday. Quiet position in playa de San Juan with a few nice restaurants close by. 5 minute walk to tram and 20 minutes journey into Alicante. The beach is first class long, wide and very quiet. Would go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked restaurant to open earlier for evening meal.

    Lovely staff, hotel clean and modern. Breakfast excellent. Beds big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great stay, welcoming and comfortable in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cultural therefore not specific to hotel Almirante, but dinner only from 8pm and lunch times only up until 4. Easily solved if hungry outside these hours with the nearby supermarket. Shower needs a complete closure as water easily escapes on bathroom floor.

    Wide range of teas available in the room. Very helpful staff and patient with my attempts with Spanish. Food was top quality and good sized portions. Relaxing bar for tapas and cocktails. Loved the location, close to the supermarket and the beach right across the road! Beautifully large balcony. Transport was easy with a tram line outside and buses round the corner. Quiet location even with transport near.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    It was 5 star service and quality.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was 5 star service and quality. Staff were amazing. Room was spotless every day. Breakfast was very tasty. Pool was immaculate and lovely temperature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were brilliant, hotel spotless , location next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work around the hotel

    The staff were brilliant, hotel spotless , location next to the beach and the pool area excellent. Only downside was a fair amount of building work going immediately around the hotel. Alicante only 15 minutes on the tram at €1.45!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room. We asked at reception for one and was told they do not provide this service. We could pay to have our clothes ironed but was told this was 7 Euro per item of clothing. The room was very basic and would benefit from a fridge to keep water in

    The hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    The pool was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t provide sheets washed in non bio detergent as one of the guests was highly allergic. However brought our own bed sheets from home.

    The pool was beautiful. Location right opposite the beach, 5minute walk to supermarket and 5minute walk to tram station which takes you centre of Alicante. Food at the restaurant was also lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, deserves a 4th star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism: the wifi connection (which is supposed to be highspeed and reach all the way to the beach according to the hotel) doesn't even work in the room at all times.. but that really is a detail.

    Very friendly stuff, well-equipped and clean room with a large balcony, comfortable beds and a good shower. Delicious breakfast buffet with fresh bread, fruits, sweets and a lot more. The hotel is situated next to the beach in a quiet environment and close to the bus and tram stop. We can highly recommend it, all in all it would deserve 4 stars instead of 3!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    there was no wifi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no wifi in the room. Even at the lobby, it was not working properly! when we went down to the cafe area to use the wifi, they asked us to leave the room at 12am as they were closing down. we had no wifi afterwards. the room (302) had a balcony but without access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    I liked the athmosphere of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like to arrive at the room with out the air conditioning working. It was very hot in the room and it did take a long time to cool the room down.

    I liked the athmosphere of the hotel. Very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok, I really don't like giving bad reviews but this was to much. I called the day off my arrival and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet. Hot water yellow with dirt in it. Staff unhappy and unhelpful.

    Location is perfect. San Juan beach is beautiful and the hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the beach. The room was spacious with a fabulous sea view. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel I’ve ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was incredible - later in the afternoon, buttons are placed at each sun lounger so guests can place drinks orders without leaving the pool. Staff were friendly and super helpful, especially the younger woman who served drinks by the pool. Pool was always nice and quiet as most guests opt to go to the beach (which is right at the front of the hotel). Food in the hotel itself was amazing, including the buffet breakfast which was always lovely. Rooms were cleaned every day, and towels changed as little or as often as requested. Location was perfect - right at the beach, short walk to lots of beautiful restaurants and bars. The Almirante deserves more than 3 stars - best hotel experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but not thought for tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I was a guest in the hotel, I was not able to have lunch in the same since they said I had to reserve upfront. Outrageous! I been in thousand of hotels and this is the first hotel they tell me this.

    Is close by the beach, 150 m walk through the road. The installations are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost 120 euros for one night no breakfast included, you can sleep for less in golf Alicante with 4 stars, location is good, but kind of far from happening places if you want more than beach.

    Clean and nice bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    It was clean rooms are basic but clean pool area lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say to b honest apart from kettle in room would b nice

    It was clean rooms are basic but clean pool area lovely breakfast was nice and fresh Location a little out of Alicante centre but tram nearby and easy to use Right on the beach oh has amazing air con which was a god send

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive as I only eat a small breakfast.

    Comfortable feel to the property. Would definitely stay there again. Methods of payment not the most customer friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    My friend and I were there for a few days sun and relaxation so it was good for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of 2, the staff were fairly unhelpful and looked quite unhappy.

    The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is nice and quiet if that's what you want, which we did.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Standard room a little bit small for extra bed.

    First - service was very good everywhere - checkin, bar, restaurant, pool. The fixed air conditioner in the room with 10 minutes. Unbeliveable in Spain. Very good hotel on the nice beach. Beach just over the road. Nice pool and pool garden. Very good restaurant and cozy snackbar with sofas outside. Location super - clean, big beach with good restaurants. Tram connection with Alicante city very good. Tram stop only 300 meters. 20 minutes ride to center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was no toilets at pool. Bar staff wouldn't allow you in in bikinis. So you had to dress every time

    Clean and good location. Sea across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Small independent hotel on the beach front near Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor criticism was that the bath fixtures and fittings were a little tired and could do with replacing. The rest of the bathroom was fine

    We loved the independent feel of this small hotel. It had individual character - no nonedescript chain hotel features. The hotel was well run, had a good, small sized pool, with surrounding gardens, a good restaurant with varied menu (everything we tried was delicious) and a nice bar area, but, most of all it was superbly located on the beach front and only a few minutes walk from a tram stop if you wanted to be on the move. The staff were so helpful, approachable, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant, superb 12 days holiday, i would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath, not a problem for me but for my orderly mother a bit difficult wetting in and out.

    I just come back after 12 days. I went with my orderly mother and we both loved the place and everything about it. Lovely big double room with balcony, fantastic views of the beach and pool, delicious breakfast with lots of variety. Very well to commute to Alicante, (tram only 5 minutes walk). The staff were brilliant. The only reason i didn’t give it a 10 was I would have liked to have a walk in shower, the bath was a bit of an inconvenience for my mother, however she managed ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and i would love to be back in the near future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Very relaxing nice location but a little too quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet area.. spoke with other visitors to hotel thought same too quiet no atmosphere.. suit older clientele.. not suitable for 12 and 17 Year olds..

    Christina in reception and Alexandra in bar/restaurant were so helpful friendly and an absolute credit to the hotel.. beach and pool very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Holidays June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take tram most nights to Alicante as very little choice to eat in area.

    The hotel was beautiful and located right on beach with fantastic choice of breakfast each morning and lovely pool also to swum in. We went with our 3 boys and had a great break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Remote but a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shops or restaurants nearby

    Right at the beach, great pool, great hotel and short tram ride to centre of Alicante. Nice and quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, nice sea and garden view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit noisy, rooms are quite old fashioned in comparison to the esthetics of the hotel generally.

    Very friendly staff, nice sea and garden view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the service is a bit slow especially the young waiters . The oldest ones run faster 😁 in the bathrooms ( room 415 ) some modernisation is necessary .....

    Its my 4 th time there so I guess I like it 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool and garden, ok room but no fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant food very average and expensive for what it is. No fridge or tea/coffee in the room a disappointment.

    Same thoughts as other reviews; nice room, quiet and safe, near the beach and handy for local restaurants, cafes and the excellent tram to Alicante (20 minutes) or Benidorm. Decent supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were quite salty. You need to be very clear his you want your food cooked- you may end up with s very bloody burger otherwise. A good seafood selection

    A 20 min taxi ride from the airport a good relax for this time of year. Quiet. Lovely breakfast. Amazing smell in hotel. Can’t describe. If you are looking for a chill. This is a good choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby open at night. Had to get tram to Alicante to get to restaurants.

    Lovely hotel, great pool. Perfect for beach lovers as just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, clean, staff were lovely and pool nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening Food for half board was very limited and the vegetarian in our party was not catered for.

    Location, clean, staff were lovely and pool nice and clean with plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, good staff, good breakfast, better to do bed & breakfast only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board, food for evening meal was the special, 2 choices for starter and main meal and choice of 5 deserts. One of our party is a vegetarian and did request before arrival a vegetarian option, very little available, did not understand what a vegetarian is, that they do not eat fish. Food was not very exciting, the food the same , very boring.

    Very clean, lovely staff, near beaches. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Our room was never in five day stay cleaned properly and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was never in five day stay cleaned properly and you had to pay for everything, even if you don’t take a garbage from your room which didn’t come from this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem! I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was perfectly functional but probably due an update sometime in the future. This is not a criticism, just an observation.

    Very comfortable, friendly and serene Hotel with the sophistication of a much larger one. The reception, bar area and restaurant are so relaxing as are the spacious bedrooms. Everywhere is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole trip from the start to the end was a horrible experience....when we got there the first day there was work right below our apt that we were not informed about and when we complained bout the noise we were told “well we need to get work done” this was for 3 days, then there was a communion on the Saturday and Sunday so had no access to anywhere in the hotel or grounds...we asked for the bar menu and told no by numerous rude staff and got a choice of two items for €20 each which we did not want, the snide comments and remarks went on during the week as if we were lower class or scum, then we got a fine of €40 for three plastic bags that we had left in our room from presents we bought and to top it off try to charge €80 to paint the room because they thought I had spilt coke on it???? Bare in mind it was me and my partner only that went for a week (relaxing holiday)that ended up being more hardship.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Will be returning to the area, probably to this hotel, later in the year hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room and the TV channels a little limited, but who needs TV when the sun is shining!

    Staff fabulous, breakfast buffet plentiful, rooms clean. Hotel has a boutique feel and is literally a few metres from a glorious sandy beach and promenade. There are trams and buses close at hand. We got the tram to Alicante town, and Benidorm in the opposite direction for just a few euros. Local transport is excellent. We got the tram and C6 bus back to Alicante airport for €5.40 each-great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable, lovely hotel and very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy party on the Saturday, when we got hardly any sleep before travelling the next morning.

    Everything was excellent. One downfall, they had a party there on the Saturday night, it went on until really late. We had to be up early next morning for our flight so we got hardly any sleep. Would have been nice to be told this, so we could have decided whether to book some where else to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel nice rooms fine staff friendly but no English apart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available before 10.30 in the morning if not bb breakfast good but a tad expensive at 15e pp

    Hotel nice rooms fine staff friendly but no English apart from 1 barman some appear rude as a result when they didn't mean to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, spotlessly cleaned and very well furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant Picardy is very hit and miss in the evening, when you order something it often comes without the things stated on the menu - the foie starter stated a caramelised onion garnish, it was served with a very strange fruit (raspberry?) purée, the roasted suckling pig pork shoulder was clearly boiled with a fatty pale skin, not at all what you picture when reading the menu! However that would be my only criticism as I liked the hotel very much and would give it a 4 star status!

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly cleaned and very well furnished and maintained. The staff are all friendly and efficient, the bar can be very understaffed at times and they are under a lot of pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I'd come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, near the tram station. You can say that the hotel it's on the beach (The hotel's wifi can be reached by the beach). And what a big and nice beach! It was also nice to stay at the pool and in the garden. I really have to mention the hotel's staff (receptionist) who gave us great advice (about hotel facilities and about Alicante). Food at the restaurant was very good. You have to try their wines!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a fridge and the wifi cut out often.. although this is often what happens in hotels I have found.

    The location was excellent, the staff were helpful and the pina coladas were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    We wanted to have breakfast in the sun, but for that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wanted to have breakfast in the sun, but for that we would have needed to move the outside tables about 15 meters. this was not allowed and actively denied by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    A relaxing stay and very friendly staff. They were quite excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a drug nail on the shore in midst of rubbish from water. We were jogging thete at 8.15. Hopefully somebody cleans the shores also.

    Breakfast was great. The evening menu was quite local and light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the staff a little rude and could have done with more beds around the pool.

    Good size rooms, nice balconies and view. Breakfast was good for the price and the pool areas was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent value. Would return if the occasion presents itself.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit windy, but the staff said they weren't really qualified to alter that. Kidding -- it was all good given the price.

    the location, although not near much of anything, is excellent for just chilling out -- and our dog loved it! Breakfast was a real bargain, and the car park, hotel entry and lift were all very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely sea views & stylish hotel interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did their job but did not go out of their way to be welcoming. If you go half board you only have 2 starters and 2 main courses to choose from which is rather limited. All drinks are extra.

    We stayed in the King Suite with Spa Bath which was extremely spacious, light & airy. Huge balcony. Complimentary water, fruit & tea & coffee making facilities were a bonus. Didn’t go to the swimming pool but it looked lovely, also seating areas outside for the warm summer days! 2 mins walk to the beach. Nice breakfast with a large choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and lovely pool area, bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and lovely pool area, bar and restaurant. The breakfast is fantastic- amazing selection. Lovely view from the sea view rooms and big balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel except for the beach which is Great, restaurants quite a walk away and restaurants which were in walking distance were closed in the evening.

    The restaurant and bar were Great, really friendly helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is great, only 20 mins tram ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were somewhat dated (but clean). The walls are paper thin! I could hear people having conversations at either walls and the ceiling. The water was leaking from the shower and into the room so used half the towels to mop the floor every day. The bar and restaurant were very understaffed which lead to painfully slow service.

    The location of the hotel is great, only 20 mins tram ride to Alicante centre and 2 mins to the beach! There are a lot of local restaurants to visit also. The hotel has its own very clean pool area and outdoor rest area. The facilities are generally very good with a very nice restaurant and lobby areas, and its own bar. Excellent hygiene. On-site parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had poor English. Breakfast buffet was pricey at twelves Euro per person per morning. Strict no eating in room policy- fine could be imposed.

    Clean and comfortable. Beach on the door step. Nice pool side bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room has a private balcony that over looks the pool/garden and looks onto the beach, there is a tram very close by which is great for seeing the sights nearby. It is also right beside the beach,supermarket, cafe and pharmacy and there are many restaurants along the boardwalk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    perfect for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    walls are thin so you here all the neighbours, up and next to you... bathroom was old and not very clean...

    breakfast is very very good with fresh fruit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and relaxed hotel with friendly staff. I recommend the hotel as adults only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English news channels on the television and only one entertainment channel (DMAX) in English. The restaurant menu needs to add some vegetable options to their menu, and English Breakfast tea bags. They only have fruit teas.

    The staff were really friendly and very professional. We also hired a mobility cart for my wife and the hotel staff had no problem with storing it for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was just what i wanted for quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room, although bar is open most of day

    Huge Variety at breakfast. Very pleasant light sunny restaurant. Close to beach and close to tram stop for Alicante.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a very good location. Beach, palms, the sun, swimming pool, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in a very good location. Beach, palms, the sun, swimming pool, good restaurant. The hotel has a nice interior design. Easy to get to the center of Alicante. Child and baby friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good - after 14 days exactly the same food, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was good - after 14 days exactly the same food, a man has become sad - there could be one change in a day's for fun. It would be nice to have a hot kettle in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    A bit disappointed with overall trip no itinerary in the hotel or info in surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast and got a deal on day of arrival for 9euro each instead of 11euro breakfast very basic and not worth the money.fruit wasn’t very fresh looking, limited cereals no fibre or museli milk left out uncovered and not in a chilled area. We had a meal in the restaurant as not much option away from the hotel in the evenings which was awful. Limited menu I had spaghetti carbonara which was not very hot my partner ordered a steak medium done which didn’t arrive till I was nearly finished my warm meal.we ordered drinks which didn’t arrive despite asking 3!!! times for, eventually another member of staff passed and very attentive in ensuring we got our drinks and apologised. when my partner eventually received his meal having been given the wrong one first, he then received a steak which wasn’t done to his request to save any more fuss he ate it having waited lenghy time and starving,despite it being quite pink in the middle. Looking around the restaurant we didn’t appear to be the only ones having problems with the quality and the service.

    Hotel was very clean room on 5th floor which I upgraded to with extra large bed which was 2 singles together, over priced but nice. Staff were pleasant sometimes difficult with language barrier. Most views you see part of the beach and pool area which looks nice clean.situated across from lovely beach st Juan and long promenade which is great for a stroll we walked to El Campello which has lovely eating places along the water front. Hotel is in a residential area with nothing much happening.No restaurants open in the evenings very few anyway unless you want to walk for 30mins you might find one or go on the tram which is 10min walk from hotel and go to Alicante 15 mins.1.45euro excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything as expected-only the food is not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food!

    The location is great. The room as well-if it is the Panorama room with Seaview. The breakfast is good-the dinner (half-pension) unfortunately not!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but don’t go there if you are Coeliac, it doesn’t cater for you
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive & there was no Gluten free choice. I struggled with most of the menu at Dinner too.

    Hotel is very nice & has an excellent location for the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is late

    Right next to the beach! I loved that it was in a quieter place and still not isolated. The room was very nice. I loved that it had a balcony to come out to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time and hopefully will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed meant to have been a double but was 2 singles pushed together! I asked was it possible to make this a double I was told it was not possible!! Perhaps something to think about!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Food in general very good and reasnonaby priced! Hotel in fantastic location close to beach and pool really clean and nice also. Very chilled out relaxed atmosphere which is what we weee looking for !! we had a great time and will be back !! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The Hotel Almirante is perfectly located overlooking the stunning beach of SAN Juan.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was leaving! The hotel was so lovely as were all the staff.

    The location was perfect as it overlooked the sea. Outside, there were some beautiful couches,tables and chairs to relax in the sunshine. The tram line was nearby so handy for going into Alicante city. Lots of smart restaurants/ beach bars close by. Met some delightful people while staying there. Lovely bar and sunny,smart dining room. Breakfast was super and only cost €9 each. I booked this hotel because our friends were bringing their dog with them and this hotel is pet friendly. Not personally having any experience as a dog owner, I neglected to inform the hotel that they would have their dog with them. When we arrived before our friends, the receptionist was extremely busy with other guests and when he discovered that people were due to arrive with a large dog, he was somewhat distressed! It seems that dogs are accepted if small or medium, their dog is a large labradoodle ( quite a handsome dog and beautifully trained) the policy of the hotel is to refuse large dogs. Imagine my shock! I was treating these friends to an overnight stay and looking forward to spending quality time with them and it looked like this would be impossible. The young man was really wonderful and after more discussion he spoke with the manager who gave permission so all was well. Guests and Poppy duly arrived, loved the hotel which is far more like a 4 star than a 3 star. Modern smart interior, lovely bedrooms with ensuite, We all thought the hotel was excellent and plan to stay again soon. We checked to see if we could stay for another night but the hotel was fully booked up. This hotel is perfect and I am not easily pleased! Great free car park too..that is a massive plus. This hotel is superb value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    a bit of summer bliss in winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Extra Large Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    I loved the modern room, the perfect shower, then location near the beach and the wonderful breakfasts! The pool was a suntrap and the staff are lovely. Free car parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like shower curtains on an over bath shower. Hall carpets needed a clean

    Very clean, nice saff. The food was lovely and reasonably priced .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room needed to be slightly more angled for the water to run off. A small niggle.

    Everything. The location is right on the beach, tram link 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Room is a good size and the balcony had beautiful sea views. Breakfast was exceptional with so much choice. We ate in the restaurant on one night of our stay and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: