Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Almagro 3 stars

Bolaños, 40, 13270 Almagro, Spain

#34 of 40 hotels in Almagro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t recommend the place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite bare and impersonal. The room was cold, smelt of damp and the heating didn’t work. There was virtually no hot water (only lukewarm) for a wash or shower. There was only one blanket provided for the bed which was not very comfortable. We got very little sleep as some form of party was being held and deep drumbeats could be heard until about 3.00am. in the morning. The swimming pool was not available and the whole area was untidy.

    The excellent assistance given by the receptionist. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice play but could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for breakfast at 9:23 and it was finished. The receptionist never informed us of the breakfast time. The shower jumps from very hot water to cold in the middle of the shower without even touching it.

    The room was lovely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    A decent place that could improve easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at check-in, although friendly, took a good while to open the front door, despite us warning that we'd arrive around midnight.. This was quite annoying as after a long day of travel, we wanted to get to our rooms as soon as possible. After about 20 minutes, and about 4 times of ringing the bell, he finally came out to us. Check-in was also a bit slow. We had asked for a non-smoking double room. Despite this, we got a twin room which was obviously a smoking room as there was an ashtray in the room. However, thankfully there was no smokey smell in the room. But as the hotel seemed half empty, there was no need not to have a double room available for us. There was also no soap in the room, which was a bit of nuisance as we had to use the shower gel. There was also only one plug in the whole room. We had to take turns in charging our electrics. Luckily we had brought a triple plug adapter with us which made it easier for us to do. As we don't like to leave on the Air-Conditioning as we sleep (due to all the germs they harvest), the room got extremely cold throughout the night. It would be nicer to have healthier radiators in the room. There also could be TWO extra pillows as we both like to have a higher pillow. Spanish hotels tend to always give guest very flimsy pillows with no support for your head.

    The hotel is very easy to find and is within a short walk of the main square of Alamgro, about 10-15 minutes walk, in a direct line. You don't even need to turn a corner. There is a good amount of parking in the hotel. The guy who checked us in was relatively nice. The hotel is kept very clean and has quite nice decor. The room is a good size and the beds are extremely comfortable and large. Some of the nicest beds we have ever slept on. The shower had good power and had plenty of hot water. The rooms also seem quite well insulated from noise and light. I am an extremly light sleeper, and even I slept throughout the night. Maybe I was just so tired after a long journey, but I didn't hear a thing. And, the next morning, the cleaning lady was very polite, keeping her noise levels to a minimun while she was cleaning the room next to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely peach tree and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely peach tree and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Parking excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds. One of blinds in bedroom broke so a bit dark.

    Parking excellent. Staff very friendly. Swimming pool wonderfully quiet. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really too bland to dislike anything

    An absolutely ordinary hotel in a good location you can walk into town in five minutes

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door between the room. We could hear every word our neighbours said. Very noisy.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Good base to stay at, friendly helpful staff, clean and safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was pretty basic on first morning ( coffee, toast and croissants) next morning was better with inclusion of fruit and cereal, juice etc....

    Good base to stay at, friendly helpful staff, clean and safe accomodation and free off street parking

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Size of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow more comfy

    Size of bed

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    The value/prize relationship
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There food services were very limited

    The value/prize relationship

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: