Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Barcelona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Almanac Barcelona

Reviews of Almanac Barcelona This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 619-621, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#7 of 527 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING . No mistake in this hotel. They did not miss anything. Every single thing is planned.

    Everything. Latterly every single thing starting from the high standard professional front desk to the tiny details in the room I have booked . I can summarize it in one sentence " the way they treate you make you feel like you are the only person in the hotel, you are the special one"

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could be better equipped. A little corner cutting compared to my 2018 stay.

    Good rooms, good service, good food, good cocktails. Very quiet. Good technology.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an outstanding hotel , it was a real pleasure to stay there. The staff is very nice, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a beautiful style and is nicely decorated . The location is great and quiet. The rooftop bar has a great view on the city , is very welcoming and relaxing . The breakfast is delicious and very refined as well as the food in the restaurant . Thank you for our great stay !!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Our experience at Almanac was incredible, room was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our experience at Almanac was incredible, room was just amazing,very clean and smelling very nice, staff where really nice and polite and always smiling, the whole experience was incredible. It was my partner’s birthday and I asked for sampanie and candles to wait for us in the room, and they offer us extra strawberries in dark chocolate as well- everything was spot on ! The price is a bit high but Totally recommend- is an experience which is worth trying ☺️

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Hotel really exceeded all the expectations, from rooms to service. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious and well equipped rooms with lots of natural light. Helpful and friendly staff. Great rooftop bar with a creative, well priced menu and stunning views of the city. Excellent overall experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with the best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike - great team at Armanac

    The hotel was just perfect. Great spot in Barcelona, staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel facilities and rooms were immaculate and the breakfast food was lovely. Excellent all round hotel and I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just 4 minutes walk from the heart of the city. Staff (receptionists, bellboys, waiters at breakfast) were very very friendly and helpful. I’d like to mention Yuri, but everyone of them were great. Room was modern, soundproof and had excellent lighting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food (only had a sandwich at the terrace bar) was a rip off - 25 Euro’s for an average sandwich....

    Room was very comfortable and smart. Amazing location and staff v helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three things I didn’t like in this hotel, first the toilet seat is in separate room far away from the bathroom - at the other end of the room and no sink inside the room that has the toilet seat, so you will have to walk all the way to the bathroom to wash after using the toilet seat and no water source in that room with the toilet seat. Second thing is the AC, it was terrible it was not working properly and at night it was super hot, I asked them to send the maintenance but was the same. So heat intolerant people, avoid this hotel. Third thing is the noise from the room next to us, especially in the morning when housekeeping is there, it is like they were cleaning our room. Otherwise, hotel was not bad.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Very impressed by facilities and staff,will definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was extraordinarily friendly ,room was very comfortable and clean.the moment we entered the hotel we were given special attention and that continued till our departure.restaurant served great food ,drinks and coffee. They had a great rooftop area where we enjoyed our evenings with snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about the hotel.

    My first visit to Barcelona was memorable and thoroughly enjoyable in this beautiful luxury hotel ALMANAC which is perfectly located near Passeig de Gràcia and La Rambla . The concierge service was excellent . I would particularly like to thank Margot, Francesco and Elias for their excellent service . All the staff are helpful , friendly and efficient . Breakfast is superb and the staff here were very welcoming ,friendly and efficient . I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Barcelona and will definitely stay at the Almanac hotel on my next visit .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Luxury comfort and exceptional service that will most certainly prompt a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They staff were exceptional. We were greeted by name at the curb when we arrived and from that point on they wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. We also reviewed a complimentary room upgrade and drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, clean rooms and great concierge services,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main restaurant menu is a bit limited to a small number of dishes

    Amazing location, clean rooms and great concierge services, free and high speed Wi-Fi. Amazing atmosphere at the rooftop bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Worth any money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly we got upgrade from juniour suite to a corner suite. Thank you a lot for that... that is a hugh + from me. Room was spacious and elegant with mention to every single detail, specialy technology! Smart room... Even the room was located on very buisy road, we didn't hear anything. Room was quite and with beautiful open view. Very important to note is that hotel restaurant Linia is amaizing. Usually we don't have habbit to eat in hotel restaurant. This was exception since we have been very tired and wanted to stay in hotel. Restaurant is soo good that we decided to stay and tomorow night on a dinner in hotel. Restaurant deserve in future definetly a Michelin star. Foie gras is one of the best I tried... And at the end, location is 10/10!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in a great location - a 10 minute walk to la ramblas,close to the shopping area, around the corner from Gaudi’s Casa Batllo and has El Nacional right behind it for food so as a tourist you can eat anytime. The hotel is new and in great condition and the restaurant food is great. The roof top pool and bar area are great for relaxing too. The very best thing about this hotel however is the staff. They are superb! Every single person I dealt with was helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. I have been travelling for a month and they are the best team I have come across.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Luxury Weekend in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    domotics in hotels are a disgrace. you need to study just to turn on or off the lights, calling for room service or for any other requirement. I suppose it's ok for young travellers but older clients who, I think are the majority of 5 star hotels guests, can find it annoying. I did. Restaurant a bit pricey and with not many choices for vegetarians.

    bed wonderful, room spacious and elegant and comfortable. staff really good. Beautiful large windows

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. May be breakfast is too expensive (36 euro), but you can choose different options (18 € for only snacks or only hot dishes)

    Everything! Friendly staff, cleanness, newest hotel with spacy room and quality materials, great comfortable mattress and pillows, free bar in the room, invitation to the beautiful terrace to have free of charge cocktails. Definitely will stay only in Almanac next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Still a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we stayed on 2F and we could here the sound of metro/train passing away during the night, a little disappointed especially we asked for a quiet room in advance. the breakfast is a little boring when we stay there for 6 days, very few choices.

    The design of the hotel style is exactly what we like, simple but chic, and room is spacious to fit two big open luggage. The staff is quite nice and always be helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.0
    A beautiful property and great location. A little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only 1 of our 2 rooms was available when we arrived. We were told an hour to wait for second room, but it was more like 3 hours. Concierge service was uneven: some were terrific; others average. Also, this is a Booking.com issue I think, at least that what I was told--I booked both rooms- 1 for me and 1 for my cousin and her boyfriend. My name was not on either reservation--hers and her boyfriend's were on both. I was told that nothing could be done to change the name on the rooms because of booking.com, so the services the other room requested were continually confused with mine, and the billing at the end was all screwed up too. All reservations for tours and restaurants were in the wrong names.

    The rooms were comfortable, one had a small balcony. The bathrooms were great---fabulous shower and towels were wonderful. The maid service was excellent and prompt.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent. All three in my party enjoyed the hotel and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Almanac Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were too soft for my taste and I struggled some with muscle aches each morning, but the mattress was comfortable.

    Loved the space accomodations of two adjoining rooms, each with a king bed, for three adults needing some measure of privacy. There was ample closet and drawer space for all, and the common living room was a spacious plus. Room design and decor was contemporary but very warm and inviting. Appreciated the modern and easy access control panels for lighting, temperature, open/closure of blinds etc. Very good breakfast with continental items and an optional menu for hot food. Service overall was excellent, everyone seemed eager to be of assistance. Great location and great stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    It’s very new and everything was nicely designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saw a couple being robbed at the door. Maybe more security control or a different gate that prevent thief run away

    It’s very new and everything was nicely designed. Room is quite big as well. Everything is automatic, it’s interesting when the curtains opened by themselves when you open the door. I really enjoyed the time being there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No thing

    It was a great hotel with great location. We stayed in a suite with a terrace, which offered a spacious living area. The terrace was wonderful with nice city view and great privacy. All staff with no exception were so friendly and helpful and paid attention to small details that made our stay great. Non Alcohol items in minibar were free of charge and refilled daily. We'll get back to it in the future for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Staff was very attentive to any needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! We loved this hotel.

    Staff was very attentive to any needs. Nice to have complimentary water and snacks refilled every day. Room was extremely quiet. Breakfast was complete with savory and sweet buffets as well as ordering of a menu for main dish. Rooftop venue was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.1
    Ok but will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy street, overpriced, pool is a joke, rather a shallow paddle, and should not be advertised as an outdoor pool, the official picture of the pool is completely misleading

    Staff Arne friendly and helpful, outstanding venue, facilities and room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent food, staff and location - perfect to get away with your partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop pool was a little smaller then we thought, and there were only four sun loungers which didn’t allow us to enjoy the amazing views as much as we’d hoped.

    Excellent location with outstanding staff who make sure all needs are met. Rooftop bar and seating area have great views and good menu. The breakfast menu is outstanding and caters for all needs, with a wide selection. The food, staff and location make this hotel - would certainly come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Staff, breakfast, size of room, window seat, location, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never could get air conditioning to work so never below 24c in day and housekeeping would always raise blinds so it would be hot, told that shouldn’t be set below 20 but could never even get it down to 20

    Staff, breakfast, size of room, window seat, location, free phone, free mini bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel rooms were impressive, staff amazing and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool only has 4 sun beds so we all had to sit around the roof terrace in the dining space in our swimwear which wasn’t practical ! Gym is tiny

    Hotel rooms were impressive, staff amazing and location amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    very pleasant and will pick this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel can provide shuttle service to/from airport and transportation transfer from the cruise dock

    location cleaniness service and free snack and drinks in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing we could not have asked for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that they brought me an iron and an ironing board but the ironing board was broken and collapsed while I was ironing my clothes. Please check that any items that you provide to clients are in good working order.

    The room was amazing we could not have asked for better. We loved the electric curtains and got upgraded without asking for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Linea restaurant downstairsr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Almanac Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist bought us to the room while cleaning was not finished. There was butten off chocolate bar left on the table (presumably previous guests). There was an envelope left for us but stuff forgot to deliver it to the room.

    Excellent Linea restaurant downstairsr

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    It was a hotel with excellent location. I felt comfortable all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a hotel with excellent location. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were kind. It wasn't big, but it wasn't uncomfortable and it was very comfortable during the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay at Almanac Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amenities like toothbrush, toothpaste, etc..were not provided immediately, you have call and ask for amenities that you need. When I came, only 1 comb, 1 nail pile and 1 shower cap was available on the vanity. The menu in breakfast area is the same for 3 days I was there.

    I love the location. Near everything. I like the staff as well. I like the little sweets and drink they provide on the lobby, it quenches your thirst and gives energy after a day walk around the city. I like the rooftop floor. Relaxing place to stay. I like the Mobile phones they provide you, it is convenient to have a phone where you can use to call while in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and very helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness. On first day, the housekeeper left wet towel on my suitcase and didn’t replenish certain toiletries. Room for service improvement

    Friendly and very helpful staffs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great service and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and attention to detail. Pool very small but unique. Very comfy rooms and beds.small but excellent breakfast selection and can't say enough about how good the property and team are. I only hope they can maintain this standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent high tech room and superb facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very high tech with free minibar contents. Staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast options are superb. The roof terrace is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything! The best hotel i have been to , the best part of my stay in barcelona was the hotel .. clean , comfortable, modern, technology, smells good, the rooftop so beautiful views, and so much more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing, always friendly and willing to assist with anything that you may require. They went out of their way to assist with flight booking issues, arranging taxi's whenever needed, shopping advice, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Everything at the hotel was five class service, from check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything at the hotel was five class service, from check in, to the facilities. Recently established the hotel is new, high tech and in a prime position. Rooms are large enough for a family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expressed this at reception, everything was so perfect I noted two minuscule details that could be improved: 1- A hanging place for the swimming suits, I believe a tiny and discreet detail inside the shower cubicle would do it. 2- An extra bin in the room. This is really only because of how great everything else was and that one cannot comment negatively about any other aspect of Almanac!

    Everything was great! But I think what truly made it special, was the attention of the staff. There was not a single person who wasn’t smiling or helping. From the reception to the rooftop pool/bar. With two young kids (2 & 4) there’s no guarantee of how things are going to go, but everyone was so ridiculously nice and helpful it couldn’t have gone any better. The location of the place is also perfect, bang in the middle of Gran Via, we managed to walk pretty much everywhere from there. If/when we do go back to Barcelona, we’ll definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Just incredible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to go home. I don't have a bad word to say about this place!

    The most beautifully designed hotel, everything is just perfect. It is in a great location, we had no trouble getting anywhere and most of the time by foot. The staff were all so lovely and attentive, all of them went the extra mile to ensure we were happy from giving us local advice on where to visit and eat as well as taking care of our hire bikes. Breakfast and room service were incredible - pancakes are a must!! I couldn't recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very comfortable 5 night stay and absolutely loved the roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym is a tad small for a hotel of this size. There are only 2 treadmills (for running) housed in a very small gym. The wading pool on the roof top whilst beautiful is very small, and there are only 4 sun deck chairs for all the guests so the few times I tried to enjoy the sun and a book and drink on the deck chairs did not materialise as they were occupied and I had to sit on the bar chair. Could not locate a Spa either for an uppish market hotel like this.

    Overall look and feel of the hotel is fantastic and location is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful overall and the hotel breakfast is superb. Hotel is very very clean. Roof top bar area is a real gem, it's great for sunset cocktails/drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Our room was so nice . It was an adventure using the gadgets that was designed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were recommended a restaurant by the staff that was a ripoff.

    Free breakfast and our room was so nice. Best room I've stayed at in the long time. Everything was modern though there was no bidet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not to my husbands taste and the portion size was on the small side.

    Loved the location. Very near attractions. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Loved our suite. Nicely designed with movable walls in bathroom. Lighting and curtains controlled by pad on wall. Separate toilet and walk in wardrobe. Very comfortable huge bed. And it was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel has amazing technology.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad at all

    This hotel has amazing technology.. You can control every thing in the room around you by just one toutch like curtains, lighting, air condition, ordering food, etc.. It is a perfect for couples. The shower has really strong water. Breakfast has really high taste, professional chefs ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff, comfortable rooms, highly recommended,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was small and didn't have any free weights.

    Great location. The staff of the hotel were extremely friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces. We found that they were very customer-focused and even one of the taxi drivers told us the same! The rooms were clean, bright with smart technology which controlled the room lighting and ambience. The rooms were cleaned and freshened twice a day which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, location, staff was extra nice and helpful with any request we had. The big difference is in the small things and this hotel knows how to give you that extra small things that give a great feeling and service. I would come back to this hotel and chain across the world!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay at Almanac - a private, pampered and luxurious experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't really fault the hotel as it's almost perfect but if there's one thing that they could improve would be changing the bathroom fittings in the room. The sink faucets are beautiful but because of the design that curves and extends way toward to the middle of the sink that is not wide enough, it was hard to wash without wetting the floor around the sink area. The handshower in the shower also is very inconvenient to use because when the water is turned on, it just shoots 90 degrees at you. The holder is not able to allow for it to be tilted downwards so you are forced to hold the handshower during the whole shower. Not a relaxing shower experience on days when you don't wash your hair and don't wish to use the rain shower above.

    The hotel is new and has a cool modern design that doesn't make one feel cold but instead cosy and welcoming. Love the room's high-tech central panel that controls almost every aspect of the room's comfort like lighting, curtains. We had 3 children travelling together and they were able to arrange connecting rooms for us. We had booked a corner suite and a standard double room so it was perfect for us! Location was central in the city away from all the crowd on the famed shopping street but near enough to just walk over. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needed 2 hooks to hang towels. Could have had larger closet.

    Location was satisfactory. One block from Passeig de Gracia. Hotel very high tech. Very lovely staff. Rooms are spacious. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, staff, location and the restaurant was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel, staff, location and the restaurant was the best we tryied in Barcelona so if you are lookoing for something special - this is the hotel, thanks for us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Brand new hotel high tech room comfortable bed top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in the first floor so if the curtains are open the people out side can see you no privacy even early in the day.

    Brand new hotel high tech room comfortable bed top of the line bathrooms staff very friendly ... didnt want to leave

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was pretty nice!

    The staff, Breakfast and room was amazing.If your expecting an amazing pool its not the case but its enough for a 5 year old and enough to dip and sunbath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was good but could be improved upon as a little slow at times. More waiter presence on the terrace is really needed. This was only a small issue as the overall experience was excellent.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location. Breakfast is superb. Restaurant for dinner was absolutely amazing. Rooftop terrace was certainly welcome after being on your feet all day. Definitely would return to this little gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    The property is really well located, train straight from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof top bar food menu is really limited and annoyingly you cannot order from the restaurant menu. The spa treatments were a bit random which put me off from booking.

    The property is really well located, train straight from the airport. Close to centre and Metro. The staff are friendly and the rooms are well comfortable. The curtains do open every time you enter which is a bit illogical but the remote controls are easy to use and everything is smart. There was no bath but otherwise there is nothing to complain about. You can hear a slight rumbling from the metro from the second floor but it is not annoying. The upstairs bar is great if you are outside - inside it is a bit soulless. The seating area is good. The restaurant is recommended - good food/wine, excellent service and reasonable prices. Breakfast is good just no hot options. Overall I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    receptionists were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no switches in the room. You have to look for the device (smart phone) to turn on anything. Very limited breakfast

    receptionists were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff & luxurious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about the property. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was luxurious and they gave us an upgrade on arrival. Spectacular breakfast and rooftop bar. I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    I wish I could give 11 out of 10 for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could give 11 out of 10 for everything. The hotel is almost brand new and beautifully designed equipped with room control technology. They even provided me a phone to use in the city and make free international calls. The staff were amazing. I travel way to much personally and professionally and have never received this level of attentiveness at any other hotel. They also upgraded my room to a suite for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    It was extremely clean , new & fresh it has been open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was extremely clean , new & fresh it has been open for only 7 month. All staff helpful courteous and attentive Excellent location for restaurants of all types nearby & any number & types of shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury accommodation in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free water they provided were all in very small plastic bottles, environmentally I didn't like getting through so many and thought it was a waste

    Staff were extremely helpful, decor was beautiful and so many nice extra touches in the room, like electronic curtains you can control from bed, free mini bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    From the moment you walk in, Almanac feels special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast but I would have expected a slightly wider selection.

    From the moment you walk in, Almanac feels special. Loved the marvellously attentive service and the clever technology in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electric curtain should not open every time you enter the room. It does this even in the night.

    The breakfast was excellent. The service was attentive but professional. Overall an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The Almanac hotel is beautiful and the entire staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Almanac hotel is beautiful and the entire staff were exceptional. The location is great for hitting all the tourists spots either by foot or by transit with multiple bus stops located just outside the front doors. The rooms are gorgeous and great for relaxing. We were sad to leave but will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Really beautiful decor and lots of fine details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really beautiful decor and lots of fine details. The room service menu is amazing and the staff very helpful! Would definitely return and try their new ones that are opening up soon... thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay in a superbly modern hotel. My wife was totally bowled over; so was I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had no vegetarian sausages or fish fingers or salmon cuts for pescatarians or vegetarians. It would be ideal if there was some halal options too.

    The location is superb; so central; so close to everything Plaza de Catalunya, all walkable distances; the design of the hotel is stupendously modern and cool from the vibe in lobby to the rooms. Large rooms indeed. Nice bathroom and rain shower; very modern with electronics controlling everything from curtains to lights to climate control, Samsung phone to help to order things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    The room is high tech and beautiful in every detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was pretentious and very basic. I had better breakfast at 3 star hotels. The price is too high.

    The room is high tech and beautiful in every detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Very modern hotel with technology room control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very modern hotel with technology room control. Great location, very convenient to attractions and shopping area. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant very much, which served traditional while stylish Spanish food with very high quality. Roof top bar is chill too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Couldn't have been better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were super friendly. Loraina at the front desk was extremely helpful she gave us tips for our tour and really made us feel like home. Definitely not our last time at Almanac.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff with high sense of hospitality and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ventilation in the toilet can be better (although it is not a big deal)

    Amazing staff with high sense of hospitality and a nice smile and phenomenal paying attentions to the tiniest details. My check out was 2:30 am and they made our coffee and offered to make a breakfast box.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Mind blown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything / The technology / Location / staff / roof top bar / cocktails / minibar free / convinience for in room dining / everything controlled by phone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Nice, recent hotel close to everything in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast may take sometimes longer than expected

    Brand new hotel, very well decorated with high-value materials; Rooms are quiet even if facing the street; Wonderful roof-top bar with 360° views of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, especially for a family with younger children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can tell it has not been open for long as some of their processes still need a little work, especially breakfast when more than 3 or 4 tables are ordering at the same time. Also, why don’t they have someone serving at the roof top bar all day? There is still a bit of ‘snagging’ to be fixed - our bathroom door was difficult to shut - but expect that will be fixed soon.

    The staff were fantastic, design of the hotel itself very modern and luxurious, and quality of food and drink very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff are super friendly and helpful! The room is beautiful with almost everything automatic, they even give you a mobile phone which can be used outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay! Absolutely will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning system made it difficult to maintain the right temperature

    Breakfast was excellent and the big chocolate Easter egg in the room was a nice touch! The cube window views from the room were just amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    Mostly good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mostly everything was good apart from the food issues

    The location, the mod cons in the room, the staff made an effort, but didn't always get it right, they didn't have a clue when it came to knowing the difference between veggie and vegan food, we discussed it and all good in the end, 5 star is all about the detail, thats what we pay extra for, it was at times stressful rather than relaxing because of this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Super comfortable and beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Almanac Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super comfortable and beautiful room. Very tidy and always kept that way. Superb breakfast with a great spread of items to please even the pickiest of eaters. Super friendly and passionate staff who enjoy what they do and are very knowledgeable about sights and touring the city. 10/10 Would recommend this hotel if you are ever traveling to Barcelona and want an amazing stay in an even more amazing city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    I found the best hotel in Barcelona!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Almanac Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to change 500 euros in order to pay for taxi and no body in the hotel had enough cash. It was very strange. But they did their best to help me.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. Right in the middle of everything. Service is wonderful and the stuff tries to help constantly. Minibar is all free of charge - WOW! Great internet connection! Amazing breakfast! Excellent view from the room with a glass wall! Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!