Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Gran Hotel Almenar 4 stars

Jaraiz, s/n, 28290 Las Rozas de Madrid, Spain

#3 of 11 hotels in Las Rozas de Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2081 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    the outide of the hotel looks unattractive but the inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is practical near to highway but not inviting to step a pace outside… Dinner facilities are restricted to mictowave cuisine...

    the outide of the hotel looks unattractive but the inside and the rooms are really top.We booked a family room and got a 2 bdroom suite...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    good overall if you are driving or reliant on taxi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I arrived and my turn came, the receptionist preferred to talk a call on the phone and kept me waiting. the breakfast is average, nothing exciting :)

    the suite was quite spacious, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay but not for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner as we arrived too late to go looking nearby. One young lady rushed off her feet. We ordered, waited and was told both dishes were off ..... one was a burger the other a Pizza. Changed to two different Pizzas and they were off too.. Settled on a Pizza between us. The seating was also strange as you could only sit where you were placed even if you wanted to watch the football on a far too small screen.

    Well placed hotel, easy to find, close to Rozas shopping. Good, easy to park in car park. Reception polite and efficient. Check in fast. Check out slower. Room [we had a suite at little extra cost] very good if a little strange geography. Very clean and comfortable. We will come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great underground secure parking. Excellent, professional staff, very helpful with train and Madrid information. Plenty of comfortable seating in the room. Bed comfortable. Balcony. Everything convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay with very warm and hospitable staffs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not much of a service like: picking up the laundry from the room, limited time for lunch and dinner service for the restaurant There's no restaurants near the place We don't get to use the better place for breakfast since all the group were being brought there. With less coffee brewer.

    The rooms and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    A lot of space and nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    To much noise from other rooms and air-conditioning system. I travel a lot to different hotels, the noise was above average noises in my experience. The bed was to hard.

    A lot of space and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for family trip. 15 minute drive from Las Rosas Village which is the only reason I stayed in this hotel. There are virtually nothing nearby including convenient store or grocery. Clerks are not kind at all. They can't find my booking information for more than 2 minutes even though I showed my booking number.

    Spacey. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good base to visit northwestern Madrid metro area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system at night must improve, because it was difficult to adjust proper temperature inside the room.

    Cleanliness, quiet, nice staff and free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is open from 8pm, no place to eat earlier nearby. Mold in the bathroom. WiFi works near reception but VERY poor or more often doesn’t work at all on the 1st floor. I was given a connected room despite the fact I asked for a quiet one, so, there was a door between two rooms and I could hear everything from my noisy neighbors. In addition they were smoking inside and my room was full of smoke! No way to call room service or reception - always ‘busy’ beeping..

    Location is ok only if you have car or take train (10 mins walk to the station) but there is nothing in the walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Business trip in Las Rozas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing special. Well, the WIFI but that's pretty much it.

    Good basic 4 start hotel. Nothing special and nothing to complain really. Well, had a little bit of problems with the WIFI in the room although in the other areas it worked perfectly. My room was located at the other end of the hotel so maybe it had some problems with the signal. If you come by car it's super easy access from the highway. Also free parking in the garage with plenty of space. Moreover Las Rozas Village (the best outlet shopping in Madrid) and also Style Outlets just few minutes away by car. Also if looking for a food "Heron City" is great place to visit where you can find plenty of great restaurants. It's just couple of minutes away and next to Las Rozas Village. Right next to the hotel there's also this amazing restaurant called "Restaurante el Jardin del mesonero". Definitely worth to visit if staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A total disaster. We are unsatisfied. At the moment of checkout there was only one staff and there was line of people waiting to check out. All of us were angry. Also, you had problems with the system and couldnt do the invoices. You said you would send it by email but you didnt and I had to call 3-4 times asking for it. Incredible. I will never come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    I have never stayed in a four star hotel where the bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AS above

    I have never stayed in a four star hotel where the bar was not open until 8 pm even though their booklet said 11 am and as far as food goes in the main area all we could get was Room service meals which were pretty rough I will not ever stay there again, some staff not all were pretty rude I was told to get a drink from our mini bar it had 2 beers in it and 2 cans of coke what a joke,and it was not that cheap this hotel VERY POOR

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The room is very big but a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was a bit warped and didn’t close properly.

    The room is very big but a little dated. Very clean. Easy and safe underground parking at the hotel. We would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Will not use this hotel another time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After having dinner in the hotel, which was not really good, we want to have a drink in the bar but the bar was open only from 20:00 - 23:00 Bathroom was old and washtable had the form of a banana. Beds are very hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love everything. Nothing not to like.

    We arrived earlier than we supposed to and they managed to get us a room with in 15 min. This is the second time I use their hotel and it was brilliant. underground free parking is a plus. Breakfast is delicious.The rooms are the best, so much space they look like suites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A good inexpensive hotel close to El Escorial (by car) and to commercial centers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one remote control for the two TV sets in the triple room. Location was somewhat remote, but still a good option with a car.

    Large rooms (we had a two room suite as the triple room that we've reserved). Convenient underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have my Booking.com reservation. The decor is dated and the staff not very friendly. No adapters or phone chargers available. The breakfast was truly awful, definitely not worth paying for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Price and free apples in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be much better (please, add vegetables and lettuce for salad option). We got the room with the view on highway, ask for the opposite side room - it has much more better view. The air condition was near our bed, we were cold all the time.

    Price and free apples in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Big apartment for price of a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in the narrow street in a residential area with no clear sign in service road, made it hard to navigate if you have car. But for taxi or bus, it dost matter.

    The building is a residential building equipped as hotel apartment and you will got more space for money you paid, plus a safe parking for free. I got a big one bedroom apartment for my booking of standard twin-bed room. Lady in reception was so helpful, personally provided me with iron and tea maker facilities upon on request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, rude staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in was abrupt and curt. When we didn't understand a question she asked, she just grabbed my husband's passport from his hand. She was far from polite and definitely not welcoming. When we entered our room we were immediately aware that it was a smoking room. When I tried to call the front desk, the phone was inoperable. The plug was broken, it wouldn't work from any outlet. We did not feel that going back to the front desk would accomplish anything after the check-in experience. I would recommend one of the other hotels nearby.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent to explore the surroundings of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioning is located directly opposite the bed and it is uncomfortable to leave it to work during the night.

    The location is excellent to explore the surroundings of Madrid, the underground parking is free of charge. The room was spacious and the breakfast was quit good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    NOT GOOD FOR THE PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the pillow..i didnt like that there were only curtains and were a little bit of light in the room in the morning when i wanted to be dark.i didnt like tha the door of the balcoby couldnt close from the outside.i would prefer to have more power in the water of the douche

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Romantic Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was big and very comfortable. Dinner good value and breakfast better than expected. Really enjoyed our stay. Very secure underground car parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Incredibly spacious clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, maybe the breakfast could have some more variety but just to mention something

    The room was incredibly spacious and very quiet, big bathroom, no noise whatsoever, everything very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    For the price we paid, was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a four stars hotel, the walls are damaged and dirty, also the chairs, there wasn't anny slippers.We was there in october, the temperature in the night was 7-8*C and we didn't have any heating, the airconditioning was only cold. If you get a room on the highway side, the noise is very strong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    the size of the room are perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was very very bad ( very pooor) the Dishes were very dirty even the cups

    the size of the room are perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and spacious room. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for a stayover when arriving by car to Madrid from the north-west.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, large rooms, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good service, good parking, good staff, good food, but inconvenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is inconvenient and a little hard to find. It's not very near Madrid.

    Wonderful room. A suite for the price of a single room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast not according to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    This room was tremendous value for money. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea of coffee making facilities.

    Having a separate lounge area was great. Made it feel like I was staying in an apartment rather than a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Fast Checkin , level of Amenities, quality of room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff for the hotel size and level

    Fast Checkin , level of Amenities, quality of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    rooms looked like suites, good breakfast, guiet nighbourhood...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms looked like suites, good breakfast, guiet nighbourhood, easy access to M40, free indoor parking place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good, close to carrefour and 2 outlets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is very good, close to carrefour and 2 outlets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows only one each could have done with two

    Upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    I love the room, is huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower a poor litlle water coming out, no pressure enough. And it was very hot water and then suddenly very cold

    I love the room, is huge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient if you plan to visit Las Rozas outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the towels is very poor.

    Nice and comfortable room. Very quiet environment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    They did a refund to compensate for issues with heating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system wasn’t wirking properly

    They did a refund to compensate for issues with heating systems

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. Large space . Very clean .
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scratchy bath towels

    Large Size room Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Good bedding and clean but cold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater is not powerful enough.

    Bed is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    el personal muy agradable y servicial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    el personal muy agradable y servicial

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    staff are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place

    staff are ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Mattress and pillow wasn't comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Romantic Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and pillow wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the great hotels we have stayed during our trip to Spain. Good value and confortable for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Romantic Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Great value for the stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    The size of the room was very good and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pellows was no comfortable

    The size of the room was very good and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    easy to reach if you are driving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    easy to reach if you are driving good food at restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had quite a limited choice for a four star hotel.

    Very spacious and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    Big room, nice and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a towel under the bed, not our towel. Room 007, a little bit noisy beacuse of the garage door outside.

    Big room, nice and clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    El personal del hotel super agradable,en general todo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal del hotel super agradable,en general todo excelente, repetiremos seguro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Surprisingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception by Jesus was heart warming and made us feel very welcome. Extreme good parking facilities. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    to stay over night, ideal.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people walking, lttle noisy.

    Big rooms, ac and central heating, free parking, not to far to Madrid center by car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Spacious appartment, good location for the shopping in Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more variety

    Spacious appartment, good location for the shopping in Las Rozas, close to highway, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent personnel and room. Fair location, especially if you do not have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair location, especially if you do not have a car.

    Excellent personnel and room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Huge rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended for this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    secured car park & easy access from car park to elevators. Quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    The rooms were spacious and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms could do with a retouch. It is far away from Madrid the city. Room service opens 3 hours a day and they hardly speak English .. So if you don't speak Spanish it is a struggle

    The rooms were spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff was tip-top, they were friendly, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was tip-top, they were friendly, welcoming and professional, we had a couple of questions regarding the area and they were extremely helpful. Thanks Juan!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Nice, very spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not good for visitors to Madrid City = only, if you do business in the area of las Matas. Breakfast very poor.

    Nice, very spacious rooms. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Our son was on a school football tour staying at the...
    • Couple

    Area doesn't look great but it is a business district.

    Our son was on a school football tour staying at the Sefutbol complex and so the location of this hotel was great for that. The hotel staff were great and one gentleman in particular, who spoke very good english, helped with the routes to our sons matches and when we realised how far they away they would be, they checked a sister hotel in the center of Madrid and got us moved there which made our break much easier. There was a hidden little gem of a restaurant which the staff told us about, 2 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    The size and comfort of the rooms was ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    People in other rooms could be heard moving wooden furniture on stone floors. I moved rooms with no issue.

    The size and comfort of the rooms was ideal. The staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Good clean and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No entertainment facilities, if not able to go out, would not be able at hotel,even TV limited channels, non in English Limited breakfast menu

    Good clean and large rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    We came there specially to play poker at the Casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came there specially to play poker at the Casino. The hotel was perfect as it was very close. Since we won at the casino that night, the view of the highway from our balcony was the most beautiful highway view we ever had. Maybe also the hotel was like a lucky charm. Just pick it. It's nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and hotel facilities. The hotel was basically just rooms and a restaurant. There wasn't much to do in the hotel and the location also was not the most exciting place.

    Great room. Very clean and lots of space. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. They helped us know what there was to do around the area.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.7
    Easy to reach from the motorway and with public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel and rooms would need some repair and new paint. Motorway can be heard with windows closed.

    Easy to reach from the motorway and with public transport option to the city. We had a huge apartment compared to the budget price.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff are flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a little uncomfortable after a few nights.

    The staff are flawless. Very clean, well maintained large rooms. Conveniently located off the A-6 and close to Heron City. Sublime omelette and chips.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Room very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise and restaurant lack of organisation

    Room very good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good rooms and dinner service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was dissapointing, I expected more variety and quality.

    Nice hotel, good rooms and dinner service

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Rooms are big and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was so pour

    Rooms are big and clean

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.6
    the personnel was really kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is clearly out dated. rooms are noisy and simple things like wall sockets to charge a phone are not available.

    the personnel was really kind

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.5
    I had 2-room apartment and only one radiator was working, it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had 2-room apartment and only one radiator was working, it was really cold in the room and especially in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Spacious room, good staff, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious room, good staff, cleanness

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean, large room (>
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, large room (>50sq meters) Good value for the money Free parking Good quality/price dinner

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: