Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ohtels Cabogata 4 stars

Avda. Juegos de Argel, s/n, 04131 Retamar, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Retamar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Beds Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed short of staff The music at the pool was so loud you would have thought you were in a night club. Un believable I like a bit of music in the back ground but it was so loud we had to leave the area when the aqua aerobics was on because there was a whistle as well. We complained at reception but the guy refused to turn it down when it looked as if he was being asked. For this reason we will not be back. Even in our rooms there was no respite. We were not the only ones who felt this way. How babies were supposed to sleep I do not know.

    Beds Comfortable Rooms nice Staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend this Hotel. We even booked an extra night as we liked it so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like there to be a better choice of beer at the bar. Possibly a variety of bottled beer. A British brand of Bitter or Later or even Spanish Cerveza. The draught Cerveza on offer was not too good. Pool barriers were not put away properly at times. There were three intances were the wind of even a small child knocked them down with the slightest touch. This is a serious hazzard with the possibility of a nasty accident.

    All the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpfull. particularly Edu ( nicknamed Eddie by us) who went that extra mile to ensure you were happy and comfortable. Always there with a smile and a chat. A genuine hospitatilty attitude to his guests. Cannot praise him enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    I need more holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn´t like the beach in front of the hotel, it is a beach with little stones really uncomfortable to have a nice bath on the beach. We had to go to other beaches with sand much better than this one.

    nearly everything was perfect for me in this journey, good staff, good hotel, good location, excellent weather,...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice pool area, sweet bath on a beautiful terrace, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool area, sweet bath on a beautiful terrace, great food, close to best beaches of costa almeria. Apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    The weather, the fact that staff tried very hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food on the buffet was not at right temperature some of the times, especially at breakfast. Dinning room extremely noisy, and no adult sections, lifeguard sat in chair from 9am - 8pm and did not once speak with adults or children during times when risks were being taken. Long queues at pool bar. And in the evenings around 9pm onwards.

    The weather, the fact that staff tried very hard to understand us, as we only spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Plenty of animation for adults and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room for the pool has the animation noise inconvenience

    Plenty of animation for adults and kids. Meals with lots of variety. comfortable room

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: