Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Almeria, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Plaza de las Flores, 5, 04001 Almería, Spain

#11 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2111 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool could do with a bar or more attentive staff to bring drinks. I just bought beers from the shop and drank away, nothing was said.

    Very clean. Great central location. The rooftop pool and view is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making service in room, Parasols not out at pool area, but may have being available on request, we didn't ask, so can't be sure of this. Bar area small and limited in stock.

    The hotel was excellent, the reception area large and cool, the pool and pool lounge area was very clean, pool suitable to relax in but not for swimmers who like to do lengths, towels available at pool area but not a lot so may have to ask if there are none available staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning standard excellent, location brilliant to most areas, shops and restaurants. Breakfast excellent and staff re-stocked all items Reception staff confident in speaking English to assist us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv, no pool service

    Comfortable and well managed. Nothing to get excited about. Huge number of TV channels but not one in English. No service around pool area. Breakfast buffet not replenished quickly. Best to eat out in evening hotel no atmosphere and expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower mixer tap very difficult to use seems warn fine for a bath but shower either too hot or too cold. Should have complained but only one night

    Central location excellent. Hotel car parking very secure Breakfast brilliant variety and quality and helpful with gluten free for wifeOK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the shower as I had to wait a long time for even warm water and the shower generally was not good. The room was at the front of the hotel consequently very noisy

    The staff were very helpful and the food on whole was good for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhelpful staff no-one spoke English or could give us any information about trains, tours etc. Breakfast was rubbish but very good at hotel opposite for a fraction of the price and served outside, lovely. The sun beds etc on the terrace were poor quality

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask every day to open the toilets at the pool.

    Excellent location for city centre, easy walk to beach longer than anticipated but there are buses run to beach every 10 minutes from city centre number 18

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited TV channels - said there were 20, but in fact there were only 5 channels repetitively programmed in over 20 channel numbers. Always seemed to be a congregation of staff in reception joking around. Could’ve had a warmer welcome and usually you can expect a good morning at most hotels when passing through reception, but not so much here. With Marriott hotels you expect a certain standard level of service from staff and this wasn’t on par with Marriot hotels elsewhere.

    Lovely rooms and very clean. Pool was fantastic, with a superb view from the roof terrace. Great location for the old town and near shops and some fabulous restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy some mornings from 8.00am with banging room doors....

    Great location, excellent secure parking, good breakfast, spotlessly clean! Great view from our 6th floor room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as above

    the bed was very comfortable,very noisey in amorning. shouting outside bin men deliveries very early every morning not good. would not return to hotel at any price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar did not appear to be manned as each time we passed there were no staff and the bar simply stacked with bottled water for effect. Not all breakfast were replenished very quickly if at all.

    Centrally located and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no real bar area more of a token effort that was never really open

    good hotel well located but more business hotel than for tourists could do with a proper bar area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have an outside view. No English speaking television channels, not usually a big problem for us, but unfortunately there was a thunderstorm that required us to stay indoors. Initial parking was difficult with no spaces outside. found local parking which proved more economical than that provided by the hotel. Bar staff were a bit abrupt, probably due to communication issues.

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Location was very central. Roof top pool area was very good, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use it much due to the weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor far too dark. Black walls and carpet and furnishings even black and white art work Chrome and metal. Furnishings with black accents. Too over done. No color anywhere and felt somewhat depressing. Not even a plant to relieve the starkness

    Convenient clean quiet friendly staff. New wood finish floors all very clean. Good bathroom fixtures and amenities. Very quiet. Great central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were always courteous and friendly. Room was very spacious with a large comfy bed. Bed sheets and towels are new and of good quality cotton. The room was exceptionally clean and very well maintained as was the rest of the communal areas of the hotel. Very nice coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to see on narrow street until gone past tucked away in corner needs better warning and big sign. Glass sink in bathroom obstructed loo and threatened married life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sound proofing. Head of bed up against wall of bathroom in next room so disturbed sleep. Doors constantly slamming. Should have taken earplugs!

    Fantastic location in the old part of the city. Lovely to have the rooftop terrace and pool to use. Breakfast was excellent. Huge choice of food and drinks available for a long period each morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DAVID UK The hotel has no facilities for any leisure drinks - tea, coffee bar drinks even sparkling water once breakfast has finished but we don't have breakfast there - we go to the 4* hotel opposite for breakfast - usually a snack plus coffee only costing 2-3 euros. The Marriott bar only opens at 20.00hrs if the barman comes on time so we always go out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the car on their privat car park. The valet scratched our bumper and was like „wathever” and he left. No sorry. No nothing. Like he always does it and is fine. They say breakfast is until 11 but 10:45 they ask you to leave. Not a **** service.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit on the roof of hotel was running all night speeding up and slowing down, the unit was clearly visible from the window which had no view. The unit is not mounted correctly. Room number 325 Luckily was only there one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just this, many small stairs, even to get to the elevator, ooh and some rooms have no real window, only frosted glas.

    Roof top pool, big rooms, nice baths, good wifi, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from people in adjoining rooms was a little disturbing.

    Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was excellent and the staff cleaned the room perfectly every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed rocked around like a fairground ride when my husband turned over. The walls were PAPER thin and the baby next door might as well have been in our own room. It woke us up in the middle of the night. The staff were grumpy and the breakfast was average. The pool at the top was green with a chair floating in it. The underground car park had a car lift which also made a lot of noise audible in our room. The mini bar wasn't refilled with water and the gym door was locked when I tried to go in, and reception had to come and sort it out. Oh - and there were only 3 pillows for the 2 of us (odd?) although they did deliver another when we asked. It's a corporate hotel and I found it fairly depressing to be honest!!

    The nespresso coffee machines at Breakfast. Free wifi worked ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were usually 2 or 3 men on reception and you had to walk in very close proximity to the men to access the lift both in and out of the hotel. Regardless of the time of day the men NEVER said any greeting whatsoever as you walked past them. We did try but not even eye contact was forthcoming. Most unwelcoming staff we have ever encountered in a hotel. The bed was large but very firm. We both had back problems each morning of our stay. No in room tea or coffee making facilities.

    Quality of breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only gripe is no tea making facilities in the room.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic, right in the middle of the city, walking distance to the Cathedral and Moorish fort, close to the restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff a bit distant as they are behind computer screens

    Excellent location, comfortable room with good bathroom, very clean with good bed linen and towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite noisy from people in the plaza. Yes it is in the middle of everything and very central but there was no double glazing on windows - hence the noise. Mainly from loud people partying into the night. Seemed to be groups at regularly intervals through to 4 and 5 am. So if you are a light sleeper wear ear plugs !

    Upgraded from a double room to a suite at 120 Euros a night + 16Euros parking. The suite was very large with sitting room, large king size bed, huge bathroom with shower and spa and separate powder room. Nice view overlooking a little plaza and the Alcazar on the hill. Area around the the hotel has excellent tapas bars and restaurants. So far Almerica is the tapas winner on our 15,000km 8 month trek around Spain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you see on photos about rooms is not what you get.The breakfast is quite expensive and for ex.omlet and tortilla were always cold.

    The stuff were super friendly.The room keeper is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal hotel with virtually no natural light as tucked into a corner. Woken by doors slamming as other guests left early. Breakfast indifferent and bacon and eggs cold.

    Room very generous size and hotel is central with car park underground 16 euros a night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was very poor hardly no choice was cold when served.The shower leaked and no toilet brush which proves a problem.Breakfast choice poor not treated and told what was available.

    Very clean good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh my dear, slightly depressed feeling, nobody smiles and it is more a workers hostel than a four star hotel. To be honest, I really want to forget about it, have been sleeping at much worse places as well.If you are in a new relationship with your partner don’t go there. You can’t use the toilet caused by the new design door which you can’t close.See the picture I took. Air condition doesn’t work should be placed in a museum instead of this Marriott style hotel.Breakfast is poor and as I could see, they probably sold out some rooms for workers, because the breakfast room was full with worker men. By the end of the day I have to say, I was happy when I left that hotel

    The towel was very soft...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to following sat nav and finding parking but OK compared to many other cities I have visited.

    Very central - great location - good prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we got a room without a window /view so the room was very dark.

    Great location. Clean rooms. Fair breakfast although lack of vegetables besides tomatos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more friendly as he did not seem like he wanted to be there

    -Good Location -Nice Room -Bathtub had jacuzzi jets which was awesome -Staff available to park your car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathe room wash not completely clean!

    The staff in the hotel very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was ample and a good selection. We were in the city centre so plenty to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor comment: consider sending the staff to an English course for improvement in case a more complicated conversation is occasionally needed :)

    Excellent (although pricey) restaurant. Spacious bedroom, supercomfy bed and great breakfast. Staff was always very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous bedroom layout. No enclosed bathroom but what amounted to an open plan oblutions area. Double sink unit as you enter the room. Shower opens on to room with double, clear-glass doors - ie no privacy. Toilet likewise, except with frosted glass, but the double doors don't meet! Not possible to light the toilet at night without putting on main entrance lights. Perhaps we are old fashioned but we thought it dreadful!

    Well run, modern hotel but ........

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent for sightseeing. Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Parking ideal and safe. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always enough towels at the pool. A bar service at the terrace would be good.

    The size of the room was great. Efficient service. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds felt more like camp beds, rather than actual beds, but this was the only downside of the hotel.

    This hotel is really great and we would 100% stay here again. When we first arrived at the hotel, we were given a room which no natural lighting at all, so I asked the Reception if we could change. The staff were really helpful and moved us to a better room with no problems. We had an amazing view over the city, the room and bathroom are spacious + clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room (88 euro, no breakfast ) was a disappointment. Looked at wall (see picture ) and for two persons the bed was relatively small. In a Meriot ac hotel had expected at least 180 cm. Shower was in the room and wc was only glass door from room. fire detector was closed off

    place for bicyles, wifi, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, no view. Didn't know about 10% VAT on room change. Never had to pay that on other Bookings.com reservations. Parking quite expensive (16 euro p.n.) but convenient.

    Spacious room, excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints on anything.

    Great sized bedroom, very comfortable. Huge bathroom. Very clean. Great location near tapas bars and restaurants in the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, little choice, two out of four meals were sent back for further cooking. One steak was left as inedible. Service was slow, but server was very pleasant.

    Breakfast was good, fresh food and plenty of cold choices. Bedroom was fine perhaps a little more draw storage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very good or comfortable. Did have extra pillows as requested but all the same.

    Very clean and great location with secure on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were planning to stay 4 nights bur after arriving we only stayed 1. The hotel was dirty, with no maintenance. Vallet parking is offered at 15€ a day: we saw how someone working at the hotel crashed a guest's car against a lamp pole and walked out as if nothing had happened! Moreover Almeria was very disappointing. We'd recommend to directly stay at Cabo de Gata.

    Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking, room sound proofing very poor

    nice pool, excellent position, professional staff, comfortable room with large and well equipped bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was a little dark, as it had dark wallpaper on the wall opposite the beds.

    Not too impressed by the breakfast, although it was perfectly adequate. The beds were comfortable and the air-con very effective. We appreciated the pool as the weather was very hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff "manages" air conditioning, sometiems too warm, sometimes too cold Smelled like cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room

    Location, breakfast, cleaness,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a proper bar. There was a small one in the foyer but not really a place to spend any time. There could have been more sun beds by the pool instead of tables and chairs. It was often difficult to find a bed as it hit busy and there weren't many.

    The rooftop pool was lovely to relax in the sun without having to trek to the beach. The rooms were spacious and modern and everywhere was clean. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi like dial up.

    Great location but need to take cost extra parking as there is nowhere to park close. Good air con. Friendly efficient staff. Comfortable modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not get the room we originally booked (twin). The room is modern but more for a couple for years as you can not properly close the bathroom. ;)

    The breakfast was fantastic. The room is modern and loads of space. I really loved this. The cocktails in the evening at bar next to the pool were outstanding. Location is perfect too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds should be renewed (a bit squeaky). The decor could do with a bit of updating in places in the bedroom, and the bathroom needs better ventilation and the toilet repositioning so you don't bang into the sink every time you stand up.

    Friendly, clean, well situated, small but lovely pool on the terrace (very welcome in the blazing heat!). Breakfast was amazing :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The roof top cocktail bar shuts by mid-evening and after that there's no outside space to sit in at the hotel. The inside bar area by the hotel lobby stays open later, but that is somewhat soul-less and under-used. The views from the windows of our rooms were rather unpleasant - an inner courtyard that really needed some love and attention. These are minor gripes, however, because this a very nice hotel indeed that I would certainly recommend.

    Location superb - right in the middle of the old town, with lots of very good tapas bars nearby, and 10 minutes' walk from the Alcazabar. The roof top swimming pool and cocktail bar area was a lovely space - very well looked after. All the staff were super-helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel interior a bit sterile and more of a business venue profile. Too little tourist information available on the hotel.

    Nice rooftop pool and great central location with valet parking. Nice tribute to John Lennon outside hotel in the plaza as Almeria is where he visited and wrote 'Strawberry Fields'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When sitting on the toilet the corner of the floating sink was right in your face

    Perfect location. Staff very friendly.Roof top pool a nice touch for a city centre break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room super dark - entrance is directly in the bathroom ( so weird ) - open shower directly ( if you are with family quite awkward as they can see you naked in the shower !

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on weekends starts at 8am & we needed to leave hotel at 7.45am for our bus. Also that morning we couldn't change the bath tap to the shower connection so could not shower before we left!

    Location of the hotel was perfect. There were excellent Tapas Bars & restaurants near by & main shopping street 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not too varied in a small room without a window.

    A cozy, silent room with a comfortable bed and view on Alcazar. Location in the center. Underground parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was totally comfy but jumped around a bit on its legs/frame.

    A great property tucked into the local scene. Just a block from some central shopping but its location is a perfect 'old town' rote lovaruinvsurrounded by boutiques. Their bar food (club sandwich) was excellent !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a few more sunbeds on the terrace. Just a small suggestion.

    The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The rooms are well air conditioned and clean. The rooftop pool has a wonderful view of the alcazaba. Great location, right in the middle of tapas filled streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. My history was:I lost my wallet in bus station and there was a receipt of AC Hotel.They found me through e-mail, even in Sevilla, and get me return my staff. A very big thank you to reception stuff of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult location via a narrow one way street. Room dark. View hideous. Pool tiny..more like plunge pool with approx 10 sunbeds available Car parking fee €16 per day.A very long walk/distance in the hot sun to a soulless beach.

    Comfy beds. Staff. Breakfast. Quick Check in and checkout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly reception. Better get your stuff out of the car pretty quickly before the attendant takes your car to be parked!

    Hotel was first class. The breakfast was very good indeed, plenty to choose from - hot or cold.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com doesn't make it clear that parking is charged for minimum of 16 euros per night. It's a valet under hotel parking where car goes down in lift. Costs need checking and confirming before going!

    Quality city centre hotel, well kept with excellent professional staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel specifically because it had a nice looking terrace and pool. We found out when we arrived, that both are closed until 1 June. Very disappointed in this as we could have chosen cheaper accommodation. This should have been pointed out by both the hotel and Booking.com

    Excellent and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool shut for whole week. Lack of variety in restaurant.

    breakfast was good, good location for shops and sightseeing. staff reasonably helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There appeared to be a bar area but did not see anyone using it. The pool was closed for maintenance, but saw no sign of it. Was not informed prior to our visit and although not a major problem for us could have been if we had taken children. Perhaps maintenance should have been done as matter or urgency bearing in mind that it was 28 degrees on several days.

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds, good air con. Good shower facilites but might not be to everyones liking glass shower cubicle was in room, ok for a couple but maybe not for all?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool and terrace were closed for the full 3 days of our weekend stay, even though it was nearing 30 degrees. It was very disappointing as the pool and terrace was a large part of why we booked this particular hotel

    The room was large, clean and cosy. The AC was definitely needed. The bathroom was perfect and even featured a little jacuzzi bath!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the middle of the center and yet a sparkling view of the mountain with the alcazaba. Not all rooms have a nice view, so you should have a bit of luck with it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was comfortable but the bed was on wheels. We also did not like that the swimming pool was not open. Apparently it is open only in July-August.

    The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had amazing food. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night we heard the water running from somewhere else in the hotel when someone was having a shower.

    Stylish and modern room with a nice outlook. The staff assisted us as some of our luggage was delayed. The staff spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early but plenty of options close by pity the pool was closed wasent aware when booking the pool would be closed

    Excellant location close to all amenities looking forward to going again thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk manned by 3 unfriendly guys dressed in all black.... not a good start after a long drive,. Not a smile amongst any of them. Not the standard I am accustomed to from a Marriott Hotel. Very hard to find as signage is very poor!

    Hotel very good facilities : bed large & comfy. Black out curtains added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable but very squeaky. Over bath shower difficult to access. Scrambled eggs at breakfast cold and overcooked and when I asked for more I was given reheated portion from container.

    Modern decor of Hotel and it's location.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: