Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alminar 3 stars

Avenida Álvarez Quintero, 52, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#10 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    one word - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location -right near Cathedral. Fab boutique hotel where staff cannot do enough for you; they truly treat you as a friend. Free use of coffee machine in reception a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LIKED EVERYTHING.ALL GOOD. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

    ROOM WAS MODERN.QUIET.HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS.STAFF WERE FRIENDLY EVEN THOUGH THEY STRUGGLED WITH MY AUSSIE LINGO SO FUNNY.THE BEST PLACE FOR SURE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location but noisy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Could hear everything. People on the loo, in the shower, walking around, opening and closing doors. Didn't sleep at all. No outdoor space to sit in.

    Location right by cathedral. Coffee and cake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good little hotel in terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light sleepers may be woken by the church bells ringing the time.

    This is a lovely boutique hotel in a fantastic location around the corner from the Cathedral. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good continental breakfast, and complimentary afternoon cake and coffee. Very obliging staff. Would be almost impossible to park nearby - maybe the hotel could suggest somewhere. Cannot drive to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Family time in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff, will orientate you very quickly in this wonderful city. Small city center hotel but you are a stones throw from all the places to see....will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, professional, personal and central hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly basic and not included in room rate. Plenty of options nearby.

    The location was perfect close to the Cathedral. Staff so helpful particularly Danny. Lovely touch was complimentary cake in the afternoon. Great restaurant recommendations and advice on booking sights. Hotel in a quiet location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for solo travellers
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    This is a centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The noise is for real, but you wouldn't expect it to be quiet in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful lovely staff and an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful lovely staff and an amazing location. The beds felt hard when I sat on it but was amazingly comfortable to sleep on. Lovely hot showers and a mini fridge was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great central location, if a little difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like about the hotel, but to enhance further the facilities of the room, it would be helpful to have a mirror above the desk in the bedroom, in addition to the one in the bathroom.

    Great central location, if a little difficult to find. The facilities are excellent. Radio and TV are provided. Beds are huge and comfortable. Extra pillows were supplied, as requested at time of booking. A nice touch was the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Air conditioning is extremely efficient. Shower facilities are very good. Breakfast is very good value at 8 euros per person, and consisted of different types of bread, jams etc. croissants and pastries, cold meats, cheese, yogurts, tortilla, cornflakes, muesli, and lovely fresh orange juice. An added bonus is that, as much tea, coffee or hot chocolate as you want is available all through the day, free of charge! The whole place was spotlessly clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Danni, who speaks very good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving during Holy Week, you have to take the good and the bad. The hotel is in an ideal location for viewing processionals and walking most everywhere. I hadn’t realized that the activities during Holy Week last into the wee hours and can be loud. Small inconvenience for an amazing experience.

    The hotel is beautifully updated. The rooms are quite comfortable, the lobby area is stylish and the free coffee bar is divine. The staff was so thoughtful and knowledgeable about restaurants, activities and the history of Sevilla, which made the stay even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location in a perfect hotel which was clean and which had an inexpensive but tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above....I would prefer not to have a glaaa door on the bathroom. But otherwise perfect!!

    We had a very nice room with a patio. The only small thing that I would like to change with the experience would be that the bathroom door should be wood, not opaque glass, which though would not look as nice, would be more private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The property is close to the cathedral and Alcazar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to the cathedral and Alcazar. It is on a quiet street. The bathroom and shower is good. Fredrico, the reception manager is great. He is very helpful and gives wonderful advice. This is my second stay as a solo traveler and it is my go to hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Biggest recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing bad in this wonderful 3 star hotel.

    At the very heart of the historical centre, surrounded by really good restaurants; very high value to price ratio; extremely friendly and helpful staff; would definitely recommend to visitors who want to experience comfortable, clean and well-located stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice,comfortable and clean hotel in the middle of old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was free coffee and tea available, but I was informed about it only on 3rd or 4th day of my visit.

    Nice,comfortable and clean hotel in the middle of old town very near to many sights. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little warm for my tastes, and could get stuffy, but I just opened the window as needed. Also be aware that the hotel is in a pedestrian area. It's only a very short walk from the Cathedral, but it might be an issue if you travel with tons of luggage.

    I was impressed most by how friendly and helpful the staff was, but the room was also very comfortable. I especially appreciated the refrigerator. They would stock it with drinks if asked, but otherwise it was open for your use. (I hate those pre-stocked mini-bars with no room for anything you might bring back.) The hotel's solid wifi and central location also were appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Perfect location being a short walk to restaurants and shops. Hotel is fairly small but ideal for us and offered everything we needed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Was proud of my selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I researched a lot before booking my 3 nights stay in Seville with my wife and a toddler ... the staff was amazing and helped us all the way - spoken English of the staff was a plus ... neat and clean hotel ... absolutely safe ... location is in fact the best ... 2 minute walking from alcazar and le Gerald ... do not give it a second thought, book it! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is slow and unreliable.

    The room was very clean. It was a good size for such a small hotel (room 23 is on the 2nd floor). The location is great, very near the cathedral. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best small hotel we have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room with excellent beds, free drinks on arrival. Staff very helpful with ideas and bookings. Hotel vey clean and well managed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small with little room to move around or unpack. And we only had small roll away suitcases.

    The staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful, with great recommendations. The location was fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff was friendly and gave great recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much- great place.

    This hotel saved the day! Our room was robbed at our first hotel in Seville, so we moved to the Alminar. The difference was night and day- great service, safe, secure and immaculate. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel in a perfect location. You will not regret choosing it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't find anything to complain about at all!

    We received a very nice welcome from Danny and all the staff were very pleasant. They went out of their way to be helpful and to give directions and information about the local area. Our room was wonderful overlooking the Giralda Tower and we sat there often enjoying a drink before going out for dinner and taking in the wonderful sights and sounds of Sevilla. The hotel was absolutely spotless throughout and the breakfast buffet was substantial enough but a little more variety would have been nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location, especially for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, decent hotel, fantastic location: you can walk to El Alcázar and Seville Cathedral in about 3 minutes. Great location for food/cafes etc. as well. Hotel staff also let me leave my suitcase the following day even though I had checked out (standard behaviour but still appreciated).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a fabulous location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a fabulous location. Even though it is right in the heart of things, it wasn't noisy. The manager was charming, funny and helpful. I loved the room – looked good, was comfortable. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Location is convenient to the cathedral but the room felt cramped and smelled from sewar gas. Parkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the main floor and was small and felt cramped with no outside view. During the night the room smelled terrible from sewar gas. If we had stayed we would have requested another room. Also, no parking is provided by the hotel and you will need to park yourself and walk to the hotel.

    Location was good and only a block from the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful small hotel in the historic centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and we had no complaints

    Great location and a very clean and well presented small hotel in the old quarter. Francisco the day manager was very affable and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very satisfactory. Top marks to the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young men at the front desk were both very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located very near to major attractions. We enjoyed having free access to coffee, tea and cold water. When we return to Seville we will stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place for relaxed and touring stay. Characteristics and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right next to the Catedral with wonderful view and nice and quiet lanes. The room was particularly pleasing with big bed and an almost private rooftop sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very problematic. Two garages recommended were full. Hade to walk several blocks over cobblestones with luggage

    Very convenient location. Close to the center. Unlimited coffee. Nice breakfast with a reasonable charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe I missed something at booking, but access to the rooftop lounge/bar did not come with our class of room. It is only available to those who book premium rooms. This was surprising and a huge disappointment since the rooftop figures prominently in the marketing of the hotel. Had I known the rooftop was off limits, I definitely would have selected our alternative hotel choice. The staff were polite but not particularly friendly.

    The location was great and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice little hotel in one of the narrow streets close to the cathedral. We were welcomed by a nice staff member. The room was nice, and our fear that we would be disturbed by noise from the street were unnessecary. We had a good nights sleep in a good bed, ready for a guided trip at the castle and cathedral - before going to Cordoba later that day. The breakfast was simple, but good. Just what I need to start the day. Loved beeing so close to everything, and still a little bit secluded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the middle of Sevilla's city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common facilities are limited, but you dont need anything as you are in the middle of everything that Sevilla has to offer.

    Great location. Extremely friendly staff and nice spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked breakfast to have been included in the room price.

    Brilliant location right in the heart of Seville. A/C in rooms which make it an escape from the hot sun. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Your place to stay when in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say

    Excellent location. Very quiet and at the same time super central. Couldn't be in a better location. Very confortable rooms, very clean. Great for travelling with kids. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Sevilla

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all great.

    The hotel's location is within walking distance to numerous great restaurants and shopping. We received value for our money here, the staff was outstanding, the hotel was impeccably clean. The room was nice, the bed linens were of good quality. Had a fantastic experience at the Alminar Hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Good 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise outside

    A small hotel right in the center of old town. Very convenient location. Close to all attractions and restaurants. Clean room good shower and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description did not make it clear that roof terrace was not available to everyone. Free guided tour not mentioned on arrival.

    Staff were helpful and engaging,rooms was a good size, tea & coffee always available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Sevilla stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff we celebrated our anniversary and they went out of their way to make it memorable. Fantastic location in old Town. Check directions on your own because taxi had a hard time finding it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Charming hotel nearby local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Alimar is a charming hotel nestled on a lovely alleyway that leads to major attractions. The room I had was a single. It was cozy, decorated nicely and had an amazing bathroom. The staff were amazing. They offered me wonderful advice on places to see and restaurants to go to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Seville on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this hotel

    This hotel is in the perfect location down a quiet pedestrian street, yet a very short walk to the Cathedral and other key tourist attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, we could not fault their service. The room was furnished to a good standard and was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing needs improvement. There were no quilts provided. Only a sheet was provided as quilt. Maybe due to the hot weather, but it is still not that hot at the nights in April.

    Everything was perfect. The location is fabulous just right at the back of the cathedral. So it is in the exact centre of the old town. The hotel was newly decorated and was really clean. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    We paid for the superior room with the terrace and so could sit out with view of the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small hotel in the narrow streets of Old Town Seville. Daniel was so helpful, not only explaining the hotel facilities (including the coffee making machine),but also the sights and history of Seville.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! We spoke to two of the gentleman working the front desk who were both extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great suggestions around the city!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Four days in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dark, with no view, as we were on the ground floor but as we were out sightseeing most of the time, this was not a big problem for us.

    We liked particularly the friendliness, helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. We also found the location perfect, close to the Alcazar and the Cathedral, with most other places of interest within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We particularly appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.Francisco was incredibly attentive and helpful in his advice on restaurants and on anything we needed to know about Sevilla.Carolina found our camera in the breakfast room and dealt with the issue in the most discreet and professional way.We particularly appreciated the availability of coffee and tea all day in the lobby.This is a real gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    What's not to love?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francisco was so kind and helpful. I felt comfortable and safe because the staff members went above and beyond. The location is perfect. I definitely recommend Hotel Alminar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly and central but short on character and not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few details made the place feel tacky: plastic disposable cups; very basic toiletries; bathroom fixtures a bit worn/grotty. Room and lobby decor lack charm. No view, patio or terrace.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was nice to have coffee and tea (and books) available all day in the lobby/breakfast area. The location is great both for visiting the main tourist sites and for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Sevilla charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable.

    This was the perfect location. Off the beaten path but very close to the cathedral and good shopping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I caught a cold during our stay, but I hardly would hold that against the hotel... other than that our stay in Seville was pretty much perfect.

    The staff were supremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was plenty big for us and the beds were very comfortable. Still don't understand the preference to side-by-side twin beds instead of a Full/Queen, but we slept great all the same. The hotel could not be more conveniently located to the two things we wanted to see (Cathedral and Royal Palace), and is also close to a ton of delicious restaurants (Mammaracha around the corner was amazing!), Flamenco spots, and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value in a terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bedroom was very small though I suppose that is to be expected.

    Fantastic location just off the main Cathedral. Hotel street is a little quieter than some nearby which also makes for quieter sleeping. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's located in the Old City, meaning that there is no parking within 100 meters of the hotel, and driving into the Old City is "exciting" because of the narrow streets (remember to pull in your side mirrors).

    The location was outstanding and Danny at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, making flamenco reservations (got us terrific seats), helping with touring and restaurant recommendations. The room was very comfortable, with complimentary drinks in the mini bar and (unusually) plenty of electrical outlets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The hotel is just up the street from the cathedral and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just up the street from the cathedral and the Alcazar, and there are good restaurants nearby. Our room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We particularly enjoyed talking with Francisco, who was always helpful and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Ideal spot to enjoy Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Couldn't open window because street was noisy.

    Location is superb! Breakfast just fine but not special. Bathroom modernized and clean. Linens very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly small, but overall a great place to stay.

    This hotel is at a fantastic location, right near the Cathedral and the center of most action. The staff was exceptional, very helpful, booking shows for us and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable, and the balcony on the roof wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Will come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon temperature can not be adjusted. It was cold.

    The location is great. Quiet and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended and would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't look to be particularly appealing for 8 euros

    Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff (particularly Francesco)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    This small centrally located hotel has a modern decor and a friendly vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent and the receptionists we met were so helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Location excellent could visit main sites and pop back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent could visit main sites and pop back to room to change or rest in ten minutes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t have been more accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, excellent location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! May be the price... but is worth it

    Everything ! The excellent attention of the staff, the cleanliness and the excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are very helpful especially Daniel very informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the center of interested sight seeing can walk everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Had a great stay in a wonderful city. Hotel Alminar is in a great location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a safe in the room

    Hotel was in the perfect location. Room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location + staff in tourist packed Seville allowed to save time and see it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Was helpful at all times. Locación coludn’t be better, just steps away from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Recently renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra bed provided even though room was booked for 2 adults and a 4 year old.

    Recently renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift.

    Lovely terrace outside room with good view of cathedral. Great location. Staff exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and lovely room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little perilous with glass corners etc

    Great view and outdoor space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Superb value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free excellent coffee & hot chocolate all day. Superb central location-we walked everywhere Knowledgable and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good - location is perfect in the historical centre. Lots to see and do nearby. Mi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed and very quiet at night. Good shower and room was a good size with 2 double doors to Juliet balconys

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Charming beautifully decorated hotel right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carefully decorated keeping a nice traditional atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    very nice little hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - you have to leave car about 2 km away due the parking problem

    + aircontion + middle of the old town + very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great for a weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly. Located right in the center. Clean and comfortable, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to cathedral and entry to Real Alcazar, with many bars and places to eat around. Quiet with closed window (no issue in the winter)

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alminar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: