Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Almudaina 4 stars

Avda. Jaime III, 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#22 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3536 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, room a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a single room, it was very small with a single bed. It was fine but just smaller than expected

    Very central location, super helpful staff, rooftop terrace is fab

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly ,very clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very helpful but there were no information leaflets around that you could pick up so you had to ask for any information you needed.

    Very clean everywhere. Comfortable room. Magnifying mirror in the bathroom which was a real bonus. Very friendly staff. Good location near the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Contemporary Hotel/Disappointing Check & Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception, on arrival no hello - how are you, no welcome smile, pretty rude. There take your payment for the room on arrival on check out again. Not one question on - how was your stay did you enjoy... guy in blue glasses you really need to work on you politeness / Customer Service & attitude. Don’t be in a customer facing job if you can’t be nice.

    Nice contemporary room design, everything you need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay, great location in the centre of town, edge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was all great. If anything the lift was a little slow but take the stairs - it’s better for you!

    Loved our stay, great location in the centre of town, edge of old town and 5 mins to cathedral. Very nice staff, always friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and had an amazing view and private balcony overlooking the terracotta roofs and onto the marina. Also the roof bar views were amazing! Would recommend to anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, nice views from the roof but hotel is not 4 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody on reception when we arrived. Took 15mins to check in. Very average breakfast. Staff generally a bit disinterested.

    Lovely view from roof top bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A hotel for family, couple or on your own, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is excellent it's bang on city centre we only stayed 1 night but this would be a perfect place to go for a city break for a family, couple or indeed on your own. The room was excellent for a family of 5 of us with more than enough room for all. We arrived late and when we checked in I asked if there was milk I could get to fill a small child's bottle and within 5 minutes the very kind gentleman behind reception was up at our door with a large bottle of milk. The service was second to none. Breakfast was yum yum again with lots of everything for everyone. The coffee was lovely with individual pods for you to use on the machine, lovely fresh cup every time. Would book again and stay longer the next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay, the breakfast is good, the bedrooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun terrace has no beds, probably as it is quite small - it gets great sun so would be nice to lie out but again space is restricted and the hotel does its best under the circumstances.

    We loved our stay, the breakfast is good, the bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. The Skybar is the main attraction, beautiful views of the Cathedral and the ocean. Great location - right in the centre of Palma!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location on the main shopping street in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated had a very small window which was high up the wall with no view other than the roof of the building opposite.

    Good location on the main shopping street in Palma. Very nice roof top bar with great views across Palma to the harbour that also served tasty food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Best nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single staff was friendly and welcoming. Food was so fresh and location was spot on. The room felt very clean and it was done to a high standard. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything we wanted it to be - central location, good breakfast and spacious clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts with the extra door made it quite difficult to get in and out with luggage but that is being super picky

    Great location, very clean and spacious room. Well stocked minibar with space for own items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had the quadruple room, they had provided slippers, bathroom kit and tea and coffee, the roof top restaurant has fantastic views of the cathedral which is beautiful and all over palma, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, bedrooms were cool and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good though the room has no view or windows and there was a television screen on. Hotel staff were fine though not as welcoming and friendly as I was expecting having read other reviews.

    Very clean, bedrooms were cool and very comfortable. Room was overlooking a main road but we didn't hear the traffic at all. The roof terrace bar has a wonderful view of the city, and the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Central-excellent Breakfast and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been excellent if it had a slight view but again i belive is a common issue in all Palma center hotels

    Location: extremely central Breakfast: high Quality (not the touristic yukky) Coffee: excellent- they use Nespresso capsules and not the brewed coffee forever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt a bit dates in terms of design.

    Great location, decent facilities. Felt a bit pricey for the amenities, but wouldn't fault the staff, location and the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in Palma. Great location close to everything! Really nice and comfortable rooms, great breakfast. We also had dinner in the roof top restaurant. Fantastic view and good food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    It has a great location, close to all the tourism places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist is rude and impatient. I ordered a morning call, but I DID NOT RECEIVE A CALL IN THE MORNING! This is really upsetting because I don’t expect them to forget calling me. I have early flight that I can’t miss. The elevator is slow, and the wall is so thin that every morning I was waked up by people yelling or talking outside. The window is a little too small and have no views(I understand this)

    It has a great location, close to all the tourism places. The room is sparkling clean and the service of cleaning is perfect. It has everything I need even a small fridge in the room. The bed is beyond comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and rooms, only average in service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and hectical atmosphere in the breakfast room which is far too small for so many people no matter at what time we went there. Its crowded and you have to wait for your table, staff is busy and not coping well with waiting guests and clean up of the tables. In general the staff gave us a medium warm welcome, 1 second goodbye during check out and appeared very stressed and uninterested in contributing to a nice and warm experience. An Exception was the staff at the rooftop bar. Overall great location and satisfying rooms, but lacking of 4 star level in terms of behavior towards guests and service in general.

    Great view from the rooftop terrace across old town, clean and tidy rooms with all comfort you need. Location is great in the heart of Palma with short walk to Catedral, which can be seen from the rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    A must place to stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and great location. So easy to walk there from the bus station. We had to catch a shuttle at 5am so the staff packed us a " picnic" so we didnt miss out on out free breakfast. AMAZING.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    It was perfectly situated for us to visit Palma's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps slightly expensive.

    We only stayed one night as we were in transit. Being so well located it was perfect for the short amount of time we stayed in Palma. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Liked the terrace bar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel to explore Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the 7th floor (8 floors altogether) and was clean and comfortable.. The Air Conditioning worked really well and was quite. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The location of the Hotel was ideal, being not too far from all major areas (shops, Cathedral, train station, harbour etc) and its Sky Bar offered excellent views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts didn't always work, which is difficult with baggage. A lot of tables on the sun terrace were reserved. Its hard for residents to get a table outside.

    Very friendly staff, Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Very good position for old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We only had a one night stay but wish it could have been longer, so we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is great, the staff very helpful, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the breakfast amazing and the view from the rooftop bar must be the best in Palma!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Second time we have stayed here, as we enjoyed it so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy if your room is at the front , and rooms allocated on arrival,

    Cleanliness, location excellent, superb buffet breakfast, fantastic sky bar with amazing views of the cathedral and harbour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t have kids meals so we had a lot of food waste

    Great big room for us to stay in on an overnight stop in Palma. Great base for exploring, lovely food and great bar. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if the hotel had a pool otherwise there is nothing we don't like about this hotel

    3rd visit to this hotel very comfortable rooms with fantastic views at the rear of the hotel we love the breakfast served until 11 am and check out midday we also love the rooftop bar and the position of the hotel in Palma we will return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Very clean, central location, comfortable but unfriendly and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male and female receptionists were very off hand and quite rude on arrival and check out. It was made very clear to us that we could not check into our room until 2pm 'at the earliest' before we had barely walked into the building. Staff in the roof top restaurant and bar were off hand and surly although the lady serving us drinks in the early evening was lovely - thank you

    Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best city break hotel that we can recall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing a superb stay & definitely recommend to friends & family visiting Palma

    The SkyBar was spectacular with its views over the port cathedral & city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in both our rooms did not work - we were visiting in an unusually hot week so sleep was difficult. In addition one room was at the front of the building and there were roadworks at 6am!

    Great central location. Really near good shopping and also to cathedral. Lovely roof top bar with great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as last year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here last year and couldn't fault it. This year the staff were not as helpful or as friendly which was a real shame. Our room was not cleaned on the last day for some reason. Our friends in room 509 had to ask repeatedly to have the air condition looked at as it was broken, poor communication between staff meant the problem was not solved. Do not like giving poor reviews but just did not feel valued as a guest, compared to last year. Perhaps we stayed on an off week!

    Very comfy beds. Excellent position. Cool sky bar.Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room furniture and fixtures could have been better.

    Lovely roof top bar, great staff in bar and restaurant - very accommodating. Great food and drinks menu. Good breakfast selection. Reception staff, especially Fernando deserves a mention, were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable central hotel for city break. Would happily stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had requested a quiet room and the window was very small. A bit more natural light would have been nice, but it was quiet! Happy to stay in it for our short city break.

    Comfortable, clean room. Quiet room for a city center hotel. Close to all the shops and main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    A very comfrotable hotel right in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The location, very much in the centre and close to all the sights. The welcome. Reception staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The view from the restaurant and bar was quite breathtaking. Food, including breakfast, and drink were good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the view from the roof bar was fabulous and the bar staff were friendly, the hotel was very central for walking to wherever you wanted to go in town. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The beds were fantastic and tea making facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions on how to dial another room or contact reception.

    The beds were fantastic and tea making facilities in the room were a bonus. The roof top terrace had amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little bit better and staff could be more helpful in the breakfast room.

    Very good location, right in the heart of the city. Great skybar and lovely clean room with cleaning lady doing a great job every morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful & I hated to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should last until 11 am for us late sleepers.

    The entire hotel was top notch. Beautiful facility, great restaurants, extremely helpful & accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Central location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not easy to reach. The window was facing the inside area of the hotel when you could see ventilation (and ear it) l. Just not pleasant.

    The single bedroom is perfect. The bed was comfy, bathroom was clean with shower cap, toothbrush etc. I don’t know what air refresher they use but it smells amazing! Location is the best point, you have everything from 2min walk. And the breakfast is included!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is a little too high for a regular hotel is not right in the city center but in a short walk you´re there

    Nice and comfortable room...the breakfast has many options but i would expect some spanish breakfast since i was in Spain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Many shops and restaurants nearby. The walk to the cathedral was easy and very pretty with the nice trees (shade) and shops. Very nice breakfast. Our rooms were a nice size and very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    would definitely return if I was in Palma. Great Location and very clean and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar Staff in Sky Bar need a lesson in customer facing service

    Spotless. Very Modern. Sky Bar an added bonus. Lovely to sit in and have a cocktail. Great Views. Staff a little brusque. No smiles or welcoming holas. Reception staff in hotel very very nice though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking but I understand that it’s not easy when you are in the city centre.

    Really comfy beds and bedding, lovely breakfast with lots of variety, great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in the Almudaina and will return to it if stayng again in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like about the Almudaina and would recommend it highly for the visitor to Palma.

    Great location. Very helpful staff and manager. Sparkling - bedroom and bathrooms cleaned every day. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception didn’t give any extra information about the hotel facilities other than when breakfast was served. No info about the bar, PC use on 1st floor, beach towel loan or how to use the room safe. No information in the room either. We found out these things by accident.

    The location and rooftop bar are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Really like this hotel, the location is spot on and the hotel room is just what we want for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would find it difficult to criticise

    The reception staff are excellent The beds are really comfy, clean The room has a place for everything The breakfast is very good and the choice is excellent The bathroom is clean and appropriate Air con is brilliant and not restricted at all I have been about five times now and would recommend it without hesitation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, elevators slow, not enough elevators and they are used by cleaning staff during peak hours. Hallways noisy. Price for room is too high.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a table in the sky bar , mostly full of non residents.

    Wonderful staff, clean, great breakfast, drinks very reasonably priced , superb location will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was in an excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and ours had a balcony with a lovely view. And the roof top bar had the most amazing views of the cathedral and port serving a wide choice of reasonably priced drinks and food. All in all a fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    I didn't expect such a small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was so tiny: opening the suitcase was impossible without blocking a door.

    The view is just breathtaking! The roof-top terrace is great, too. The reception personnel was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good located, standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit noisy due to big street below.

    Location is great, very central. breakfast is good but very crowded and the Nespresso coffee a bit sad for a four stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for 2 nights in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be a little noisy as its on a road. Also the other guest were a little noisy.

    sky terrace was excellent for view as real bonus. Staff were super friendly. Location very convenient for 2 nights/ 1 day in Palma before moving onto other parts of the island. Near the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Cities are becoming our thing and Palma did not disappoint....only the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Chosen for its central location..been to Mallorca before but only ever spent a day in Palma so this time we enjoyed the city and some of the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Really good hotel in good location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue at breakfast for coffee / tea / water

    We had adjoining rooms with a connecting door which was great Loved the roof top bar - the view was amazing Cost of food and drink was very reasonable Beds were really comfortable Good restaurant recommendation from staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    All smooth and easy when staying in Hotel Almudaina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to declare here.

    People working in the hotel were generous with great advice, and lending us their umbrellas! :) The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. All we needed! The location of the hotel can't be improved either!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced hotel in bad need of customer orientation but with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for four nights. There are several things that made us somewhat disappointed, not least if one considers the price: * the breakfast experience was no good experience. The room was certainly overcrowded with people all four mornings we had breakfast. The staff was not friendly at all - no smiles, no sign of recognition even if we met the same staff four mornings. A rather limited range of breakfast items etc. Prior to our visit we had read reviews about the great breakfast, but in our experience, with many nights per year spent in hotels it was 2 out of 5 stars when it comes to the breakfast experience. * the elevators are very small which can be a problem for a family like ours that had a stroller * the hotel is shared with a rooftop restaurant. That means that a lot of people use the lobby and the elevators even if they do not stay in the hotel. A result of this is that you as a hotel customer is not recognised in the lobby, hence no smiles, nods or signs of recognition from the staff in the lobby either. To sum things up, this hotel is according to us not worth its price. I guess they know that they are placed in a great location, hence do not need to make a customer oriented effort - but now we have warned you at least.

    What was good about this hotel were two things: * it was located perfectly close to all major attractions * the room we had was big and the bed very comfortable. The room had windows towards a back street and was because of that silent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern and beautiful in the centre of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for water in the room. Palma's tap water is not drinkable, which makes having to pay for water in the room almost like a tax.

    Location Mattress in the room Rooftop and the service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Palma in a comfortable, well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty basic but fine to start you off in the morning. The staff were not particularly forthcoming or friendly. It is clear that this hotel is run more as a budget hotel but that is not a problem as long you are not looking for top notch service.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The location was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant short break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom, shower fitting placed so high it was difficult to reach and adjust. The water pressure dislodged the shower fitting on two occasions and it fell and hit me on the head. No place to hang bath towels so they dried adequately to be reused.

    Smart and pleasant hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Well positioned in shopping area of Palma but rooms are quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed , great shower, nice variety of bread and pastries at breakfast also good choice of hot or cold food . Helpful and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble . Central position yet quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Good service, helpful staff, great location, comfortable rooms, but not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift software provided baffling movements and kept us waiting often. Two lifts are inadequate for a hotel this size.

    Rooftop bar was lovely but expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed over Easter weekend and I thought perhaps a little expensive for the quality of the rooms etc.

    Location excellent. Sky Bar was superb, especially on a sunny day with bright blue sky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    very comfy beds and a good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite noisy in the corridors early morning, not sure if that was from other guests or cleaning staff

    very comfy beds and a good size room. Brilliant roof top bar with great view of the cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay with clean room, good wi-fi and service minded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast buffé, with a large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, pastries etc. Perfect location near shops, restaurants and the streets of old Palma. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very chaotic. Tables not being cleared, food and crockery took a long time to be replenished and not a great deal of choice

    Room was spacious for a 3 bedded room. Loved the views from the skybar and the location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Staff rude and unfriendly and lack of facilities was appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude. Put notices up that there would be no hot water the next day for 4 hours. In fact there was NO water and they did not put up any notices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for Palma stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super location near turtle obelisk fountain. Elegant stylish city hotel with great reception staff/concierge and fun bar with lovely view. Nothing too much trouble. Well designed rooms in classy conversion. Service without ostentation. Well presented buffet breakfast. Neat lifts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    An aesthetic success- An acoustic nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An acoustic nightmare! The materials used (doors, floors) do NOT isolate noise. At night happy drinkers in the hallway do not realize that there might be guests trying to sleep. During the day the cleaning staff keeps on slamming the doors. Bad place for getting ill... and try to recover in bed.

    Location (I do my homework) Nicely decorated rooms; breakfast room is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Well located,clean and modern with good reception staff. Certain things mentioned above let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 702 had a poor view from bedroom window. We expected better having requested a good view and paid a high price for the room. Breakfast room was small and got crowded after 9 am. Bed rather hard and pillows bouncy and uncomfortable.

    Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Often one of the lifts wasn't working

    Central location. Good selection of food for breakfast, but coffee was from a machine. We were in room 803 which has balcony overlooking rooftops & port with cathedral view which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic trip away, already making plans to return to wonderful Palma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didnt have any view at all, we were on the 3rd floor, and has very little natural lighting, with a view of the back of another building which was disappointing

    The location was perfect for our requirements. The parma ham and cheeses for breakfast were amazing and the pastries were beautiful!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good stay and great location in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure on the shower is really weak. The breakfast could be improved - sometimes the warm food could be cold. I was expecting to have some "freshly" squeezed orange juice but they did not have that.

    Location is amazing. Very central and close to the shopping area (it's actually within the shopping area. The bed is comfortable. Nespresso during breakfast is a plus. Skybar is fantastic with an amazing view of the old town. Staff are generally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We felt safe, comfortable and at home. The staff made us feel welcome and appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was always well cooked and nicely presented, but could have been varied from day to day. A suggestion: a little chocolate egg on Easter Sunday would have been appreciated. Cooking in the Skybar was very good.

    Excellent, spacious room. Immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok comfortable enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Felt there was no hotel lobby to gather with family apart from the sky bar that only opened at 12pm so felt that this was poor and members of the public could use it which made it hard to get a seat when open!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    An absolute wonderful stay in a fabulous hotel, great location, excellent food and attentiver staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate hot water source in restaurant for making tea. Would have liked Euronews station on TV - only CNBC & Bloomberg (English) English language news stations.

    Bed very comfortable. Facilities in room excellent. Towels very soft. Shower very user friendly. Cleanliness of room, all over hotel excellent. Sky Bar & Rooftop Sunning Area such an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff. Very central hotel. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy from street traffic. But not really a problem. The breakfast room was a bit small ... sometimes a queue formed waiting for guests to finish.

    Welcoming helpful staff. Very central hotel. Would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The front desk reception was by far some of the poorest I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk reception was by far some of the poorest I have yet to receive. The young man was rude and insolent. I travel extensively and stay in boutique hotels, and have yet to experience rudeness to the degree I experienced the evening I checked into this hotel. Besides the first impression, the experience was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Almudaina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: