Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Almunia de San Miguel 2 stars

San Miguel, 12, 45001 Toledo, Spain

#107 of 127 Holiday rentals in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available after 1pm. Our first room had no outside window so requested a change. Damp smell in dining room.

    Good situation. Friendly, helpful receptionist/waitress/ cleaner who seemed to do everything herself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel appears to be a one woman operation. Although we alerted her as to the time of our train arrival, when we got to the hotel, it was locked up. After leaning on the buzzer for fifteen minutes, she finally heard the ringing and let us in. We saw her for breakfast but at no other time, and nobody else was ever behind the front desk. Despite what the site advertised, the owner spoke very little English.

    The hotel is in a restored Renaissance building, although the lobby is actually smaller than the above photo makes it appear. The rooms are lined with fragrant woods and very clean, and the breakfast in the ancient basement--once evidently a wine cellar--was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to find even with a sat nav,no one there to greet you when you arrive,you have to call the owner and he tells you on the phone how to gain entry,then you get the key yourself at reception,very poor customer service,bed was not good.

    Not very much,it's more a guest house not a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, actually, I went a two times to the reception to ask for something and they didn't respond. But, sincerely, I was so happy with the place that it didn't matter so much.

    It is a gorgeous place! The room was pretty big, we had more space than expected. It's small, so the attention is very personal. And my favorite thing was the breakfast, they serve it in an underground room lit by candles in every table and it was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower in our room (6) want completely reliable, possibly water pressure problems due to being at the top of an historic building! Not enough to spoil the rest of the stay though may not please some. Coffee machine provided in the room, with 3 capsules/pods on arrival (funny amount for a double room!?) but not replenished during the week. Again, a small point that we didn't raise during our stay (my Spanish not up to the job!)

    Great location. Flew into Madrid, taxi to Atocha, train to Toledo (33 mins booked online) and walked to the hotel. Hitch-free journey. Fabulous experience in a relaxed environment. Very welcoming and informative host on arrival (and occasionally when we saw him during our week's stay) and a great hostess for the unique breakfast experience daily. The cellar is cleverly utilised as a breakfast room, admirably providing a decent enough, local Continental breakfast without a kitchen. A 'magic' alcove provides toast, ham/meats, cheese, jam, tomato paste/olive oil, cake, tea/coffee and fruit juices, to be eaten by candlelight between 0830 and 1030! Beautiful decor (newly repainted stairwell during one day when we were there) comfortable room (No 6), fantastic view of the city from the roof terrace, wifi, background music. Left to our own devices unless we needed anything, felt like home. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming historic property. Felt like I was in the 16th century with the Moorish decoration. Incredible breakfast room set in a cave - like lower level. Owner speaks minimal English but was lovely and accommodating (and we are in Spain). We managed just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option to have a quilt?

    Terrace! Definitely a worthy place to go. The terrace is a big bonus. Breakfast is basic but interesting eating environment. We enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...there is no staff at night and very much left on your wc is kinda nice too.

    Great location...near the parking and at the entrance to old city. Stayed in room 7...best view and roon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was sometimes difficult to locate staff to answer questions

    This is a brilliantly restored renaissance building in the heart of Old Toledo - the rooms are traditional and well maintained and the bathrooms modern - but the common areas, including the inner courtyard and terrace are stunningly well preserved and the views of the city at sunset and sunrise are breath-taking. Classical music throughout and the beautiful, restored cellar dining room are also lovely. We loved the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy as walls were thin and we could hear guests next door. The hotel should direct guests to the public car park which is close on their info page. I was directed by satnav down a very narrow street which was a dead end and in trying for 1 hour to return, some damage occurred to my car. Although not the fault of the hotel it did sour our stay.

    The antiquity of the premises was as expected as seen from the views on Booking.com Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and more than adequate. Interesting views from the rooftop patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice and in a great location. Manager and staff very friendly and helpful. There is a good garage to park in nearby but best to look it up first (can't recall the name). The hotel's road is for pedestrians only so don't put that into the satnav or it'll send you in circles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were rather stiff with me. When I arrived, my room spelled like cat pee out of all things. The walls are very(!) thin. Woke up multiple times in the night due to people inside talking loud, and in the morning from a couple one room over...

    The hotel is just a brief walk from where the city center starts and a minute away from Alcazar de Toledo. The rooms are comfy and parts of the staff really made me smile! The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a 3 minute walk on a bumpy cobblestone road with a slight hill so it is a little challenging to get your luggage there but do-able. The cellar where breakfast is served is adorable and part of the experience but it does smell like mildew. Very small bathroom.

    This hotel was so cute and the staff was great! In a town like Toledo, it's great to stay somewhere like this where you will feel like you went back in time. The decor and the breakfast in the cellar really makes you feel part of the city and history of Toledo. Really authentic feeling. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They serve breakfast in the cellar by candle-light and it is so cute. A great Toledo experience. I think on our stay we were the only guests so it was very nice but if there were other guests I imagine you would hear everything from the rooms as they all have windows facing into the courtyard. Also there are no elevators so if you have large luggage make sure you request a 1st floor room (but realize they will be louder because the lobby is there). The location is fine because it's close from the train station (like 6Euro taxi ride) but not too deep in that you will need to walk that far with your bags. We walked all around the city from this location so it worked well for us. It is also right near a Hop-On-Hop-Off bus stop which I recommend doing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby,the coffee machine had mold on it. The fittings in the bathroom were hanging off and we had to wait in the street in the boiling heat for someone to come to the hotel to let us in.

    Nothing. The room had obviously not been used yet this year and was very shabby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location.

    Bed were comfortable, tea/coffee maker was provided, Breakfast was also nice but feel that more vegetarian items should be available. The accommodation was more like a home, good ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful e.g. Quick respone to all questions via email. Asked when we'd hope to arrive. Henrique rang when we didn't arrive on time to then took the time to look for us on the street, thankfully. The breakfast is basic but enough to get you started. The breakfast room is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This breakfast was less than impressive, basically coffee, toast, some sliced cheese and ham. The breakfast room was in a very cool small cellar, however it had obvious dampness issues. We were on top floor, and wifi was very weak

    The hotel was woderfully decorated in a subtle way. The view from the terrace was gorgeous. With less than ten rooms, this is a very comfortable and homey place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a real problem, but somewhat unexpected: Reaching by car: don't try to get by car directly to the hotel - it is not possible. Streets are too narrow. Check with g*-maps before. Parking: you might be lucky to find a parking place on the (driveable) streets around - or you have to stay in the park house close by. Distance (150 m) is not a problem, parking fee ~15€ per night (including a hotel sponsored discount).

    5 minutes walk to the cathedral, fantastic view from our room to the cathedral and the historic city core (but I got the impression the view from the other rooms is not comparable)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to its small size no one on location, need to call to have opened. But manager was close by.

    VERY charming and small ( only 7 rooms) hotel. The manager was pleasant. Breakfast included was basic but good!. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access hotel at agreed time due to a staff problem. Difficult to find hotel in narrow alleyways

    Large room with settee & rooftop views. Quiet nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers had not been cleaned - they had water in them and sand. We just ran the water for a bit to clear them out. To be fair, the man at the front desk upgraded us to the bigger room upon seeing how "big" my children were (thus giving us more space) so maybe they just didn't have time to or remember to clean them!

    The breakfast in the "dungeon" was super cool. The staff was really friendly and professional. We got upgraded to a bigger room (suite) for the same price! The rooms were so charming. The location was excellent. Less than 5 minutes from the main plaza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too expensive for a two-stars guesthouse Bad breakfast Dark, cold. Pictures give the wrong impression of the property, it's actually not very pretty

    View from window

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good to hear about the history of the building, dating back 100's of years. The gentleman who welcomed us, gave us lots of ideas where to visit which was very helpful. Breakfast was in the basement - gave you a feel how old the place is.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very romantic place for a couple. It's VERY historic and got it's own, Toledo atmosphere. Owner was very nice and helpfull - great thanks to him.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! The towels could have been bigger, but this is apparently going to be remedied; & the soap dispenser in the shower needed topping up but not much of an issue. I did find some ants in our room but presume this could be seasonable & it wasn't a problem. The terrace & views made up for everything!

    A hidden gem - Moorish style architecture courtyard building with rooms off to the sides; breakfast served in the cellar. We had access to a terrace with superb views across the skyline to the Cathedral. Cool, tastefully decorated in the public areas, with heavenly Baroque music echoing through the building, it was a bit of paradise & we absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from the touristy part of Toledo. The breakfast in 11th century basement, fascinating. Wonderful views from the room and from the terrace. AND tea and coffee available in the room and mineral water too. A big bonus. The staff were very friendly and suggested where to eat and a roof terrace for an aperitivo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we wrote a message about our arrival time, nobody was here! Finally, we managed a call to the hotel and I person promised to be there in a minute! The minute was 30 minutes! My husband called again but only mailbox! A young woman arrived with a key to the hotel. She hardly spoke English . I asked her for parking in a green zone, showed her where we parked the car and she gave us a car for the dash! Next day, we had a ticket for 60 €!!! My husband went back to the hotel and a guy meant only don't worry!!! We can not say that it was a friendly stay !

    The breakfast in the dungeon !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. No directions or map provided by property. No reception desk or staff support, except cook/maid who arrived at 8am. Toilet seat broken, marginal amenities.

    Charming medieval atmosphere with beautiful terrace view of Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Difficult to find and there was no information from the hotel about it. We had to look for the hotel with our luggage and not even locals could help us finding the place. 2. We arrived and there was no one at the hotel. We had to call the hotel to get someone to receive us. We waited for 15 minutes. And then, we were informed that the hotel had no 24 hour-reception. Only in the morning there was people at a sort of front desk. 3. We have been offered two rooms, equally poor, small and with no view to the city. 4. The bathroom was small and there was no bath towels available, only hands towels. 5. There was only tap water available to drink. 6. Breakfast was quite poor, and only a small portion of ham and cheese was served, with untasty bread. Breakfast place - in the basement - was smelling like mold. 7. Staff in the morning was not friendly. 8. We cannot understand the hotel Booking.com total score

    Nothing. Everything was different from promised and expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a "didn't like" for us but access to property is on foot, which would be difficult for those who have mobility problems.

    Fantastic atmospheric hotel, cleverly restored. View from third floor terrace especially at night was stunning. Charming breakfast in wine cellar, dark but cosy. Situated in historic part of town, surrounded by alleyways, jinnels and old property. One could imagine that nothing had changed for 500 years, apart from the en-suite bathroom and electric light, oh and the wi-fi ;-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hospitality and flexibility: they did more than they were obliged to do to accommodate our requests and adjust the price accordingly. Toledo was packed the weekend we were there, so their help was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of damp in the basement dining area was enough for us to refuse breakfast. The shower unit was too small and the doors kept coming off the rails. Property was difficult to locate however there was expensive underground parking nearby. Spoke to the absent male owner twice on the phone for assistance!

    The lady who greeted us was friendly, warm and welcoming although all conversation was in Spanish. We managed to understand though with our limited knowledge. Traditional old building with fantastic views of the city. Room was clean, comfortable with no shortage of towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better arrival instructions a few days in advance from the hotel, not on the day of arrival.

    Hotel with the character, interesting and cozy, very friendly staff, great location. Very comfortable, breakfast in the dungeon looking basement.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing to write home about. On the expensive side for what it is - however Toledo in general is more expensive than other cities in Spain.

    Good location. Nice building. Ask for the top floor if available which has nice views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure of the breakfast in the cellar. Always like to see sunlight in the morning.

    Excellent position for sight seeing. Public parking very nearby. Hotel gets a discount so not too expensive for a night. Staff seemed very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the location and the view (especially at night). This property made the stay in Toledo perfect. We had to book 2 rooms so we could stay here but it was worth it. The property has an elegant and calming ambience that has a lasting effect (that helps with 3 kids) when walking through the streets of Toledo. Breakfast is served in a beautiful celler that has to be experienced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was offered, like often in Spain, in the cellar. Due to the age of the beautiful house it smelled a bit and was humid. Nevertheless breakfast was good.

    Due to a damage of water our four-bed-room was not available. We got an apartment on the 2nd floor with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, two bathsrooms, living and diningroom! Above all a private roof top terrace with a stunning view over Toledo and the Cathedral!!!! 5stars could not have been better!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea and coffee supplies in the room were not available

    A charming place in the heart of the old city with a great view from the terrace. A beautiful, well preserved, stylishly decorated and yet comfortable place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues - we really liked this B&B

    This boutique B&B is in a great location. Only a few minutes from the parking station (we were driving ourselves) and an easy walk to all the sites. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we called the manager at 10pm to fix a WiFi issue and he was there within minutes. Fantastic roof terrace. We would return and recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee just so so.

    The lobby smelled of cinnamon and breakfast was served in a cool vaulted cellar underground. Easy to park near the city wall and close to major tourist sites. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, comfortable and with considerable style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be told can not drive up to property when booked room.

    Good location. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! was basic , poor quality coffee ,...

    Lovely Receptionist, atmosphere, design and style of the building and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor

    Very nice old building and fantastic view from terrace. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater made lots of noise

    Comedor was cute and romantic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold, breakfast poor, without view

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed in a vry friendly way and the lady who served the breakfast was also very kind.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay. Hilly walks to town. Staff brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view from room window and hotel terace on Cathedral, very quiet, in old style furnitured

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of directions to find the hotel

    A piece of history to stay in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical old building was nice decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    empathy of people

    Ambiance, unforgettable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Lovely small family run hotel within short distance from the centre. Very nice room inspired by Eastern influence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful old building, renovated beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't drive to the door of the hotel, yet the covered public parking is not so far away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot outside and air conditioner wasn't able to cool our room.

    Nice place...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention to detail e.g. replacing the bottles of water

    The overall ambience and the outstanding support of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LOVED IT ALL

    THE PLACE WAS GREAT THE STAFF WAS AWESOME IT WAS AN OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast had absolutely no veg options except bread & milk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything fine

    Really polite host welcomed us and solved any upcoming problem

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone ahead for directions!!! Especially if you arrive late.

    Lovely friendly hosts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The use of a hoover and a duster.

    style of the building, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need to park at the San Miguel public lot.

    Just right for old Toledo. Easy walking to center attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron has seen better days...

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, simple but tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and flexible staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no assistance by the owner (in fact he was rarely present). The breakfast was awful

    The position and view of Toledo were good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very considerate and generous

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in an obscure alleyway made it difficult to find. It's quite steep in any direction you walk from the hotel so mature travellers would be best to avoid this hotel because of its location.

    Surrounded by history & antique memorabilia

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a great hotel, though not a good choice for me personally. I need a rail on stairs and a walking stick on inclines, and if you stay here you'll get plenty of those. But for those more mobile it's pretty unique. A point off because internet access was dodgy, with a whole evening off line. Oh yes, don't rely on satnav to find this. Satnav gives up at some point. Park the car and ask.Calls itself a motel, which it is in terms if services provided, but not in the sense that you can get to it by car.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfast. If you don´t travel here in summer, the house can be rather cold.

    nice typical old house with a patio in the centre of the old city. It means anyplace in old Toledo is near.Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Because of fairly distant parking facilities, would't recommend to frail people or with large& heavy suitcases.

    Beautyful wood carvings, very fine textils and decoration everywhere, exceptionally tasteful interior helped us to immediately appreciate historical Toledo. Also, great music played in the common areas, kind and efficiently helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I'd skip the breakfast.

    Great location, super comfortable bed, great advice from Enrique about where to eat. It was also a really pretty place. Excellent value for the old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a little small and awkwardly shaped. For instance, the bathroom was small, but it was clean and everything worked. Such is life in very old buildings.

    Breakfast and location were good and the view from the rooftop terrace is amazingly good. People were friendly and spoke enough English to be helpful. The rooms were clean, and it felt safe at night. Overall, it was a very comfortable two night visit to Toledo and good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending it to people who prefer character to 5 star.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Almunia de San Miguel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: