Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Aloe Club 3 stars

Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#16 of 22 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is rubbish. Entertainment was very poor, half hearted attempts at quizzes etc. No indoor bar area, only a cold,drafty seated area (which flooded when it rained). Food was mediocre, 3 of our group suffered from bad stomachs for the duration of the holiday. Minimal choice of drinks in all inclusive. Cockroaches and birds in the dining area. Cracked tiles in and around the pool. General areas and rooms not cleaned properly. Sheets not changed on the bed in two weeks! Thin rubbish towels. Kettle, hairdryer and iron not included in room. We are happy with cheap and cheerful, but this place was neither. Such simple things could be introduced to bring it up to standard but it seems as though the management do not care (in fact we saw no management!) I very rarely write reviews but feel like I need to warn others!! Seriously look elsewhere. I'll be avoiding all labranda hotels from now on due to this experience.

    The bar and waiting staff were excellent, very friendly. The only positive thing we have to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt as though we were annoying the staff when we arrived to check in. The food quality left something to be desired. It looks as though there has been little investment in upkeep in the recent years - including with the beds. Finally, the limitations and rules (such as chair cushions taken and pool closed at 6 pm) seemed odd for an "all inclusive".

    The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, with service every day. The Spa was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not so good. The alcohol and juice in the cocktails were low quality, but that is somehow expected when there is already a good quality of service for the price.

    The staff was very nice and very helpful in all occasions: reception, waiters, bartenders, maids, etc. The all-inclusive formula is good with free drinks all the day and 3 meals including a large choice and correct quality. Many swimming pools in the complex and our kids were very happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom not very good. Had to hire a hairdryer. Food at lunch& dinner was quite often cold.

    Staff really friendly. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    MANAGMENT ATTITUDE AND LACK ANY INPUT OR INTEREST TO PROBLEMS ,OVER CHARGING FOR SINGLE OCCUPANCY , ENTERTAINMENT AT HOTEL RUBBISH FOR ADULTS AND PLAYING X2 LOTS OF HARD JUNGLE AND HOUSE MUSIC IN THE 2 POOL AREAS VERY NON RELAXING ON RUBBISH SPEAKER MOBILE ,USED BEACH MORE THAN POOL ,FOOD POISONING ALONG WITH OVER 20 OTHERS

    THE ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND ALWAYS CLEAN MOST WERE VERY PLEASANT BUT IT CAN BE HIT AND MISS AS SOME OLDER THAN OTHERS MY LAST ROOM AS ABOVE KITCHEN AND RESTAURANT AND WAS VERY NOISY FROM DAILY WORKINGS ETC WHICH DID AFFECT MY SLEEP,FOOD USUALLY GOOD,BUT NOT QUITE AS GOOD AS PREVIOUS VISITS

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor bar serving in glasses, also my booking said a bathtub but we only had a shower 😫 I was offered a change by the reception 😀 but we would be sacrificing the view a little so stayed put.

    Theme nights for evening food so great variety for all inclusive, the staff was very friendly and the pool areas, although one was warmer and busier than the other (I referred to them as family and quieter) they was both lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really complain about anything!

    Excellent value for money. Food to a very good standard, plentiful and lots of choice. The room was spacious and cleaned regularly. All staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful, especially the reception staff. We availed of the late check out, paid a little extra for 5 hours. Well worth it. The food quality and selection in the all-inclusive was very impressive. Something for everyone. Taxi ride from the airport is 30 mins. No need to prebook.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything !

    The staff couldn't. Be anymore friendlier , the choice and standard of food was excellent and the bonus of having an Italian resturant that you could book into was fab

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower kept going very hot and cold, not great for children

    Can't believe this hotel is only rated 3star, definitely worth more! I have stayed in 4stars that were not as good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    housekeeping not as it should have been bed not changed as we were told bath never cleaned while we were there but this did not spoil our holiday lunch food not so good lrft overs from previous evening meal eve meals just ok

    the reception staff great friendly and knowledgable but sometimes needed 2 on bar / waiting staff exeptional friendly and fun the mature lady cook in kitchen was super fantastic friendly helpful and very very good at her job other kitchen staff ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and planning our third for next year! Excellent all round..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a think

    All good very happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Uncomfortable beds

    Great entertainment by animation staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable single bed. A long way out of Coralejo. Taxi needed.

    Sunshine. Food adequate. Facilities good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, friendly staff , lovely food , really enjoyed !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was really disappointed with the level of activities for kids. They advertised for a miniclub but it was from 4 years only. The restaurant was not very child friendly as there was no children's buffet or childrens' cutlery and crockery. The hotel was located around 30min walk from beaches and city centre. The rooms are not cleaned every day and as we stayed only for two nights the room was not cleaned at all. We had a little baby which means lot of nappy changes and the room was smelling awful with all the dirty nappies in the bin. Also, the rooms are quite outdated and indecoration is quite tired. Would not recommend for families with small kids and would not go there again

    Pool area nice, sparkling wine was included in the all inclusive, restaurant staff and reception staff were friendly. Playground for the kid

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were only eating dinners at hotel since we were touring the island during the day and we found the food quality a bit low and very similar meal propositions everyday. The alcoholic drinks were pretty bad. We ended up buying our own wine. Beers were ok.

    The room was clean and far from main facilities so it was quite peaceful. The breakfast was quite nice. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction work going on through the day so we didn't stay in hotel Hot drinks in plastic cups

    Cheap and clean .. We didn't really use the AI facilities as we chose to eat out. Apartment was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were not very comfortable to sleep on. The wifi was tediously slow to engage.

    Very Friendly and always helpful staff throughout our stay. Very good selection of hot and cold food with speed of service from the bar staff so no long queues. A relaxing and variety of enjoyable activity.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning did not work, however a portable system was put into the room, happy with the effort to sort out the problem but mobile system not very affective. Food was average, there were some very good themed evenings Chinese, Mexican which seemed to be a hugely popular. Other evenings not so good, perhaps needs to look at food wastage on those evenings which would indicate a change to the menu. Pool needs to be cleaned before 10am as some days people were waiting to get in the pool and also green slime on the pool walls in places.

    The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble and all spoke really good English. Cleanliness was excellent staff cleaning all the time. Plenty of sunbeds and good sized swimming pools. Although the room was clean and comfortable it was tired looking. However we were informed rooms are being refurbished. Food was average but did find something to eat at every meal time. Higher end of 3*

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds hugely uncomfortable, like sleeping on the floor. Only allowed 2 drinks per person at bar, ridiculous, staff on occasions were rude. Didn't feel the grounds were particularly clean and tidy. Pools looked tired, with cracks in places. Air conditioning didn't work. Couldn't open apartment door. Usual alarm setting for 7am to get a sunbed. Sunbeds never cleaned, quite dirty. Night time entertainment poor - parrot show, snake show - the usual. Drinks seemed watered down.

    Reception staff extremely helpful. Majority of hotel staff pleasant and hard working. Entertainment staff fabulous. Large pools.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening entertainment wasn't great for older children or adults but we just walked into town and grabbed a drink, looked around shops or the harbour most nights

    Clean hotel Food good Location about a 20 min walk into town or 4 euros in a taxi Excellent pools and sunbeds Staff really helpful and friendly Really great stay travelling on my own with 2 teenagers...something for everyone

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not like that the main pool was been fixed and not been able to use it so all hotel guest had to use 1 small pool..It was not said from the start that it will be renovation job going on otherwise would not book it..

    I like the food and that the apartments was big and modern enough.Staff at the reception and restaurant and Animation and cleaning basically all staff great and deserve promotion..

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was a bit repetitive and we only discovered the location of the snack bar on our last day.The adult pool was closed and only discovered this on arrival.There wasn't enough sun loungers but I guess this was due to the closure of the adult pool.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable of the area and one of them went out there way to book our ferry trip for us. We were also provided with a courtesy room so we could shower before our evening flight home. I liked the fact we had Free wifi access and the kids pool was kept clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy up to midnight. Not just youngsters.

    Loved accommodation. For price, well worth it. Food was OK, enough choice. Don't expect too much for the price and you won't be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately they were renovating two of the pools when we were there which was noisy on the afternoon we arrived

    The space in the room/apartment The food, considering the price I paid

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the size of the complex.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather could of been better

    Location was good and nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main pool was closed right outside our room which was disgraceful

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pools were being re-done but we weren't told before booking. Other pools were ok

    Food and accommodation was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed. Only free WiFi available in reception area.

    Excellent food. All areas very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    especially quite disturbing noise from bar area spreading rather far up to midnight every day

    nice hotel complex and reasonable apartament, food OK

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are slightly dated but spotless.

    Super staff very friendly

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Labranda Aloe Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: