Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloha Gardens by Vacation Care

Urbanización Aloha Golf, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#211 of 525 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location restaurants and bars near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good but if you had difficulty getting around there were lots of steps.

    Good location restaurants and bars near by. Short taxi ride into town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful - good value for money, but could do with freshening up in places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bits of it are looking tired - apartment was a bit damp smelling, and doors etc were swollen and stiff. Jacuzzi by pool was really showing its age. Beds were very hard and had rubber covers so a very uncomfortable night's sleep. It's a bit away from the port, but we didn't mind the walk.

    Big apartment, near to pool, two bathrooms. Had reasonably good weather. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    We stay here every year and it’s a great location and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this year our apartment wasn’t as nice as it normally is. They are normally immaculate and can’t fault them, but the apartment we had this year was tired looking the bathrooms needed a desperate refurb and likewise with the kitchen. We still had a great stay as always and will still continue to go just needs a little updating in areas.

    We stay here every year and it’s a great location and great apartments!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    A good week and will return at some point next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't see the need to charge for wi fi these days. Parking at 4 euros a day was worth it, but could be incorporated into the price, as with the safety deposit box. At reception it just appears that everything extra comes at a price of some sort or another.

    Resort was fairly quiet for the week we were there. The pools were clean and the gardens well looked after. Ideally located for bars/restaurants and the golf .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Big apartments in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments are distant from the parking. It is not easy to carry the luggage through out the various stairs...

    Big apartments in an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for cleaning no change of towels last couple of times we stayed at apartments had tea/coffee bread on arrival this time nothing very disappointed feel like it has gone done hill /plus ants in kitchen all over bench

    Check in was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.9
    We left as the actual nothing like the description,we were misled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old,dated,something from the seventies,hard beds,wafer thin curtains,and towels,You have to struggle to get to reception over a high kerb,parked cars etc.The safe is that small you have to struggle to contain your iPad so that the door will close.The small bedroom is overlooked by an adjoining property so you have keep the curtains closed.Reception closes at 6pm so you are on your own to the next morning.There is no lift or help thus you are left to hawk cases up flights of steps outside and 2 flights of stairs inside.They didn’t give us the Wi Fi key so it was the next morning before we could access it as reception closes at 6pm. Access to the apartments is along a dirty alleyway between a bar and a Sushi Resturant,The staff uses it to smoke so you have to walk the gauntlet of dirt and smoke. Opening doors and windows is done with difficulty as locking mechanisms are stiff. The Tv is very small The Settee and chars have suffered the ravages of time

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Large spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Conversion rate meant the hotel actually cost more then advertised. Paying at hotel left us with little choice on paying the extra. £1250.00 apartment in fact ended up a £1400.00 apartment.

    Large spacious apartment. Clean tidy everything you need. Security were always around but didn't bother us, even when bringing guests back. Restaurants , Bars and super market all in close proximity . Short taxi drive from port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great service from Chris Greengrass sorting our room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from Chris Greengrass sorting our room, queries and transfer. He has done this for the last 5 years. Prompt service. Ideal apartment for our group with home from home facilities. Good food in the restaurant and lovely pool areas. Close to some excellent restaurants (Aloha) and supermarket. Five minute cab ride to centre of town. Will continue to use this in years to come.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    I didnt know aloha gardens is a resident complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know aloha gardens is a resident complex. It is a big diffence beyween resort and resident. Foe example some rules for pool and area is very stick . I prefet to stay in resident with two kids in holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    A little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, the sofa bed was not suitable for adults or children over 12 years, and also very uncomfortable as a sofa. Gardeners using power tools early in the morning

    Nice pool close to our accommodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We were able to access our apartment earlier than planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were able to access our apartment earlier than planned. The location was perfect & close to everything. Staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    I dont recomend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, not helping with laggage , pool not nice as pics, area is old building not like pic, ignoring first day aircobdetion peoblem, reception guy was not helping not responding to my requer to fix Ac, sweet lady in reception her name Sabrina was helping me later.

    The size of town house

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment space is fair enough for 7 people, and facilitated very well. Swimning pools are well distributed, resturants near by with different causines. Secured place.

    Nothing ecxept the early check out, 10:30 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good n pleasant with well equipped kitchen n others. WiFi in the apartment a real bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a late arrival, we got a taxi from the airport which got us lost n left us at the reception with our luggages. Taxi at the stand refused to take us. We had to find how to get in..???? from the front. Nightmare of a reception.

    Location- easy access to nearby places, restaurants, taxi, tours, bus, shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Aloha Gardens June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is you have a fair few many stairs! Not good for people regarding motability issues, but if you don’t then these apartments are worth it!

    The moment we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful the apartments where. We had a two storey including roof top terrace for a hen do with views that were incredible. Would highly recommend this place. €7 euros by taxi with a taxi rank straight outside to peaurto banus. 20min walk. Great pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a hen party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfy sofa beds would be better

    The location and surrounding taxi rank, restaurants and supermarkets The pool area The size of the townhouses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise in the morning with the grounds team doing their work every morning. and the gate kept banging every time it was opened. also the bath water was of a dirty colour. and when i let the water go it came up in the bida.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were really thin and especially in the mornings it sounded like the neighbors were in the room with us. But overall I don’t think that would stop me from staying there again or recommending it.

    Beautiful property. Apartment was clean and well equipped. The grounds are gorgeous, well maintained and spacious. It rained a few days we were there and we were still able to enjoy the heated indoor pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cared for well at Vacation Care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, one had to step into bath, no handrail. A walk in shower is a safer option. Noisy from above apt

    Clean. Bright. Comfy beds & sofa. Access to heated pool very convenient to my apartment, other pools too cold to swin. Will return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, will return hopeful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment tired looking. Peeling paint. No welcome pack as advertised. No water in the swimming pool. Returning for years and first time it seemed tired and indeed of a serious paint job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The apartments were so well equipped, we were upgraded to large townhouse with great roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My expectations weren't so high because I had read some other reviews but I can say Aloha Gardens is amazing!! Superb location so close to everything, friendly and helpful staff and great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i didn't stay longer.

    Great location and huge apartment with everything needed and comfortable. Underground parking with 24hr security. TV channels were also a big bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no wifi available. You have to rent a router but is has not enough Gb. There is not enough furniture in the appartment. The beds have horrible sheets so it is difficult to sleep. The bathroom is very old fashioned.

    the surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the hairdryer was too old would of taken hours to dry short hair a new one is a must and sponge to wash any dishes would of been helpful.

    Everything was lovely safe and clean towels and sheets and the apartment was spotless when we arrived and we had a great welcome pack water / milk bread eggs such a lovely touch and extras for cleaning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Would return and recommend especially if on a golfing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was much longer than expected to walk into Puerta Banus - approx 30 mins on quite a busy road - not the easiest walk.

    Great location for apartment onto poolside and great views. Mini market and restaurants on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Great area and nice complex shame about the cleaning and age of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was a bit dated and in the five days that we were there we did not see a cleaner or have our towels changed , so had to wash them and dry them ourselves. Pools were not cleaned daily and we had to take our rubbish off site to external skips.

    The overall property was good with easy access to Puerto banus and surrounding area. Nice restaurants right on your doorstep and facilities were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff great apartment but the stairs and lack of fact let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to stipulate more about the amount of stairs there are to climb Also no facilities near swimming pool e.g. Drinks had to bring your own or go on a hike to shop Also the noise at night from hen / stag parties coming home at night was bad

    English tv beds very comfortable large apartment fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall was nice would stay there again as I now know what to expect there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rules around the pool other groups were saying the same as this is not advertised well. Lots of large groups having to be quiet no bar nor snack bar around the pool.

    Apartment was a lovely size with great views. Was very clean with everything you need The sun terrace was a sun trap. Nice local restaurants. Only a taxi ride from the harbour for a small charge and taxis always available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall great location and pool so suited us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment felt a bit dark because we were right on the bottom floor with a five/six storey building opposite so no natural light really. I'm sure the poolside apartments were much lighter. Also so many steps to get to the pool - definitely not a place if you have mobility problems.

    Great location with plenty of restaurants etc, 5 minute taxi ride to Puerto Banus. LikeD the pool area, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing , only the location saved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our ground floor apartment was very close to the main entrance , and as such everyone on the East side of the development came past the flat , too many drunk woman ( sadly Irish ) with high heels on tiles woke up anyone in the front of the flat late at night or often up to 2 am in the morning . Reasonable well equipped , but the flats are tired and average standard of furnishing . Had to pay 8 euros for the WI FI ! then an extra data charge and pay for parking .

    The location was very good so close to a number of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what it is.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the we had to pay to have a parking. And the fact that the appartment was smelling smoke and it had no view.

    The proximity to peurto banus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    The location onnnnnly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very small with uncomfortable beds.. the living room was small .. it has 2 bedrooms with 1 bathroom .. the air condition was hot .. 200€ per night was too much for this bad apartment.. for me everything was bad . No thanks

    The location onnnnnly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely spacious , clean, well equipped townhouse in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of the views from our townhouse were misleading in the website. They show you gorgeous mountain views and land scape views from the specific townhouse I rented. When we got there, there were no views. Very disappointed ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, great fir family, lovely pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting on the 100 steps to the apartment needed to be better. Also lighting on the stairs in the apartment I found it difficult to find the steps at night even in aoartment

    Spacious sized rooms. 3 bathrooms. Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    The complex was lovely and gardens well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment spacious with nice balcony. If they were refurbished they would be lovely. Could have been cleaner!! Cleaning was basic but ok unless you were ultra fussy!!! Air con only ran for two hours then had to be switched on again. Not great in August hot weather !!

    The complex was lovely and gardens well maintained. We liked that we were able to leave our suitcases at reception and were given a key to toilets and shower before our late departure flight. Reception staff helpful. The view from apartment was lovely. Pool clean and relaxing . Although a short distance from the port there was a taxi rank right outside at a small cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was not properly clean and everything was old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was not properly clean and everything was old! Old furniture with holes in the fabric, old wrangly chairs and old ruffed up table. Old food stains on the cutlery, poorly cleaned. Very bad lightning. Just so poor in appearance!! We had to demand that they change furniture and freshen up the room because all I wanted to do was to move out. Paying 350 euros per night for this crap standard is NOT what I want to do. The positive thing is that they did change the sofa, armchair and the table and freshened up the room. And I asked for some extra perks, because of the fact that we were not satisfied, so we got the wifi and parking for free for our stay. Which is good. The doors are superthin and the walls as well, so if you have bad neighbors, welcome to not being able to sleep! And the apartment was in the walkway where you can hear everybody passing by, day and night. And the nearby restaurant has a karaoke/music night every Sunday, where they sing soooo bad!! So welcome to not being able to sleep again, until around 00.00 PM or ruffly around 1.00 PM. But I do not like that everything costs extra - (even if we in this case got some things for free, but only because we were not satisfied with the room and the situation) like pool towels > deposit Wifi - cost extra and deposit and only 3 GB per day!!! If you go over you total amount you pay extra again! Parking in the garage> extra and deposit for the remote control So overall, we were not so happy with the room and the avbove mentioned negative aspects. But the positive is the location and the well maintained pool areas and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I have stayed there is ants in the room. Lots of stairs around the property which is difficult to get the luggage to and from room, I always dread this part

    Love everything about this hotel stay here evertime I come to Marbella has everything me and a group of friends need. Big spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks bar and no drinks allowed around the pool even in plastic glasses.

    Eggs etc left. All the necessary facilities, iron etc left and and a lovely apartment and grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Lovely setting let down by apartment in need of some upgrading and TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in dire need of a general upgrade including the sofa which was so uncomfortable my two children preferred to sit on the floor!

    The gardens and communal areas were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great week with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spanish neighbours were very loud talking and music, unacceptable when you know your neighbours are also sat out in trying to relax.

    The position of the villa to the pool, you could walk out the door straight to the pool and it was a nice view while having breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked from Sunday 25 June but did not arrive until the Monday - we let the booking know . When we arrived at the property on Monday afternoon after a long journey, we were told that our apartment was not ready until after 4:30

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice and big, staff not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff We got told off for playing music by the pool. Then another guest came to the pool and played his music and said he had all week. We feel targeted particularly as we had it on low.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect apartment for our girls weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning turned itself off after 2 hrs, so keeping cool during the night was tricky.

    The apartment was very big with 3 outdoor terraces. Nice bars and restaurants locally. Taxi rank outside the door. 5 mins from peurto banus. Shower very good. Welcome pack of bread milk water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Would be lovely BUT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in 16:30pm. Instruction to room. Staff slouched all over the check in desk. No floats in pool...even for the kids. Staff wasn't happy n helpful. Not allowed to eat, drink or have music round pool. No towel change. Have to removed ya own rubbish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.0
    lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Be aware of arriving in the night can be complex and stressful. First of all you need to find the reception and the safetybox, then you need to check your mail for a pincode to open the safetybox to get your keys. If succeeded you need to use a different pincode to pass a securitydoor to get to the accommodations. Then the fun part starts, it's a huge maze out there with a lot of appartments, stairs, biuldings and little gardens. I can tell you, in the night, it won't be that easy. So if you are travelliong with children, I'd suggest you arrive during daytime when the reception is open. But it is a great place to stay, we loved it!

    This is a really great place to relax and enjoy! The accommodation is clean, well build and has an amazing garden. Staff is friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent property highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a rowdy bunch of Irish girls that kept banging on our door all night till 5 in the morning but reception staff were brilliant and the next night we had no bother

    Fantastic accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value in early season for some sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clunky internet arrangements. It's quite dark at night round buildings and the huge garage and my apartment right at the back. Some neighbour noise - lot of hen and stag parties apparently although with me it was a crying baby.

    Smooth system for getting access. Excellent value for money. Very clean and well-equipped. 10 mins walk to Puerto Banus. Nearby taxi rank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.9
    Very dirty and in need of some refurb work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only serviced once in seven days, and that only entailed making the beds and putting clean towels in the room, the apartments aren't cleaned to a good standard at all. We mislaid our key one evening and was locked out, nobody in reception to help us, we asked at the restaurant outside the apartment complex and was recommended to go to the security guard on the car park as he was the only person on site. Didn't want to know, said he had no keys and we would have to spent the night outside until reception opened the following morning. NOT GOOD!!! Luckily we found our keys, but what could have happened was very frightening. The beds were very uncomfortable and non of us have slept properly for a week, the rooms temp couldn't be set properly, it was eaither hot or freezing cold. Won't be stopping their again that's for sure. Hodgkiss Family from Bolton.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Staff are lovely, apartments are a good size but the pools are very dirty, needs painting everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities was very dirty, the outside pool was very dirty and so was the indoor pool, bugs floating and so much dirt in the water you could not swim. The indoor pool was worse as it had so much mould. Terrible conditions. The rooms was clean, the sofa was very old and had a funny smell. The balcony's need painting. It would make such a difference if they uplifted the properties and grounds and invested in the pools, even just to ensure it is clean.

    The staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. Cab to town was only 5 mins and cost 5 Euros

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.0
    Nice apartment, good facilities in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check in far too late and didn't take any notice of our request However the receptionist at the time did offer apologies

    excellent location. good surroundings to apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay and would return if the few negatives were improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bathroom needs to have a hair drier included. The winter pool surroundings were terrible with a filthy broken roof and dirty frames . The twin beds extremely uncomfortable and was in a lot of back pain each day due to their age . Could do with a few more kitchen utensils and kitchen paper . We were due to leave last Wednesday but due to personal reasons left a day earlier. On our return to number 8 the electricity went only in our apartment . We tried to fix the fuse box but there was no sign except from the start when the main switch tripped. We were left in total darkness. I contacted the apartment security guard by mobile eventually who tried to sort out the failure but could not do it. He had no contact numbers or names. We went to the front office which was of course closed at this time 2145 but there was no contact number for emergencies. We had to then try to pack in the dark . Following morning we were up at 7 am , still dark and tried to finish our packing. We were outside reception at 0830 and there was still no sign of any staff members . The office was due to open at 8 . Due to the situation we knew later that we had left shopping in the fridge which we wanted to bring with us but old not see in the dark. We enjoyed the location however the last night really spoiled the holiday and the loss of our purchase due the lack of electricity and absolutely no staff contact numbers in the event of a mishap which was not a medical emergency . I am expecting a refund of the last day due to our dilemma Faithfully Anne wade

    Stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartment which was very nice. Welcomed with gift pack

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation ( ours anyway) looked 'tired' and in need of some decoration. Same goes for Indoor pool area which was 'scruffy'. My partner, who has stayed many times, was disappointed that standards seem to have slipped. If you plan to arrive after office hours be sure to get detailed instructions on how to find your apartment. It's a large complex and your key tag gives you no clue. There is no out of hours number to call and the security guards on the gate, who say that it is a frequent problem for late arrivers, are unable to help as they have nothing to do with admin office. .We were approached by some late arrives and tried to help but with a key with no number they ended up at midnight getting a taxi into town to try to find a hotel

    Spacious accommodation. Well manicures gardens

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Very lovely, peaceful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit tired could do with a lick of paint but very comfortable and everything we needed. Great location too!

    Lovely location and very quiet. Taxi rank right outside. Supermarket just down the road and local restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Peace and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment (9) smelled of smoke, the wifi was extra and not very efficient. 0n arrival it was not clear where the keys were collected from as there is no reception as such, to be perfectly honest this may have been on some instructions but I missed them, but it could do with better signeage.

    Helpful welcome pack of essentials. Peace and quiet. Lovely pizza and pasta at El Jardin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.5
    Luxury in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor heated poor needs upgrading. It's a bit of a distance from main areas. Cleaners arrived in and wouldn't leave, so we had to get ready while she cleaned despite been told we could stay til 12. The sports facilities are not on site as stated.

    The 3 bed house was amazing value for money. the indoor pool was an asset in November , the facilities and surroundings were beautiful. The restaurants and bars around area are great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay out of the busy season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings rather basic in apartment.

    Lovely views from the roof terrace. Very nice swimming pools and pretty, well kept gardens. Communal areas very clean, accommodation also clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Good accomodation, very good facilities, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far from the beach

    Good accomodation, very good facilities, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Pools, nearby restaurants, taxi rank right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel wi fi should be free of charge as should the safe in the room.

    Pools, nearby restaurants, taxi rank right outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience for me and my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning,no enough towels,parking is chargeable Internet works for couple of hours.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    the reception staff not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the reception staff not friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location & apartment were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable

    Location & apartment were amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Host(s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host(s)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Really lovely weekend overall location and complex was beautiful and apartments were very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so beautiful and the apartments and houses were really spacious and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Meeting friends for businesses
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff for check in , also services was poor

    The location, and restaurants near by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    holiday review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air condition was terrible ,general apartment needs updated was clean

    location great ,bars and restaurants close were good ,grounds were lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Far too many steps to be carrying suitcases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too many steps to be carrying suitcases. No lifts. No clean towels. Basic accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The apartment was very spacious and lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and lovely and the facilities were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay, reception staff are great, look after you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant stay, reception staff are great, look after you, great value for money, would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Awesome time in a Location which is a growing Leisure area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Automatic Gate right next to Apartment clashing all hours of the night. Need to insert Rubber seals or something.

    Location and Facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Quite a lot of steps throughout the complex so would not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of steps throughout the complex so would not be suitable for everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!! I would deffinately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it! A definite 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Good and relaxing
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes and nobody to collect the trash. So we had to do it ourselves.

    Big apartment big kitchen enough space for 6 girls.great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff an very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place, perfect for somewhere to relAx with friends/family. Food was lovely an location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Had a great time and felt very safe. Was on a hen party with 10 other girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of bins was not ideal. No toilet facility at the pools

    The security around the complex was 100%.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: