Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Altamadores 4 stars

San Borondón, 6, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#41 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very expensive and paid that much bar closed early and was told not allowed to sit out and talk with the people I meet didn't like that as I paid a lot of money to stay there would of liked a bit of freedom

    The food was great and the staff was even better so friendly and polite and was willing to help with any question the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was abselutly terrible! When we arrived they said the hotel is full and sent us to an other 3stars hotel!! Than we came back the day after and it was terible! Very dirty there is no sea view. Small cold pool no area for children. Very very bad food

    The room was big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I holidayed with my two grown up sons and thought we would each have a bed. When we arrived there was no bed or linen for a third bed. It transpired that the sofa was meant to constitute the third bed. The linen did eventually arrive. The food was a little disappointing, clearly geared to the many Finnish and Swedish people on holiday. It was particularly difficult for my vegetarian son. I was very disappointed that we had to serve ourselves with drinks, cocktails were from a machine!

    The apartment was clean and well furnished. The free bus service was great. The ladies who cleaned our apartment were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That all the god entertainment was at an late hour so that the kids was to tired to go and see. Not a lot of kids activities.

    Calm atmosphere. Fresh looking hotel. God service. Lovely rooms, with god solutions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent staff where very friendly pool very clean food very good taxi very cheap to the port or Europa centre overall we will stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is excellent but I did find a couple of false nails which were sweeped under the beds.

    We liked everything we were upgraded to a family suite which was really nice and the views you can't buy them. When we arrived young man checked us in didn't get his name but nothing was to much troubled he was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very helpful, the food was amazing , the evening entertainment was fantastic, the shop downstairs was very helpful and with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE LOCATION IT WAS HALF AN HOUR WALK UPHILL OR DOWNHILL TO ANY AF THE CENTRES

    THE HOTEL WAS GOOD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is absolutely delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the beach

    Good views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very very nice and helpsome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the roof terrace with hot tub so peaceful

    Great hotel rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds, they move apart too easily on tiled floor.

    Self service bar! Beauty treatments. Shop on site. Pool area. Views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, we love this hotel and have been numerous times

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot of variation of the food, more like canteen food ! The extra bed in the triple bedroom is not suitable for an adult

    Very clean, very friendly personnell, very nice swimming pool and extra quiet sitting area outside with spectacular view !

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single bed pushed together rather than a double bed which made a couples' holiday a little less romantic

    The hotel was perfect for the price we paid. Everything we could have wanted. Food is decent, has gluten free options too. Cash bingo for €5 euros every night and you can win €100 on average. Everyone was really friendly and the view was spectacular. Tip: walk UP the hill to Puerto Rico not down and round

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is all inclusive food and drinks but... The food is not great. Lunch and Dinner are just OK, there are not a lot of options and also not much variation. Breakfast is pretty much the same everyday, breads are great, the rest is just OK. Don't go there expecting gourmet food. Also there is a window of around 2h30m for each meal and there is nothing in between, except for the "snacks" in the afternoon which are just the same crackers every day and two flavors of ice cream. The drinks are all second grade stuff, begining with Pepsi instead of Coca-Cola. There is no alcohol by famous brands, just generic brands you would buy at Aldi or Lidl. That didn't stop people from drinking though. There is entertainment every day but it's not for kids: Bingo, Quizzes, etc and a few "shows". We didn't enjoy them at all. The noise would go on until around midnight (and could be heard from our room). There was no entertainers for the children except for a few minutes after dinner (just going to the toy room and playing for a few minutes). Even knowing all that, it was still great value for the money

    Our room was large, with a equipped kitchen (which we didn't use) and very comfortable. The pool area is nice, my 3 y.o. daughter couldn't get enough of it. There is artificial grass around the pool which makes it prettier and also safer for the kids (no bruises). Employees are very helpful and polite. We had a few issues with our first room and they solved the problem quickly even though they were a bit short in staff. You can take a 12 minute walk downhill to the amadores beach (our favorite beach in the island). You can also walk 5 minutes uphill and see the sunset from the top of the hill.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't dislike anything

    Seventh holiday in a row at these apartments,so that's all you need to know with a lot of repeat holidaymakers also coming back

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot food was uninspiring, bland, overcooked and generally very poor.

    Good location. Friendly atmosphere and accomodtating staff Good family facilities. Very clean. Nice to have self catering facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we couldn't dislike

    Everything the food staff location poolside and our room fantastic we have stayed in many hotels but this was the best by far had a fantastic week here

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is fabulous staff lovely and friendly, very clean entertainment good.loved it will go again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FOOD, DRINK, ENTERTAINMENT, ROOM JUST CHILLED OUT HOLIDAY

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything , but food could be improved

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: