Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amadeus & La Musica 3 stars

Farnesio, 6, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#17 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1606 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the hotel

    Lovely hotel, very clean and staff very friendly. Great location, very close to the cathedral, you can see the top of the cathedral from the roof top terrace. Roof top terrace is lovely. Rooms very nice with large comfy bed. Would happily stay there again if we went back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel. The rooftop bar with its views is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting parking close by is not easy.

    This hotel is located in the heart of the old city which was very convenient. The hotel is lovely and the roof bar has wonderful views over the rooftops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Extremely over priced for what it is. Thank you booking.com for helping us cancel the 2nd night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not meet our expectations at all. The pictures are somewhat deceiving and when staying at the hotel, it was quite clear that it needed a refresh. We were meant to stay at the hotel for two nights but we decided on searching for another hotel as it was our last night in Spain and in Sevilla. I had originally booked the hotel hoping it would fulfil my expectations as it was quite decently reviewed, but it was let down unfortunately. Thankfully we made up for it at Hotel Gravina 51 where we were given top notch service for the same price, plus the actual owner of the hotel (Gravina 51) dropped us to the Airport for free! What really pushed us to finding another place to stay was the breakfast, it was a complete and utter joke for the price you pay and that literally topped it for us.

    to be really honest with you, nothing. Yes it was clean and well kept but otherwise nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in the room. It would have been nice to have complimentary water rather than drinks left. Corridors and light fittings very dusty, lift dirty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel gem in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    situated on a not so major street; can be difficult to find at the onset only

    very proximate to the main attractions of the Seville Cathedral and Real Alcazar of Seville; hospitable staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Anna & Alfonso at the front desk went above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna & Alfonso at the front desk went above and beyond with everything we asked of them! The hotel itself is full of beautiful instruments and we honestly can’t wait to return. P.s you MUST try La Bartola (tapas restaurant) around the corner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with all you could want for a weekend in the beautiful city of Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was amazing from even before we arrived to when we left. The attention to detail and how comfortable the hotel is and how the staff make you feel is exceptional. Great place to stay and would definitely recommend the hotel - was a shame to have to leave! Breakfast on the rooftop and the jacuzzi are an added bonus for the hot summer days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location minutes from cathedral. Beautiful decor, very clean and wonderful bed! Lovely breakfast on the roof terrace. Would highly recommend. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our room was on the ground floor and the hotel is an old building, the room smelled a bit of humidity. It was also a bit dark.

    What I really liked was the terrace! You have a 360° view on Sevilla and that was impressive. The breakfast on the rooftop is a great experience. The quality was good as well. The staff we met were all very nice and cheerful. The room was very clean and offered a lot of amenities. The hotel has a few little lobbies separated from the others where you can rest, chat or wait without annoying other people. There is a few spots where you can pour yourself iced teas or orange liquors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay for a family of 4 with 2 teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed to get a cheaper at a restaurant round the corner.

    A gem of a hotel in an excellent location with lovely clean rooms (we stayed in the superior twin), comfy beds, very friendly staff and much needed air con. The music theme throughout is tasteful and relaxing and the roof terrace is the perfect place to relax at the end of a hot day. We liked it so much that we returned at the end of our stay in Andalusia for a final night before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful boutique hotel in the Old Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This boutique hotel is the perfect place to stay for anyone wanting to get out and explore the Old Quarter. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and offered some great restaurant recommendations and overall directions for exploring. The room was comfortable, clean and had charm like the rest of the hotel areas. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooftop terrace was pretty, and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were four of us, and the room was very tight for three beds — one king and two singles.

    The rooftop terrace was pretty, and the staff was very helpful. They gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants. The hotel is in a chaming building in the historic quarter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Great location. We had a private room on the top floor with our own private balcony. We didn’t even really see any other guests. The staff had everything prepared to notch. Wonderful to have an older small hotel with an elevator. They even helped me find my phone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Unique & excellent bijou hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it!

    Themed on classical music, the hotel exuded a unique atmosphere. Staff, especially Ana, were all so helpful. Lovely room & comfy bed : luxurious linen. Appreciated the fridge. Great location for all sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom were a bit smaller than expected but it was not a big deal.

    The location is excellent, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautifully decorated, the room is very comfy, the breakfast is nice and the terrace very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small comparing to the pictures displayed on the website. The rooftop is not as cool as it seems either.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely night in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a confusion between Booking.com and the hotel which meant that the hotel couldn't offer the rate which we had booked (due to having the children in the room). This was the fault of Booking.com and how the reservation was pushed to the hotel. We were quickly informed on the day of the booking and had the option to cancel but we decided to proceed and had a great stay :)

    Lovely hotel very central and close to all that we wanted to see. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fab place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are compact but absolutely fine for the price, but could lose a couple of unnecessary bits of furniture to make room for a case !

    Small and very friendly hotel, lovely roof terrace with hot tub, comfortable air conditioned rooms, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is located on a beautiful terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is located on a beautiful terrace. It’s relaxing and a lovely way to start the day. The hotel is located within reasonable walking distance of most sights, but is still on a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Don't rely on staff to help you with anything here. Frustrating and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Biggest problem was the staff. Receptionists changed often and were friendly but incompetent. One staff member booked a flamenco show for us at our request but when we went to confirm it the staff had changed and didn't know where our booking was - and didn't care to help us find out. The evening before check-out we asked staff to book us a taxi for the next morning. They said it was unnecessary and could book for us at a minutes notice in the morning. The next morning the same receptionist spent 20 minutes trying to call us a taxi with no success. The hotel's response was 'just walk' and they didn't help us with other suggestions or to make alternative arrangements. This was extra stressful and frustrating as it was time-sensitive because we had an international departure and 2 sets of luggage to now run to the station with. Rooms were old and run down and very small. We had to stack up furniture and rearrange the room just to fit our suitcases. Shower was small and flooded the bathroom.

    Nice musical theme and decorations throughout the hotel. Enjoyable rooftop terrace. Good location, although Seville is small and everywhere can be accessed by foot no matter where you stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    We loved the location as it was a quick and easy Walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof area shows beds but in fact the area to lounge in the sun was small and the 5 beds were taken when we wanted to relax in the afternoon. So you have to be lucky to get a bed. There is a small lounge area too but it’s not spacious.

    We loved the location as it was a quick and easy Walk to the lovely restaurants by the cathedral. The hotel is charming with a cool relaxed feel. The decor is eclectic and quaint with a modern feel. Loved the orange wine and tea on offer. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room floor was dusty -Bathroom too narrow -Bed too big for the room. -Had to squeeze by and around bed and bathroom

    -Bed very comfy - Staff super friendly and helpful - Jacuzzi and roof deck - Free sweet and delicious wine - Lovely ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I definitely will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were extremely helpful. Decor is very elegantly furnished with many violins and music instruments. Location is very quiet yet near to all things flamenco, the ones I planned to visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    A magical, musical marvel of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested via email that one of the 2 rooms booked have 2 single beds for our son and daughter. The hotel were impressively prompt in replying that this could be done. However, on arrival both rooms were made up as doubles creating a problem for our first night, as we were told that the situation could not be rectified until the following day.

    The combination of the musical theme, stunning internal and external sitting areas complete with complementary decanters of the local orange sherry etc... combine to create a wonderful ambiance. Great comfy beds and breakfast availability until 2pm left us feeling completely relaxed, recharged and wanting to return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. We could walk everywhere. Room was very comfortable. Hotel staff are excellent and helpful making recommendations and arranging tickets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    We really loved the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and there was not much natural light in our room. It felt a bit claustrophobic.

    We really loved the location of this hotel. It is in the old part of town, so it was within walking distance of the major sites. Air conditioning worked well compared to some of the places we’ve stayed at in Spain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the photos it seems like there is a pool on the terrace but its actually a very small jacuzzi tub (fits just 1 comfortably, fits 2 if it's a couple)

    The property was clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly. Location was convinient. The bathroom was spacious & had a bath tub. May find it difficult to take a car to the hotel. We managed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - 12€ for a no choice breakfast, few things brought to the table. Maybe try it once, but better to go out to La Campana or a similar patisserie for local pastries and good coffee for 4-5€ Parking - no point passing by the hotel first to reserve a bay in the public car park unless it is already otherwise full: the price is the same for hotel guests and public and streets near the hotel are very slow and narrow

    Location - 5 mins from a street full of restaurants and bars, cathedral, spa, flamenco dance museum/shows and alcázar Rooftop bar and jacuzzi - great view and during our 3 day stay nearly always had it to ourselves Quiet - soundproofed rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A real treasure in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small boutique hotel is full of music and musical instruments and staffed by charming, very accommodating hosts. Everyone speaks English and is gives excellent advice about logistics and finding ypr way around the area. My room was spacious with a big bathroom and jacuzzi, very welcome after a long day of attending a conference and walking the old city. Best of all is the location, just a few minutes walk from the cathedral and Alcázar as well as Calle Mateos Gago with all the best tapas restaurants of Seville. An excellent pick!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Location and Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic. Hotel was very traditional and beautiful. Boutique feel. Lovely roof terrace with views. Very helpful staff printing off a few important documents for us. Bed linen was v good quality. Comfy bed and nice detail in bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is full 4 stars, really. We stayed for just one night, unfortunately. But were upgradet with a suite that we enjoyed very much. The hotel is very specially decorated and is close to all the main attractions. I would definitely stay here again in future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    An oasis in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very beautiful with extra rooms to sit in that have been tastefully decorated with a musical theme. The breakfast served on the rooftop terrace was a very enjoyable experience each morning. The staff were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the most demanding traveler cannot dislike the property.

    Everything. Location, the friendliness of the owners, the staff. Everything was top notch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in Barrio Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small!

    Lovely peaceful hotel in great central location. Beautifully furnished with antique furniture and musical instruments. Great rooftop terrace with bar and hot tub!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    hotel feels a bit dated and our particular room is not nice. avoid the ground floor room if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels tired overall, although we didn't make it up to the terrace which could have made a difference to our impression. Our room is the main let down. The "window" looks into an internal tiny patio so its not really a window. the bathroom is a box that's been put into a normally sized room so that it becomes an en-suite which makes the room quite cramped. whoever did the building work didnt bother to extend the bathroom walls up to the ceiling and stopped half way up the room and covered it with a glass "ceiling" which now looks old and dirty. I feel that this is quite an unpleasant feature. We also didnt realise this room does not have a window. However, the room is cheap so perhaps that's the justification.

    The music theme is great and the antique furnishing is lovely, we had heard some guests playing the piano which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Amadeus La Musica was the most delightful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Amadeus La Musica was the most delightful and beautiful hotel. The staff were always on hand with advice. Stunning music theme interiors throughout - our Mozart room was so spacious and light with a fabulous bathtub. The rooftop bar and breakfast was also a highlight -a wonderful way to start our day in Seville. We would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good access to all parts of downtown Seville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like, filled with interesting instruments & music in keeping with hotel name. We were in the one room on 3rd floor with rooftop and stair access, room was lovely but it might have been nicer to be on floors 1 or 2.

    Great location, good access to all parts of downtown Seville, both old & newer parts. Loved signage in old town that helped us wind our way around old streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel in the Old Town convenient to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side. There was a separate entry way with an armoire where you could dress and not disturb the other person who is sleeping. Hard to accommodate 2 medium sized suitcases near the bed, so one has to go in the armoire by the door. Floors are a bit creaky, so it is easy to disturb a light sleeper.

    The hotel is very charming. Common rooms are themed with old musical instruments and a piano. Has a nice sitting room near the reception area where u can have a glass of sherry. This sitting room makes up for the small room size of our room. The staff were helpful and great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast served on the roof-top terrace. The staff was friendly, informative and always there to assist us. The hotel has beautiful furniture with a classical music theme throughout the public areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    great place and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts were fine but not really worth the price. Better to just pop into a cafe for a cafe con leche and a croissant.

    A charming hotel located in the old Jewish quarter of the city. It's located half way down a tiny street (cabs can only get about a block away from the door). Our room was on the ground floor off a pretty patio. The room was pretty big by european standards. We had a bed, a couch area and a bathroom with a very nice shower. The motif of the hotel is music and each common room is filled with instruments of every type. There are even rooms for practicing with pianos in them. The hotel has two lifts so no need to lug bags up stairs. The rooftop cafe has stunning views of the cathedral. The best part for me was the proximity to some great places to eat along the main street leading to the cathedral. Had fantastic tapas every night. The two big tourist sites, the chapel and the palace are both 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A really cute hotel and you will pay for all of the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought this hotel was charming but a little bit overpriced. The room was comfortable and attractive. We opened the windows because it seemed the thing to do because it was warm. The air conditioning was functional but we had to spend a little bit of time becoming familiar with it. There were tons of nice little touches and the hot tub on the roof was sublime. However, we spent most of the day seeing the sights and not at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Even though the rooms were small at least it was quiet to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are crazy small!! Bathroom is impossibly small

    Beautiful property very Seville appropriate!!! Gorgeous tile! Roof bar and area was a wonderful space to relax after touring

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely charming hotel right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned at around midnight and were looking forward to a nice nightcap drink in the bar on the roof terrace. Unfortunately it was closed.A bit early by Spanish standards!!

    Such character beautiful ambiance so refreshing from the usual corporate hotels which dominate city centre locations.The location is perfect and very quiet given that it is a 2 minute walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel, great location, and attention to detail by management and staff was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A gorgeous hotel complex right in the heart of Barrio de Santa Cruz within walking distance to the sites. We had the "Opera" room that was so wonderful - large, charming and a view through two French windows of the square and church next door. A roof-top terrace with a great view. The attention to detail was amazing. The staff were there 24/7, knowledgeable and helpful. Rick Steves' small group tour was there with us so you know you are at a popular spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was WONDERFUL...location convenient and yet quiet; very clean; bed super comfy; staff helpful, knowledgeable, and accessible; rooftop bartender made fabulous drinks and loved the atmosphere and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, decor and staff. You can't go wrong staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel, especially the location -- an easy walk through the old quarter to the central plaza, cathedral, alcazar and the river. All the sightseeing we wanted to do was within range and when we wanted to take a break for a beer and tapas we were surrounded by numerous restaurants, all good from our small sampling. The instruments throughout the hotel add a wonderful atmosphere and the rooftop hot tub with views of the cathedral was spectacular. I don't want to leave out a mention of the extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and charm of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was damp and the bathroom walls had mold on them. The next day we switched to a room that was very clean and charming, but very small

    Location and charm of the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely themed hotel with extra touches which made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Lovely themed hotel with extra touches which made our stay even more special. Breakfast on the terrace was fantastic, staff were friendly and accommodating and the location excellent. All making for a perfect, all round experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The perfect gastronomic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and modern hotel in the heart of the old city of Caceres. We completed our stay with a visit to the Atrio restaurant where we were welcomed by the chef Tono himself. The staff was great and the overall experience amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It was a beautiful hotel in an excellent position! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast on the roof terrace was wonderful! The roof top terrace was especially nice at night with a nightcap! I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to friends!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location for seeing Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was good value for money, great location and quiet for sleeping at night. The roof top terrace is a bonus where you can relax after seeing the sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great position ,lovely staff ,genuine ambience ,awesome views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of an uninteresting wall from our windows

    Loved the rooftop terrace with views to the cathedral and the prominence of musical instruments everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The atmosphere in the hotel, its musical themes, its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in fact quite small. We managed and were out so much that it didn't make much difference. But that is the trade off for good value, I suppose.

    The atmosphere in the hotel, its musical themes, its location were all very special. We walked by all the fancier hotels in Seville and really thought ours was the most charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed this because of the music rooms available in intimate hotel - for sitting, music, reading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size.The room was miniscule - thought I was in NYC. I did not expect such a small room; it was a double, with 2 twins pushed together and virtually no floor space.

    property was lovely - in terms of the extra spaces to enjoy in the hotel, as well as the flowers, tea and drinks available any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a very pleasant experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom was very dim: hard to see to put on makeup

    The staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable, and charming. The location of the hotel was perfect for walking to all of the sights of Seville. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Good location, close to the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor, in a room that opens directly onto reception. This meant we were woken by the typical noises you would expect in a hotel reception but there was no sound proofing at all. Also our window was at street level but the sliding windows were put on the wrong way round so they didn’t fully shut and let in noise. The bathroom was a boxed in section of the room with a strange glass ceiling that was covered in dead mosquitos. I’m not sure it has been cleaned before we went in.

    Good location, close to the cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The roof deck for breakfast with hot tub was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit noisy from street noise like every where in Spain. No iron in the room.

    The roof deck for breakfast with hot tub was delightful. The customer service was always cheerful. The room was very spacious. Hearing the guests playing music and my husband getting to play music too, was a high light. Breakfast was not included but was very worth it. Outstanding location, a short walk to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room 204 (Beethoven) very small not much room to move around. Adjacent to the lift which was noisy every time it was operated. Breakfast expensive €12, no choice take it or leave it. You will find no photo's of or room in publicity promo's I wonder why! This is not a cheap hotel, though well positioned for visiting the Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Nothing in particle, though the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very central, clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures on booking.com, we had the impression that the rooms and terrace were bigger so we were a bit disappointed when we arrived. Other than that, all was good!

    The hotel was very central, clean and quiet! We were 5 min away from all main attractions. Would recommend if you are looking for a central, nice place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    This hotel had plenty of character, but was not ideal for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small (despite being one of their bigger rooms) and the layout was awkward. We had to go out onto the street to get to the main part of the hotel which was a real pain given that it was raining! I can imagine it would be a totally different experience in good weather, but it really didn't;t work for us.

    This hotel had plenty of character, but was not ideal for us with two small kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. From the beautiful rooms,our own private terrace, the comfy beds,fabulous breakfasts overlooking the cathedral and the best location in Seville. It was squeaky clean and the staff were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 5 stayed in this room the first night. Even though it was a quiet room it was dark and we had to keep the curtains closed wouldn't recommend. Moved to room 102 which was much bigger brighter and far more superior!

    Location & jacuzzi on sun terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are not not soundproofed at all and when being on 1st floor to the street, you hear people as loud as if they were standing in the room. Choose room to inner court instead ! Room pretty small and therefore a bit too expensive. Bathroom not properly cleaned since hair were on the wall.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Nicely decorated and charming hotel. Location very close to the cathedral and Alcazar, just a 5 to 10 minutes footwalk. Good price/quality for the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent interesting hotel close onto everything with extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small so limited space for big suitcases.

    Highly recommend the Sangria. The roof top breakfast and view was delicious. The jacuzzi on the rooftop. The location is very close for sight seeing. Someone came in off the street and played the piano for a while to add to the ambiance. The staff booked tickets for us online for Alcazar the same day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly recommend for a city break to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only tiny drawback was that in cold weather there is a limited number of tables available in the heated sun room on the roof terrace for breakfast, occasionally causing a short wait. However, we were offered free coffee and never waited more than 10 mins.

    The welcoming friendliness and caring attitude of the staff, impeccable cleanliness of the hotel, its charming musical theme and the very central location. The delightful roof terrace with lovely views of the Girlalda and Cathedral was a super spot for the delicious breakfasts and also for an afternoon drink or welcome jacuzzi after walking around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and atmospheric!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely, atmospheric and well located. Great room with a comfy bed and facilities. Really liked the communal areas with complimentary sherry. Breakfast on the roof terrace a must! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with a lot of character and taste, incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Amazing hotel with a lot of character and taste, incredible staff absolutely devoted to your stay, excellent breakfast, perfect location... More than pleasant, it simply could not have been better! And a big shout-out to the Sevillan people for their pride in their fantastic culture and their kindness despite the high volume of tourists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location makes it difficult to drop luggage and the car park was confusing. e.g. Residents with a car park pass drive around the top barrier, so I followed and got a bollocking & had to reverse back and wait for someone to leave so I could then park once the barrier had lifted !

    Lovely staff great location & superb roof top terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location. Beautiful city, just such a shame that the weather was so col
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was very small, considering the amount of money we paid. However, we were moved to another, more suitable room the next day, which was much better.

    Loved the muffin with a cup of tea! Location was fantastic, very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for the music and history lover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Hotel Amadeus and La Musica is the perfect, charming pension in the heart of Seville, in what was the Jewish section hundreds of years ago. The staff members are always present at the door, delightfully helpful and with great senses of humor. The building itself is lovely, with large charming bedrooms and bathrooms. And the music decor is real. Pianos and instruments in everyroom and which visitors can take down to play. We opened one Mozart music book that dates back to the late 1700s.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and excellent customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ana at reception was the sweetest and so accommodating! She made our stay wonderful and gave the best customer service that we have had through all of Spain. The hotel's location was excellent and perfect for walking to all the main attractions of Sevilla!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic! Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was a little small and the bathroom was very tight but the shower was nice. We had a small balcony but we were on top of the elevator. I didn’t realize that the nice rooftop bar, pool and breakfast area is in a separate building and not the one we stayed in. But lovely decorations in both lobbies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not get the room with a balcony that we had booked. However we were able to negotiate free breakfast and parking by way of compensation. Breakfast was carefully rationed and limited by layout. An additional charge for cereal/yogurt is absurd at this price point.

    Great location. Decent sized room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a central location with a gorgeous roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As our room was on the first floor we could hear the front door opening and shutting if anyone came in through the night or went out early in the morning. It didn't bother me too much as I always bring ear plugs wherever I travel but it did wake my partner up a few times. The room was cosy but felt a little on the small side, although of course we try to not spend much time in the room as we are in such a beautiful city! However I did feel that our bed wasn't the most comfortable; the mattress was a bit too soft for me and also the whole bed felt a little wobbly and unstable.

    We arrived at Hotel Amadeus in the evening, but the lady at the check in desk was very quick and efficient, checking us in promptly and showing us to our room which was in one of the adjoining buildings. Throughout our stay the ladies at reception were always very friendly, helpful and smiling :) Our room was clean and bright and the shutters that covered the windows at night were fantastic, they completely blocked the light out if you wanted it totally dark! I really loved the decor of the communal areas of the hotel, with an array of beautiful instruments on show. The roof terrace and Jacuzzi was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel, and it was a lovely little sun trap up there, although a little windy at times. We had breakfast one morning up on the roof terrace which was nice, and the views of the Cathedral are fab! There are a few sun loungers provided for sunbathing on warmer days. For us, the location was excellent. We walked absolutely everywhere in Seville anyway, but it was perfectly located for the local sights including the Cathedral, plus there are a great selection of local bars and restaurants nearby. The staff at the hotel can help to recommend places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    great location to explore , ideal staff always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with French Windows
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little better bar on rooftop , although good, staff may be more selection of foods work to develop breakfast

    staff excellent location ideal for touring and exploring city

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: