Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amanhavis 3 stars

El Pilar, 3, 29679 Benahavís, Spain

#3 of 10 hotels in Benahavís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our short Spanish Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little hard for my liking but we slept OK nonetheless! Parking is quite random too - it's free in the town but there are no guaranteed spaces so on the first night we had to park a little way up the hill. I think this is just how Benahavis is though and is no criticism to the hotel.

    Gorgeous little boutique hotel, it had so much character and charm about it! This may have just been the time of year we were there but it felt very private, and we were spoiled having the pool and sunbathing deck to ourselves most of the time. It's extremely close to the restaurants but we didn't have much noise of people walking past which was great. The only noise was from the chorus of birds that woke us one morning! Staff were extremely accommodating and had good knowledge of the area. We were just there for a few nights for a local wedding and it certainly ticked all the boxes for us for a short relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, unusual hotel, perfectly positioned - faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Never had breakfast but would assume excellent like hotel. Room quirky, clean and perfectly positioned for the restaurant we had chosen in Benahavis. Def be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    We loved our stay and will be going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and quirky. The restaurant , outside area pool and terrace was amazing. The food was fantastic as was the wine, and the manager and staff were very knowledgeable about both.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice rustic look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty in the room. Room had several thick curtains and a carpet which looked like they had never been vacuumed. The bed was not comfortable. My partner ended up with back pain as a result.

    Nice rustic look. Good location in Benhavis. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    a 2 night stay that was perfect for our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were excellent and managed to sort out our booking mistake. We appreciate when hotels bend over backwards to help their clients even when problem not of their doing. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    If I was ever in this area again I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little pricey.

    The decor was lovely and the staff very attentive. The bed was comfy and there was easily accessible parking. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great venue, excellent location ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but we thought slightly on the expensive...

    Very quiet and relaxing boutique hotel, with excellent front of house staff, who provided exceptional customer service, especially Margo,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the restaurant's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 of us decided to have a couple of drinks after shopping and we were charged €111 ridiculous for a 3 star hotel walk out to town we would have paid maximum €60 pathetic.

    Very close to the restaurant's

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a good experience. I am contacting the Mayor and the press over my treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating inadequate. Restaurant closed. Extra charge for cooked breakfast. Room tired and not “superior” had to return home early for emergency. My Debit card charged full amount and no refund. Cavalier attitude .Sharp practice. Be warned and be careful

    Beds good. Location fine. Close to good restaurants. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    lovely relaxing stay in nice surroundings and made to feel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All the rooms were individually designed and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was exceptional and having your personalised menus was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact the brilliant restaurant wasn't open for dinner the night we stayed

    Very unique. All rooms different. Felt special. Friendly staff. Welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely decorated room to show the moorish influence very friendly staff and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower took ages to warm up and then not hot enough Air conditioner not able to adjust and to cope with warmer temperatures

    Staff friendly very helpful Lovely courtyard with swimming pool and dining area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful hotel. The rooms are very roomy with lots of character. Excellent staff , all with great attention to detail and professionalism. We ate at the restaurant which was excellent . A very personal service , our menu which was printed had our names at the top . We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem. The advert on Booking.com suggests there is free parking, but in fact you have to park in the streets around the hotel. They give you a paper ticket for each mobile or tablet that you want to use to access the internet, and you must use the userid and password on the ticket to sign in. We were told by the owner that this is "Spanish Law". Odd, because I've used Carrefours's free wifi in Málaga many times and not once have I been issued with a ticket. Nor in IKEA. Nor, come to think of it, in any of the other 3 hotels in Andalucia where free wifi was available. Perhaps they were all breaking "Spanish Law"...

    The hotel is beautiful in a moorish style, and has quaint rooms and a pleasant courtyard and and the hosts were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the croissants freshly baked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Oasis of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The feeling of being 'at home'. I thought the hotel was an 'oasis' of calm; food was terrific; staff excellent. Would love to go back someday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Excellent yet again!!! We keep coming back because we feel special not just another tourist ;-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    longer stay

    Reception lady/ breakfast lady & Gin master are the friendliest people you can hope for when you go to a hotel; they welcome you as Family :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just small things - only five coat hangers in the wardrobe, the shower wasn't very good and there was a big cobweb in the corner of the bedroom!

    Lovely hotel, with a very individual style and a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. We had an excellent dinner on the first night of our stay, and the second night had the delicious dessert again (mango and cheese mousse with raspberry sorbet) and coffee. Wifi worked well in the sitting and dining areas, but not in our room, but this wasn't a problem for us. The sun terrace and pool looked inviting, but unfortunately it rained! Would happily return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for me was the hot water on the bathroom , wasn't hot enough.

    Absolutely loved this hotel loved the quirkiness off it, would love to go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.0
    The restaurant was exceptional with excellent, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for two nights and on the first morning the water was lukewarm so showering wasn't very pleasant. When we mentioned this to the receptionist she responded positively and promised to resolve it. This was exactly the response we expected and were confident the matter would be resolved. Unfortunately, the water was cold the following morning so we couldn't shower. We complained at reception again and whilst the young lady was very pleasant and promised to sort it out, it was too late. Surprisingly, by the time we had finished breakfast the water problem had been sorted and we were able to shower. If they had just responded so efficiently in the first place our rating would have been nearer 10. They let themselves down by not applying their high standard of service which is easily visible in the restaurant and front of house, to the resolution of problems.

    The restaurant was exceptional with excellent, attentive staff. The location was perfect with plenty space to park near to the hotel. The breakfast was very good with a good range of bread and croissants, cold meat, cheese and cereals for a small hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is a bit of a perfectionist (not necessarily a bad thing!) and sometimes gave his exceptional staff a bit too much of a hard time in my opinion.

    Beautiful little hotel with great service and breakfast. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Location of property is ideally situated in centre of town. 5 minutes walk to restaurants and bars. Picturesque rooms individually themed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    A real boutique hotel. Staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Sunday evenings as food was recommended. We were unaware it was closed but had excellent meal in restaurant opposite

    Each room individually themed and dsigned

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Moroccan influence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel was Moroccan boutique each room has a different style ours had a hidden trap door revealing hidden treasures.The staff were super friendly and helpful.We had dinner in the courtyard which was excellent,a nice touch being the menus had our name printed on them,the menu changes daily and a lot of local ingredients are used.would recommend for a short break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find anything I didn't like. Parking was not great but ok. Room was very close to restaurant which meant an early night wasn't on the cards.

    Very cute boutique hotel Lovely lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel in a great location in Benahavis, free parking nearby, comfortable rooms with great decor. Roof terrace is great for sunbathing with a nice pool to cool off in. Staff were really helpful, we would stay here again in future for sure! Our only regrets were not spending more days at this hotel and not dining at the restaurant which is also highly rated!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I found it a wonderful warm fun hotel and Margot was a delight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay in Costa del Sol away from touristic Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited facilities.

    Ambiance and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent customer service and the food was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers had seen better days

    Excellent customer service and the food was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely experience! The staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bigger pool.

    It was a quirky nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok but not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been a tad cleaner and it needs a new bed cover.

    Location was great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable few days
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    everything the staff and food were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything the staff and food were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. And excelent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Unusual hotel in a very good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous, welcoming, memorable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in bathroom could have been a little hotter

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Served a purpose but not up to the usual standard of hotel we stay in . Very overpriced
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark in room especially bathroom very poor lighting . Needs updating

    Location comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Charming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intimate hotel with character and charm. Lovely dinner with lots of personal touches. Will return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor. It was very cosy nd lovely area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely service . charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not easy.

    Exceptionally friendly owners and staff. Great location. Quirky charming architecture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel lovely staff lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for us

    Service excellent Menu with our name on Ambiance in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work across the street

    Lovely room. Lovely setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow windy roads to get to it

    Uniqueness of style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed early. No transfer to airport except by taxi for 25 euro.

    Gardens. Quiet. Fine for overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    charming little private escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Charming hotel Personal touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, facilities all excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Reliable Amanhavis delivers again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more natural light to the room

    The quaint and boutique feel of the hotel and rooms. The staff are friendly and very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of room when we arrived

    The staff were really helpful and nothing seemed to be to much trouble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Lovely getaway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    The traffic flying past our window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic flying past our window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The owners are wonderful, incredibly friendly, attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are wonderful, incredibly friendly, attentive and we had dinner in their restaurant 2 times. The food is stunning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Perfect for couples

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and dinner were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner were very good. The different themes for the rooms were interesting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast. Very friendly staff. Charming boutique hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Best we've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best service we have ever had! Very personal, unobtrusive, food amazing. Totally recommend! 10/10😂

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this fabulous Romantic place in a wonderfully friendly village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Amazing Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ambiance great location friendly staff .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Short stay in central Benahavis
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and friendly, food was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Mum & daughter break in lovely Benhavis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water a little on the cold side.

    Great location in the heart of Benhavis ,comfy large bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Everythig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    The owners took the extra step of making their guests feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Missing a nice balcony and view from our room.

    The owners took the extra step of making their guests feel welcome by adding small details, our Easter menu had our names on it , little chocolate eggs on the table and they were very chatty and friendly too. The staff makes the place. They were attentive, professional and knowledgeable .

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    We loved our room, the room of the astronomer, together with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We loved our room, the room of the astronomer, together with the big roof light directly above the bed. We enjoyed the breakfast and loved the dinner we had on one evening. Also the location in the village is great. Also the owner told us of a lovely walk which we took as we were leaving the village. It was EXCELLENT,,

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    The place was well located centrally in a pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just as a warning you can not park immediately by the hotel and walk, although not far is via quite a steep incline, having broken my leg last year it was a challenge so I am pointing it out for the less- able to take into consideration and it would definitely not be suitable for wheelchair users.

    The place was well located centrally in a pretty white-washed Andalusian village. Benahavis is not one of the far flung hidden gems I.e. It is a mix the traditional but is clearly orientated for the more affluent ex-pats or travellers looking to get away from the bling of the associated costal area. The hotel is quirky and each room is individually decorated - ours transported us back in time to reign of the mediaeval catholic kings. The place is cosy and intimate with everyone interacting as if they were part of the family, taking pride in what they were doing. The restaurant is small and has a lovely ambiance. We also had one of the best meals we had ever had. It was a great overnight treat.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room had stand for preying figures and and crosses everywhere, so I wasn't sure if that was a part of the design, a monastery or someone was having a laugh. I had mixed religious feelings.

    location staff design condition breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    We had dinner in the Restaurant and it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had dinner in the Restaurant and it was excellent. Fantastic menu. Lots of choice for breakfast and service very good. Rooms are themed and very comfortable. A lot of nice touches. The owner and staff are very attentive. This is my fourth stay at this hotel and is always my first choice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    It was small and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was small and personal. The decor was well planned and created a great atmosphere. The staff were very attentive and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay as comfortable as possible. The food was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Wonderfully relaxed vibe in stunning moorish boutique hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tacky pop music playing during dinner - missed opportunity to make the most of the inherent ambience of the moorish style courtyard around the pool.

    Wonderfully relaxed vibe in stunning moorish boutique hotel - loved the Astronomer's room. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    The setting of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of space to relax around the pool. The laying of the terrace tables adjacent to the pool from 4pm onwards, one felt as if one was intruding and therefore had no option but to leave the combined pool/ restaurant area.

    The setting of the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, in the heart of Benahavis, staff, welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was Wifi connection only possible in the reception/ restaurant.

    Location, in the heart of Benahavis, staff, welcome and individually themed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Quaint hotel, superb staff and excellent dinner .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are so thick that you can't access wifi in room. However available in lounge.

    Quaint hotel, superb staff and excellent dinner .food was superb and lots of little appetisers to start with. Hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    I travel all the time and never bother to write a review but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travel all the time and never bother to write a review but this hotel was simply too nice not to do so. The staff and the owners are truly genuine and you feel much more like at home rather than in a hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful, full of character and details. The food was yummy and worth every penny. Cant wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is very original,the rooms are themed and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are a lot of stairs in the hotel as it is set on different levels.

    The hotel is very original,the rooms are themed and the decor is nice.We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good,as were the breakfasts.The staff were really kind and nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is situated in the centre of the town so easy access to the many bars and restaurants of Benavis.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Lovely little touches like all our names on the menu and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience, given that we were one large group we may have disturbed others- I hope not!

    Lovely little touches like all our names on the menu and a greetings board. Very accommodating owners and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Really relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really relaxing. Excellent dinner, lovely staff.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: