Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amaraigua – All Inclusive – Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida dels Pins, 7, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

#5 of 26 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very peaceful and great location! Perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the hotel to a man smelling of beer on reception who didn't even say hello to us. He just stuck his hand out which I assumed to mean he wanted our passports...I told him my name and he nodded then gave us the key. No direction to what floor our bedroom was or how to get there and no other information given to us! I asked for our passports back and he just said no, without any explanation. Perhaps there was a language barrier but I found it quite unsettling and didn't feel very safe as a consequence. Luckily the woman on reception the next day was very accomodating and was able to answer any questions we had. It upset me also that they didn't have any recycle bins as the all inclusive cups were all plastic and there was a lot of them by the end of the day...I thought the amount of cups they must go through in a week surely they should be recycled rather than thrown in general waste!

    PERFECT LOCATION! literally on the beach and just across the road from the shops. Very peaceful environment, music was playing but not too loud . Plenty of sun longers to choose from and relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely go there again and reccomend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area to small difficult to get a seat at night time when entertainment was on. The food was only average certainly not 4 star. Only one male toilet on ground floor public area and doubled up as a disabled toilet so could only be used 1 person at a time.

    Sun bathing area was good you got the sun all day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall this mini holiday was brill for the wife and I. We will be back with our daughter some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was repetitive and not the best. Although you can visit the two sister hotels which have a greater variety of choice and different surroundings

    Loved the location as it was right on the beach and also a short stroll to the lively streets with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with very friendly and happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Our room was located right above the entertainment meaning sleep was disturbed every night and everyone was below and very loud until about 12:30am when it all quietened down. Would recommend asking for a room away from the entertainment or else you won’t be able to sleep very well.

    The room was very modern and clean. The rooms were cleaned every day without fail. Enjoyed having a fridge and a kettle in the room. The quality of the food was great. The salad and veg were always fresh and the quality of the chicken and pork was great. Nice drink selection and very generous on the vodka and the gin! The hotel is quite small which is good as you get to know the staff and they get to know you. The staff were very friendly and happy and I could tell they enjoyed working there. The pool is nice and there is plenty of room to sun bathe or sit at a table in the sun. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Adults only as well which is a good benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Not impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection was very limited. Drinks were not great. Small swimming pool. Entertainment was practically non-existent.

    Great location, good shower in the room. Housekeeping was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right on the beach. Value for money all inclusive and the food was scrumptious. Easy to walk to all the shops. Friendly staff very accommodating. The view from our room looking out at the sea absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    CHEAP AND CHEERFUL WITH EXCELLENT WEATHER SUMS IT UP PERFECTLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BEACH IS AWFUL. ITS JUST LIKE GRIT. DAMAGES YOUR FEET. OK FOR SITTING ON BUT DONT MOVE!! NOT MUCH TO DO AROUND THE AREA AND NIGHT LIFE IS ALMOST NON EXISTENT BUT DONT LET THAT PUT YOU OFF IF YOU WANT A CHILLED TIME WITH MATES

    I THOUGHT FOR THE PRICE THE PROPERTY IS SPOT ON. ITS LIKE PREMIER INN IN THE SUN SO JUST RIGHT FOR CHEAP AND CHEERFUL. THE FOOD IS AVERAGE BUT THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING YOU LIKE PLUS THEY CAN DO EXTRA STUFF FOR YOU IF YOU WANT. ROOMS ARE SPOT ON FOR THE PRICE AND LOOK MODERN. STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND SPEAK A LITTLE ENGLISH BUT THEY ARE PLEASANT. POOL IS TINY BUT FINE FOR COOLING OFF THEN GETTING OUT. OVERALL I WAS HAPPY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little too hard and we both woke up with stiff/sore backs.

    The food was very good with plenty of options at every meal! The staff were lovely and the room was comfortable. We will defo be recommending to our friends as it was a perfect short getaway!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.8
    Best avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star by any standard. Rooms were extremely noisy, super basic and without amenities. The wines were better off served as salad vinegar. The lunch and dinner were awful. There was a ham cutting station in the restaurant and I asked about the type of ham being served. The answer was that "it's a crappy 30 EUR whole leg"! Not worth a penny! There are many decent 4 star hotels in the vicinity. Having some research will pay off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good wasn't always hot

    My brother and sister in law asked to change rooms next to us and the staff were more than happy to assist excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely but not extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antanio, one of the staff members. Old guy who has been there for 30 something years. But it wasn't just us, it was most people at the hotel and other staff agreed. Unapproachable and out right rude. Opening times are ridiculous, every common area shuts at midnight and everyone is literally told to leave. Surely being an adult hotel this is too early and everyone is old enough to respect the neighbours with there level of noise!?

    Really good selection at breakfast, themed dinner created a fantastic atmosphere, most staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble! And the round the world dance entertainment was hysterical!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we had our best holiday in hotel Amaraigua. We will be back there in future and advise all friends to stay in this hotel. Pictures of rooms on websites are telling the truth about it! They are new, beautiful and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect! Location couldn't be better, its exactly on the beach. Few steps to the sea. Big choice with food and alcohol. Everything fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel directly at the beach with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a vegetarians the food was less suitable for us, even it was buffet, sometimes it was hard to get good meal - it was just ok, nothing really special, except mexican dinner that was really good.

    Very comfortable hotel, with kind staff and location directly at the beach. The fresh orange and melon juices for breakfast were great. The pool in garden and mojitos were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Food was excellent, every day different choices of fishes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was excellent, every day different choices of fishes fruits cocktails etc breakfast buffet always hot and fresh I cannot tell any bad things we were very happy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Had an amazing time, the staff were very efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic, my 1st all inclusive and would definitely do it again. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel amaraigua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility requires cosmetic patches and refreshments

    Great kitchen, nice competent service, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, great food huge choice

    Location right on the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic - we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault the staff and resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    good hotel for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not the best wifi

    fresh towels everyday good food and cocktails nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Just what the doctor ordered and would not hesitate to return to hotel amaraigua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of non sea food meals

    Relaxing atmosphere, great bar staff. Couldnt fault the room we were up on the top floor and had a huge terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Relax by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was acceptable

    The location was perfect literally right on the beach. Amazing views of the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Moto GP weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very good

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel was small and not over ru

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    I didn't liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 105 lovely room if not horrible smell like bad drains from bathroom it's ruined my holiday

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice place. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Excellent budget holiday where all inclusive was terrific value, perfect location, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plastic cups!! But minor complaint, loved the hotel and the staff

    Cleanliness, standard of food and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    by beach lovely restaurant bei pepe nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    gym was a joke.hard to park and find

    by beach lovely restaurant bei pepe nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Location of hotel,walk from hotel straight onto the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of entertainment,as it was adults only entertainment was poor.Entertainment manager not very good at he's job & quite rude when this was pointed out to him.

    Location of hotel,walk from hotel straight onto the beach.subway to shops & bars/restaurants which are opposite hotel helpful staff.cleanliness.good choice of food(all inclusive.small pool but lovely & clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    2.5
    Niets maar dan ook niets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty allover the place,hotel gives you a Eastern Europe feeling. Urgent advice to the manager of this 'hotel' Have a tour in your own hotel,and look at the dirt next to the kitchen outside,look at the dirty greasy floors,check the dirt on the windows of the rooms.Try a bed... and most of all...have a breakfast in your own hotel. It is a dissadvantage that Booking.com comments are only possible in written,and not in pictures.Otherwise we could post the pics with the title : no comment,see and decide if you want to book this hotel For business and pleasure we book yearly +- 40 hotels in all ranges of stars. This is the worst hotel i have ever seen, and i have seen allod of them.... Customers : stay away here Manager : please remove the 4 stars on the top of he hotel or put a minus before them

    Niets maar dan ook niets Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    I loved my room I had a lovely sea view and a floor to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the fact that I was left on my own the other side of the road and asked to walk on my own into an underground at 11.30pm I was scared to death as didn't know where I was going. So you really need to make sure holiday makers get to their hotels safety would of been different if a few people had got of the coach.

    I loved my room I had a lovely sea view and a floor to myself it was fab, also a few steps to the sea. I would love to come back with my partner and plan too. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no umbrellas around the poole which were much needed in very hot weather. The bedrooms had no drawers for clothes only a small wardrobe and so we lived out of our suitcase stashed underneath the bed as there was no room to store it anyway.

    Staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and tidy. The bar dealt with requests quickly and the entertainment were very good. Our room has a nice powerful shower and a flat screen TV with a good selection of English channels.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Salads and fruit and ice cream was great also bread ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food like the main courses was not great meat was tough and tasteless

    Salads and fruit and ice cream was great also bread ,the place was really nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    The location was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were verv unpleasant

    The location was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    lunch and dinner were the same and meat was not cook well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lunch and dinner were the same and meat was not cook well.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: