Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amena Mar

Paseo Neptuno, 6, 07687 Sa Coma, Spain

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Charming hotel, great hostess, but needs air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We experienced the two hottest days in the summer with 35 degrees Celsius - and hence we really missed air-condition facility. Even though the wonderful hostess let us borrow a fan, it could not compensate for the fact that the rooms where hot! I guess all other days in the year, it works ok - but not on the hottest days in the summer. And it really didn't get quite outside until between 2 am and 3 am - and this was exaggerated by the fact that we had to have the balcony door open. We had two rooms, one room with a sea view - which was wonderful - and we ended up with both the room door and the balcony door open to let the breeze cool us down. However, the other room had no view, except into the internal balcony of a middle age man who spent the night grilling, wearing nothing but his speedo.

    The hostess was charming and always smiling - eager to help, like having a huge collection of bathing toys for the kids. The view from the room was great, we found some great restaurants nearby and the beach was next door and fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Good position but room overheated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is at the last floor poorly insulated, which results into overheating. At night, we could barely sleep even by leaving both door and window open.

    If you have a car, the position is optimal for visiting all the eastern cost from the north to the south. Nice view and balcony. Jessica from the staff is super friendly and easygoing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Kein Fruhstuck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms. Couldn't sleep sometimes at night.

    Kein Fruhstuck. The place is very good, because is near the beach, so you can buy something at a terrace in the morning at very good prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious, clean with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the shower had been a bit more powerful!

    Spacious, clean with balcony. Great location next to S'illot beach. Jessica was really lovely, gave us lots of information re local buses and trains. Missing it already!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    A relaxed hotel in a great location with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a few small things that could be improved. The shower head could not be fixed to the wall, meaning you had to hold it and shower at the same time which wasn't ideal. There was no TV in the room which my girlfriend would have liked but didn't bother me. Finally, there was a rung missing from the balcony. The railing was still very secure and the missing railing would only be a problem if there was a small child on the balcony.

    The hotel was basic but for the price we paid that was expected. The rooms were very clean and kept on top of throughout our stay. The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to the beach and some excellent restaurants. The biggest plus point was Jessica, the lady running the hotel. She was extremely friendly, helpful and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she even shown us to a room were there were winds breaks and inflatables we could borrow to use on the beach. On our last night, she left half a bottle of fizz on the bed along with some glass flutes. That was a really lovely touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect last minute find, friendly staff and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Jessica went above and beyond to make sure we had a lovely holiday. The hotel is in an excellent location with the beach and restaurants just outside. Beautiful view from balcony. Booked last minute and this a perfect little find and would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff Great location with fantastic views of the beach Relaxing, quiet and comfortable area Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent position and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only side note is that the rooms don't have a wifi connection.

    Excellent customer service, the staff is incredibly friendly and always willing to help in any way; they provided us with everything we needed, for eg extra beach towels, swimming mattresses and mosquitoes repellent. Perfect location, the hotel is situated literally in front of an amazing beach and next to a supermarket and various restaurants. The room and bathroom were comfortable, huge and extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Amazing view but not very comfortable sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is small and not very comfortable. Noises from the staircase are quite loud in the room, so sleeping in isn't very achievable. Window let in too much light in the room from the staircase so again sleeping was difficult. Lack of air-conditioning was difficult to get over as some nights were too warm, but the nice manager provided us with a fan when we asked for it.

    Lovely patio with amazing view of the sea. Very nice manager. Good location close to the markets, beach and restaurants. The apartment is also quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    I'm not going back to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the AC unit was only a heater when it clearly was an AC also. No fans either. Soap was watered down. Every morning we were woken up by 6am because the lady would slam doors and talk to other guests right outside our window. The beds were hard, the sheets were scratchy, the pillows were incredibly tiny & it all felt worse after sleeping in our sweat with no AC or fans. No wifi or tv. One mini fridge for the entire hotel was in the hallway. We didn't have an option for the lady to not come in and clean our room. We were expecting a real hotel and this is just not one. All of it was pretty shady & very uncomfortable.

    The lady that runs the place was really nice & seemed to try to be accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Avoid. No air-conditioning!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning or breeze or draft to alleviate heat unless you kept the bedroom a door open. Horrible even with fan I brought.The only compensation were the view and the manager who was very pleasant. Shame.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    My worst holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning no running water in shower most if the day ,no lift no curtains to block out sunlight ,no facilitys for coffee or make a bite to eat ,the way it was presented on booking ,com .it was untrue ,no blankets not that u needed them ,as the room was boiling ,an absolute disgrace ,towels were hard sheet in bed was never changed ,when I challenged this I got what did u expect ,it has ruined my partners and I holidays ,I mean it was the worst hotel or whatever you want to call it ,I have honestly ever been in ,the bed were rock hard as well ,I actually slept in the hire car one evening ,it was that bad with the heat and the fact there was very little water ,I had to shower outside in the neighboring hotel grounds ,a disgrace .

    The area in which the guest house was situated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Loved the view and Jessica very helpful, beach fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, very hot at night, therefore uncomfortable and no amenities in kitchen to cook.

    Location fantastic, beautiful views Jessica very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Location fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle.

    Location fantastic! A few steps from the beach and other beaches close by. A variety of restaurants and shops also just a few steps away but still a peaceful relaxing place! Staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyed Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to do something about the shower There was no hanger on the wall to hang shower head When we brought it to their attention they fobbed us off with acock and bull excuse

    It was in a great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm, no internet, ants in the room, cold shower, bed was not confortable, very noisy street, expensivei

    Good location , nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.0
    Great staff especially travel delegate.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff especially travel delegate. Very kind were small gift in the form a bottle of sparkling wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise during night

    Nice staff, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The interiors, the atmosphere, the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors, the atmosphere, the location .....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Jessica was extremely helpful and was real pleasure meeting...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jessica was extremely helpful and was real pleasure meeting with her.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    BASIC AND OLD FASHIONED APARTMENTS BUT CLEAN.. VERY HOT AS NO AIR CON OR FANS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY BASIC. NO AIR CON OR FANS.. OLD FASHIONED.

    LOCATION..CLEANLINESS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jessica was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't do any more for you. Brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Sun sea sand & water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely relaxing holiday right beside the beach & the water. We really enjoyed our break away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Very God :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Friendly Resident... Jessica.. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Superb value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The owner, Jessica, could not do enough for us - we've never been made so welcome at a hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Mrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a kettle in our room for a cuppa..Also thought it was breakfast included..

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle for tea & coffee

    The sea view and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    The location is very close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very basic and showerhead did not have a hanger so you had to hold it in your hand to shower.

    The location is very close to the sea. Our apartment had sea view. Jessica is a very nice host who makes you feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    host very friendly and super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room are clean but really semples. The rooms are not soundproof and you can easily hearing what happens on the corridor. the area is indicated for families with children.

    host very friendly and super nice. very good position in front on the sea. We had the chance to stay for the first night in the mini apartment sea-view- it was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Jessica was welcoming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi only available downstairs.

    Jessica was welcoming and very helpful. Room was large, comfortable and very clean. Great location for beaches, cafes and shops.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    jessica manager very nice and helpful made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not keen on bath room,shower was not fix to the wall so had to hold the shower head, which was hard to shower. which we did mention. next time would up grade to a better room.

    jessica manager very nice and helpful made us feel very welcome, could not do enough for you. would like to thank jessica for everything. very clean & nice place. hotel well situated on the beach & shops. easy to get to other places in the area. very good value for what we paid, at this time of year. overall nice holiday.we had

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Jessica is a very kind hostess, and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected a cooking plate at the kitchenette, and Maybe an airco would also be nice, especcially for the hot nights.

    Jessica is a very kind hostess, and the location of the complex is fantastic. Very close to beaches and boulevard.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is really good

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: