Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel America Barcelona 4 stars

Provenza, 195, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#127 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely welcoming and the location was excellent. Right next to a metro and only a 15 minute walk or so to Las Ramblas. The rooftop terrace was fabulous and a great perk to our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room cleaning service Not enough garbage bins. Only one in the washroom.

    Close the main attractions of the city Bed mattress and pillow are very comfortable Mr. Joao was very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be considered noisy if you don't like the bar chatter in the square until early am.

    30 second walk to food,nightlife,shops and about 10 mins to Las Rablas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big minus was that the breakfast wasn’t included in the price. They gave us a good deal on it so that was nice but still, our stay got a bit more expensive than calculated when we had to add 22eur/night for two persons :/

    Great location, nice and clean. Many good restaurants and small bars in the neighbourhood. Lovely rooftop and great staff all over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great. When we arrived they have us champagne and fresh infused water available in lobby with fresh apples everyday. Our room was quiet, clean and beds very comfortable. Fabulous location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My 75-year-old mother stayed. His purse was stolen in the breakfast room, where there was only one person having coffee. The hotel did absolutely nothing to help her being left without a passport, cell phone and cards. Bearing in mind that the room is small and with just another guest is unavoidable to suspect the hotel staff.

    Localização.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super modern design of the bathroom These elevated sinks are terrible and no human being can brush her teeth or wash her face without splasing water around They are very bad for your back, too

    Most everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything!!! The trip was a gift for my partners birthday and the staff member - Francesco was excellent. He answered all of my queries and went out of his way to ensure the trip was extra special. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we stayed for longer!

    The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for us, walking distance of so much and lots of restaurants and bars to choose from! The hotel was lovely with the roof top pool and bar, the staff were all really helpful and welcoming also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning due to construction work. Double bed was in fact two single beds together, on wheels that liked to run away from each other. Not good for couples. Nice to have Nespresso machine, but capsules should be refreshed daily without charge.. otherwise just offer the cheap stuff.. we were gasping!

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit small (even if had everything) and not well isolated from the corridor

    Very good hotel near the center of the city. Didn't have time to try the pool or other services but they seemed to be at good level. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes it was a little too hot in the room. Maybe adding an option to adjust the heat would be a good idea. Since there are many terraces outside, some nights can get a little noisy. But being able to adjust the heat and close the window would solve that. And it would be nice to keep the pool terrace open even after 11 PM.

    The pool terrace is simply amazing, cozy, with a great view; perfect for morning coffees and evening drinks. Our room looked great, the bed was comfortable and we haven't heard any noise from our neighbors. The shower is awesome. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, a pleasant 10-15 min walk from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast was a total rip off. There was no kettle in room. There was a coffee machine in room. If didn’t drink coffee you would have to order it to room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Three men at reception Francisco and Roberto and a young guy, they couldn’t do enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the buffet breakfast at €16 was a little expensive

    Very Comfortable beds, breakfast choice ie express or buffet was a goo idea and a nice selection of food available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not noise proof. from 6th floor could clearly hear the traffic and annoyingly, got woken up each night at 3am from what I figured was a garbage truck except the time was odd. Also doors closing in other rooms can clearly be heard. The breakfast is over-rated at cost of 16.50 Euro and could do with some more imagination, its not worth it as one can get a good enough breakfast across the street or down the street at one of the cafe's for half the price.

    Loved the proximity to everything; city centre, sites, transport etc. The beds are and pillows are comfortable, the ambiance in the room is great, very relaxing! The staff were awesome and gave very good information on transportation and getting around, sites etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive but you get a lot of options and it’s worth it in the end. There was also a cheaper option. Only wish there was a cappachino machine

    We loved the room! Quiet, very clean, nice big bath tub which is rare, and soft sheets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved it if the jacuzzi worked all year round as it would have been nice to use it even if not visiting in the summer months.

    Great location near to lots of local restaurants etc. but also close to the main street with the Gaudi houses and a 15 min walk from La Rambla. Very clean and comfortable with good facilities. The pool looked lovely although it was a little cold to use it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed a dirty towel in our room and left it on the floor to be changed. Once we came back into tge room we noticed the staff had folded the same dirty towel back in its place as “new clean” towel. That made us doubt if they had changed any sheets or towels at all before and whilst our stay

    The location is great and the room was really clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't realise from the website that the pool on the top floor wasn't heated and the hot tub is only in use May to September so took swimsuits for nothing. The breakfasts are very expensive so we went out for breakfast every day.

    The staff were very friendly and I liked the fact that when I tried to practise my Spanish, they didn't reply in English. The room was a good size with a desk and armchair. The bathroom was especially spacious and the shower the best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better noise insulation from the bath room to the rest of the room

    Room and bed were good. 4th floor, front view. However, not much sound from the streets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Would stay again happily.

    The staff are friendly and helpful, always a smile and hello. Very large comfortable bed and the shower was super. The lounge is comfortable and the drinks are good value (usually tapas inclusive). Great location too - able to walk to many sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ONly detail is the gym could have slightly more material - even a reclinable chair to do some weight exercises. It is a detail, but really with small changes could make a big difference

    Excellent service, great location, comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time in Barcelona and only one night, we should have planned this stop a bit longer. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and because of our limited time recommended us the best sites to visit. The location is excellent, a few minutes walk to the Gothic Quarter, and the Basilica of the Sagrada Familia. Our room in the sixth floor was well appointed, with a safe, a mini bar and a Nespresso coffee machine. The beds were very comfortable with great pillows. The bathrooms are very clean and modern with overhead shower and hand spray. Next time around our first stop will be Barcelona and we’ll come back to this hotel for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with everything.

    The location of the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and had good recommendations of things to do. We were upgraded on arrival. The room was spacious and very modern, comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This city is amazing! Getting around is easy, we used the hop on hop off bus mostly, but also splurged in a cab in the evening and where surprised how inexpensive the fare was. We loved Sagrada Familia & casa Batlló, pretty much everything Gaudi! Plan your visits ahead. We went to Park Guell but could not get tickets before the late afternoon, which is when we had to get back to the Airport. So plan ahead and prepurchase your tickets, if you have must sees!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 blokes in reception lively could do enough for you. Girl on reception did not even look at u or speak when u came into the reception area. Found it very rude!

    Lovely room. Very clean. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and informative, location of the hotel was perfect as it was near a metro station that took us everywhere we needed to go! Would 100% stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff contact prior to arrival was really excellent, and they were most accommodating. No pun intended. Room was very clean and while simple, was very well appointed. Didn't have breakfast, so no idea about that, but based on what I experienced I will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, few minutes from main centre by metro and taxi, many tourist attractions near by. Clean area...the hotel was well organised n clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. If you have a big suitcase each there is very little space to put them. The smell was also not very nice in the room.

    The hotel is good for a short weekend trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business centre is a computer in the corner of their breakfast room, no way to actually do any work there. however, the hotel does have meeting rooms, so we have rented a meeting room to be able to do some work.

    Very nicely refurbished hotel, in excellent location, with great staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was superfriendly, i went there over new years with my partner. They upgraded us because they knew it was our first time staying there, and recommended restaurants for us every night. Keep it up! :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not think the breakfast was very value for money, but that’s just my personal opinion.

    We got upgraded and the room was phenomenal. Very clean, very comfortable, and a great location. Would definitely return and recommend hotel America!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilets were a little bit smelly breakfast quite expensive (you can have a good one around the corner for less)

    Nespresso capsules in the room Quiet hotel, no noise from the street despite a very busy area good beds nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was abit dusty on top of the TV and hot tub wasn't open

    The rooms are very well decorated, lovely walk in bathrooms and beds really comfy! The staff are lovely and the rooftop terrace gorgeous!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was broken so we had to sleep with window open on a Saturday night when there was lots of noise. We had to be up early the next day to go to airport so we weren't too happy about this. Also not to keen on the fact that there was no wall between the bathroom and bedroom, no privacy.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful on arrival and you can book tickets at reception e.g. We purchased city tour bus tickets there. There's also a Taxi rank outside. Las Ramblas is a bit of a walk away, as is the Marina but there are plenty of restaurants / bars in close proximity too. Taxis are easily accessible and as an idea it costs around 10 euro to get to the marina in a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been woken up by the street noise. There was a coffee machine in the room with 3 capsules free of charge but there was no tea at all.

    Extremly kind and helpful staff. Very friendly people. Good location. Walking distance from many places. Tube station 3 min away. Good standard of the room however it is not completely quite. You can hear noises from the street and other rooms. GREAT PATIO ON THE ROOF with the small swimming pool and jacuzzi. Sauna and gym in the morning are great option. A lot of places for drink, food or just tapas around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very satisfied with my stay at the AMERICA. Hotel facilities and, in particular, its staff are excellent! Besides, it is located in a beautiful and recommended neighbourhood. Perhaps, the only thing I didn´t like were the pillows, but for the rest, EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Staff were great, couldn’t have been any more Helpful. Hotel is in a fantastic location, lots of shops, restaurants and bars close by, but not too touristy which was nice. We were in Barcelona for a special occasion and hotel America kindly upgraded our room which was an excellent surprise on arrival!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be heated

    The room was contemporary and chic, modern clean lines and very clean. Lovely big waterfall head shower, nice toiletries. The roof terrace is a great spot for a drink/snack or a spot of sunbathing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were really helpful and friendly. Great location for restaurants and places to drink in the evening. The room was really well decorated, modern and quality finishing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was less comfortable than I would expect for a hotel in this price range.

    Good location for the metro and local restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooftop hot tub is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was a little cold but refreshing on hot days. I would have thought the hot tub would have been warmer but it was just as cold (didn't effect our stay though!).

    Perfect location - surrounded by lots of nice bars and restaurants, close to the metro, quiet & away from the hustle and bustle but easily walkable to most tourist attractions. Rooftop pool / bar is a great extra and nice to enjoy during the day or at night. Beds were very comfy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More coffee in the room would be nice

    The location was excellent and made getting around the City easy. The staff was very helpful and gave great directions and insights on how to navigate the City. Ar table to make reservations for local events.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all.

    The staff was amazing. Receptionist checked us in earlier which we really appreciated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room has a very nice of view. The terrace bar was also very nice place to have a drink. I definetely will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time we where in the hotel for 4 nights in August . The hotel is very clean and the staff were so nice to us, they helped us out with all what we needed ,at the front desk we got lots of help from guillem, Christian, and frannsico,they were so kind. For sure we would come again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that the hotel is on the pricey side, we were unimpressed when our room service order took a long time to arrive. When we called to ask after it we were told this was due to the kitchen being busy and were asked if we still wanted it (!). Afterwards, we were told they had forgetten it.

    The hotel had a good location and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more free nespresso capsules available.

    Rooftop area was very nice for relaxing and sunbathing. Our doubleroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and big (king size). There was a lot of nice restaurants near the hotel and almost everything was by walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A balcony would have made it perfect... but the terrace more than made up for it.

    Loved the pool and terrace. Quiet hotel with all the comforts. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    double rooms whose number is terminated to 10 in each floor is not recommended. the room is so small that can not accomodate even a third person (kid) and also with no exterior window.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wall and chairs are not painted properly. You could hear everyone and the rooms weren't sound proof at all. The rooms were small and did not have pictures to describe the types of rooms nor did they have the size. The pictures weren't as reality at all they put pictures of what they want us to see. Don't book here because the price is way too high for the rooms.

    Some of the furniture was modern and great. There was a pool at the roof that was cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym could have more machines.

    The staff were great, the room was a bit small and cramped. But the area was fabulous and everything we needed was accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our safe jammed everyday that would be the only negative I have.

    Had the most enjoyable stay here at Hotel America..:) bed was mega comfy, shower fantastic, very powerful, room cleaned every day with fresh towels, I was very impressed. Loved the roof terrace pool, great way to unwind after a day sightseeing. The staff were fantastic..:) Would highly recommend this hotel..:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful reception area and rooftop terrace. Very nice and accommodating staff. Great location and very comfortable beds. Great showers and air conditioning too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only really staying here as my friends were in a hotel along the road and I couldn't get in there. it was a very comfy hotel but i thought it was a bit expensive for what it was.

    Was upgraded for free when i arrived as I had booked an indoor courtyard facing room. My Room was a good size with comfy bed and good Air con. There was a capsule cappuccino maker in room which was welcomed. Breakfast was a good spread of meats, cheeses, cereals etc and good coffee. located in a quiet neighbourhood convenient for metro and lots of restaurants nearby. I had forgotten my toothbrush and they gave me a free one and toothpaste at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and water complimentary should be provided everyday of stay. Not just the first day of stay. This is very disappointing.

    The room and bathroom interiors are excellent. The hotel is well located in the center of attractions, restaurants, and metro station within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The roof top pool is a nice venue to relax and hang out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've never been in a more expensive and worse room, (150 euro per night) the room like tomb, without windows and light, size less than 10 m2, in fact I spend time out of hotel as I couldn't sleep in so claustrophobic space. Shame, I do not recommend it anyone. Dzezmir

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is maybe little small. It's better option to chose two connected single bed.

    Clean rooms, with kind and friendly staff, on great location. There is lots of stores, bars/restourants and 24h works supermarkets around. Centar of town is on walking distance (15min), and everything other is close up so you don't need car, it is quite easy to travel around with metros and busses. Absolutely recommendation, very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a moldy smell to it. We asked to switch rooms however the hotel was full so it wasn't possible. We were able to open the window to air it our a bit which seemed to help.

    Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The rooftop had a spectacular view and the pool was amazing. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and restaurants and bars not in a busy area which was great as Barcelonais very busy. Staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was an issue of bad smell coming from the bathroom, maybe the airlock (eater seal, where the trap way is) is malfunctioning or something. This was very noticeable, but housekeeping elected to ignore it all along.

    Good room, good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast room service was available but the roof terrace breakfast was far better than imagined!

    Very comfy beds, staff were lovely and so helpful. Welcome drink of juice or water on arrival and luggage bought up to our rooms. Roof terrace was beautiful and we had the 'roof terrace breakfast' on our last day for my birthday which was AMAZING! bottle of bubbly, meats, cheeses, croissants, juice, tea and coffee, a box of chocolates and loads more! Gorgeous roof terrace which was taken full advantage of in the sun! Hotel wasn't busy or crowded at all and was peaceful. Location was also fantastic with several restaurants just around the corner. Overall fabulous stay, would stay again, highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Lovely hotel - rooms clean and bed really comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Good location - within easy walking distance of Placa de Catalunya.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service and friendly staff, at a nice hotel for the price. Very convenient transport links, and the surrounding area was lovely, with plenty of nice bars and restaurants. The roof top terrace and pool where great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms weren't particularly sound proofed so you could audibly hear guests slamming their doors and talking loudly in the halls. In our first room, we could hear a lot of noise from an adjacent building which wasn't great. That said, the staff very readily moved us to a quieter room and were very accommodating. The second night they didn't change the towels or refresh the soap after cleaning the room.

    The room was clean and they were able to easily accommodate a room change due to noise from an adjacent building. It was also nice to have the little refreshment bar at the entrance of the hotel where you could have a quick glass of water or juice and grab an apple. The nespresso in the room was nice but they could provide more than just three complementary capsules! Or maybe a kettle for tea. Pillows were particularly comfy. The location was perfect for us and we could walk to practically everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good hotel. Excellent and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Clean inside and out. Great location. We will return and recommend others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ambience. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. On arrival we were offered a soft drink and a soft seat until we were booked in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than helpful staff! Our room was cleaned and refreshed daily. Everything worked in the room, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems there is only one trash can( in the washing room). If there is another one (a small one is enough) in bed room, I think it will be more convenient.

    I love this hotel very much! Casa Mila, Casa Batllo and many high-rated restaurants are within walk distance. Pharmacy, bakery, bookstore and small supermarket are in neighbourhood. The room is clean and quiet. The cosy bed makes me sleep well. Every morning I could open the curtain and overlook the lovely crossroad from my window. The staff are all very friendly. Every morning when I went out for sightseeing, they would deliver greetings which made me stay in good mood, especially Francis at front desk( I hope I spell his name correctly). He is very friendly, patient and responsible. The trip in Barcelona was great and the hotel made the trip greater.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would say that would be better would be if the Restaurant was open for Lunch & Dinner aswell as Breakfast, although room service was available throughout the day, it would have been nice to sit in for Dinner some nights.

    Had a brilliant time in Barcelona staying at Hotel America, the staff are so friendly and are good for recommending places to eat and how to get to different places. The room was immaculate on arrival and every day when it was made up. Unfortunately the roof top pool and bar area weren't open as it doesn't open til May, however it was lovely and can imagine it to be very popular in hotter months.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of sigaret smoke each morning. Staff blamed other hotel guests and said to keep an eye out. Did not really felt like solving it.

    Very friendly staff and nice room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for 1 night and we found no faults.

    We loved the location of this hotel. Our room had a big window to Enrique Granados street so we had a lot of sun light. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. We will look to stay with them again next time we are in Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the bathroom was a part of the room.

    The person on the counter, Francis, is the best we have ever seen in any hotel. He went out of his way to help us. We were looking for halal food and he helped us find a place that was very close. Overall, he was extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Note: Stayed here in Oct/Nov-16 for 4 days* 1) Staff - weren't personable or "friendly" to say the least. Had to wait to check in for ages and no one was on the front desk (bear in mind this was midday); and when had arrived no apology was given. 2) Price of Food/Beverages here is totally over priced. €2,50 for a bottle of water! There's a supermarket literally 30-secs from the hotel so be mindful of this! 3) Actually booked a double bed room, instead got two single beds placed side by side. Inconvenient! 4) Only two really small (enough to fit two people with no luggage) elevators.

    1) Location, really close to a Provenca, Diagonal and Passieg De Gracia station. 2) Rooftop bar/pool area is amazing. 3) Room size was good. 4) Bathroom was good too. 5) Our view from room (looked unto street) which looked alot better than expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel America Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: