Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel América Sevilla 3 stars

Plaza del Duque de la Victoria, 9, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#78 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3123 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Used the hotel purely as a base and so good quality accomodation for that purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were not very welcoming, did not display any enthusiasm and had to be prompted for information. Whilst there was a kettle in the room and some tea, there was no milk or coffee and when we asked at reception if we could have some we were told we had to use a vending machine in the foyer which was chargeable.

    Location good for getting out and about. The room was lovely with good bathroom facilities. The balcony was a great size and had an outdoor shower, which was great in the 30 degrees+ temperature - make sure to take a bating costume with you though a it is directly opposite the outdoor food court of the department store across the road!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Our room was spotless and spacious, bed really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have an outward facing room so our windows only opened out on to a shaft. We really missed having a view.

    Our room was spotless and spacious, bed really comfy. The location is perfect with lots of cafes and bars on the doorstep. The neighbourhood really feels safe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Pleasant location Modern comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Evening meal but many options in area

    Pleasant location Modern comfortable room and bathroom. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. City tour buses stop in square nearby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Pretty comfortable, quite good value but never remotely made to think we were valued customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were skimpy, both in size and thickness. Replenishment of mini bar and complementary tea(no coffee) in room was erratic. Reception on arrival was efficient but very cool : not a smile or any suggestion of welcome. During our 4-night stay a cheery greeting now and then or an enquiry as to our satisfaction with the hotel would have been nice.

    Room size, comfy bed, lovely shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was fine but not the best we've ever had; the fresh fruit was whole fruits but no sharp knives to peel or cut it.

    Our room had a huge double bed, nice touches like lamps and cushions and a courtesy light in the wardrobe. We were away from the building works, so not disturbed by that. The bathroom was a joy - modern, spotlessly clean and well stocked with toiletries. Easy walking distance to the Old Town area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in a great location. Newly refurbished rooms. Staff very polite and helpful. Stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, although ok, could have been better with more choice given. There was some noise from room refurbishment taking place but the program is nearing completion now.

    The rooms have been recently refurbished and were very clean and tidy. The staff were polite and very helpful. Most of all the hotel is in a very good location - about ten minutes walk through the shopping centre to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell, it smelt humid and as cheap hostal . the normal price is too high , I just stayed one night at 88 euro , next one was twice the price

    Location, the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in a fantastic location close to historical sights and choice of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast buffet could be improved.

    The location is excellent for the historical sights and shopping/eating. Our upgraded room on the 7th floor with a cold shower on the balcony in 35 degree heat was superb! Thank you Alex!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Newly renovated rooms with very comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is mediocre. Excellent Nespresso Coffee. Cheap croissants, donuts and muffins. No fresh vegetables whatsoever. Only scrambled eggs. Good juice selection. Mediocre cold cuts, cheese selection and breads. All but one of the reception staff speak only Spanish.

    Newly renovated rooms with very comfortable beds and excellent shower. Good sound insulation and air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed one night but would be happy to book here again as all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a choice of pillows as the ones provided were very soft.

    Good air con. Fab toilet with double sinks and large shower. Very clean and well decorated room. Comfortable bed. Good size room on 5th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Stressful and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning the first night - at temperature of over 30. Minibar was not cooling at all.Staff kept telling me it was not a fridge.Leak in bathroom.I didn't mind when it was minimal but we went out for the day,expecting someone to look at it.Fortunately we arrived back early evening.Water was pouring from the ceiling.Obviously it had not been looked at.We had to move rooms.We were given 4 breakfasts to compensate for the inconvenience.Nobody had really listened to our complaints.

    Staff tried be helpful but did not really see our problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location great rooms spacious and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better for this hotel and the breakfast room need a renovation

    Excellent location great rooms spacious and beautiful decoration comfortable bed .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely fantastic. You can’t ask for a better location. Walking distance to all major attractions. I also took a day tour Grenada to the visit the Alhambra and the hotel is even one of te pick up points as it’s right in the city Centre. The rooms are fantastic. Brand newly renovated, very big and comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff was also amazing. Upon arrival they asked if it was my first time visiting and they even handed me a map and pointed out must see attractions. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet square location close to shopping streets. Rooms and hallways recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little to dislike about this hotel. Although Breakfast choice was similar to most 3 or 4 star hotels there was limited choice of breakfast cereals and fresh fruit.

    The interior of this hotel has had a recent major refurbishment. Room size was adequate. Bathroom well designed and in pristine condition. Hallways were well lit by innovative LED lighting which came on when guests entered from lifts. Room doors were well designed and controlled electronically. Hotel located in a relatively quiet square close to main shopping streets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel at good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Seville. Apart from the location and accessibility, I found the personnel of the hotel extremely helpful, polite and the services of high quality. At the reception they welcomed me warmly and provided with any information we needed. The room was very clean and nice. We had a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    An excellent location for shopping and the sights but the hotel lacks soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one of the people on reception spoke English. When we asked for information, some personel were not all that helpful. Parking was extremely expensive (nearly 30 Euros for two nights). Breakfast was disappointing.

    The deluxe room (due to it being the only room with a proper shower) was comfortable, spacious and had a huge balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, very clean with attentive room service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More amenities - should have coffee and milk, iron Also, the walls are extremely thin and you can hear everything in the adjacent room.

    Friendly staff, very clean with attentive room service and perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Should get 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    Great loocation. Newly renivated. Nice size of room. We git room ni 411 all new and nice decor. Nice brakefast. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the rooms was not great, even when turned up to high.

    The room was a good size. The bed was really comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great housekeeping service. The location of the hotel was very central with lots of great shops, bars and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great price, clean, comfortable, and stylish. Go for a room on 7th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe with Terrace (cathedral views)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we could think of was coffee machine in room, (there was one in the lobby though), and maybe robes. Hotel was quite tricky to find as the roads are very confusing, but got there eventually thanks to the very kind local people!

    This hotel is located in an amazing location, in a really traditional part of Seville. Check in was quick, we would definitely recommend the room we had which was the deluxe terrace with cathedral view room, the room was very clean, modern, great lighting options, air con, amazing shower (which we needed after the 30 plus degree heat! ) and the terrace was big, with 2 chairs, table, plants , a lounger and even an outdoor shower. We parked in the corte ingles underground car park, which gives you 48% off parking. For all this we couldn't believe the price we paid. We will be returning for sure !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly guy at the reception, gave us a good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly guy at the reception, gave us a good restaurant advice aswell. Very nice and spacious room with a little fridge. Bathroom also had all amenities you can wish for. Didn't get breakfast as we had to leave very early in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    3* star hotel with 5* star rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe with Terrace (cathedral views)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier on the front desk and it says it has a bar but it doesn't it's a room with tables and chairs and a vending machine not really a bar! Although you don't need a bar in the hotel as Sevilla is full of different places to eat and drink!

    We arrived at the hotel not expecting much as we knew there were building works in the hotel and we had booked it two days before arriving for a cheap rate. The reception area is very dated and staff weren't the best but when we got to our room it was like a different hotel! We stayed on the top floor (7th) and had excellent views from a very large balcony which has sun beds chairs and even a shower! The bed was huge and very comfy and the bathroom was fantastic with his and her sinks and a large walk in shower. Couldn't fault the cleaners as the room was spotless! Location was amazing right near the shops and walking distance to most attractions and the river plus it was next to a large taxi rank.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly out of the tourism center, and construction works on the propery during our stay meant there was no breakfast available in the building.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up every morning with the noise of drilling. The hotel is being upgraded. From our room had a view of the scaffolding! If I knew I was going to get woken up with the sound of drilling I would not have booked this hotel

    Good location. Had a room with a king bed which was really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance in the lobby and reception feels stale and old fashioned. Could do a refurb. WiFi is ok but sometimes very slow.

    Good location Stylish and contemporary room Cleanness Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great experience overall. I will come back for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the staff were more approachable and smiling

    I stayed in this hotel for few days last months. Best location ever. I would recommend for both leisure and business trips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except not many English tv channels. The new carpet in the corridors do smell a bit fishy, but I think that will go. Will be lovely when it’s finished. I hope they don’t put the prices up.

    The hotel is undergoing major renovations at the moment and I believe floors 4-7 are complete. There is noise during the day but out most of the time. It did not inconvenience or spoil the stay. We were on floor 4 and the renovations are lovely. Lovely bathroom and little bathroom extras, gel, shampoo, conditioner, shoe shine, tissues, ear buds, hair dryer. Large walk-in shower, toilet and bidet. Double sink. Really lovely. Spacious room with large double bed. Large screen TV, would have liked a few more English channels, if possible. Mini bar, teat coffee facilities. All in all a lovely hotel. Desk staff were very helpful. There is an underground car park directly opposite the hotel and there is a 48% discountfor staying in the hotel. It cost us €32 for two days parking. In s superb position for the main streets and sight seeing. Didn’t do the bus tours as it’s just as easy to walk. The price was excellent €50 per night! We didn’t opt for breakfast at €11 each as we prefer to eat out, cheaper too. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great and we would definitely stay at the Hotel America again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful, the cleaning staff should be proud of their excellent work. The location of the hotel is superb for sightseeing, almost all is within waling distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    nice location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room - very stylish and comfortable. They have some renovation works during our stay, but it does not affect us at all. very nice view (we've been on the 6 floor). close to the luxury shopping and big malls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Location is great, stuff very pleasant, rooms modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, stuff very pleasant, rooms modern and comfortable, bathroom clean with all necessities.Breakfest was really great... I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Hotel America amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and quality of the rooms were excellent. You were at the hub of a very beautiful city, yet everything seemed so laid back. Restaurants and bars were a different level. This hotel is a hidden gem - we will definitely be going back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Very city centre. Super clean and modern rooms. Close to the famous landmarks and etc. Superb hotel! We will definitely come back here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfy room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is in a convenient location, with all attractions within walking distance. The staff were friendly and the room itself was clean and well designed. The bed was exceptionaly comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location (also close to a taxi rank), friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No natural light (the room window opened into a tiny courtyard full of scaffoldings).

    Central location (also close to a taxi rank), friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I give it 4.8 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe with Terrace (cathedral views)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows.They feel like rags where you put your head.

    All ,the helpful treatment of front desk staff, especially Juan, his breakfast, abundant and exquisite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in the heart of a great old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning. If you want an older hotel there are plenty of other choices, some buried deep in the old streets. This one was convenient but not historic. Plenty of that throughout out the city.

    Excellent location looking over Plaza Duque and Plaza la Concordia. Great exploring through winding medieval streets. Easy access by bus from train station or airport. Fresh interiors throughout, Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    One of the best 3* hotels ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location could have been closer to the historic center, but still everything was in walking distance, mostly because of the size of the city. Only issue we had is that we couldn't figure out how to switch of the wardrobe lighting, so a small beam of light came out between the doors. Before we left we figured out that it was our own fault because we stored our luggage inside which disabled the sensor from seeing the doors were closed.

    Room was amazing for a 3 star hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was remodeling the lower floors but we didn't have any problems with that. Also, the " el corte ingles " department store right in front had a grocery store which really helped budgeting on this trip. We had a 6th floor room, with a great view. Definite recommend if you want to go to seville without taking out a second mortgage. On the day we were leaving we overslept, thank god there was a taxi rink right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel that needs a few tweaks ie complete the renovations and ask staff to check supplies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to request replenishment of tea/coffee and asking for our cups to be washed. Also, toiletries not replenished. Although they had two bars neither were complete or in operation! Renovations were ongoing but in our opinion it would have been better to close whilst renovations were taking place.

    Big comfy bed. Air conditioning. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast excellent. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Taxis very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Well positioned, well appointed hotel Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Currently under renovation, but upper floors had been completed. We had refurbished Room 410 which was well appointed and looked out onto the Square. A bit of building noise during the day but work should be completed soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Confortable and renewed rooms in a very big hotel in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is currently renovating but never heard a disturbing noise.

    Although being an old hotel, rooms are renovated and modern. Has an 50% discount agreement with underground parking lots - one exists nearby the hotel. Hercules area is 5-min by walking and hotel staff is helpful in suggesting places. Hotel was kind enough to propose one additional room card to keep A/C open in this hot weather. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are super clean, large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appearance from the street makes you nervous that it won't be good. It IS good!

    The rooms are super clean, large and comfortable. Right in the centre of everything, and handy for the start of the open top bus tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member couldnt even speak one word of english, older gentleman i i called hotel for information on were to park and he hung up on me cause he couldnt understand me. In a hotel like this all staff members should speak english. But the rest of staff were well spoken english and helpful.

    Great hotel nice and modern big room nice big bed shower aircondition very comfortable stay. Close to lots of restaurants shops and close to tourist attractions. Car park is close we had breakfast outside bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel worth another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok and no more. The hotel.has a public area with a drinks machine for but no.bar which is a shame.

    Great.location within walking distance of most of the sights. Whilst central, the room was quiet and peaceful at night. Comfortable beds and modern well equipped bathroom. Helpful staff who were polite and smiled in greeting each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with fantastic shower and large bedroom. Bed was a little hard for me but that's a personal thing. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel but if I stayed again would like a different room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a high floor room with a nice view but was located a first floor above dining room, a bit noisy early morning.

    The location was within walking distance to most attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. Website should advertise that one can take the # 32 bus from the train station direct to the Plaza du Duques and the hotel. the hotel is within 5 min walking distance from the Plaza Nuevo.

    Great central location. Easy to get to from train station. Hotel was recently remodeled and they did an excellent job. Helpful staff. I had a very nice room that had a view of the skyline./b

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for visitors to Seville arriving by car. Discounted and secure parking a few across the road. Easy walk to Cathedral and river. Dozens of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Accommodations, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first person that spoke to us on the reception during the check in wasn't in a good mood, so the costumer service wasn't good.

    Accommodations, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant relaxing stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor could have been cleaned to a higher standard. There were bits and marks on the floor that were easily removed.

    Having stayed there for years, they have upgraded the hotel to a good standard and what was especially pleasing was that they now had two people who spoke English on the Reception before there was no one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Do not be put off by the look of the outside, inside it is lovely. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of bar facilities. Only had breakfast on two mornings but probably doesn't change much and therefore may get a bit boring if you are there for longer than a couple of days. Local bars sell tostada or full breakfasts for less (freshly cooked). The outside fascia does not do the Hotel justice.

    Beautiful room with large balcony that had table and chairs and two sun loungers. Shower very good, large bath sheets and plenty of toiletries that were topped up. Wifi good, staff on desk helpful, as was the Manager who dealt with a "niggle" we had with the cleaning staff promptly and satisfactorily. Kettle, tea and coffee provided but no milk, which was not really a problem as we purchased some in the local supermarket and kept it in the mini fridge. Breakfast coffee excellent (nespresso machine) good selection of fruit juices. Toast and selection of cakes/pastries. Scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, poor restaurant not good value for money. Would only stay again if on special offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of information on web site or hotel information regarding car parking. Close to this hotel are 3 car parks, there is no information on hotel information as to which car park should be used. Car park also did not have a lift that was working and no signs to warn you, We are over 70 and had to carry our suitacses up 3 flights of stairs. The so called restaurant needs updating as the plastic on the chair was pealing off. The hot food served at breakfast was not hot enough and the serving spoons were tatty.

    Room was what was expected. Drinks facility was inadequate as there was no coffee or milk and only a small amount of tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was big, clean and comfortable, air conditioning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was big, clean and comfortable, air conditioning worked like a charm, the windows blocked the sound from the street. I stayed for four days and would return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, nice rooms updated since we were last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Convenient location, nice rooms updated since we were last there. Travelled with 3 adult family members who shared a room and they said it was quite comfortable even with the extra bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, amazing location, clean and spotless, and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely lovely. The views from the terrace were good, but that was just luck as we got the wrong side of the building, however the terrace itself was brilliant with a outdoor shower, sun loungers and as when we stayed it was very hot, being able to get a breeze inside was amazing. Staff were also super helpful with resteraunt recommendations, brought our cases right to our door, and the case storage for the day we were leaving was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    At a 15min walking distance from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearby car parking is a bit expensive. Even with the hotel discount, we paid 32 EURs for (less than) 2 days.

    Everything was good. At a 15min walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    I will be returning to Seville and when I do, I will be staying at Hotel America Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no negative aspects to my stay whatsoever.

    Good standard of rooms, well equipped with excellent cleanliness. Staff were courteous and extremely helpful and location was great, I would highly recommend Hotel America Sevilla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and luxury in beautiful Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is such a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was elegant, very clean, and with some really nice touches, and I slept very well indeed. The breakfast was plentiful, with lots of options. The location is also ideal: just 10/15 minutes from the Cathedral and other major sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise isolation between rooms, where we can ear everything that is happening in the rooms near by.

    The hotel is very well located and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe with Terrace (cathedral views)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are supposed to be ready at 14:00, but ours wasn’t ready. They hadn’t even begun cleaning it by 14:00. We finally checked in at 14:45, after the reception called the cleaning ladies. This may not seem like much, but it is when you arrive after a long journey, and they promise you check-in at a specific time.

    Deluxe with terrace (cathedral view). Very nice room and terrace with sunbeds. Great location just across the main shopping street and 10 min walk to the Cathedral and Alcázar. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A great location and accommodation for a visit to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For what we expected we liked it all.

    We stayed 3 nights 0n 6th floor 611 facing south and the square, The room was small, but newly renovated and had it all. The bathroom and shower was excellent.The location was great in the old city and with a public underground carpark 2 min walk and a special discount from the hotel. We visited several very good tapas bars within 5 to 10 min walk from the hotel, great experience, lovely food and wine. I used both the google map and TripAdvisor to get the best. In a new place We always take the sightseeing bus to get an overview and than arrange our walks. The red and green bus stops at the plaza in front of the hotel. The great pedestrian street , with shops etc., start from the plaza and is only 15 min walk to the cathedral, just great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is very good, you can find most of the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, you can find most of the tourist destination by walk. Clean room and room size is normal i think its 135 the size of bed. I asked if we could stay in upper storey but they didnt give us instead they gave us the small room😢so its normal room nothing special the important is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Will be back when in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking was a nightmare, which was across from the hotel, just try to get to it!

    Room 706 was absolutely posh, super clean, superb view and the front desk staff were most helpful and spoke perfect English! Even the cleaning staff said hello to us. Very nice indeed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-FI signal not very strong and a bit slow (2nd floor)

    Pretty large room and very clean - 2 lifts - public parking, in front of the hotel, available with discount - thermostat very useful since outside was cold and rainy - breakfast from 8.00 to 11.30, maybe a little expensive but delicious and varied (English, Continental and sweet) - Security Safe available - Excellent position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and Professional Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location near major attractions and local neighborhood bars. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The laundry service was also very good and efficient. It's a modern and professional hotel. I recommend it for a visit to Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Short walk to restaurants and all attractions.Good value and parking underground opposite the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar downstairs did not appear to be open whilst were there maybe too early in the season. There was a gourmet terrace restaurant directly opposite our terrace which would be overlooked in high season. Choose your room carefully.

    The room was excellent and had a large terrace which would be perfect in the summer for sunbathing and had an outside shower.breakfast was good but would have welcomed a pot of freshly brewed coffee rather than a nesprsso machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and central, so certainly adequate for the price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had two electric outlets, one in the bath and in at one side of the bed. That’s not enough these days with computers, pads, and cell phones to charge.

    Clean and spacious, but the shower stall leaked, so we had soaked bath mats after every shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff. More a Spanish 4 star than 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to change language on TV for programmes that are made in English.

    Our room had just been refurbished so everything was new. The quality of bedding, towels, toiletries etc was very good. The breakfast was very good with good quality ingredients.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money, perfect hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In February it was too cold in the room, we were sleeping under double coverlet

    High standard odf the room, big size of my bathroom, quick wi-fi, perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel pretty close to the city centre, 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem was a parking. Would be nice if a hotel provides a map with an information how to get to the parking. Otherwise, your guests are prone to pay a ticket for driving the streets closed for general traffic. Using the street signs about Parking area you are literally lost. After a few minutes, you will find yourself in a situation where all streets are closed for general traffic (except for inhabitants) and being on a one-way street the only you can do is to drive through such an area. Even your GPS, and google maps are useless.

    Very comfortable hotel pretty close to the city centre, 10 min of walk to the cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor and uncomfortable sleep, good location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment work undertaken at 8am which woke us up. No prior warning of works undertaken, only notified in a small section after we had reserved the hotel. The soundproofing is non existent in the room, could hear the guy next door cough and the tv.

    Excellent central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy,clean and handy stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irritating smell still left in the room due to renovation.

    Great location in the city:less then 10 mns walk to Bus station and to city center. Many restaurants and a shopping mall just around the corner. Very modern and spacious room with mini bar facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite and nice staff, very clean, I didnt believe it was just 3*, just in the centre, close to El Corte Ingles. When return to Seville I would choose the same hotel. Just at the base of the hotel is a local restaurant who make an amazing paella, thats if you are into Spanish food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.4
    The breakfast was more than sufficient with a choice of hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We would definitely stay here again.

    The breakfast was more than sufficient with a choice of hot and cold. We were upgraded to a top floor room with balcony which was wonderful. The staff and location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    The Bare Facts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was fine but the facilities were sparse and bare and it lacked any ambience. The hotel is undergoing a major refurb on a floor by floor basis and the building noise is intrusive from 08.15 to 18.00/19.00 at night. It lacks a bar and restaurant but there is serious competition nearby. The department store El Cortes Ingles is right opposite the hotel and the rooftop outdoor coffee shop and Bar restaurant facility is on the same level as the Hotels 6th and 7th floor and on the friday night we stayed they had a live band on. The music stopped at midnight but it felt like the band was at the foot of the bed. Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but no milk sachets are provided.

    The newly refurbished rooms on the 6th floor were excellent. The location is second to none with taxis on the corner ,the Metro opposite the main door and the bus service in the adjacent square. Lots of superb restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity which serve food until 23.30 ideal for late arrivals. For travellers with an evening flight departure they offer a late checkout up to 20.00 for only 20 euro but they can only allocate on the day of checkout. Staff were friendly and helpful but only just!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Sevilla are a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one old man in the reception was not very kind, had forgot my passport and most almost have to cancel my stay, my NIE and driving license was not enough, luckily I found my passport on my phone😠

    the bed super, shower and in general the room was excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel América Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: