Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales America 4 stars

Formentor, s/n, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

#2 of 9 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good, but there was a lack of variety. We stayed just for two days, but I can understand that for someone who stays for longer it may be boring, especially Pizzeria (snack bar). YOU DON’T RECYCLE (no special bins and your staff throw everything to one bag- I’ve check it) and a amount of plastic you use is incredible and ridiculous! Maybe you should think about a RE-CUP? There is just one Mallorca and YOU, as a owner of such a big hotel, should think about environmental impact you have on an Island.

    Renovated just few years ago. We’ve received a room not in a main building, but in one near to it- and it was AWESOME! We had a gorgeous view and piece&quiet. Good tea! We will come here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t like is that people kept booking the chairs next to the swimming pool even if they were not there for more than 90 minutes. Hotel should keep an eye on it

    Room was super nice and very quiet in the newest building with direct views to the sea. Food was good and they kept replenishing all the time. Pool was also nice. Location was incredible with easy access to the cala ( literally 1 min away)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, clean & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine was poor. The way the older guests barge around the buffet is annoying but obviously not a fault of the hotel.

    Rooms are amazing. The wine is very weak & I doubt contains any alcohol. The staff are pleasant. You need to take your own pool towels which is unusual for an all inclusive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great view, staff friendly, near the beach, perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long transfer from Palma, could be more variety of food

    Great view, staff friendly, near the beach, perfect for a long weekend, near town and shops, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel with spectacular view from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once there was a nosie from our neghbours, but the staff from the reception released the situation. And the situation with chaise-longues - don't allow people to reserve it with their towels, it is annoying.

    The location and the view from the balcony, it is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach. Imposible to change booking days. Boring week food. Small parking. Too much old people. Very long to civilisation 60km do Palma. Bathroom with small shower water going on all bathroom.

    Rooms cleaned every day. Pizzeria- opened every time. You can eat whenever you want pizza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice sea views from the room and terrace as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff working at reception should give more information when you check in because we had to ask every single thing about everything. Pizzeria food is terrible, pizza bases are disguisting. No soundproof in rooms at all you can hear everything what is going on in other rooms

    Very nice sea views from the room and terrace as well. Sandy beach beside the hotel is wonderful. Big choice of food during breakfast lunch and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Not too bad but I wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is too oily. But you can find some nice options. The hotel is also very full and it wasnt summer already. If you plan to go with kids or big group can be fun. But in a couple not. The staff looks always in a bad mood except people from the bar.

    The ambience is nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family had photos done hotel photographer . Went to have a look . The salesperson was rude and put lots of pressure on to take packages €455. Was not happy that we only spent €165 for a disc. He was so rude x

    Breakfast was good. Lunch and dinner was ok. Entertainment was terrible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent access to beach amazing views, i would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin was not good as the water was in whole bathroom after showe, the food was 50/50 could have been better. Long wait for lifts

    Views from balcony, distance to the beach, live entertainment , size of bedroom, bar stafg were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING........ Look forward to my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I dont have any complaints

    I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 10 year old child, I stayed in room 817 which was amazing. 1 double bed 1 double sofa bed both beds very comfortable. View from balcony was amazing sea view watch the sun come up and the sun set.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no free wifi in the hotel. It's just unbelievable a hotel like this without wifi (and they want 6€/day for it). Luckily we stayed only 2 days,so it wasn't that problem. Drinks in all inclusive were disgusting (instant drinks from button). We better paid for "actually made" coctails after all-these were even more disgusting...Bartenders should probably take some barmans-course. On breakfast there was no vegetable.

    Nice hotel in a good location. Pretty beach nearby (we came not in high season and not for swimming anyways, without all the people it would be beautiful, but in summer its probably way too crowded). Food was good,pool area nice and allways clean. But beceause of all disadvantages a bit of disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Glad to come home and discussed with your female receptionist attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception supervisor staff very rude aggressive and no customer service skills, given wrong room twice and they were both occupied one actually had a couple naked on the bed as we entered the room to be told by reception it's computer error, an email to head office is coming to you of our disgust over problems at the hotel and the way she dealt with them . Plus entertainment though staff work very long hard days the entertainment for a four star resort was shockingly bad , sadly very little to do in small town so sky tv or watching a " caravan entertainment show", if u have a problem DONT go to reception as head receptionist will lean over and shout plus blame all her staff for being new , 4STAR , entertainment, food, drink ... NEVER ....

    Cleanliness , certain staff very helpful and hard working , views but sadly didn't make up for the catalogue of problems from moment we walked in till left .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    NOT a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel and it is misleading to call it one. The food is very average, and nothing like the quality I have had in 4 star hotels elsewhere - breakfast is particularly poor, with very fatty bacon and cheap sausages. Plus, the things you expect as standard in a 4 star hotel are not provided. There are no pool towels available, not even for hire, so you have to go and buy your own, you have to pay to use the safe in the room, you have to pay for wifi etc etc. Plus they have all kinds of stupid rules like only allowing you to get 3 drinks from the bar at a time, no matter how many people you are with - which is just annoying. The pool area is very basic and the pool is unheated. The views are nice and the rooms are clean and spacious - but again, nowhere near the level of comfort you would expect in a 4 star hotel. I would not go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Good place and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very poor, in 6 days we had 4 times the same food, breakfast never changed:( We've been to a few "all inclusive" hotels and we did have at least one thing new for breakfast everyday. If you go to Spain to have Spanish food forget this hotel!!!

    Nice rooms, clean and tidy:) Awesome sea view from the rooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stay but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little outdoor pool area and space to merit 4 stars. No towels provided unless you upgrade to gold service by paying extra 11 euros per person per day! Cost of using safe in room an extra 31 euros. Hardly 4 star rating!

    Staff worked hard, hotel clean and food fairly good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The food isn't the best - more local options would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food isn't the best - more local options would be great! Tapas, paella - add this to the dinners!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Room 607, perfect view to sea and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night show could be more interesting. More activities with guests.

    View from 6th floor room was excelent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.5
    Good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet No iron in the room No welcome pack in the room Fridge empty not even water it was ok but not very good

    Good Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    had a good time but would not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    to much on german requirements. ie pork and veal.food could be better.

    great room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Anything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anything was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was not good

    Everything was 100%.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing time in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great holiday!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    No toilet brush in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Fantastic view from the room, food excellent, location couldn't be better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    good location,delicious food,super clean,cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little noisy.bathroom is very small and narrow. public wifi quite slow. if you buy the wifi for the room,you can have only one device online. it is very inconvenient.

    good location,delicious food,super clean,cheap

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Just returned 26/10/15 .
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like having to pay extra for wifi and the safe key... Would have much prefered it been included in the room price, even if the room cost a little more. I think a week is just enough to see what's there to see. Not much I didn't like ;)

    Just returned 26/10/15 ....From arriving at the hotel, was so clean..the staff welcoming and helpful and the location amazing...Sat on the balcony looking out over the sea ..The small shopping center about 200m away, beach 100m away. Food was buffet, something for everyone, very good. The pizzeria was a blessing as it was open to midnight...All in all, very good hotel and well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and helpful, especially reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool areas quite small and busy. Not very baby /pushchair friendly... Lots of steps to get to outside spaces. Have to walk around to back of hotel to get to pool or else navigate lots of steps. Baby pool is very small and stuck behind the stage. Just not very inviting!

    Staff were lovely and helpful, especially reception staff. Very good location very close to beach and bars and restaurants. Nice bars in hotel and good decor. All inclusive food was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    - Beautiful location with stunning surroundings and crystal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Uncomfortable bed - Wi-fi is very slow and very instable and costs 6€ per 24h - Food was just average and a lot of dishes tasted the same - 2 Sun beds + umbrella at the beach cost 12,5€ per day

    - Beautiful location with stunning surroundings and crystal clear sea - Lovely, efficient and very professional staff (all round) - Very clean and newly renovated, spacious rooms with beautiful balconies (all rooms with the sea view) And a good overall quality of all of the facilities. - It is a very good hotel for the price and I would most definitely recommend it

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    - The beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff was sometimes unfriendly/ No Welcoming/ unprofessional - We had to prepare our table often by ourselves as waiter didn't really do anything apart from Removing empty plates - Cocktails were just some pre mixed fruit juices, no good cocktails, bit dissapointing - Food/Dessert repetitive - Free Wifi 30min/day (extremely slow)

    - The beautiful sea view - The room was new and very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    This hotel was clean safe pleasant and very relaxing in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The barbaque was the only complaint we made she was using the same tongs for raw and cooked meat and also the same plate I reported this and it was delt with straight away. Also 30 euro plus 10 euro deposits for the safe is extreamly expensive x

    This hotel was clean safe pleasant and very relaxing in a beautiful location we are coming back with our children next year. We loved it xx

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff were all very friendly,Perfect location, Seaview was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and drink was pretty standard we were All Inclusive the beer was a bit watery and the food was just OK 3 days of the food a drink was enough couldn't do a week of it you start to crave some proper food and drink that taste real

    Staff were all very friendly,Perfect location, Seaview was amazing,great activities day and night for the adults and kids

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Great views and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment was a little lack lustre. Food a little bland.

    Great views and room. Superbly friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Very clean, delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service

    Very clean, delicious food

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Food was good and good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises at the pool, shame one pool is not kept for adults only

    Food was good and good choice

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, pretty location, modern and tidy rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meals of passable quality, no free Wifi, average entertainment.

    Friendly staff, pretty location, modern and tidy rooms, nice view.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Globales America traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: