Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospes Amérigo 5 stars

Rafael Altamira, 7, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#1 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1316 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, walking distance to the beach, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our rooms did not have a window to outside light. The configuration of the room could have been better as the bathroom was at the front of the room and you had to walked through this in order to get to the bedroom.

    The staff at reception especially a lady named Salina were very friendly and helpful. She in particular always had a big smile on her face. The location was perfect and close to the shops, restaurants and beach. We received little snacks every day e.g. brownies and chocolate cakes were delivered to our rooms which was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Not 5 Star by a Long Shot, Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no window in the room. It's only frosted glass looking into a wall. Zero natural light in the room. This hotel is 3 star at best. Not worth the money.

    The room is so dark that you'll spend much more time at the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I love the terrace and the Caesar Salad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love the breakfast at this hotel but it is expensive.

    I love the terrace and the Caesar Salad! The beds are very comfy. All of the staff are very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazin g experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this amazing 5 star hotel

    The staff were absolutely fabulous The room was first class The food was delicious The pool and sunbathing area was class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room, but weren't told that the third bed would be a camp bed! Only 2 sets of towels in room, had to call down to reception for more. Thought this would have been prepared before our arrival as the hotel knew that there were 3 guests in the room? Only had 2 coffee cups and glasses too! It's a shame as I've stayed here a couple of the times in the past and always thought the hotel of exceptional standard, however on this occasion, I felt that standards had sadly fallen.

    Great location! Friendly staff! Great food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Love the bathrooms and the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dew scratches on the fur future could be fixed and a new carpet in the corridor would bring the decor up to spec. My biggest gripe would be poor WiFi, no English TV stations is fine if WiFi is good enough to stream Netflix but it wasn't.

    Love the bathrooms and the beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Everything, from the welcoming friendly staff, to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me a few minutes to work out how to use shower as there are 3 knobs

    Everything, from the welcoming friendly staff, to the welcome glass of cava, the room was lovely with a super comfortable big bed and a nice big bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel we have ever stayed at.
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever

    Wow this hotel was superb and exceeded our expectations, facilities excellent, location excellent, room superb, cleanliness second to none, food excellent but the stand out for us was the staff, OUTSTANDING customer service in all areas and this made our four nights at this Superb Hotel a memorable time. My partner celebrating a special birthday declared it was the best birthday ever because everyone went over and beyond to ensure he had a lovely day. Highly recommended and definitely worthy of a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of external noise from streets.

    Friendly Helpful staff Good accommodation Did not use restaurant, had tapas ... in bar area.. this was good Music & a Flamenco Dancer very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean, luxurious, roof terrace with bar and pool. Air conditioning, breakfast, restaurant. Really enjoyable refuge from the summer sun and bustle that is Alicante.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Roof top bar and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was booked for 3 people. 3 single beds. It was behind the lifts and the windows were blanked out as it looked down onto the air vent shafts. The room was cramped, and very dull. Very disappointed as we had a lovely room last time with a door opening onto a small balcony. We advised the staff at the time that we were not happy but were told you were fully booked. Very disappointed in the room.

    Roof top bar and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Alicante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff were amazing. I had to change rooms and they couldn't do more to help. Really is an excellent hotel. Small touches like giving you a bottle of water on your return from a run make the difference

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is excellent - its the staff that make the Amerigo - everyone was amazing. Great to see management so hands on and approachable. That said the ladies at breakfast are just the very best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    never been to Alicante before, took a chance and booked on-line, very pleased with whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet door didn't close properly, reported this but not actioned, but we were only there two nights

    very comfortable bed, rooms very quiet no noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    the bed 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking Out Stress They made A mistake and one of the staff looked at us if we where going home without paying the bill correct. Stress. Taxi was alreaddy there. We payed alreaddy early in the morning to have no stresss.

    the bed 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.5
    Perfect weekend getaway or short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes a long time for the shower to get hot, which results in the some flooding.

    Rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel is very well located, close to the beach and numerous nice restaurants. Personnel are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent despite there being 16 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen leaked into the separate loo making the floor very slippery.

    The staff were excellent despite there being 16 of us. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast (with fizz) was excellent. Bed/pillows were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing the bedroom lacked was a full length mirror.

    Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff. Great tapas bar with reasonably priced food. Lovely spa area with pool, sauna and outside terrace with amazing views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Again very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As with our previous stay the staff were very welcoming and helpful. If ever a hotel was represented superbly by the quality of its staff, then this is it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, especially thanks to the excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff are exceptionally friendly,welcoming, and helpful, always greeting you with a smile. The hotel is splendidly located, near the town centre and promenade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    We will come again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to really moan. Some whicker type chairs on poolside rather than white plastic. It did not make the very most of setting.

    The pool in winter!! Welcome we received and general willingness to please. Ambiance in the bar towards end of evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    5 star in every sense - room, location, staff & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 5 star in terms of choice and quality. The room was spacious and clever dressing area/ bathroom layout. The staff were friendly & helpful but unobtrusive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    An exceptional experience throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area smelled funny. There’s also no hot tub and the saunas are separate for men and women.

    An exceptional experience throughout our stay. Very attentive and professional staff. The breakfast buffet was good, with an a la carte menu for egg dishes. You can also make mimosas with cava and freshly squeezed orange juice – a great way to start your day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    perfect romantic break away with the best hotel. Couldnt ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    YOU MUST PUT RED TRIANGLE ON DOOR (DO NOT DISTURB) Otherwise staff Knock to bring you Brownies, (which is nice) or do you want room cleaned at 6pm? 1st day we arrived and had a cosy sleep about 4pm only to be woken twice. After this we just kept putting red triangle on door just to stop staff from knocking. Maybe you could warn customers on check in especially if its a romantic break...!

    Hotel was amazing and location was perfect. Recommend tapas and using the spa & pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Superb location, fantastic staff & comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a Dreamer Double Room, but this room has NO VIEW at all. It appeared that rooms on Floor 3 had nice views. A terrible stink from the wash-basin made the visits to the pretty bathroom not-so-nice, and we only discovered this after unpacking everything after our long drive from Madrid, so elected not to change the room.

    Staff are super-friendly, and the parking below the hotel was ideal (push the Reception button next to the garage door, and they will open it). The entrance to the garage is just before reaching the hotel, so easy to miss. Large and very comfy room. The friendly Reception staff were very helpful in finding the best local tapas-bars, and the one we chose was excellent. Location of this hotel could not be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommanded
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water on rain shower somewhat difficult to get going.

    Premises, location, rooms, etc. were outstanding and excellent value for money - it is what one would expect from a 5 star hotel - Loved the scent used in lobby and corridors (orange and cinnamon?) BUT by far the difference to other 5 star hotels (Intercontinental group) was made by the staff - Maria and her colleagues at reception made the difference. Staff always makes the difference in the end between a great premise and and awesome hotel. This one is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel in a central location with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the issue with the shower was a slight niggle. Also, sometimes water & chocolates were provided when they cleaned the room but other times not. Being a central location parking isn't on site. There is a car park local that they validate for a cheaper rate. It is very tight, so you'll need to be a competent driver. Parking is limited, but we only failed to get a space on a busy Saturday night. There are many car parks in Alicante centre, but further away and more expensive.

    The superior room was really excellent. Very comfortable with all the 5* facilities. Lovely bathroom with two sinks, bath and shower. However the drainage in the shower wasn't great, I did mention this to the hotel staff but it unfortunately wasn't resolved, I'm not sure if they tried or forgot, but it was a short stay and I didn't want to make a fuss by going on about it. It just meant I couldn't stay in the shower as long as I wanted. The hotel staff are the stars of the show here. Always someone on reception to greet you. They're very friendly and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was pretty special too. I don't think I've ever had as tasty a piece of veal! Nice tapas and drinks bar too. Had some great cocktails on our last night. The chocolates and cava in the room on arrival were excellent and I would highly recommend adding this perk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noise in the nearby streets

    Excellent breakfast but expensive if one wants a small breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Overall the visit was excellent just the issue with the Shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the Shower in the Bath very hard to get in and out it was very high and as a result fell and severely bruised my legs. This was Room 101. I did mention this to staff. They mentioned they have walk in showers .. but this wasn’t offered to me.?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The best service available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service available. Friendly, professional staff. The best 5* hotel in terms of service in Spain visited in years. Very client-oriented place which makes it unique. Nice recreation roof-pool, great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Just about everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one criticism, at breakfast there were no 'hot' plates provided for the hot buffet food. i.e. scrambled eggs, bacon and tomatoes.

    Just about everything was great. Very friendly and efficient staff. We only had breakfasts but the food choice and quality were super, as you would expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff is extremely kind and helping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is extremely kind and helping. breakfast has great fresh fruits and really kind service. a bit disorganised for coffe and addons, but gives you a nice medit feeling. the hotel is located really in the center. so the location is really the best for Alicante. also easy to go from there to other places. also beach / port / citadel / restaurants / ice cream /ramblas is all walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and efficient staff that make you feel special. Top spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like - the bed was a little too much on the hard side for my liking and the mattress over-hung the base. Would have been better with duvet covers instead of a sheet, a duvet and a top cover - all tucked in.

    The hospitality at this hotel is first class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper breakfast (we were charged 19 euros per person, Christmas day menu was very limited and not to everyone's choice.

    Nice hotel in the City, close to bars & restaurants. Managed to check-in early with no problem. Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a nice break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the heart of the city. Staff fantastic, very welcoming and professional. Would definitely recommend to others. Just a shame I forgot to bring my swimming costume as so wanted to try the pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing, romantic start to Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all amazing

    Amazing stay again! Beautiful breakfast choice. The most amazing relaxing bath with beautiful toiletries. Gorgeous stylish rooms and the added bonus of a heated pool and spa!! Just totally relaxing and beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great service all the way around, great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely solicitous and accommodating without being obsequious. They called me by name and provided very helpful information not just about the hotel and its services but also about the city in general and its various attractions. The room was quite spacious, the king bed I requested was all set up when we checked in. The mattress and the pillows were very comfortable, the light switches were within easy reach beside both sides of the bed. The bathroom was very spacious and had all the toiletries one needed. We went down for breakfast when it was already closing time for the service but the staff very kindly accommodated us still. Everything worked perfectly. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    An excellent stay shame it had to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The very friendly welcoming staff. Nothing too much trouble. The ambience of the hotel from reception to room to tapas bar. The central position everything was on the doorstep. Excellent stay I am sure we will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The place is very nice and location excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The place is very nice and location excellent. The reception team is very respectfull and the same time frendly. They offered me something to drink and I asked a cup of Cava, and it was Exquisite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay spoilt by very poor breakfast on the last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast day 2. Disgracefull quality of a la Carte breakfast. Lack of restaurant manager. Escalated complaint to duty manager who resolved professionally.

    Generally very good stay. Very attentive staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    an excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were told there was a lunch offer which turned out not to exist and the service at lunch was too slow

    the bed was very comfortable and the spa area was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, really enjoyed the experience. Would stay again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea,coffee and milk available in the room, had to keep asking, but It was promptly delivered on request.

    The staff were extremely freindly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Bags were taken to our room, and hotel facilities explained. The room was excellent, very clean, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location matched by genuine 5 star boutique hotel facilities including underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is really genuinely a 5 star boutique hotel the junior suite room was excellent, spacious, quiet, with good en-suite - separate shower and bath plus two hand basins. The staff were simply superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Delightful!! Great hotel ! Will be back!! 😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, hotel is lovely and the staff from the moment we walked in were so helpful and friendly. Our room on the 3rd floor was excellent with a super comfy bed. The water in the Spa pool could have been warmer.. had to keep moving.. but other wise everything else was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Modern hotel with very nice restaurant and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had room 101 due to the the noise from the street opening a window was not an option, parking is difficult unless using the hotels parking. The rooftop pool is not open air and there is limited availability of sunbeds but the beach is a 5 min walk. Parking (€26) and breakfast (€22) expensive for Spanish standards

    Room was spacious and breakfast was nice, location is perfect and the on-site restaurant excellent. Staff was very friendly and service minded which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and will return:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was big, but just to beds put together so one of us would fall in between if we got to cozy.

    Perfect location and parking close by Plz.Catalonia. Clean and cosy. The pool area wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with good facilities and staff, in a bgreat location for accessing all of Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really!

    Really helpful staff who allowed me to check in really early; useful roof top terrace/bar and pool; brilliant location for the Marina, beach and the city itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel (great staff, good food, super clean and practically located).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the view was blocked, all one could see was walls from other buildings.

    The location was practical as it was in the city and close to the sea. Staff was very nice and helpful. I was not happy with my first room but the staff was helpful and showed me two other rooms. I was not happy with the first room because I am a bit claustrophobic and this room had one window far from the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and family-friendly city centre hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom layout - bathroom not separate from entrance lobby/wardrobe area.

    Excellent location and facilities, friendly staff, good and reasonably priced food. Great rooftop swimming pool, and reception happily supplied beach towels and carrying bag.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff, could do better with facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet area was small and the toaster took ages to make toast. I also felt sick smelling the strong artificial flower perfume aroma being pumped around the hotel via machines on the floor. I love the smell of natural flowers but this choked us.

    The staff were amazing, really friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. They made our stay a better one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    In all had a great stay and would certainly look to stay in more of this chain of hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace could have been more attractive. Needs comfortable seating. Lack lustre.

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Huge king size bed with super feel sheets. Plenty of toiletries and an excellent hairdryer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Alicante is beautiful and this hotel is excellent. Hope to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small gripe..... we stayed on a Saturday night, the street below was very noisy.... but would not put me off this hotel.

    Location staff food everything amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay in the centre of Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and toilet area had some untighten pieces (like toilet flush button, shower head etc.). But those were just little things. We still loved our stay there :)

    The staff was amazing! Such a great service. The breakfast was also really nice! We could even get mimosas at 9 in the morning. It was very cosy and nice! We also got some complimentary drinks, which was a great start of our vacation :) Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, amazing, brilliant, can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean (smells amazing!), friendly, amazing staff, great attention to detail and excellent rooftop bar (bar lady was super friendly and great at making cocktails!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic loaction, 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The service at Hopses Amerigo was exemplary. The hotel and rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. The roof top pool was great; as good an indoor pool as you could hope for. Most definitely fulfills it's 5 star rating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very difficult to get in and out of the bathtub/shower . Bruised my leg as it so high . Perhaps fine for younger visitors but not for the over 60 s

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Upgraded to a suite and given a late checkout which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely delightful and very helpful. They could have known the details better. Had to tell the girl behind the desk that the art museum wasn't open on a monday and that the restaurant she recommended wasnt open sunday night. However the other places she suggested to eat were superb

    Upgraded to a suite and given a late checkout which was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, couldn't recommend this any more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic stay, couldn't recommend this any more. My partner and I have stayed at multiple 5star hotels throughout Europe and I have to say this is up there with the best of them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We would stay there again for another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast as we thought it was overpriced compared with local options

    The service from reception staff was superb. All staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel perfect for a city break with a great rooftop bar and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main shower in the bathroom did not produce much hot water but the hand held shower did so we used the hand held. The staff did not make it clear that you could order off the breakfast menu. Toasting facilities were very slow so if it was already in use we just gave up.

    Very friendly and helpful staff mostly with very good English. Lovely rooftop sunbathing and pool area. Spectacular at night. It felt like an oasis in the middle of a busy town. Lovely room set up. Close proximity to the marina and night market as well as the main shopping areas and the Tram station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    An ideal hotel for a short stay, but even better for a long stay!!!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast, but at €22 unless it was Michelin standard food, it would seem excessive. Our television kept dropping signal on the English speaking channels, but it was remedied once we brought it to the attention of staff. After repair, it happened again, so I think it may need attention.

    The staff are immaculately trained: from reception to maintenance staff, they are singularly efficient, polite and friendly without being ingratiating. This is a credit to the staff themselves and to management. The facilities are excellent, we had a superior room and it was well designed and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were a bonus not always found in Spanish hotels. Location is excellent with loads of bars, restaurant and the marina nearby, and also only a stroll to the castle, one of alicantes main tourist attractions. All in all, a perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing break in a classy hotel in the heart of Alicante. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey drinks, I had a relaxing massage & it wasn't great - hardly any pressure at all - I have lots of massages & this wasn't great for a relaxing massage - very disappointed.

    Beautiful modern hotel in the heart of Alicante. We've stayed at the Melia & Suites Del Mar & this is far superior - costs a bit more but worth it as a treat. Staff very friendly & helpful. Lovely pool with beautiful rooftop views of Alicante. You won't regret staying here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    A little treat for us to stay in a smart hotel prior to meeting friends in Playa de San Juan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are only little things:- There was a chip on a glass table in our room - not good for our 5 year old. Also we had 2 double rooms joining via a large hallway. Lots of space and great so the children had their own room but there were no doors on the bathrooms so for our teenager there wasn't much privacy ? Too much chlorine in the pool - we all had very sore eyes

    Everything was as expected for the price. The Pink Gins from the roof terrace bar very particularly good & staff very charming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    fab. go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we couldnt stay longer!

    Not a complaint in the world! Triple upgraded us to the nicest room (no idea why!), the lobby smells like heaven, the rooms are comfy and include bathrobes, underground parking is easy to access, champagne on arrival, they have an elegant hall between the buildings where you can have drinks or dinner, great access to city. Fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really hard to fault. Maybe a bigger pool and terrace but it is a city break so maybe not needed.

    The staff are extremely friendly and are always smiling and helpful. The room is superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice room eventually but had to move rooms twice but a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor only 1 toaster for a lot of people I put toast on and when I came back someone else was taking it not a lot of choices for a 5 star hotel and one of the waiting staff was rude to my wife

    The bed was excellent although we had to move rooms 3 times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The rooftop terrace and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked noisy e tractor fan with frosted windows. I wasn't expecting an amazing view but to not be able to open the windows or have any kind of view or glass window was claustrophobic.

    The rooftop terrace and breakfast were excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a little bit small

    We went for my friends special birthday staff were very friendly and a bottle of complementary cava was in room also they upgraded us to superior rooms free of charge!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Bit more expensive than we usually go for but was worth it.

    Beautiful building close to port and beach areas. Enjoyed the pool and roof terrace. Room was modern and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Not 5 star so expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room - open plan bathroom including toilet with sliding glass door that didn't close - half an hour to get served in tapas bar because the 2 staff on were also serving room service & the upstairs tapas bar

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    This was what we wanted on every demand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were at first floor, windows to the restaurants and heat, made people and children come out in the streets at night. A bit confusion for us scandinavs -. 😊

    Staff very friendly and positive! Nice locals!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Seems we were unlucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn't have the best stay, it's rated 5 * but when we arrived yesterday we entered our room after alot of travel and was looking to have a siesta to only be awoke by banging of a hammer on or next to our door. Apparently fixing our door number 325! splodges of blue paint on our wall and had not been cleaned to well as the floor had feet marks from the previous people who stayed there. Needs to atleast be mopped before a guest enters the room, then last to top off our pleasant stay we though we would go up to the 4th to enjoy a lovely Bbq under the stunning views of the castle with a nice cocktail to only then be disturbed by an middle aged couple who had privately rented out the swimming pool for the evening/night and was 100% visible that they were not enjoying an evening swim but! making love with everyone trying to enjoy their evening to see. Could of been fantastic but seems we were just the unlucky ones....

    Size and furniture / otherwise dirty and can't have a siesta due to maintenance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic place - eat local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the restaraunt everything else was fantastic.

    It's all great. It the main restaraunt is expensive and to fussy menus. It's great service but not good food they should stick to Spanish food that they serve in all the local restaraunt's. Sorry but the menus was disappointing and too many flavors in one dish. The restaraunt was empty which should have been a clue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight negative was, when showering the shower panel leaked which made the floor slippy.

    Fabulous hotel, great location, attentive staff and brilliant customer service. We had dinner in the tapas bar adjoined to the hotel which had a flamenco show as entertainment. The food was amazing and the setting was perfect. We will return ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Short break in alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 3 rooms to get one that worked. First was gloomy and claustrophobic. Second was 25 degrees and could not get any cooler. That third was good. Bit like the three bears. Other than that good.

    Very good breakfast if a little pricey. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: