Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Amister Art Hotel Barcelona 4 stars

Avenida Roma, 93 - 95, Eixample, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#201 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    For the price I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of minor problems in the room: A/C was noisy, shower water heat was constantly changing, shower drain was a little blocked... They solved A/C problem when we requested but we didn’t want to deal with all the other problems. For the level they’re marketing themselves, I was expecting more.

    Clean, big rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, always helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be nice to live the terrace open later than 23:00

    Nice staff, always helpfull. Great restaurants near by, nice and clean hotel, modern looking with designers touch, very comfortable and large beds, great overall stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and near several public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very inconvenient that there wasn’t a microwave in the room. We feel hat we wasted so much money on food simply because we couldn’t reheat and eat leftovers. We even asked if we could use the microwave in the kitchen and the staff told us it was only for babies who need milk heated up. I thought that was ridiculous. Even one microwave sitting outside near the breakfast area for hotel guests free use would have been helpful. The WiFi on the TV was horrible. After a long day exploring Spain, we just wanted to watch Netflix on the TV but couldn’t even get through 10 minutes without being told the internet wasn’t connected. We didn’t inform the staff because that wasn’t the reason we visited Spain. However I think it’s worth mentioning that annoyance.

    The location was great and near several public transportation sites. The staff was helpful in navigating Spain. The rooms were extremely clean, hot water and we received more toiletries on request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work in most of the room. The room and bathroom were kind of old, some things did not function properly. You would expect this in a cheaper hotel...

    Beds were comfortable, our bathroom had a tub, and the terrace is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms, clean and stylish hotel, friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small pool, rooftop bar only opens at night, no lunch provided in Hotel, gym very poorly equipped with partially broken equipment.

    Nice rooms, clean and stylish hotel, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the center, comfortable bed and everything...
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in at around midnight we wanted to ad another room. For adding an other room and do the checkin it took over 30 minutes, not acceptable, specially not for a 4 star hotel. Otherwise the stay was great

    Nice hotel in the center, comfortable bed and everything very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay, albeit for only 1 night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room was a little worn - but that's probably unavoidable. I think throw away bedroom slippers would be a good idea - the type that are often provided in Japan.

    Very large and comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    I felt that the rooms urgently needed a clean-up and upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior room with sofa bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the rooms urgently needed a clean-up and upgrade. They didn’t feel clean at all. Swimming pool pictures looked amazing not matching reality, unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly reception staff. Dogs welcome! With this price cannot get any better. Super spacious bathroom. Very tidy and clean room and other areas. Perfect location for us. 10/10!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable. Overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Washroom could have been a bit better. The airconditioner was not working on first day, however it worked on rest of two days.

    Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good also. We ordered dinner in room, it was just OK. Barcelona is a very big city, and the hotel has plenty of bus stops nearby. If you search online, you might be able to find good bus/metro connections to destinations. Early check in and late checkout is also possible, which is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.5
    If you need Sants or Eixample
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Avoid rooms which have a door to the adjacent room. Mine was like that and if I'd stayed at the hotel longer than 1 night, I'd have asked to change the room. You can hear everything that happens in the neighbouring room through this door. Fortunately, our timetable about when to go to bed coincided and it was quiet at night but in the evening I was "lucky" to listen to a "live pop concert" with my neighbour as a soloist:) - Not the best condition of the bathroom. The bidet was leaking. Just be sure you need this very location. If you are interested in the very centre of the city (the main part of Las Ramblas, Barrio Gotico or Liceu), this hotel is a little bit far away. But for me it was just what I needed.

    + Very comfortable bed, linen and pillows. Had a good sleep! + A safety box, a kettle (+free tea, coffee, water) and mini-bar in the room. + Friendly staff at the reception. + Convenient location for those who need to travel somewhere from Sants railway station (not more than 15 min on foot). About 10 min from one of the stops of Aerobus from the airport (Gran Via-Urgell). Nice neighbourhood of Eixample and just 15 min away from the Magic Fountain. + Good value for money (but I had a pre-paid offer). Generally, I'd recommend this hotel to those who need Sants or want to explore the district of Eixample.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great sized room with a big bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was informed by the staff that there was no air conditioning available in the rooms during March. As a result one of the nights was quite warm in the room. Opening a window solved this.

    Great sized room with a big bath. 24hr access to the fitness centre was great. I was surprised with the value for money offered with this hotel. 5 minute walk to Enteca Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attempt to enter our room even when we hung the “Do not Disturb” tag. About ten minutes walk to subway stations.

    The price is very reasonable and the room is very clean and comfortable. It has a small gym that functions fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff, but unsettling bedding conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed sheets were stained and ripped, thought housekeeping would have changed them, but this wasn't the case so we slept with no sheets the whole stay.

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite warm at night, coupled with the window opening out to a main street made for an unfortunate mix of not being able to balance the temperature / sleep soundly.

    Needed a hotel after getting to Barca late in the evening and they had a room, for an exceptionally reasonable price. Welcoming, and a lovely room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok but probably won't go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and stuffy. Air con turned off as it was January. No proper bar area and had to ring for service which could take a while. Rather a walk to main tourist sites.

    Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to Barcelona Sants station. Breakfast until 10.30 am weekdays 11 am weekends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Warm room; nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't as artsy as we expected from a hotel with the word "art" in its title. We stayed in the winter, and the room was a little warm for our tastes, but someone who isn't used to cold weather might like a very warm room.

    The desk staff were quite nice. It was a short walk to Estacio BCN Sants. The shower was great. It had a nice big bed (we had a double room). It was perfectly clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    All in all a great stay!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was't bright enough with both windows facing an internal part of the building so no sun coming through. There was no toilet brush or air freshener in the bathroom. Other than that all great.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great variety for breakfast including champagne, a range of locally sourced meats, fruit, yogurt & cereal, and all you can drink teas & coffees. They also have a small but well equipped gym and a roof terrace on the 8th floor with an outside pool which you can use in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel, good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed in double room is two single beds.

    the room is clean. and the staffs are very kind.good location, can directly walk to main places in Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A top pick of hotels in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is chic, minimalistic, and the staff outstanding. The (included) breakfast buffet was among the best we've experienced, with an enormous variety. We will visit this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that pets are being charged "extra". I do not see the reason

    The room was very clean and the the bathroom amenities excellent. The sponge provided made all the difference

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clean and looking fresh hotel. The staff was friendly. The location is not bad, but it is not in the city center. We didn't order the breakfast in the hotel, tried to go to the restaurants in the area. There is plenty of small bars and restaurants there. We wasn't satisfied with the quality of food there. Next time I would prefer the breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Room was lovely and clean , very good size bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few power cuts and the roof top pool was very disappointing. It would have been nice to have been warned about the building work happening next door .

    Room was lovely and clean , very good size bath room. Hotel upgraded our room however not sure how it was upgraded as booked a triple and had a double bed with a double sofa bed . Lady at the front desk was very helpful about where to eat and places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With hotel next door casting shadow over roof top bar and pool, would strongly suggest replacing plunge pool with a hot tub. Whilst we were on the roof terrace on 3 separate occasions, we did not use the pool but would have utilised a hot tub of available.

    Clean hotel built to good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was good and there was a free cycle hire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner cleaned our room despite the "do not disturb" sign. We informed the staff at the reception. Every time the room was cleaned our second sheet/duvet disappeared. We had to request a new one every time- we found it pretty annoying. Swimming pool is tiny.

    The location was good and there was a free cycle hire. Good hotel and ok breakfast. Nice rooftop with a bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good freindly hotel in a great city. Love the Spanish, love Gaudi, love the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough draw space. Shower needs to be upgraded to a walk in shower.

    Great bed and pillows and friendly helpful staff. Roof top bar excellent. We liked the location. 30 minutes walk to old city, with the hotel location in a quieter area at the end of a sight seeing day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    A little short of good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the toilet needs a little work. As the toilet bowl was situated behind the bath tub, there was no way you could do both without getting wet. There was also insufficient hanging space within the toilet should you need to wash any clothes. Besides this, the hotel was situated between 2 metro stops, although it will take about 12-15mins walk.

    Overall, the hotel was clean, and the room size was good. Facilities within the room was good too, with a proper safe, and seating area. Room was overlooking the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was excellent from the reception staff to the room to breakfast and the rooftop bar and pool! Unfortunately we only had 1 night at this excellent hotel but would have happily stayed much longer. So nice to have a cool boutique hotel. also so welcoming to families plus a huge choice at breakfast....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel - perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly lots of building work going on next door so a little noisey during the day.

    Lovely hotel - perfect location! Staff went above and beyond! Enormous, comfy bed too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This hotel offers so much for the rate offered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very expensive. Parking may be a challenge if you are an American and are used to larger spaces.

    This hotel offers so much for the rate offered! The staff was very friendly, rooms were nice, and the spa was very, very good. An amaxing pianist played in the main lobby during aperitif time. Dinner in the cafe was tremendous! Truly a great hotel, especially for the nightly rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, attentive staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The premises were kept in the state of immaculate cleanliness. Everything was top notch. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect first stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    I have absolutely no faults with this hotel. The receptionist was the most accommodating, we could not have asked for better service from the staff. All staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The area was somewhat quiet (construction was taking place next door) Public transport was very easy to find/use around the site, we weren't too far from the city center/beach. We would definitely return to this hotel, and recommend to any friends and family looking to travel to Barcelona. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not soundproof at all and so you could hear everything! Hotel was a little far out from the centre for us.

    Room very clean and bar terrace fantastic. Staff very helpful. Facilities good- tv and iron etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern property, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the shower was not great. Every so many seconds, the water would turn scalding hot. It was very hard to take a shower. Our friends had the same thing, even though they were on a different part of the hotel. The location was OK. We were very close to a bus and 10 minute walk to the metro. But we had to use public transport to get anywhere of interest.

    The rooftop bar and pool were great. They bartender made amazing mojitos! Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The front desk service was very helpful and answered all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was a bit poor as a tshirt that was on the bed was flung onto the side table. Only the bed was made and the tables were not touched and still had old glasses and rubbish on it

    The front desk service was very helpful and answered all questions that we had

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy the sun on the roof of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Temprature of the shower changes all the time, from a regular temprature to very hot a few seconds. Maybe this was just temporarily.

    The bar and small pool on the roof are a great addition to this hotel. Staff is really kind and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent roof bar and pool, cheap drinks, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have included a better supply of tea and coffee in the bedroom. Our bedroom was beside the lift which was a little noisy at night but not too bad after midnight

    Excellent roof bar and pool, cheap drinks, friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    One night in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was major building work next to the hotel which was so noisy!

    Bed was so comfy, staff were friendly, everything was excellent. Excellent location for Sants I would definitely stay here again....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Probably one of the best hotels in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is great! The structure is really cool, rooms are beautiful and really comfortable and there is a roof bar! The hotel can be reached with the tube, it is about 40-45 minutes from the airport. The hotel is located 15 minutes' walk from the city centre, it is in a good and quiet location. The staff is super friendly and multilingual, rooms are really clean! Definitely a great hotel in Barcelona, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for adult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person on the reception and we have to wait a fifthteen minutes 😅 . On foot is pretty far to the avenida La Rambla.

    Breakfast was very good. Staf in the pool restaurant exellent 😀. Very important was that there are a bicyle for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not as soundproof as they should be in a busy hotel. The rooftop terrace closed at night.

    Conveniently located within a 15-minutes-walk from the city center, in a well-circulated and safe area of the city. Several supermarkets nearby. With a tastefully decorated interior, the hotel is most welcoming and the staff is very helpful (good English, which is harder to find in Barcelona; promptly helped with our luggage upon our pre-check-in-hour arrival and stored it until we returned from the city; booked in advance a taxi for our departure). The hotel creates a story around local artists and contributes to Barcelona's "artsy vibe". Clean rooms, quality toiletries, daily replenishment of coffee and tea bags in the room (for the kettle). The "pillow menu" was a nice unexpected touch. Huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great friendly staff, excellent breakfast with a huge variety of food, fresh cakes and drinks including cava! The hotel is a fair walk from las ramblas but we enjoy the walk when its sunny outside plus it meant it was quiet overnight, essential when travelling with young children!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice four star hotel, delicious breakfast with real orange...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms look out onto a busy intersection so the traffic noise may be an issue for some despite the double glazed windows which do not seem to seal properly. The internet speed in my room was very slow.

    Nice four star hotel, delicious breakfast with real orange juice and freshly made coffee, polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Mixed feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope they don't charge people extra mistakenly. It has a great location but also quite busy street.

    Very understanding & helpful people at reception. Hotel made a big mistake with my expenses & this people did their best to compensate that mistake. It was a headache for me in the beginning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for mini breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not great inconvenience, there is no public bar in winter months (December for our stay)and only the roof top terrace bar open in summer. Rooms at front are on busy main road and noisey.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff and nice idea having all the artwork throughout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved the Terraced Roof Top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice small gym but the Manager dictated what channel the TV was on to. It was obviously linked to his office :-) Minor detail really .

    Loved the Terraced Roof Top. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Lots of building work going around but the windows and doors were pretty soundproof. Air Con and Wifi were excellent. Statf were fantastic,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location to see best of Barcelona in a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were clean & comfortable. Tamara at front desk was very helpful & has good local knowledge, is multi-lingual & English is good. Complimentary bottle of water. Free wifi. Public transport to city closeby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    There is a taxi point right on front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the city center and the underground especially for nighttime. The swimming pool extremely small. Staff sometimes treated us less than the others cause of our young age. The bicycles do not work well, however, if you have them stolen it's 200€ of charge (mind you they're not worth 50€). Problems on the room regarding the lightning system, the toilet and the water in the sink.

    There is a taxi point right on front of the hotel. Very good breakfast. People at the reception very kind and available. Comfortable room although a bit small for 3. It's a nice hotel, I enjoyed my stay but I don't think it deserves 4 stars: it is a 3 stars as maximum!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, nice rooms, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 4 sun beds. We and other people had to put towels on the floor. Flavoured water in reception was a nice touch but was always empty. Security didn't ask to see our ID or room cards when returning late at night.

    The hotel was beautifully decorated. Staff at the pool bar were excellent especially Yam who made a real effort to make us laugh. Very attentive. Drinks were a great price €12 for a bottle of prosecco we thought was a bargain and the cocktail of the day for €6 was great too. Beer was only €2/3. Location was a short walk to the main train station and there were lots of good restaurants nearby. We mostly used taxis to get to the main part of town because we were a group and it was only a €4-€6 ride away but I think the underground was only a short walk and a bus stopped straight outside. We also got the tourist bus from the train station which was handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    location & breakfast good - don't order room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food excellent in the middle of the week. Dont try on weekends as it is terrible - 3 missing ingredients which were rectified after we complaine; told by waiter it was first time he had prepared this. Then told us he couldn't make dessert we'd ordered as he didnt know how to. We asked if anything else off dessert menu could be ordered. He said no! We were totally shocked by what we experienced. This is simply not good enough for the price paid for this hotel.

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Good place if you don't want to be near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic facilities on site Distance to stations Room decor was a bit dated Pool is tiny - can't be used for swimming

    Access to a number of stations but each required a 10min walk Helpful staff Choice of pillows Good views from roof top Lots of locals in the locality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff went missing when the lobby was busy with guests looking to check in and check out. We waited ages to check out with only one receptionist on duty. We expected the swimming pool on the roof to be quite small but we didn't expect to touch both sides at the same time. It was barely big enough for two people. For a 4* hotel we didn't expect rust on the side of the bath or the door frames be be badly water damaged. The cleaners were very stingy with replenishing the soap and shampoo - we had to go out and buy our own.

    The breakfast room was very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great 4 star hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a lot to mention here except the breakfast was good but could be improved. The hot food was limited and only contained two types of egg and bacon but no sausages. Definitely need sausages on the menu! Also a lock on the bathroom door would be useful (especially when sharing a room with family/ friends).

    Excellent staff members on the desk who are very helpful. Hotel was clean and rooms were tidied up very well every day. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was modern and tidy. Air conditioning worked really well. Terrace/ bar was great! It had beer on draught and also served great cocktails. There was also a good comprehensive room menu (which I did not try). Location is ok but will require walking about 10mins to the nearest Metro station or to decent restaurants (not a problem for my family as we enjoy walking) All in all an excellent hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast had varaities, the room was clean, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had varaities, the room was clean, staff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Even with room mix up, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked for 2 twin beds and 1 child. Room had 1 king bed we all shared, there were no other rooms available.

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    In-room Wifi doesnt work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room Wifi doesnt work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but don't count on the pool or gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was super small and probably just there to "tick the box".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was much smaller than pictured (more like a large jacuzzi)

    Convenient location, large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to use as a base for staying in such a great city’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent modern hotel in a fantastic area of the city - really close to some of Barcelona’s finest restaurants and coolest bars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant short stay - no hesitation in recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, comfy bed - everything you need is provided - everything spotless. Wide choice at breakfast. Good location for main railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Couldn’t believe they served packet eggs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Couldn’t believe they served packet eggs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    nice and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, friendly smiling stuff, clean room, close to the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff where lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy.

    Staff where lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, clean and comfy. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work being carried out during the day

    Nice big, comfy bed! Decent size, modern room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    The pool was a joke and the terass was so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a joke and the terass was so bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean, large double size bed, polite staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, large double size bed, polite staff, great food...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    5 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast, wonderful smily staff, free bikes to tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, wonderful smily staff, free bikes to tour around the city, more than reasonable price for what you get, we would come again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location for the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suitable for our needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Other then that the hotel was excellent. Very clean and inviting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Style was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ( 1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with the heat in room

    Style was good. Staff excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sercotel Amister Art Hotel Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: