Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ana María 3 stars

Camino Ronda, 101, Ronda District, 18002 Granada, Spain

#113 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    The was no elevator, so we had to lug the luggage up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no elevator, so we had to lug the luggage up the stairs. The TV we could not get turned on. The was no plug by the bed for charging the phone, etc. they had to barracade the double doors for security I’m guessing. But, the staff was helpful and friendly! Arnold Utterback. September 22, 2018

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Stay away. Be aware. It seems the hotel has not been maintained at least for 5-10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were the eggs extra fluffy?? Well there were no eggs to begin with. The breakfast quality was poor with many items in a questionable state. Milk was never there unless you plead the staff for it and same with the bread. The mattress were in bad shape and the bed sheets were at least a couple years old. The state of the room was no different (i have pictures to prove it). Had i not been compelled to pay for it and made to stay at the hotel because i will have to pay, i would have left at the moment i entered the room and stayed at any other place!! I booked for a room for three persons and they put an extra bed ina room which was suppose to be a 2 person room according to the tourism office of andalucia notice placed inside the room door. Picture is attached

    Nothing in particular really. The location can be rated as “not that bad” rather than acceptable. Neighbourhood was almost okay and trust me I have been to granada a couple of times and have stayed in different hotels from same category(this hotel is supposedly 3 stars).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    very enjoyable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee or tea. and not tea/coffee making facility's in any of the rooms.

    All was good except the breakfast coffee which was only outdone by the tea (due to lack of boiling water) . The breakfast was the standard European fare with a little extra ..A near by restaurant by the name of Rincon del Poeta (Andalusia) on Calle Obispo Hurtado No 25 granada. cannot be recommended enough for service ,food ,value and friendliness .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Ideal basic accommodation within walking distance of town centre.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor needs total refurbishment, although it is clean. The internal spiral staircase access to the hotel's private car park would be difficult for anyone with limited mobility or bulky luggage. Hotel car parking is costly at 13 euros+ per day, but in line with charges in public car parks, so our preferred option.

    It is possible to walk to the historic town centre in just over 10 minutes. The hotel is very quiet although on a main road. Good selection of cold foods available for breakfast. Secure private parking. Very helpful staff. Lots of places to eat and drink close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a remarkable experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived to the breakfast room, it was missing food and juice and there were no employees to assist. The employees aren't kind enough to make me return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to garage

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Cant recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of shabby and way too expensive. Our rooms smell was a mixture of ashtray and chemicals.

    Its not too far to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.2
    Neighborhood and old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is so old it scares...

    The hotel is in one of the best spots in the city to have a beer and tapas. It is also easy to get to the highway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Naveed's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Cooperative staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.1
    The location is perfect and the value for money is quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not really friendly, the did not let me know in advance that the parking had an adittional cost among other things

    The location is perfect and the value for money is quite good

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location, and clean room even when You compare with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all is OK

    Great location, and clean room even when You compare with neighboring 4 star hoteles

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Parking on premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lobby small and shabby. 20 minute walk to center of historic area.

    Parking on premises. Fair price for parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Closer to the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No buffet for breakfast

    Closer to the heart of the old city

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.3
    Great location, very warm if basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very warm if basic.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: