Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anabel 4 stars

Poeta Felicià Serra i Mont, 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#9 of 71 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 957 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing Hotel with good facilities, worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have a little more choice to offer.

    Room recently refurbished at of very good quality, top floors done and they are working there way down through remainder. Good choice in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) and well attended by staff. Pool area well maintained, nightly entertainment (nothing spectacular). Lloret de Mar area is nice to walk around, lots of shops and cafes. Laid back feel and no particularly loud bars on one side of town but plenty to offer on other side of town for people looking to party.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Overall good clean hotel, good location close enough to town centre, pubs and clubs etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were the other 2 english people staying at hotel, 99% were french, maybe the time of year, they were very rude and commanded the place, especially in the food hall. Staff favoured the french guests and never acknowledged us once for the whole week. We only stayed B+B for the week, fortunately due to the atmosphere we experienced in the restaurant but also the choices of breakfast were minimal and catered mostly towards the European tastes. The advertised gym was small and when we went to use it we were informed we had to pay a daily 2 euro charge, a small amount i agree but this is not mentioned in the advertising, so we didn't use it and we did not see anyone else using it either. There is a lovely comfortable seating area outside the bar area which is used by smokers that made it impossible for non-smokers to sit in and enjoy, sadly there is not a similar arrangement for non-smokers other than sitting out in the open around the pool, not ideal when it was raining.

    Clean hotel throughout, good location for the purposes of my trip,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    All round relaxing, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were not very friendly and accommodating. Could not bring fruits back up to my room, which I have paid for.

    All round relaxing, clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    I iron in room, they only have 3 in whole hotel to hire out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I iron in room, they only have 3 in whole hotel to hire out. My bedroom kept ringing late at night by reception asking if I finished with iron, I paid 10 euro deposit. Never knew I had to use straight away and bring it straight back. Staff are rude, only cater for white people. 15 mins walk from strip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    The pool area and gym was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a upgraded room on the 6th floor, the room was small and the bathroom was old fashion, only 2 lifts and you could wait some time.The restaurant was mismanaged and the food basic and repetitive we had half board but after a few day eat out for breakfast and dinner.We would not recommend this hotel in the 6 years we have been going to Lloret this is the worst hotel and it cost at lot of monies for what you are getting.

    The pool area and gym was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, cleanliness room, everthing is new, i very liked it. Snack bar is poor, serviss good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, very poor snack bar, only fast food, small choice salads or fresh food.

    very good room, good serviss in the bar, clean pool, cleanliness everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    საუზმე ვახშამი და სადილი იყო კარგი.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ძალიან ცუადად იციან ინგლისური .შეიძლება ითქვას , რომ არ იციან. პერსონალი იღიმის თუმცა რას საუბრობენ თავიანთ ენაზე ღმერთმა უწყის. ინტერნეტი იყო კოშმარი!!!! თუ გინდა დასვნების მაგივრად ნერვები მოგეშალოს ესტუმრეთ ანაბელს და ჩართეთ ინტერნეტი (wi-fi) . 4 ღამე ვიყავით ფასში შედიოდა სამჯერადი კვება სადილზე და ვახშამზე არ შედიოდა ელემენტარული წყალიც კი და გვიხდებოდა წყლის ყიდვა და ეს იყო არასასიამოვნო მოულედნელობა ჩვენთვის. ბარსელონადან არის ავტობუსით 1 საათის სავალი. ავტობუსი ღირს 11 ევრო ერთი ადგილი. They do not know English The Internet was very bad

    საუზმე ვახშამი და სადილი იყო კარგი. მრავალფეროვანი და უმეტესად გემრიელი. რომ მივედით ღამის 11 საათზე დაგვახვედრეს ვახშამი რასაც არ ველოდით რადგან 9:30 იკეტება სასადილო . ვინც მიგვიღო ძალიან თავიაზიანად მოგვექცა. მინდა ავღვიშნო სასადილოს ზედამხედველი კარგი ადამიანი იყო ნამდვილად თუმცა ინგლისური არც მან არ იცოდა.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel looks nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no Internet!!!! it is 4 star hotel and Internet didn't work most of the time. I had to work but I couldn't. Internet didn't work even at 6 am in the morning so you can't say that it didn't work because many people use it... Food was good but cold. Staff was not friendly. I was 2 weeks in Spain and I stayed in 2 different hotels in Lloret de Mar . Other hotel was even cheaper, staff was friendly, food was much better (more variety, they baked steaks or other food in front of you). and internet was good!

    Hotel looks nice. Big swimming pool. Room was very spacious, bright and clean. We had coffee machine in a room. Every day we got free water bottles in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was very poor and need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very poor and need renovation. The room also need some renovations. Cleaning service was bad. We want to use sauna with friends, but it was strange rules, that children under 16 years can`t use sauna, even if they are with they parents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and friendly staff. Food was very good, but sometimes there was a queue to the restaurant. Delicious and good-looking drinks! Comfy bed, nice balcony and the SPA is a great facility. Very clean and quiet hotel and rooms. We truly recommend. We stayed there for a long weekend, which was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good area. Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got given an older room and there were newly refurbished ones available. Felt we should of got one of those really. Room wasn’t serviced on our 2nd morning. Bit disappointed.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to have a room renovated like it shown on the photos, you must take "superior ". The classic one are the old rooms. The food in the restaurant is really bad.

    The room which already renovated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Already rebooked. Great holiday all round. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better map of where the entrances are.

    Superior room, safe, complimentary water daily, tea coffee facility,big room all included .location very near everything. So enjoyable we have already rebooked for May.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The food was alright for the Europeans and of course we were in Spain but we could have done with some English food in particular the bacon and sausage and the soup was not much good but the sweets were very good and the staff were excellent.

    The hotel and staff were excellent the whole place was spotless ,the hotel bar was great as was the staff in particular harry during the day and Josai or Jossai in the evening also the entertainment at night was very good we liked Sergi best although all the entertainers were very good.All in all we had a great holliday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Nice place at very inexpensive cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not too impressed with Lloret and would probably stay in Tossa if we go again.

    The hotel is well located in Lloret and once you have your bearings it's easy to find the beach and the restaurants close by. Very busy at the hotel when we were there but no issues with the breakfast which was very good. We had rooms with a private area outside on a sun roof which was very good. The space around the hotel at the back is quite impressive a bit of a tardis with a large pool and lots of sun beds, even though the area is surrounded by other buildings. Parking was ok but at an additional cost. We were staying here to also visit the nearby towns of Girona and Tossa. Girona is amazing. Tossa del Mar very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Plenty to do for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available. Had to pay €52 for 4 days parking at the casino. Air con in the room was a bit ropey

    Plenty to do for kids. The Reps were great, especially Lucas. The horror show they put on was brilliant, although a bit too scary for young kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You aren't really supposed to reserve sun loungers (which is good) but people still did. On certain days not enough loungers.

    Pool was good. Bar area good. Very comfortable room on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was at least 250 meters from the hotel. And not a very convenient and easy to access location. The AC in our room hardly worked. We complained but nothing was done about it. You would come out to the pool in the morning to find towels on almost every sun bed despite that there are signs everywhere saying that is not allowed. The food was bland and the bar staff (not the restaurant staff) were extremely slow to serve. I was not impressed with checkout either. I was given a bunch of handwritten bar tabs and then one final handwritten bill. I thought we were in the computer age?

    The hotel was clean. Our floor (5th) looked like it had been recently renovated. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable family hotel great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusefull fitness center, and Annoing suprano looking janeter at pool and fitness facilitys. felt like herasment.

    Super comfortable pool area and invioment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with friends. Excellent location, pool and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice on the buffet. No air-con in restaurant.

    Good choice of drinks in the bar. Centrally located but off the Main Street so not too noisy. Lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where extremely discriminating from the moment we got there they clearly didn't like young English men, would recommend an apartment for these prices

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed Anabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was a little bit too loud in the night. They could soundproof better the rooms.

    * hotel location is near the city center and 10 min from the beach. I must say the town is not suitable for families with small children. * accomodations were great: the triple room was big enough for 3 persons and also clean. * hotel facilities: - we had a lot of fun playing and swimming in the pool. We used also the spa and gym but not regularly. * animation team: these guys are awesome (Lucas and Kevin) - they kept us entertained for the whole period. - for the kids they were organising a lot of activities: face painting, kraft, gymnastics and in the evening they were dancing in the mini disco. - for the adults: zumba, table tennis, water polo, salsa dance, stretching

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.5
    Three Star Hotel with rude aggressive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms where basic! No kettle, iron, ironing board. Black mold in bath/shower ( be prepared to bring your own cleaning products) Beds were hard! No blankets! Balcony door did not lock! The stuff we're extremely rude and aggressive! Do not purchase the breakfast options as it's not worth the €10 per person! This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in my life! I cannot believe it is legal for this hotel to pose as a 4 star!! This completely ruined my holiday!!!

    The cava at breakfast The outside design of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay at the Anabel very much and we will return in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a problem but they do not sell Cider at the hotel.

    The Hotel is in a quiet area but still only a few minutes walk to the centre. The Super size bed was great and a fridge in the room was welcome to keep drinks cold. Plenty of Pool side Sunbeds available and pool side waiter service was excellent, thank you Javier. The Spa is good but didn't use it much. There are a few shops and bars surrounding the hotel but we usually ventured in to the centre or the beach bars on the front. The Buffet Breakfasts were nice and plentiful but not exactly a Full English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Food value, clean, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud, thin walls, party crowed outside. Didn't bother us too much, but...

    nice lobby and bar area... play room, in and outside pool... good for a few days

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero sound isolation to neighbouring rooms. Small pillows.

    Friendly staff, wellness part, fair selecton of food and it was tasty and cleaning of the whole hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    an old-style resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, basic and old for a 4-star hotel. No toiletries in the bathroom just ordinary soap. We could hear our neighbors at night very well, their coughing, sneezing, what not.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The parking space (they charge 10 euros per day). The restaurant was very nice and cozy for breakfast. We had a room with a balcony which we liked (could see a little bit of the sea). Nice place for families with children and seniors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    The food and the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not nice at all, every request was declined immediattley. No parking in the hotel , need to reserve parking week before

    The food and the location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value and fantastic if you just want to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out door pool not heated to a usable temp Night entertainment poor on 4 of the six nights , ok if your 80

    Close to the beach Right in the middle of town Spa area ( must be 16 to be used to its full )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but disappointing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area and view from our balcony was a let down, very built up and crowded. Unexpectedly, our shuttle bus had to drop us off a quarter of a mile away due to poor accessibility which was very difficult for my elderly mother to cope with.

    Outside pool area was really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Terrible breakfast, old room equipment, unwilling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast, old room equipment, unwilling staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean and I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't look like the pictures

    The hotel was very clean and I liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Horrible horrible horrible I will never revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like anything

    The rooms look like a hostel and horrible & your staff are horrible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the room Awful hotel would not recommend to anyone

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.5
    Great for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about the hotel was the location. Central but not right in the centre of town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    baby friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a lot of noise

    baby friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Not the best hotel we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not tasty at all! The parking is 350m from the hotel and not 150m as stated

    Good swinging pool with attractions for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Location, swimming pool, staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough food for small children!

    Location, swimming pool, staffs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The staff, food & standards 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, food & standards 4star

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, pool clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having drinks at diner when you buy half-boarding is very annoying (not even water)

    Clean room, pool clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    The new upgraded room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new upgraded room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Sound proof from in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof from in rooms. Food in breakfest. Poor wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    WiFi was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was bad...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, location, cleanliness, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crammed room for two double-beds (family of four). Crammed parking place

    Breakfast, location, cleanliness, facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel to spend some time in Lloret de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel at a good location. Away from the noise but close enough to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful, the service and food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the service and food was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel food room facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot food for breakfast but still very good

    Friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Especially the spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel best seen in the area. Not keen on lloret de mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    13 year old couldn't use jacuzzi we were extremely disappointed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff speaking multiple languages, nice food and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked tomatoes or beans or mushrooms with English breakfast

    Good weather

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good food, comfortable room, very nice staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good food, comfortable room, very nice staff, peace and quiet :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have coffee and ironing facilities inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was wonderful, the staff were very good especially with children never a dull moment. I'll be back next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and good base to explore other towns on train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Spa wonderful overlooking main pool area. Bar meals and drinks excellent value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    great service, great object, great stuff, great food (only...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great service, great object, great stuff, great food (only wifi is too weak)!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    111
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place

    nice hotel very siple

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was so good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location, swimming pool, food, animation, personal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely pool and fabulous friendly staff on reception - thank you !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    all around very comfortable and suited us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all around very comfortable and suited us perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast. Evening animation in the bar.

    Helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable rooms. Beach is not close to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Todo en general estupendo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Todo en general estupendo!!!!! volveremos!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great clean friendly hotel near all amenities and not far from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special, parking far away and complicated process to recover car.

    Four person room, spa, staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitailty (e.g. arranged early morning breakfast for us at 4A.M)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not a 4 stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not a 4 stars Hotel Very loud, when you have a 4 years old kid impossible to sleep before midnight. + The food was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Definitely one to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Quiet beautiful pool area. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Super hotel in a super lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good dinner.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit worn out.

    Very good dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, with restaurant selfservice for dinner and breakfast plentiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Can book again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a parking problem, it's a problem in lloret de Mar, try to avoid coming with car.

    Good rooms, big and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    good spa and pool, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    choice of food could be better in 4* hotel

    good spa and pool, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    We took our 6 year old Grandaughter with us on our 4th visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disturbed by drunken oafs on one night only. Staff soon rectified this.

    We took our 6 year old Grandaughter with us on our 4th visit to the Anabel. The staff were all fantastic. The food selection was outstanding as usual.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences but were surprised at the number of flies around the sun beds. May I suggest some English translation when activities are announced over the tannoy system?

    The staff were excellent. Food better than expected. Position of hotel in good location.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had an awful single room. It was tiny with uncomfortable bed covered with just a sheet but not a normal blanket! It is not 4 stars hotel room! Double rooms look like OK. This hotel definitely does not suit for individual travelers!

    Good location, quiet. Nice meal. Large pool

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Anabel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: