Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anacapri 3 stars

Joaquín Costa, 7, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#42 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3006 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was somewhat weak.

    The staff was very accommodating. There was a wonderful "conservatory" sitting room on the main floor. The location was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove and it is not for the. Faint hearted to arrive there Even though we asked for a quiet room theee was a lot of noise The shower over the bath got water on the floor I did not rate the bfast at all for €11 ea you could go to the love cafe 5 mins around the corner for great coffee and bfast for €7.50

    The convenience to the Center of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location and the staff who all spoke English could not have been more helpful despite the fact the hotel was very busy buffet breakfast good way to start the day although there are numerous cafes located near the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Could do a lot better. Fresh orange juice rather than diluted Carton juice. Poor Wifi. No signal in bedroom. Had to sit in foyer along with other guests!!

    Good location, comfortable beds, helpful reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. It is a continental breakfast.

    Great location. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Nicely remodeled. Rooms and bathrooms are small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't provide an iron due to health and safety reasons but if you know in advance then you can bring your own travel iron.

    Reception staff were so welcoming and covered a wide range of languages. They even offered us an umbrella when it was raining and booked all of our taxis, they really can't do enough for you. The beds are comfortable and the location was great, nice and central. It was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing- all was great

    Arriving very late due to a 8 hour flight delay , Robert on the reception was delightful and gave us an introduction to the city on the map so that we were well prepared for the prebooked visit to the Alhambra and the Generalife on the next morning. The hotel was so central and so quiet that it couldn't have been better. Breakfast was well laid out and presented and the serving hours long enough so that the patio and the breakfast room did not get over crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could inform guests in advance about how to reach the hotel by car (it is complicated), parking options (the valet service is good and reasonably priced), and how to obtain Allambra tickets (it is difficult).

    Location, ambience, very helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good value and, in a country where fruit is so readily available, there was little fresh fruit to choose from. Being situated in the centre of the old city, access is via some very narrow streets which are under camera control and some of which require access through remotely controlled bollards. This information (and guidance) should be available on the hotel website.

    The location is outstanding for both the centre of the old city (and cathedral) and for easy (uphill) walking distance to the Alhambra palaces. A taxi to the Alhambra was 4 Euros if you prefer not to walk. We were spoiled for really good places to eat, all within a 5 or 10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were excellent and, when contacted in advance, acquired tickets for us to the Alhambra (at their normal prices and not the inflated charges posted on some internet sites). They also organised car parking for two days with the car being collected from and delivered back to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small and bathroom rather dated.

    Small, cheap, clean hotel brilliantly located. Receptionist was superb ringing around to book the best restaurant for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    An exceptional hotel and value for money. Cathy on the front desk was just so incredibly helpful and charming. The room was so comfortable and had a small terrace. Staying here made our trip to Granada top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. Driving in Granada is not easy, very narrow streets. Parking garage a few blocks away. Breakfast a little expensive for what you get. More options right outside the hotel.

    Location great for walking to Alhambra, (although it it all uphill) Great restaurants and tapas within steps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was expensive at 11 euros per person we thought so we choose to eat out for breakfast. There are many cheaper places to eat in the area.

    The best thing was the hotels location. The location is near to all the places a tourist would wish to go. Buses are very easy to use to get around. We arrived by train and walked straight ahead to the main road where we could get a blue lac bus for 1.40 euros (buy ticket from the blue machines) and get off at the cathedral. The hotel is not far from the cathedral stop. Wi-Fi was good in our area ( Room 103). One member of staff that impressed us was a lady named Araceli who always made you feel welcome and was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a shoebox and expensive. The bed was so uncomfortable. The breakfast was in no way worth 11€.

    It was around the corner from the Cathedral. Close to shops and assorted restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was cold (much colder than the corridor !), and, yes, we needed heating in Andalusia in April when the outer temperature was 10° and the weather rainy !

    excellent location between city center and old arabic borough . good and typical small restaurants / bodegas around the hotel. walking distance to everything short time parking for discharging / charging the car. Long term parking facility close to the hotel quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and loud neighbours who enjoyed lively discussions in the early hours of the morning!

    Great, central location. Surrounded by lively bars and tapas restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and noisy as opened onto street. Breakfast was very average and poor value for money at €9 - eat out instead.

    Great location. Friendly and approachable staff. Worth spending the extra few Euros to valet park €22 per day. Car spaces directly at front of hotel to unload luggage and check in, valet drivers will then whisk your car away or you can try to find the car park yourself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Am so glad that I decided to stay an extra day in Granada after Easter and switched to Anacapri! What a wonderful hotel it is! Great staff who were helpful on knowing the area during check in and helpful in checkout too. The hotel has a perfect location near the Nuevo Plaza - and close to everything! The rooms were very clean and had super soft beds. The shower took some getting used to - but had good pressure and lots of hot water. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is so central that it is very difficult to access by car at Fiesta times (like Easter when we were there). Better to arrive during the morning or early afternoon to avoid celebratory crowds and to believe your GPS!

    Location is fantastic - right in the middle of the old Town The staff at the reception were amazing, especially Kathy the American/Spanish who was an absolute mine of information and support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist we checked in with was so friendly and great. She gave us some tips on what to see and do and gave us directions to the Alhambra. The room was great. Lots of space. My friend appreciated that they included a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tv channels in English. No exhaust fan in the bathroom . No separate shower.

    Close to the cathedral, tapas bars walking distance to Alhambra for the under 60's, shopping centre, railway station.and all tourists attractions. Excellent Wi Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none.

    1. Breakfast provided was satisfactory with plenty of fruits and breads. 2. Bus to the airport was just around the corner of the hotel. 3. Quiet room/ clean room clean. 4. hotel with a lovely style. 5. very friendly staff who tried to expalin every detail of the sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and not guest friendly. Power points in awkward places and little room for two suitcases. Shower screen inadequate.

    Great location, cheap price for Granada one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the property was perfect, walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The airport transfer bus stops just around the corner from the hotel (on drop off but didn't use for our return).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While there was a kettle for hot water, there were no tea/ coffee sachets provided.

    Superb location. Friendly staff at the reception who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They managed after a lot of trouble to ensure that I got tickets for the Alhambra including the palaces at very short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, quiet and spacious room with excellent bathroom. Reception staff were extremely helpful in giving us clear directions through the heart of the city's streets and advice during our stay. We recommend the Castañada restaurant, delicatessen and fruit shop nearby too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a kettle and mugs in the room but tea and coffee were not provided. We had to go and buy some. The hotel was very noisy (inside) - banging doors and lots of loud voices late and night and very early in the morning

    The reception staff were lovely. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very good, but have had better in Spain, but a higher standard hotel. No complaints . Bathroom was a tad small, but had all that was necessary. Overall a very good hotel with an excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our question for vegan restaurants was not attended well. At the end, we found several places easily on our own, Granada offers good choices.

    Good breakfast, pleasant entry hall, and ideal location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In a perfect world, I would have liked to have rearranged the layout of my bathroom. The shelf opposite the loo posed a potential hazard to my head and I felt it could have been easier to get in and out of the bath/shower. But perhaps that was just my room: the hotel has a lot of individuality.

    It is within 200m of the bus stop to/from the airport. It is also very close to the Cathedral, Chapel Royal and the incredible Madraza and provides good access to most of the main sights. The Reception staff are happy to help with bar and restaurant suggestions and to book (timed) tickets for the Alhambra. There is a plentiful breakfast buffet, altough crowds can gather around the coffee machine. So, please exercise discipline! Within 100m, there is an excellent wine bar and restaurant, a cake and sandwich bar and a greengrocers. In fact, all you need for a hike up to the Alhambra or the viewpoints in Albayzin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had nothing to dislike.

    Absolutely perfect location! The hotel itself was cozy and welcoming and comfortable. We had a day and a half of torrential all-day rain and spent them very comfortably (we are retired with no little kids) sitting in the lounge reading and talking and using our iPads unti the rain let up. Kathy, the person at the desk kept encouraging us to use the facilities...the lounge, the other lounge with the large-screen TV, the books that were available, etc. The whole hotel was around welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find hotel . Better directions to find hotel and instructions on bollards beforehand would have been helpful. Directions leaving were easy

    Great location nice sitting areas very clean great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor felt tired. Interestingly the public spaces were much more appealingly decorated than the bedroom. Very thin walls to the point I could clearly hear conversations of other guests and even when they were using their bathrooms :-( Plumbing from floor above ran noisily down behind a boarded in pipe beside the bed. Noise from the corridor was very echoing and doors banged loudly and late. A tiny window only that opened onto a dark narrow well between buildings so it was necessary to have the light on at all times. I left feeling tired and unrefreshed after 3 nights. Maybe it was just room 311!!

    Very handy location for exploring the city and a good choice of restaurants, bars and cafes less than 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best choice for family travelling. The apartment offered enough room and double-floor structured design is very fantastic. Also, the location is super convenient for hanging out in the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    floor cleanliness

    we had room only. the bedroom floors (particularly room 115) were not clean enough. I used toilet tissue and soap to clean off the sticky deposits at the bedside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no breakfast for me... the glasses in the bathroom had a plastic wrapping that said “sterilized” but the wrapping was open, the glass was wet and had a hair in it... There was a recent stain on the bed cover. Otherwise the room and bathroom were very clean

    Position was totally perfect, staff was competent and super kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little too soft for us, but that's a personal choice, not necessarily a negative aspect.

    Kathy greeted us with a friendly smile and has been amazing at giving recommendations for transport, activities (Flamenco show) and food. When we arrived, we didn't get the room we booked, but switched it without any issues. The street couldn't be more central, but very quiet. The bathroom was big and no issues with hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for four and it was perfect. A whole apartment to ourselves! It was great for communal living, and planning our time together. Cathy at the front desk was so helpful and kind. We could look out our windows and see the cathedral!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers are hung midway along the bath and the showerscreen is half a bath length so you invariably flooded the bathroom - other than that the bathroom was a very decent size and clean.

    They do have heating so during the winter months it's a very warm hotel - which we needed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bog-standard hotel with ordinary rooms - nothing special or unique about it. Had a poor night's sleep due to being too hot on the foam-type bed mattress. We couldn't open the windows because of the constant noise emanating from the street below. In retrospect, we should have requested a room at the back.

    The receptionist on duty at the time of check-in was great - really friendly and efficient! Very close to the airport shuttle bus stop. Many good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped Internet connection was not good

    Good staff. Excellent lounge area. Breakfast just right. Great location though a bit difficult to drive to. Best to go to the car park first and then walk the short distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really small, although kind of expected. Good for short (1-2 days) stays only. Noisy room... cleaning starts too early - before 8am. Nice pillows though :) Next door bathroom appears to be in your bedroom, so you can hear all the funny noises from there as well....

    Location is everything for this hotel. Can't be any better really - close to Alhambra and city centre restaurants and coffee shops. Really excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs more shelving, storage areas for clothes to hang etc. and the breakfast was reasonable but not worth 11 Euro a person with such great cafes nearby. You need to be warned about the difficult car access/ blocked roads and the Spanish vespa riders who will illegally charge you to find a way!

    We had a family room, with a mezzanine upstairs for the kids, which they loved! Not a lot of room but enough and very comfortable and excellent beds. Fairly quiet at night. Excellent bathroom, great friendly reception staff, outstanding location on foot but very difficult to drive to! Brilliant restaurants nearby, so central!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle and two mugs were provided but no sachets of tea or coffee were provided; fortunately I had brought some with me. Several of the hotels used in Spain didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms so this was a step in the right direction.

    A very friendly welcome and plentiful information given about Granada when checking in. The room was large for a solo traveller with a balcony overlooking a small street in the centre of town. Although the hotel is in the middle of busy Granada there is a peaceful feel in the hotel which was most welcome after sightseeing all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to get there by car the first time. The rooms and furnishings were a bit worn but OK. Very warm indoors during winter, for a scandinavian, even when turning off the radiator.

    Good support before and during the stay. Parking assistance by the hotel for the car at a parking house 1 km away for a reasonable cost. Good location and plenty good breakfast places and restaurants nearby. Quiet for a hotel in the middle of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cramped & small compared to other hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast very poor, little choice & not worth more than 5 euros at best! Other guests agreed with this evaluation, so please do something about it!

    Cleanliness & location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't even try to drive here - too many wrong-way one-ways. There is paid underground parking ~10 min away. Go there and just walk the rest of the way with your bags.

    Great location in the middle of Granada and helpful front-desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    Very clean and light. Very central location which worked well with seeing key sites Staff extremely friendly and helpful . Lovely a comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a hotel very well located near in the city center and near the Alhambra with very basic amenities. The staff were super helpful. Check-in/check-out were easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is located at the most central location in Granada just across the street from the cathedral. Walking distance to many good restaurants and attractions. Staffs were also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the room is a little too old. I prefer a more modern room with white bed sheets and cover. Also the room is a little too small for 3 persons but thankfully we don't spend much time in the hotel.

    Great location which is very near the shopping district and the places of interest. All within walking distance. There are also many eateries and supermarkets nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, a couple of minutes walk from Cathedral and the start of the 'walk up the hill' to the Alhambra. In the middle of the old city surrounded by bars, restaurants and markets. The staff , particularly Roberto, were very knowledgeable and helpful, always willing to explain places to go and how to get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Granada is quite expensive, we payed 30€ for about 27hrs parked in a public parking garage:-( The bath in the bathroom was nice addition but without the plug is useless

    The hotel was very charming-wish we stayed here longer, bed super comfortable with memory matress and pillows, the room was very warm, which was very helpful in cold months, receptionist corrected our mixed up room without question, will come back to Anacapri again!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and the bathroom even smaller. No tea and coffee making facilities. You could hear the people in the next room using the bathroom.

    The location was excellent and the staff spoke good English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint would be that the wifi did not work particularly well in my room , and the reception for it was actually superior outside of the hotel on the street than in my room. I think the breakfast is a little pricey for what you get.

    The hotel has a terrific location, and is just minutes away from the major sites in Granada, and about a 15 minute walk to the Alhambra. Communication with them prior to my arrival was excellent - they returned emails quickly and helped secure an Alhambra ticket and held it for me until I arrived. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was decent, but there were no hot items (like eggs or bacon), and probably not worth the 10 euro that is charged for it. The bathroom was nice (had a bidet, which is interesting), and the towels were of good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room is sufficient, however it was not adequately distributed especially near the mirror where it is most needed. Also, all the TV channels were all Spanish speaking. However, I consider this to be trivial and incomparable to all the advantages of this excellent hotel.

    The location is genius and the staff in the reception are super warm and helpful and proactive in the advises they provide the guests. There was an American lady at the reception who was indeed a real blessing and gave me excellent trip advice that helped me a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound isolation is a bit poor.

    the staff we met is the best in the trip! she speak English very good ( I think she might be American) and super nice, super helpful. we all love her. and the location of the hotel is fantastic too, at the very center of the city, the Cathedral is just cross the road. lots of restaurants. and taxis are queuing up just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good for me thanks

    Love this hotel, have stayed before, location is perfect, staff are very pleasant, rooms comfortable and nicely decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 115 !!! All the plumbing from upstairs must run down to this room. The bed backs onto room 114 shower and toilet, needless to say you won’t get a winks sleep. Other than that it was fine.

    Staff, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staffs were very helpful. My son was sick during the stay. The staff arranged an on call doctor to come to the hotel and check on him. In a foreign country with a situation like that, I am extremely grateful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor koffie was terrible. You can have a great breakfast in the nearby restaurants for half the price

    Wonderful located and the staff was very helpfull to get us last minute some tours. Very clean nice hotel. I highly recomend this place. Many places to eat arround the hotel. Close by all attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was next to impossible for us to find, none of the 3 GPS systems and one map we used could get us to the hotel, we finally had to hire a cab to lead us there in our rental car (seriously). There was a lot of visible mold in the shower which is not cool.

    The front desk staff was super nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee wasn’t great!

    Room was quite spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Location is excellent with easy access to the Alhambra and restaurants, shops etc. The American lady at the front desk was so nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast was good, though the coffee could have been better!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-if is just ridiculously slow. Is it possible the hotel can try to improve this?

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Check out time at 12:00 pm, really great. The staff welcomed us and provide us map of the surroundings and really helpful information on visiting Alhambra on the next day. We purchased our tickets about two months ago. The location is great. Right across the street from the cathedral and only 10 minutes walk to alhambra. Great restaurants around the hotel. The room is pretty spacious. Good shower, and very clean. Quiet during the night. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is 2 singles pushed together but this seems to be common in Spain...

    The staff Roberto and Stephanie were amazing. Went above and beyond to assist with trying to book tickets for the Alhambra for us as we had trouble with our credit cards not working. They could not have done more and were so kind and patient. The location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisey as we could hear the water pipes every time someone else used a bathroom

    The property is bacis but the staff went over the top to be helpful and really made our stay a treat. Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast seemed quite expensive, but there are cafes nearby to have breakfast in.

    Very professional, helpful service; a great room; a very clean and pleasant reception/eating area; first-rate location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking problems. It took an hour to get car, plus it pretty sure they dented my rental car—didn’t notice until later in the day. Hotel refunded for the delay, which was appropriate. Advice: don’t drive to this hotel, impossible to find, on small side street in Old Town where the streets are tight, no signage and GPS is worthless. Not to mention the valet issue.

    Nice staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed cramped; one side of the toilet was hard against the wall meaning it was impossible to sit 'square'. The walls in the bedroom must be wafer thin as we could hear the conversations of our neighbours and people walking by our room. The plumbing from other rooms was noisy. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and it was not possible to get a 'cuppa' from the breakfast area after 10:00 a.m. We were woken by the noise from the street every morning (even though we were well down a side street) as the table and chairs of restaurants were put out for the day (we were on the first floor so it may have been better on upper floors).

    The bedroom seemed spacious (high ceiling made it seem larger) and the two single beds were firm and comfortable. The over-bath shower was powerful and the shower curtain was better than most ensuing water did not end up on the bathroom floor. The towels were a good size, nice and thick. The salon and breakfast area were spacious and welcoming, as were the reception and breakfast staff, who all spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit squashed with large desk at corner of bed...awkward to get round! Bathroom needs an update !

    Very friendly /helpful reception staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist Stephanie was excellent and most helpful - she is a huge asset to the Hotel. Finding the hotel's location via sat nav was very difficult - perhaps advise guests about this before their arrival and send a map?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts disappointing and did not reflect the ambience of the hotel. Breakfast menu disappointing and staff not very friendly and approachable.

    Very central to main sights of Granada. Very good restaurants nearby. If possible- DO NOT drive to the hotel. One way streets a nightmare!! Thankfully hotel could provide Valet parking-well worth the money. Reception very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very noisy. I could literally hear my neighbours talk in their rooms, and everytime someone flushed a toilet or opened a tap, there was a loud echoing rumble in my room which kept me awake. The hotel has no bar, and the breakfast selection is extremely limited.

    Excellent location close to all major sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated an email with driving instructions to the hotel, which many other places send a day or two in advance. The hotel is hard to find, streets are often unmarked, and one needs to call up on a 'pedestrian only street' ( except cars allowed for hotel drop-offs) to lower the bollards to proceed

    Perfect location for the cathedral, the Alhambra, and the Alcasin; Kathy, the manager when we finallyarrived, could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have no complaints whatever.

    The staff was excellent helping with my laundry needs and more importantly walking me by holding my arm to a restaurant a block away in a driving rain over cobble stones. I could not possibly have made it on my own as I have a disability. VERY friendly staff with an excellent grasp of the English language as interpreters. Dining room was impeccable and well serviced. I would return without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anacapri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: