Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anaco 3 stars

Tres Cruces, 3, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#314 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1434 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness wasn’t to the best standard. Were promised our luggage could be stored safely post checkout for a couple of hours the day before and the next day was told it would be kept in the Hall under no guarantee of safety, which shortened our trip significantly.

    Location. The older gentleman who greeted us on our arrival was very kind and agreeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'breakfast' was ridiculious. We booked a 'breakfast included' stay. We had to ask for more information ourselfs at the reception, were then send to a café next door and had to return to the hotel because we didn't receive a ticket for the breakfast. When we went back to the café with our ticket, we could choose between a cup of coffee OR tea and a croissant OR a toast. That was it. Nothing more. Not even a juice. We cancelled the breakfast for the next two mornings and got a refund of 12€ (apparently the breakfast was worth 3€ per person). It's better to just grab breakfast at a shop at the Gran Via so you can choose what you like and don't loose time. Next to that, the lady at the desk was not friendly, the airco made noise but could not cool the room..

    The hotel was at a very good location with a metrostation nearby!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was at a different location and really poor. All you get with a ticket is a piece of toasted bread, jam and coffee. They charge you even for some orange juice...

    The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one spoke English. No chance of checking in early. Bed was not comfy and there were no real comforters.

    Location was excellent. Everything we wanted to see or do was within walking distance (20 mins or less).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. 24 hour desk very helpful since we left extremely early. They use an airport car service, which was reasonable (30 euros) Not sure if a taxi would be cheaper, but this was very easy at an early hour when the metro was closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the street is very dark which gives a sense of not being too safe. The television is very small so if you're looking for a tv in the room it won't be good.

    Location is amazing. Close to Puerta del Sol and Gran Via (nice stores and places to eat there). It's also close to the subway and several turistic spots. Bed is really comfortable and the room very large. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs general renovation, but the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Madrid just a few steps from Puerta del Sol and Gran Via. All the sightseeing and nighlife attractions are within a walk distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a nearby cafe where the staff spoke no English, luckily with a partner who is fluent in Spanish this wasn't a problem for us but may be for others. The lack of English transcends to most locals so communication can be difficult. Also we were told breakfast was served from 8-8:30 not allowing you much of a window to visit, it's a very simple breakfast, coffee and a pastry.

    The location was great, just off Gran Via making it accessible to everything you want to see in Madrid. 3 near by metro stations and all the sites within walking distance anyway. Only takes about 30 minutes to the airport on the metro and €5!! Staff were friendly but lack of English was apparent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn on shower without pliers Was not told on website that breakfast wa only 1 coffee and croissant several meters away. Wifi was very weak

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast that was included was not at the hotel itself, it was in a restaurant across the street. It included only a coffee/ tea, and a croissant/ toast. We paid EUR 40,- extra for the breakfast and this was a very bad breakfast. So I would recommend everyone to take the room without breakfast, and just go to one of the many many restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures are not align with the Hotel itself. At least not my room, it was very old, the wall were dirty, the staff was normal, a bit rude perhaps. There are two pubs in the same street, right in front of the Hotel, at night there is a lot of people drinking and yelling.

    The location. The hotel is right next to Gran Via.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a refurbished nice bedroom Room 62, but the shutters to get some sunlight were so difficult to pull up. The door handle to the balcony is almost falling off. If it were summer that would have been very annoying. Old bathroom with fixed shower head (for women detachable shower heads are the best). Tiny elevator.. and most inconvenient for winter is that there are no breakfast facilities, no teapot to heat up water even! The guests have to dress up fully just to ask for hot water from the restaurant at the next corner. And the younger man at Reception was not very pleasant at all ... doesn't even say good morning, didnt even ask if everything was ok when we were leaving!!! :(

    The LOCATION was excellent, really close to at least 3 Metro stops by walking. Gran Via is Madrid's commercial center so lots of shopping and possible to walk within 10minutes to some Tourist Attractions as well. Lots of nice restaurants all around... the more senior guy for evening shift was very nice and helpful :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will hear everything. Everything. The ladies in their heels on noisy stairwell, your neighbors, your drunk neighbors, the shower upstairs, the phone in the lobby. The lighting is poor in the room and you are showering in darkness. Some overhead lighting would do wonders for the rooms here.

    This hotel has an incredible location, and is amazing value. You are paying a very fair price for such a prime location in Madrid. You are getting what you pay for, however. The bedding was comfortable. The bare bones are provided, of course towels, shampoo and soap. No minibar in the room. Great nearby restaurants, including a vegetarian (Artemisa, the Persian pie was incredible) option, which was definitely one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid - and I will typically avoid vegetarian restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one night we stayed, was too cold in November even their heating system was off , when I asked them turn on it told me it has problem just cover yourself , they didn’t give me portable element or extra blanket , I couldn’t sleep at all because i was cold , didn’t have fridge or bottle of water , very old building and too old furniture, uncomfortable bed

    Just location was close to metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken, small towels, no plug for bath, we had to wait for our room and other guests were being sent away to other hotels (overbooked or rooms not ready) It was a bit expensive for the low standard. breakfast was supposed to be included but there were no breakfast facilities

    Location, friendly bilingual staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel & room was very very basic. One pillow which was too big. TV control didnt work. Light switch was broke. Light fitting didnt work

    Fantastic location in central Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking or driving here is difficult. The facility is worn and the exterior is dirty. The walls and floors are thin and transmit noise from other rooms.

    At this stage of the business, the property possesses only the virtue of location near Sol and Gran Via.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cool storage in rooms Security box key was missing and reported first day and I was asked to return it when we left which showed a lack of comunication between front desk and maintenance staff. Showers could be updated with the inclusion of screens as the shower curtains when wet tended to cling to yo.

    Central position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Breakfast available outside the hotel. - No fridge or kettle in the room. - Receptionists have poor English. - Did not reply to my requests via email prior to arrival. - Tourist information in the city is poor so I had to ask at the hotel reception. Information was inconsistent and receptionists not always informed.

    -The hotel is very close to the centre but not on a main road. - Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and the room need renovation ( dirty walls, doors are not closing properly ). No radio in the room, the safety box is not working. Air condition is poor.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub in room not available because of lacking of stopper, room lights not working, staff don't speak English

    The hotel is located in city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanses, Bidet valve functions not good

    The hotel located in a crowded place specially at nights until 3:00 AM, but the windows were isolated against noises, and we could sleep well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! There is no better location in Madrid City Center than this one. Right on Gran Via , and next to Puerta del Sol, where you can catch train for the airport T4! The recepcionist, history teacher was very friendly and willing to help us about sightseeing, etc. The hotel is clean , wifi is very good, but it would be nice if the room had a small refridgerator, just to hold the drinks , because Madrid is very hot in August! Overall, this hotel is outstanding , and I would book it again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the included breakfast was not great value for money. the included breakfast, which was in a nearby café, consisted of only coffee and 2 slices of toast. orange juice was not included in the price

    the hotel was in a great location. it was close to all the sights I wanted to see - within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not served inside the hotel. It is served in a cafe near the hotel and it is very very poor breakfast with a limited choices.

    Just centraly location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything besides the location.

    No air condition from 8am to 12pm. The bed was a full size. The tub curtain fell down. The reception staff were unprofessional, except one that was present just once. They did not have insight the sign required by the Ministry of Tourism that tells customers they could file a claim, for which the police may be called. It was old and not well taken care of. We asked to move out right away but we were told that we have to pay for one night, so we decided to stay and when we checked out next morning they charged us €156, while the whole amount for 3 days was €308. They told us that they cannot give us a discount because we made the reservation through booking.com and not directly with the hotel. They offered us a free night but who would want to stay any longer in a hotel that is supposed to have 3 stars and one star is too many. For that matter, we immediately canceled our next booked hotel through booking.com and will think twice in the future before we use your services again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on other reviews I decided to eat breakfast outside. The bathroom requires a bit refurbishment.

    The advantage is a proximity to city center and metro station. Although the Gran Via is close to hotel, inside the room there was very quite. The staff is very helpful event their level of English is not advanced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak much English and breakfast offer, served in nearby restaurant, is very basic. The hotel seemed not to be updated from sixties... It is clean, but somehow like from different time.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea making facilities in the room. although breakfast was 'included' this was a voucher for a croissant and coffee at a café round the corner. the café was lovely but the food we had cost around 2 euro, so not enough to eat for breakfast!!!

    the hotel was around 20 mins by taxi from the airport. rooms were a little dated/tired but clean and spacious. on a side street, found it very quite even though near a main road. near metro station, shops, and short walk from reseraunts and some tourist attractions - palace and cathedral. very basic hotel but did the job for our 1 night stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was very tiny, smaller than a computer screen, but we did not use it any way. There for only one night.

    Nice contemporary fixtures. good location. everything was very clean. good staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful, everything needs renewing. The doors on the balcony did not lock, shutter stuck halfway air con not working properly toilet seat was broken, the place is a dump

    The location, close to everything although the street it is in is run down

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 6 nights, had no hot water for 4 days, not impressed by having to take cold showers for 4 days (they had boiler problems). Apart from that, our booking stated that we could buy breakfast for €3 per person per night, but there were no facilities. When we asked we were pointed in the direction of another hotel.

    Great location, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get to interact much with the staff, but didn't get the friendliest impression from them. There weren't many outlets in the room or near the beds at all.

    I had a room at the sixth floor, which I believe has different rooms. We definitely got our money's worth as it's a value priced hotel, so it was not luxurious or anything. However, it was clean and good for spending the night. Our room had a terrace with a nice view, which was a great bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is old and the hotel could use some renovation as well... The breakfast was only a coffee and croissant (or toast) in a nearby restaurant.

    The hotel is very close to the city center, only a couple of meters. In general, it is clean and the staff was friendly. It has a very good price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast consists of a single Croissant and cup of coffee.

    Excellent location in the centre of Madrid, walking distance to most attractions such as the palace and Plaza del Sol. If your luggage is not heavy it is a short walk from the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facility( lift, absence of working telephone) which needs upgrading. Staff should be able to communicate in English to diverse customers.

    Use of WiFi and staff lent me his charger

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculous at Euro100 pnight (2 incl terrace) and you must pay for breakfast in a cafe across the road ? Falling apart with patch jobs everywhere. Heating system is open between rooms so can hear (even see a little) between rooms. No chair on terrace. Single dormitory type beds.

    Position Between Solo & Grand Via was good on a quiet road. Fair size room & everything incl heater worked. Booked a large terrace. Young med height blackheaded receptionist was excellent on our arrival, spoke good English and could get a good job at any better hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are unpleasant smell in the lobby and bathroom, maybe because its not well-ventilated. They are clean, it just this unpleasant smell sometime.

    The location is excellent. Highly recommended if location is the most important factor for your stay. The staff were also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the terrace that was connected to my room. A wonderful, unexpected surprise! The staff was very friendly and the location is convenient to several metro stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was...how can I say...shabby and need to renovate immediately Not so soundproof between other rooms (also windows) Not at all *** as mentioned in hotel info

    Location was very good Personnel were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition is so weak. Some electric devices in the room were out of order and electricity shocked me.

    Very comfortable clean room with good facilities. I don't have my breakfast in hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and only two blankets provided for a triple room, although one more was provided when we asked next day. Quite noisy so make sure you close the windows.

    Good location, right in the city centre. Comfortable beds, good shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room could be cleaned more thorough

    - It is situated in a very nice neighbourhood. We didn't have any trouble walking around late at night (girls only). - The beds were comfortable. - We had room with a street view, and there are a lot of bars, but we didn't hear any noise, which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, because is close to Madrid night life after 3am-5am is no way you can sleep there, breakfast not recommended because is just crosaint or toast with jam and coffee://

    Location-very close to everythink😄High recommended for short stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited breakfast! Only one croissant, one coffee and one cup of orange juice which is served in the restaurant "Ambassador" next door to the Hotel. I advise to take the accommodation without the breakfast and find yourself better breakfast in local restaurants. Btw. we found a very good restaurant for lunch for locals on TripAdvisor, called "Puerto Rico" and it is very cheap and very close to the Hotel. Only 4€ for the main meal! Highly recommend to try it!. Internet was weak, the lady on the reception does not speak English very well. We asked her at least 5 minutes to tell us whether water from the pipes (tap water) is it drinkable in Madrid? However, she gave us accommodation on the 6th floor with terrace. The toilet needs reconstruction, small room, and our door had problems with the handle. It can be very noisy, especially on Friday and Saturday evening when it is crowdy in the center of Madrid.

    In the heart of Madrid! The terrace was perfect! We had the air conditioner and TV in our room. The room was clean and the towels were replaced each day. We had a hair dryer in the toilet. Value for money, considering the location. But be aware that the breakfast is very very limited!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English language TV on the sat channels. No onsite breakfast room or restaurant. Breakfast was via a voucher to a near-by cafe with surly staff, reluctant to serve you much; just coffee and either a piece of toast or roll. Wouldn't even allow an orange juice. Very poor compared to all other hotels during our travels.

    Great location and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pretty good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel position. Anaco is more like a guest house not enen have a breakfast room. Never book and pay for breakfast waisted money for that bit more many restaurants in the area offer lot better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor especially after such good breakfasts in all the other hotels booked on this trip.

    Bed was good and comfortable and flushing the toilet echoed in the room like the sound of an airplane toilet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    > Breakfast was included in our package & was served in the restaurant next to the hotel. It was very less - just one very small glass of juice, one coffee & a choice of either one chocolate croissant or a long toast with butter/jam or tomato. Not nearly enough to start ones day nor value for money. > The parking slot is on the street but right in front of the hotel- technically you're paying them €22/day to park on the side of the street in slots reserved for the hotel. It is safe even though its a narrow lane.

    > The location is amazing. It's right in the middle of the sightseeing & shopping area. We could walk to all sights > There are restaurants in all the lanes around the hotel open till late & a huge supermarket just around the corner. > It's 5 minutes walking distance from Sol station (also the big square plaza Puerta de Sol, from where you can go towards any of the sights) & 10mins from Gran Via. > The rooms are neat & clean with good beds and there was no noise so we slept well! > There is a paid public parking right next to the hotel in case you don't get a slot with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safety deposit box didn't work so we had to keep handing our passports into the desk when we went out to keep them safe. Only a minor issue

    The staff couldn't do enough. 1 man on reception, I think he said he was Ukrainian was fantastic, giving us Lots of sightseeing advice and booking taxis for us. The other man that was just as fab, helped us fix our broken suitcase 🤗. The hotel is in a fantastic location at the heart of all the shops, restauraunt and sights. Gran via and sol metro stations are round the corner to provide cheap underground travel to all over Madrid. We had a lovely roof terrace on the top floor! Also has metal shutters for a good nights sleep and air conditioning. There is no pool but a short metro journey away with 1 station change takes you to the public swimming pool at casa de campo! It only costs €1.50 on the metro (underground). The station is lago and the pool costs €4.50 for all day and you can take your own food and drinks. It has 1 Olympic size pool, a smaller swimming pool and a children's pool with lots of grass to sunbathe on! The rooms are clean and fantastic for the price! Great shower. You can have breakfast in the restaurant next door but we didn't order it, we did hear it was good though. Also, newsagent next door to get snacks and drinks 🤗 Can't wait to definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can not even be called as CONTINANTAL, is been served in the next door restaurant, I think hotel should make it a point to mention the TYPE of breakfast they expect to serve as a frequent booking com user who always book on BB status when applicable,I was very surprised of this treatment.

    The location & Staff (Mr.Domingo) and the rooms are comfortable according to the price range.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could have been better, shower could have been better. Would have liked a fridge.

    Got a balcony which was a bonus with nice view. Really good location and pretty wall design outside. Staff were friendly. Hairdryer provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in room. Air con only able to reduce room temp from 30° to 25°: given that we were there in mid-July with outside temps hitting 40°, for comfort could have done with going lower. Beds a little on hard side: would make sleeping difficult for those with back problems, eg don't think I could return to it with my wife who has an exceptionally "bad" back: in case you're wondering, this stay was with my daughter & we just about coped with the bed comfort. €1 per day to use the safetybox in room felt a little like penny-pinching, but obviously not extortionate in the grand scheme.

    Central location. Instructions suggest using Gran Via metro station, Sol is only 5 minutes away & on more metro lines, so may be more accessible. Was on 5th floor: hardly any external noise. Some internal noise, mainly from outside in hallway, but hotel seem to have recently improved sound-"proofing". Functional room: everything worked. Decent shower. Absolutely perfect if all you want is a functional room to come back to at the end of a long day in town. 3-star seems an accurate assessment: would recommend & would use again (except for potential bed hardness issue). (NB. didn't see any of the other rooms, so don't know if there's any variety in quality).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival 3 of 4 lights didn't work the bulbs had been broken off inside the fitting. no toiletries, dim dismal room very musty. Breakfast up the street a touch sleazy.

    The location was the saving grace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying at the top floor room on hot summer days i would expect the air conditioner to be working. As i referred the issue to the stuff memebr, he told me that it what they have.

    The hotel located in the most central and convenient location you can ever ask for. However the facilities are very old and not up to date, i would say a mid class hostel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In one room air conditioning was set at a temperature that is not cool enough for Madrid in the summer - and there was nothing to be done.

    Location is fantastic - close to everything, yet relatively secluded and quiet. We had rooms with very nice terraces on the top floor. Bathrooms are modern, with hot water in a second. Taxis available around the corner. 24 hr. convenience store next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, the airconditioning did not work and the staff give us fans to blow the hot air around. If I wanted a room without air I could have got one at cheaper rate in another hotel. I will not stay again.

    I did not like it one bit

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was just coffee and crossiant only

    location excellent !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty outside

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    locarion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too expensive for the quality offered

    Great location and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains, hanging off. Floors were Dirty. Air Con very Poor. Had to Sleep with Window Open noise from Street kept us awake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good bed and shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, hated the whole experience in staying at that hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window facing opposite building with living rooms.

    Most places of interests are within working distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few lights in the room- could do with more

    Spacious room, great for a few nights if you just need a room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really friendly

    Only the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/bed size was small, the bathroom door didn't close

    Very convenient location, clean facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelt somewhat in the hallways.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small and there is no shampoo nor shower gel

    People are very helpful and friendly and the location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Normal

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anaco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: