Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ancora 3 stars

Carretera Pontevedra-Sanxenxo PO-308, Km. 13,3, 369060 Granxa, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Granxa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay and breakfast was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found this hotel to be the hardest so far to find & we actually spent an extra 3 hours on the road as our very uptodate GPS didn't like or could not access the route we required. We stopped 3 times to get help, before we found in Granx, a very sweet man who in total Spanish turned our iPad on to his wifi in the restaurant, and directed us back onto the main road, not as the GPS wanted, up steep winding1 car width hills, but onto a main road. Amazing and thank you to that lovely guy. We were exhausted, hungry, but after settling in, a few beers and a wonderful meal.. Stab in the dark on the menu we felt good, and all was forgotten.

    We found all staff to be friendly, as we do not speak much Spanish, they were patient and were able to attend to our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean comfortable hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a main road and a fair walk to the resort, but the price reflected that

    This is a modest tourist hotel, on a main road close to a small seaside resort. The hotel was modern, and clean, and the staff extremely helpful. The breakfast was good. It is within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants, although they are down a steep hill!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Quiet family business near Raxó, simple IKEA decoration,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the plumbing in the bathroom that was not fixed during our stay. When we checked out the property owners apologized for not being able to fix the plumbing on that day.

    Quiet family business near Raxó, simple IKEA decoration, with place to park the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The terrasse is really well decorated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrasse is really well decorated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.0
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, breakfast, balcony view and location was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfecto para unha fin de semana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recomendo as vistas da terraza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.0
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and non nearby, main road and noise,

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Good for short time stay one/two nights
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Good for short time stay one/two nights

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Unbelievable value, exceptionally clean, fabulous view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise

    Unbelievable value, exceptionally clean, fabulous view, very warm and helpful staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: