Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Andalucia Playa 5 stars

Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#2 of 39 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast extremely good, very good buffet dinner, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    main pool area sometimes busy, would be great to have sidepools available to ease the situation. Unfortunately they charge sunbeds at the beach

    Breakfast extremely good, very good buffet dinner, friendly stuff in main restaurant. Very well maintained rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Restful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one advised main restaurant had to be booked ahead - we were unable to use it. Last day we were both trapped in lift for over 10 minutes - quite frightening for my partner - the alarm system failed to work ! Had to rely on mobile and tel. Number on booking form. Unable to identify which lift we were in. A simple number would have helped. Incident reported by me. Hope it has really been noted and dealt with. A pity it spoiled an otherwise excellent stay.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast offer particularly outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best of the best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would be so great to have, at breakfast, the same salad bar as the one in the evening.

    Very clean hotel, staff is extremely friendly and attentive to any detail, very good breakfast and coffee. Rich variety of food at dinner. You are not disturbed by noise. A wonderful place to take rest. Congratulations to the entire lovely team that is managing this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Carpet in the room and hall - was dirty, stained and smelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room and hall - was dirty, stained and smelled. Old but no charm at all. Big groups of people. Noisy breakfast as the person cleaning up the table throwed the dishes in a box right next to your ears. Reception was not really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel but make sure your room is not on the ground floor if you want sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We payed extra for a room with sea view but it wasn't worth it at all. We got a room on the ground floor and the sea was hardly visible from our terrace. When I mentioned it on the reception they said they were fully booked and sorry but couldn't do anything (a little bit poor complain handling in a 5 star hotel). It was very disappointing and a bad start to our stay that we were looking forward to so much. I find it a bit unfair to sell on the same price the rooms on the ground floor and the 1st floor (or even the 2nd floor). Apart from this we had a lovely stay.

    Lovely hotel with a great location and fantastic buffet (breakfast, dinner). Beautiful, quiet beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one waiter around a big pool, who makes service and if you are really lucky and get the waiter, they dont speak English. Buffet Restaurant's dress policy is unnecessary for dinner. You must wear pants even at summer season in a resort hotel for a regular hotel's restaurant. Internet speed is very slow. They close every bar at 00:00, which is early. Price is very high, hotel is standard, nothing special. Far from sea.

    Clean and nice rooms. Good staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel located nearby beautiful Barrosa beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our view, perhaps slightly more expensive compared with some other hotels in similar area for similar services/facilities. External areas although pleasant, perhaps have too high a ratio of hard paving and fairly 'clinical'.

    Very nice hotel located nearby beautiful Barrosa beach. Very nice pool area. Separate beach bar area also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Iberostar Andalucia Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Although lunch was very good, the fact that it was transformed into a "la carte" meal was a problem, as the restaurant could not match demand. At peak time delay to be seated could exceed 20 minutes and meals were lengthier than desired.

    The main restaurant has been revamped and its quality is excellent both on breakfast and dinner. The gym is surprisingly large and well equipped. La Barrosa beach is probably one of the best in the world!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We (young couple) were looking for an all inclusive holiday to relax and just do nothing and this was a perfect choice! The hotel was very nice and clean, the food was amazing, everyone's very friendly especially the management! Swimming pool a bit too cold for my liking but very nice indoor SPA was great! Not too much to do around but that was exactly what we wanted and one week was more than enough. Great holiday! would recommend going all inclusive as it was so much more relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Great location if you're looking for a relax holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to see/do outside the hotel domain, except golf. Car recommended.

    Great location if you're looking for a relax holiday. Beautiful beach and swimming pools, comfortable rooms, plenty of choice in the restaurant, friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, backing onto superb beaches, staff friendly and helpful, morning and evening buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Would have liked a better pillow without having to pay for it, can't think of anything else I didn't like

    Cava on arrival Dinner buffet quite extraordinary Spa really classy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room after putting in the extra bed got really small. The hotel's design makes the noise from the downstairs bar area travell up to the third floor making it difficult to relax . We had to complain at 11ish pm because it was just much too loud with people shouting as if they were outside the door...

    The location is the hotel's best point- right on the Barrossa beach , huge , clean and beautiful... Breakfast and dinner buffet top class, fresh products, local and international all yummy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, beaches and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent hotel, beaches and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning at this time of the year ( May ) in our room. A real pity.

    NEARLY EVERYTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place. amazing location, beach and pool. Great restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very smart hotel and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very smart hotel and excellent location staff were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ----

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Loved everything at home, staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything at home, staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms, hotel & pool area very clean. food was amazing! we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    very nice place and a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach, sea, pool, breakfast, staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with a friendly but orofess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and pools as well as the very nice professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    Restaurant Policies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Policies! Staff do not speak in English except receptionists...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    4 stars and half
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdresser

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ever2

    Every thing was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    your hospitality.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    your hospitality.arrangements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry can't think of anything.

    The relaxing atmosphere and the super friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    sensational and inspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit worried about the air conditioning in the room.

    the overall setup of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of perfume is overpowering

    Great location Good value Free wifi is a big improvement from last time we visited

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent, relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    When we arrived the manager tried to "upgrade"us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the manager tried to "upgrade"us to the sister hotel next door Knowing the other hotel is not the same standard We declined I thought this wes cheap trick No excuses Golfrate for hotel guests is too high Even so we were more tha satisfied with our visit Novo Sancti Petri is a very fine place

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff is so great, always friendly, helpfull and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is so great, always friendly, helpfull and very gentle!!! A really nice family resort, best location, super beach, very nice holiday!! Thanks to the team and management!!!! Steven Hameeuw

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location with access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI coverage in the bedroom wasn't that good

    Excellent location with access to the beach. Nice breakfast, pool and people attending you at all times

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The staff overall were excellent, attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff overall were excellent, attentive and friendly. They remembered us from our last visit. The reception staff were excellent. The Dining room staff were always attentive and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for wi fi When you pay a lot you at least expect free winfi

    The hotel is top class

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Lovely and quiet, not too busy, great area and clean beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi

    Lovely and quiet, not too busy, great area and clean beach

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for underground parking.

    The friendly staff. Location the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The friendly people at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendly people at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    almost all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pools water temperature were cold a bit warmer could make guests more delifgtful or would be perfect

    almost all

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: