Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Andalucía Center 4 stars

Avenida de América, s/n, Zaidín, 18006 Granada, Spain

#60 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3415 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - solid 15 minutes walk to the city center. However, in a perfect position if you are traveling by car. It is a nightmare to drive any closer to the center.

    A lot of parking space in the underground garage. Good English at the reception. Nice terrace. Great food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to catch a cab to the centre

    we stayed here in 2015 and were comfortable with finding the place. Parked across the road in their u/g carpark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is advertised as free, but it requires registration; what you don't pay in money, you pay in privacy... They charge for parking (and it is not cheap), but if you drive around the neighborhood you are likely to find free parking space. We got twin beds, even though we had requested a single bed. They said that there were none available.

    Good international buffet breakfast. The facilities were good - nice room with all the standard commodities and complementary products; a rooftop terrace with a pool and nice views of the city (including the Alhambra). We found the location of the hotel to be optimal. It is not in the center, but we could get there in a pleasant 15m walk (there are also bus stops at the end of the street that could take us right to the center, but we preferred walking). Plus, there was plenty of free parking space nearby, which would be impossible to find in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Some) very unfriendly & unorganized staff at the reception. Us was told by the waiters the pool is closed for the whole day for a wedding party. Even two days after the party, there was broken glass on the floor of the bathroom at the pool. The pool water (especially the jacuzzi) is disgusting, it looks like its never been changed before. Everything in this hotel is overpriced and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone traveling to Granada.

    Friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the room didn´t have a balcony and neither had a good view. Also, we went to bed very late and slept until a bit late, however we were woken up by a noisy hoover that stayed on for quite a long time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Excel to stay

    Very comfortable bed with excellent families . Lovely bar area and fabulous small pool plus jacuzzi on rooftop . Excellent stay and 20 mins walk to town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Good location 15 minutes walk to the city center, fantastic breakfast with a rich selection. Clean room and comfortable bed, friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out without any problems. Nice swimming pool on the roof. Perfect hotel also for business meetings. Good price for this category of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the ac is not working the room was hot and dry i asked them to turn on the ac their solution is to open the window in the room

    it was fine place to stay a way from the noisy of the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Housekeeping are unconsiderate of guests’ well being. Every morning they keep the doors open when vacuuming other rooms. - Noisy street even at night. - The room was very hot even though it was cold and rainy outside. And air conditioning is very noisy.

    WIFI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not really friendly. We asked if they could call to a restaurant as the person only speaks Spanish and we forgot a bag. This was during our checkout and the person at the reception simply said please wait to first help other checkout. They've let us wait for over 15 mins while it only would add 1 min to our checkout. In addition, the breakfast was ok. Not super as a lot was simply not fresh (fruits, bread etc.)

    Location is great. It is 15-20 mins walk away from the main attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough personnel in the reception. The same person receives phone calls and makes connections and does all receptionist and concierge job. The guy doing this was remarkable, but this was very frustrating for the clients in front of the desk - for him as well I think. Only one person per shift spoke English sufficiently to communicate. Language communication was our biggest problem. For 3 weeks in advance we could not book tickets for flamenco. When finally I reached the right guy it was arranged in one day. Our room stinked with cigarettes. Personnel did not react. Later we realised that the smoke sensor was covered with plastic, so our predecessors must have been smoking heavily. Nobody did anything about it, while cleaning the room.

    Pleasant hotel, very good breakfast. Nice pool in the roof. Great location for Spanish I think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our rooms window was broken and it let terrible traffic noise inside. We couldn`t get much sleep.. - Parking- Garage was too small for a van, so we had to look an hour to get a parking lot! - Beds- really hard beds. You could feel the springs inside.

    +Location +Clean overall +Nice interior +Easy acces

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lights didnt all work and the heat was not working because the system was centralized and the hotel turned off the system

    The staff was really pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful! Rooms were really clean, spacious and a great value. The roof terrace was also a nice place to lay out and relax - features an amazing view! Location was great for us since we didn’t want to be right in the center but still walking distance from all the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car was expense when compared to the room rate and this additional daily expense was not sufficiently flagged when comparing rates with other hotels.

    Modern Hotel with good facilities, ideally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Also, the coffee with breakfast was disgusting: you would think that a hotel in Spain would at least be able to serve good coffee.

    Excellent facilities, helpful staff and great value for money. Also, a really good location for walking into Granada centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not very close to the centre.

    The room itself was nice. Big Bathroom, Value for money is very good. Was the only 4 star hotel with a reasonable price with Easter. Staff in general was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement parking demands that you follow procedure to enter tight turn into underground lot.

    This is a beautiful hotel and deserves at least a 4.5 star rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negatives were very mediocre breakfast, which can be improved, and a lack of walking distance restaurants, which is trickier.

    Excellent room in all respects. The lobby with door helped with quietness. The finish of tiling, separate "loo room", large bath and shower, were luxurious. We wanted to be near the Science Park, and it's perfect. We found a superb Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t open and this wasn’t evident from website. Always had to queue at reception. We wanted to use pillow menu, but receptionist didn’t understand so we just asked for 2 any type. I would have liked access to uk films even if I needed to pay extra.

    Great location 20 minute walk to town centre. It’s great to be able to park, but space was so tight we dare not move it during our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was high quality and good value. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They turn the air-con off in winter but it was so hot in the bedrooms that we couldn't sleep

    The hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little details that made it feel luxurious - everything was just where you needed it to be. And the fresh extra clean-scented sheets were a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is fine, but too expensive and not high quality.

    Very large bed, nice views, bath. There is a swimming pool and a hot tub at the top of the building but only available in summer. Small gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most disappointing part of the hotel was the small dining room used for evening meals. The dining room was extremely hot and it did not seem possible to control the heating.

    The room was very clean with plenty of space. The receptionist on arrival was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner very expensive ..I expected more from my order of chicken with Roquefort and vegetables Parking very expensive Simple facilities for 4starts hotel Pillows very slim and bad quality of pillows to be 4 * hotel

    location Furniture in room and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for money. nice hotel, comfortable rooms, efficient no-fuss check in. it's better if you have a car, since it located slighlty out of center and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and with one extra bed they become way too tighny. No real restaurant in the hotel, just a pizza snack place so you are obliged to eat outside.

    Well located hotel at walking distance from the city center and next to the exit to the highway. Very good and varied breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that the door of the bathroom cannot be closed, and that there is a gap actually, between the door and the walls surrounding it. Also, the ventilation is not very good in the bathroom, but neither they left us some kind of air-fresher to compensate that. The shower has a very short glass panel to prevent the water to fall outside the tub, so you have little space to take a shower if you don't want the floor of the bathroom to be flooded. We also disliked that there was no electric water kettle in the room. And no tea or coffee. Buf you can take a tea bag from the breakfast and then go to the coffee lounge and ask for hot water if you want to have it in your room. It's messy though. Our room was in front of a very intense light from the outside, so we had to close the curtains to get some sleep. The gym didn't have much to choose from, so we didn't use it. Also, it's a shame you can't go to the terrace on winter. It would have been great.

    I travelled with my partner. The entrance looks nice, with sofas and couches to sit down and plan the next move on the city. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and they answered all of our tourist-questions very kindly. All the rooms are above the reception floor. In our room, we loved the huge wardrobe and bed. Also, the minifridge came in very handy to keep fresh water inside (but be aware, it's a small fridge). The flat screen is great, and you can connect an USB to watch movies (I guess, but we didn't do it). The bathroom is good-looking, and the temperature of the water was perfect, in the shower. The air conditioning (and heating) of the room works great. We seized it a lot on cold days, although the room is already pretty well isolated from the temperature outside. Also, we had drawers, a desk, a couch and a chair. We also liked that you can leave a note on your door so that they clean (or not) the room. The breakfast was delicious. But we recommend to have breakfast at 7-8 am, because if you do it later, it will not be that fresh. The music during breakfast was just supreme. We praise the one who chose the playlist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many restaurants around the hotel but plenty of buses if you don't want to walk the 40 minutes to the main plaza.

    Rooms were large and bathroom enormous. Underground parking was a bit of a squeeze but well worth paying for as driving through Granada is not for the timid! This hotel is not far off the motorway so easily accessible without driving through the maze of streets, many with restrictions. Many fines are issued every day and it is easy to find yourself going down one of the streets with cameras or bollards. Hotel very clean and breakfast ok. The hotel ordered us a taxi to go to the Alhambra which cost just over 6 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed, well it was "winter" for them 22°C and sun, for me that's Summer.

    Nice location, close to the city center and bus stations. Also quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say negative things, maybe the only is that location is a little bit away from the real center of Granada, yet its still OK.

    Really helpful staff, in every views, with good recommendations where to go and how to do it. Room was spacious even with the extra bed in it. Wide variety of breakfast, with really good quality foods. The room was silent even facing to the main road. 2nd rooftop terrace in our trip with a marvelous view to the city. Parking space is easy to access, and good price also. Can only recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but we have been there before, this was our second visit and we will stay there again when we go back to Granada.

    Very good underground parking. Very helpful staff. It is a short easy walk into the city with cafe bars on route if needed. Easy to find when driving into city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was extremely tight and very difficult to manoeuvre. Getting in and out of the garage was almost impossible.

    Buses to the city centre were nearby (1 block away), regular, and easy to use. We even used the bus for our return dinner trip - easier than taxis. Conductors at bus stops were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra money for parking, staff unhelpful, pool area locked,furniture broken/ outdated, very noisy school next door. Unfriendly atmosphere

    Great bar staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool or sauna and steam rooms.

    Good location near public bus line to center and within reasonable walking distance to center. Room clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good and reasonably priced Abreakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait an hour to get shower product's which are not left in the room. Asking for an extra towel that never arrived. Huge big whole in sheets on the bed. Staff never smile. Pool area closed until 11.00 am - you want to start your day by the pool and it's impossible. No bar service at pool, you have to call then wait forever,;I gave up in the end

    Not the best hotel I have stayed in considering it was supposed to be 4 star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    A good quality hotel which would have cost a lot more right in the city centre. The bonus was a roof terrace with a small pool, great for a wind down after a long day. Bus service every 10 mins but we never waited that long. Easy road access so all in all a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design and the setup of the pool area is very uncharitable. Most of the sunbeds are damaged or broken. The artificial grass pitch is also not very nice. Overall it's more a business hotel than a holiday destination - maybe we just simply made the wrong choice.

    The room and the bed was good and also quite comfortable even though most off the interior looked already very used. The hotel is a bit outside the city center and the surrounding area is not really nice. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the Plaza Nuevo or 5-7€ by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bar up at the pool rather than ringing reception and asking them to bring drinks up to the pool area,but we got over that.

    Amazing hotel...breakfast buffet was brilliant they had everything..best buffet I've ever seen and only for €10! Staff were very helpful. Will book again. Well done!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at all times were very friendly and helpful. The area in which the hotel is located is about 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Granada but it's a lovely walk which we did most days taking different routes while exploring the city. The area around the hotel has loads of cafe/bars which are great for tapas and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More displayed of places of interest, eating places, bus timetables etc as not too near the centre

    Room very good as we're staff at reception and dining room. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to Jonathan, staff guy from the hotel, because of his kindness and attention with us, help us with the bathroom licking on the floor and get out the car from the parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service could be better at the pool area and bar couldn't get a drink at the small bar downstairs no staff on . They need more staff on in both areas not fair on the waiters understaffed the management need to look into this as paying customers will move on to an other bar in the area .

    the roof terrace and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little walk out of the city centre. The staff at the reception desk were a little slow at times, often answering the phone in the middle of serving you after waiting in a queue for 10 minutes.

    The rooftop bar was lovely. We ordered food and drink up there, they were very quick to come and we were up there most of the lunchtime period. Rooms were nice, clean and had everything we needed. When I asked for harder pillows, staff provided a pillow menu for me so I could personalise what I slept on. Very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three people. It wasn't very clean. Hardly any staff spoke English and the water in the pool was actually at freezing point! Given that it was 38 degrees and all everyone wanted to do was get in the pool. I dipped my foot in and it actually went numb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More service round the pool during the day... good facility, which not too many hotels in Granada have.

    Pool area is small but great and just what you need after exploring Granada...but could do with some staff here In the afternoon. Reception staff very good and helpful Breakfast good. Location.....perhaps 15 mins away from the centre or £5 in a taxi. Alhambra itself would be further. Handy supermarket just round the corner if you need to stock up on drink and snack for next leg of your journey.....we had a 3 hour trip ahead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast rolls were doughy. You had to put bread through the toaster several times before it was toasted. I travelled with my partner (one room) and my son and daughter in law (separate room) They had problems. Damp towels not changed even though they were left in bath. Worse, New toilet rolls not supplied. They had to phone reception and it took 2 phone calls and a wait of 40 mins to get them replaced and they had completely run out!!!!

    Lovely views from the roof terrace. Staff friendly. Good choice of breakfast food. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of refreshments was time limited throughout our stay. Drinks, including coffee and tea, could only be purchased during specific times.

    Staff were welcoming, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite a walk from the center of Granada.

    Very luxurious hotel, with private parking and a nice breakfast bufet. Also a very large bed, so room enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the reception staff was very rude and unhelpful

    Great location, good size room with a huge bed, fantastic views from rooftop pool and terrace & Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is about a 20 minute walk away from the city centre but taxis are always on hand and there is a bus stop round the corner from the hotel. There is a churreria directly across from the hotel which is family owned and a great spot for breakfast! The staff were superb, always on hand to give good recommendations. One staff member in particular, Piedad, was extremely helpful! We arrived on the Saturday and were planning to go to the Alhambra Palace on the Sunday. She informed us that due to its popularity, tickets are best booked in advance as the queues are extremely long. Within minutes, she had found two tickets online and booked them for us and printed them off. All while she was answering the phones and speaking with other guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No issues

    The breakfast was amazing, having traditional dishes like churros and the traditional ones like croissants, ham, cheese, variety of juices, yogurts etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't so great, the rooms were dirty and small. I left behind a fitness watch and I realised I done so on the same day so when i called reception, they said nothing was left behind. Its safe to say it was stolen by the housekeeping staff. For the price, the room seemed small and the staff a little arrogant. I have stayed in better hotels for less price. I happened to drop a coin on the floor, under the bed, so when I looked underneath there was a thick layer of dust (see attached picture).

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edgar's colleague from restaurant was not guest oriented. Upper terrace was closed even if weather was good.

    We liked waiter Edgar, that was very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilette was embedded in a strange way that resulted a bit uncomfortable.

    Generous room with plenty of space. Very friendly staff. Having dinner at the roof of the hotel is awesome in summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, easy to find if driving with on-site parking. Location is about a 15 minute walk into the centre where there are lots of restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service was speedy but the food wasn't great. And the air conditioning was brutal.

    Hotel was nice enough and the pool was most welcome as it was seriously hot during my stay (38 degrees +) . However, the hotel was a long way from the centre, and even further from the Alhambra, so I had to take a lot of taxis!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic very busy, it's best to leave the car and go on foot.

    Good location and underground parking on site. 15 Minutes walk into city. Lovely cathedral and shops. City was very interesting, Alhambra Palace was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel.... we were walking distance from the city center. The room was very good size for 3 single beds. The hotel staff was very helpful and assisted us to get taxis to the bus station as on that day there was some festival in the city and taxis were very difficult to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool hours could be more flexible and car park facility more reasonable.

    We loved everything about hotel, staff, room size, bed comfort and the swimming pool on the roof. Especially the size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Bathroom design is bad. -Water gets out easily from the shower. -Bathroom has no lock 2- No tea and coffee in the rooms 3- swimming pool is very narrow and small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is underground, but still expensive.

    Large room & bathroom, very clean, fine toiletries, very good breakfast, nice staff; quiet area (there is a school nearby, but noise level is more than acceptable), within some 20 min walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Car parking was good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was big , clean and quiet ! Only one night but excellent , and right by the Science Park which is why we chose it .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Located a bit out of the centre (15-20 min walk

    - amazing continental buffet breakfast - Amazing largest bed ever - Located in an area full of free parking - Friendly staff - Helpful staff - Toothbrush and toothpaste offered among other toiletries - Internet - great rooftop terrace with small swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay here. Nice location. Bar staff were particularly friendly and helpful with a cheerful, humorous approach with their guests. The food we had in the restaurant was also good. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one informed us that the swimming pool was out of order and we booked this hotel specifically for the pool.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Safe parking. Lovely.helpful staff who were well informed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in so ate at the hotel restaurant. We ordered tagliatelle with duck and got cold tagliatelle with 3 prawns on top. We didn't complain to the waitress as she couldn't speak english and we were too tired to wait for a new meal. Service was also extremely slow (considering only 2 other tables in use). We advised reception after our meal and upon check out received the meal FOC. No tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Excellent breakfast selection, Comfy bed and spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No View, front is just road & block of flats, rear is a kid's school. There is no other minus points but I'd put some below as information. Three bus stops (using LAC bus) from city centre or good 30 minutes walk. (I already knew it, i made this choice so I cannot blame hotel for it its location). Parking is €15.40 a night but its secure underground parking, can be a little issue if you are driving larger sedan or a larger SUV.

    A proper Four Star hotel, and when I say proper I mean it. The double bed was 220 cm (King Size) bed, with utmost comfort a bed can provide. The cable TV provided option to choose language of most channels between Spanish or the original language, so if u want to watch a movie in English on Fox/AXN it is possible. The size of the room is massive, and its luxury. The bathroom provides the four star amenities too unlike others who advertise as four but provide two star amenities (so its a major plus point for this hotel). Still want to eat out, just 200 metres left of hotel's main entrance is a small high street of area providing some cafe/hotels. U3 / LAC buses available within 100 metres walk from hotel. Science Museum / Museum is 300 metres walk away. Not far from main ring road of the city so if driving it's on a very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only a small forecourt so it's difficult to park and check-in. Parking is expensive at 15€ a night when there is free street parking very close by.

    This is a very large hotel just outside the city centre clearly used to handling large groups of tourists on coach trips to the city. Like the hotel itself, the service was professional but impersonal, we were just 'numbers' to be processed. However, the room was comfortable and clean and the rates are OK so it is a good option for a quick overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car in the Hotel garage costs 15 €, could be cheaper.

    The Hotel is located not far from the center (indeed we walked to all major attractions) in a quite area not far from the Congress Center. The Alhambra cannot be reached by foot, however. Generally speaking a good Hotel. We had a very spacious room with a huge bath/toilette. Available facilities are a swimming pool and a fitness area (but we didn't use them)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds in room 306 were uncomfortable as there was a rubber sheet under the bottom sheet which wrinkled and caused my wife backache.

    The breakfast was very good. however I believe that when we made the booking it said that breakfast was included in the price. In the event we were told that was not the case and were charged 10 euros per person per day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for fast food, there isn't any very close by, but you can find all of them some 15 minute walk, not always central though.

    Staff was helpful and although the hotel was not exactly in the center, it was short 15 minute walk. There are two cafes across the hotel, both friendly and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon only in heating mode, but we found our room very hot (with heating off), window did not open very far and road too noisy to leave it open overnight. There was often a queue for reception and only one staff member, which was annoying when both our key cards stopped working and our 4 year old son needed to get to bed. The pool was not in use (early April), which was a shame as it was 24C outside and that was an incentive when selecting this hotel. On my final night my room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which seemed to be coming via the bathroom.

    Beds nice and hard. Clean, functional. Five for a business trip, not so great if you want to relax with children (no outside space).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a really nice and clean room. Staff was amazing. The hotel itself is really good one, new and fresh one always with a nice smell. My family and me liked the stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for the car park of the hotel for two days. At check out I discovered that someone hit my car in the park. The hotel took no responsability for this, they do not have any insurance ou protection for their guest in this situation. Verry poor service.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Andalucía Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: