Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Andalussia 3 stars

8 de marzo, s/n - Urbanización Cañada Honda, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#8 of 25 hotels in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and swimming pool but too pricey for poor breakfast and far from the center and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor for a nice hotel. They serve just artificial juices and no turkey, no chicken, no fresh cheese, no scrambled eggs. It was far from the center and beach and too expensive for that.

    The room i've stayed was very spacious, clean and new. The swimming pool was big and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was at the top of the town so was quite a hot walk to the hotel. A very pretty town with excellent choice of food Location wasjust 80 yards to the bus station. Bus services were very good. Was very easy to find just a mile from the main road. Would recommend you take the bus if you intend to visit Cadiz.

    Very good choice and quality of breakfast. Very nice pool and surroundings. Wasvery busy earlyevening. Staff always very pleasant and wanted to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay at Conil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is way too soulless. Made us think of two-star breakfasts at mass-tourist costas. For the money we paid everything was good apart from the breakfast that was a disappointment.

    Good hotel that is a great choice, if you want to explore Conil and places close, such as Los Canos de Meca and Zahora. Fresh rooms, calm area, very caring reception staff. They got most of it right, which is unusual for Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Made very velcome by the staff could not be more helpful i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television channels as could only view the newsvery

    This is the second time in six months we have stayed at this hotel and the standard has remained as good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound isolation was enough poor.

    + Nice, clean, enough modern hotel; + Very kind and helpfull staff (especially girls); + Good breakfast; + Nice panoramic view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was quite new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the people in the room next door talk or watch TV or leave the room early it is quite noisy.

    The hotel was quite new and comfortable. Staff was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Good but with a lot of margin for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city center and the beach. 20 minutes walking easily. In the rooms, you can hear absolutely everything (really bad isolated from an acustic point of view). We were in a room in the ground floor and with views to the street (we did not hoppen the courtains in 3 days).

    The Hotel and people working there are really nice. The swimming pool great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great facilities and fantastic staff - helpful and efficient. Wheelchair user and this is one of the few hotels with actual disabled access to rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Hot, relaxing and joyful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in bedroom is not chill enough to keep fresh drinks, considering that we faced extremely hot temperatures. Also, I did not appreciated that the menu for meals was only long enough, but being a recent development, can lead for further development. Additionally, the tables on the terrace could use some umbrellas to protect against the sun, specially during the afternoon heatwaves. To finalise, I understand that Conil is a city on demand yet I believe that the stay was slightly overpriced.

    I liked the quietness of the hotel, the staff and the food and beverage services. Indeed was the experience I seeked, within a lovely city full of activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff & more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location and surrounding area not the greatest but in terms of getting to the beach it was not a problem as we had a car. If you did not have a car it would possibly be an issue and pool area was a little restricted and lost sun early in the evening ..

    Excellent staff & more than helpful. Nothing was a problem what so ever. It has a very personal feel to it as a hotel and at the same time it feels like a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was a bit out of things, although only about 1 km from town and beach. Very busy traffic wise and apart from near our hotel, parking was a major problem. For younger fitter people able to walk not such a problem. WIFI was hopeless, up and down so much not worth using.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Lovely room, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in a lovely seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located in the outskirts of the town, which is perfect for guests with cars. As the town is quite compact, walking to the centre was not a problem at all. Place was clean and modern and staff was extremely friendly. Good quality breakfast was included in the very reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Great little Hotel with a great staff, though bad location and out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Site Parking is a must due to the location and you are charged 5.50 Euros a day. No proper restaurant or Bar.

    Staff were fantastic and very helpful. New Hotel, spacious, very clean rooms, good breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far out of town, so we had to drive to restaurants, (only a mile or two though ) unless you want to eat Burger King, which we didn't! We had some noisy early risers, (5am) and unfortunately the noise carried and woke us.

    The room was excellent, nicely decorated, very clean and well equipped, including hairdryer and toiletries and even toothbrush! Easy access and parking either outside (free) or underground hotel carpark which was only €5 . Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    we felt at home and welcome from the moment we entered the reception area. wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that we only had 10 days holiday. it was over far too quickly.

    there was absolutely nothing to complain about. the personal were polite helpful and always friendly. breakfast was more than adequate and the buffet was replenished even prior to it becoming necessary. our room was clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable. we both slept very well. the only problem we had was trying to hear something at night. it was simply too quiet. we will definatly stay again if you will have us haha!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxed stay - just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, but was adequate. More fruit and fresh juice would have been good.

    Clean, airy, quiet, friendly staff. We really appreciated the advice given by Lorena when we arrived. Such a nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in the room could have been better

    A hidden gem! I was happily surprised by this lovely hotel in a lovely town. Great breakfast, great value for money. 15 min stroll into the centre of town and down to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Comfortable with good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    El hotel en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    the beach was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beach was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent - stayed there twice and will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything - helpful staff - great facilities - comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed everywhere very clean friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was being cleaned when we wanted to use it. Should have been done when closed

    Comfy bed everywhere very clean friendly receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Poor shower.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower. Water pressure very low.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approx. 30 minutes walk to the beach (but nice village & beach walk)

    Nice hotel; parking spots outside of the hotel (free & save)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Stayed here before, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath, shower head was broken.

    Staff were delightful. Breakfast excellent. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for a f
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as having a balcony. Couldn't agree as to the definition of a balcony. Room service pizza was poor.

    Clean modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide shampoo!

    Relaxing place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff are wonderful, always friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable to us as we had a car, but it is a fair walk to the beach.

    Staff are wonderful, always friendly. Hotel clean and comfortable. Got to eat churros for breakfast as part of the buffet :) really enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel staff always smiling and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was overlooking the swimming pool area and it was great untill the arrival of a very noisy group of people who spoiled the serenity of the hotel.....maybe the hotel should consider the type of tourist they accomodate for the sake of the majority that enjoys their stay respecting the non written silence and "not bother others" rule......e.g. shouting , overtaking the swimming pool area or chain smoking - the cigarette smoke gets into the rooms.....should be controlled by the hotel authority

    The hotel staff always smiling and nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    The staff members were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff members were very polite and helpful. Even when we left before the breakfast time on the last day they gave us a picnic bag with breakfast for our journey.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Great accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    Great accommodating staff. Lovely rooms. Beautiful pool. Can walk into the centre in about 15 mins. Will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff at reception desk and cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise coming from the nearby lobby.

    Staff at reception desk and cafeteria.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got woken up by the fire alarm early morning

    Great value for money, Very clean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool , very close to the center but not so crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool , very close to the center but not so crowded. Very peaceful area

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Calm atmosphere in extreme heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Calm atmosphere in extreme heat. Very comfortable on my own. Good, clean swimming pool. Good sized room and excellent shower.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Location, swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    Spain, especially Costa de Luz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coming home

    Spain, especially Costa de Luz

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everthing about this Hotel it is great qqà

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: