Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andria 3 stars

Passeig Joan Brudieu, 24, 25700 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain

#11 of 21 hotels in La Seu d'Urgell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Gorgeous and comfortable accommodations, with lovely lounges where we could sit and talk. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would like to go there again one day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    There is an elevator to the lobby, then you need to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an elevator to the lobby, then you need to take stairs to the upper floors. On arrival the staff helped bring luggage up, but on departure they found all kinds of excuses not to help, very unfortunate. The bathrooms have aged, with very slippery bath tubs, very difficult to shower. This hotel has aged, and needs a complete renovation. Stay at any newer nearby Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The location, the receptionist gave us a map that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not good, the bracket was hanging off the wall, lots of floor times cracked and some wall tiles by the window.

    The location, the receptionist gave us a map that was helpful and showed us where to park free just 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff, the lovely building, the welcome, including free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the lovely building, the welcome, including free parking for our motorbike and complementary beer upon arrival, and the fabulous dinner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location, friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well situated in the town, with a nice garden where we could also park our motorbike. The hotel was very quiet when we were there. They were very accommodating when we had a last minute change of plan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location in the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two twin beds pushed together, which we have encountered elsewhere in Europe as well. Since it was right in town, it was a little noisy at night, but nothing that kept us awake after we went to bed. There is an elevator from the street level to check-in, but after that luggage must be hauled up the stairs.

    Good location in the old part of town. Rather than pay for parking close by, we parked for free a few minutes away. There was a mixup regarding the rate we expected to pay, which was not the hotel's fault. They were very accomodating, and gave us a discount from the regular rate without us asking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a charming town close to the Pyrinees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location comes with noise from the town - however this small town is quiet during the night time

    The Hotel is located in a beautiful old house in the center of La Seu, adjacent to the interesting ancient quarter of the town, and a few minutes walking distance from the impressive cathedral. There is also a nice Plaça in front of the hotel. Reception is very friendly, breakfast quite ok. The bed was excellent. You can tell, there is a permanent need to renovate old houses, which carries the charm of antiques.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place for good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found breakfast a bit limited, it was more like a continental one. No scrambled eggs/omelette, for example, and just one or two types of ham/cheese. We personally had some problems with tea, as only coffee/cappuccino/cacao/chocolace is served. We asked for hot water and tea, but the first day there was only one tea bag available, so we had to share. The staff (except the receptionists) speak very poor English (often no English at all), but they are eager to help and with some gesticulation and Google translate it was possible to explain what we wanted. : )

    The staff was extremely friendly, especially the manager/owner (?) of the hotel, so after two days we felt like a part of the family. He did his best to introduce us not only to the best things to do in the town, but also to the local traditions and the history of the whole region (we asked him about it). Thanks to him we were able to find a fantastic confectionary just round the corner, which became our favourite place, as we were able not only to eat tasty pastries there, but also to take them away. The hotel has a very good location, just a hundred metres away from the Old town. The hotel is little and cosy. The inneryard is just like a fairytale, exactly like in the picture (though it wasn't that green when we were there, as it was early spring). Inside the hotel you find some "antique" things that give an impression of those old days inns, so it was like a little museum where you could see old clocks, glasses, burners, furniture - you name it. The parking spot is just 100 meters away. The room was quite big, with some extra furniture in the older style. There are no elevators, but the staff helped us with our luggage. No problems with wifi. The bed was big and quite soft (a bit too soft to my taste but fantastic to my husband's taste).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    I would love to go back to Seu for longer, and would choose to stay at the Andria again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent town-centre location, just a few minutes' walk from the centro historico, but, if you're driving, without the hassle of navigating tiny back streets. Alfons, the ?manager, was very helpful and friendly, and moved me (with many apologies) to another, larger room when the power failed in my first room. He also gave helpful advice on parking, the market etc. I didn't eat at the hotel, so can't give any opinion on the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stop in Catalonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a beautiful garden in front and a friendly staff. Our room was comfortable and clean with plenty of space. Near to restaurants and walking distances to attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Old fashioned but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was uninspiring.

    Although the bedrooms (and public areas) are rather old-fashioned the furnishings are of good quality, the enormous bed extremely comfortable with good quality bedlinen, and the spacious bathroom was spotlessly clean. The Andria is probably one of the best bets in town. The location is good, only a few minutes from the old quarter and the cathedral and with several restaurants nearby (the hotel has its own restaurant too). Parking on street outside didn't seem to be a problem. All in all a comfortable overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in central location,good value for money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar or access to tea/coffee to take advantage of the terrace or courtyard . We were there mid September and weather good. Probably July/August these are available. Breakfast was ok. Appeared a little tired and a shame as the evening meals were good.

    Lovely staff who were keen to help.Clean spacious room and bed. Old world charm with lovely entrance to property with lovely terrace.great location and limited free parking as travelling arround very important Had 2 excellent evening meals at the hotel served by helpful waitress despite language barrier.hereh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All finr

    Very beautiful hotel , like in olden days, great rooms, super clean, nice staff and great breakfast. Dinner very good too in a nice patio setting, but while breakfast is good value, dinner is a bit expensive. Parking is possible nearby but not easy. You can pay for a parking not too far if necessary. Old town is beautiful, new buildings around it less pretty. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Charming old hotel in a great location and a pretty terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel. The garden is beautiful, and it was nice to have breakfast on the terrace. The hotel restaurant in the garden is very good, and has nice atmosphere with the lights in the trees etc. Marta at the reception was just lovely! Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely way into La Seu D'Urgell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is extremely convenient and the staff were extraordinarily supportive throughout our stay. We were traveling by car through La Seul D'Urgell and had little time to do everything we wanted to do in the area. Thanks to the hotel staff, all was made easier. And feasible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a short stay to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfy, room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly, and this location is perfect as it is right in the center of the town, where all the locals gather at night and a lot of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Good be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There never seemed to be anyone on reception. I couldn't check out and pay with cash do they will take the payment from my bank incurring extra charges for me. There is an air of decline about the place. Broken bathroom tiles, broken bedroom floor tiles. Curtain hooks missing. Only one socket in the bedroom worked.

    Great location on the centre of town with motorcycle parking on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    The property was very convenient and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. But it was ok.

    The property was very convenient and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helped with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Very clean and comfortable room with modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice large room Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant to eat under the trees in the courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to very noisy rambla.

    Pleasant to eat under the trees in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    One of our most enjoyable moments in Spain. The hotel and room was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room was stunning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Evening dinner very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with power in our room. No shower.

    Evening dinner very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everyone was so friendly and ready to serve.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great place in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    At the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the edge of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely crisp bedlinen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely crisp bedlinen. Very helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Elegant atmospheric hotel.
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Elegant atmospheric hotel. Spacious room overlooked Paseo. Comfortable double bed &a perfect shower/ bath. Breakfast was all that could be wished for. Friendly, relaxed host & staff - certainly a place to return to.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Charming, "old fashioned" hotel with lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming, "old fashioned" hotel with lovely terrace and garden.Big room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Centrally location but quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely rather old fashioned hotel with great charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rather old fashioned hotel with great charm. For some maybe a little dated and in need of a slight revamp but we loved it. The evenjng meal served in the hotel restaurant is of very high quality and we would recomment it.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Alfons, the Manager made a point of emailing me before our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alfons, the Manager made a point of emailing me before our stay to confirm our requirements for a Father and Sons group trip. He also met us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating of our group. This is a very friendly family run hotel in a beautiful setting in the mountains. Dinner was also excellent and thoroughly recommended. A recommended and very reasonable hotel!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    Location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in centre of town. Some interesting aspects to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    It is a very good location friendy staff and good meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a very good location friendy staff and good meals

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    large, quiet rooms and big comfortable bed meant a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large, quiet rooms and big comfortable bed meant a great night's rest. friendly and helpful management.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    You cannot stay more central than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You cannot stay more central than this.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    A staff that sincerely wanted to make our stay pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A staff that sincerely wanted to make our stay pleasant and comfortable A bicycle friendly property

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Central location, comfortable, good but somewhat expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic breakfast, service somewhat slow.

    Central location, comfortable, good but somewhat expensive restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Really nice place, old fashion but renewed, near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit noisy till late in the night due to the little public green in front.

    Really nice place, old fashion but renewed, near the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel closing at night

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Everything about our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything about our stay was wonderful.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: