Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aneto 1 stars

Carme, 38, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#378 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location basic accommodation for the rates paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front counter were dis interested. The hotel only provided plastic and paper cups for drinking.

    The hotel is in a great position close the the market and La Ramblas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing in terms of noise level and dirty elevator door and walkway upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls of the room (and others I expect) were paper thin. We could hear conversations next door, every cough, flush of the toilet. The shower next door sounded like it was in our room. One night we had to speak to the neighbors and pound on the wall. There were too many people in their room eating and talking loudly with their door into the hall wide open. One could hear every step down the hall, and the room doors slammed automatically with every shut. Very, very noisy for the several nights we stayed. Also the road noises did not get shut out by closing the shutters and French doors onto the balcony. Also the reception, elevator door, and walkway up the stairs need major renovation, cleaning, and painting. The ground floor elevator door is filthy, as are the walls walking upstairs. All in all, I would not stay here again.

    The room itself was basically fine - modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities need to be modernised, and you can hear noise from other rooms and the hallway. It was expensive for the quality of the facilities. Breakfast is okay, but there is no variety and the staff at the café are not very friendly. Our room was small, but not much time was spent there, so not that big of a problem.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was very good, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff in the café next door where breakfast is served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the café next door where breakfast is served were ignorant and not friendly. We were treated like second class citizens when we handed our vouchers over for breakfast each morning. Everything was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location where you can walk almost everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wall a bit thin, there was a room that partying at night and we can hear them. You can hear water from room next door in your bathroom.

    Location, 24 hour lobby, water cooker, spacious room, dark out curtain, hold luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel in a great location for central Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic but that's what I was expecting.

    Good location and value for money. Basic hotel but easy walking distance to Metro and most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    For only one night was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, room with no window( when you open the window was the elevator gap)

    The location was brilliant if you going to Barcelona for few day to visit the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Good location, professional stuff, clean room. We didn’t take breakfast, so can’t tell nothing about it. Only positive feedbacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.5
    waste of money to stay I am not happy for the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THEY NEED RENOVATION WASTE OF MONEY TO STAY , AREA IS GOOD NOT THE HOTEL WASTE OF MONEY.!!!!

    NO WIFI AND ELEVATOR DUSTY THEY HAVE TO UPGRADE THIER TV POOR FACILITIES NOT WORTH IT FOR THE PRICE OF ROOM AT ALL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first night a clunking air-conditioning machine (not in my room) kept me awake. However, after I brought it to their attention it was switched off on the following nights. On hot nights though, this could be a disturbance.

    Good location, nice and central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location & staff but no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is VERY noisy in the hotel it was hard to sleep. The pipes, showers & toilets in other rooms can be heard running all the time. You can hear people in the corridors and neighbouring rooms

    V clean, staff fantastic, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Functional older style hotel in great location; fine for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities other than a room. A few irritating things like no plugs to basin or bath. Bed and pillows not particularly comfortable

    Location - an excellent base for central Barcelona. El Raval district has lots of interesting bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded my expectations for the price we paid. Well Done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As good and tasty as the croissant and coffee were, we would have been happy to pay more as long as we had a couple more choices for breakfast foods.

    The staff were very courteous and generous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Super value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff smoke while cleaning the rooms, it takes a long while for that smell to go away as it stays on the sheets. Doors are not sound proofing the rooms, noisy travelers (or early cleaning) can ruin a night sleep

    Staff is super nice and helpful, location is great, just 2 minutes away from La Boqueria. Breakfast next door is fresh and sufficient. Very good shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Let's call there a Hostel not a Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - walls were so thin that simply we could hear our neighbors using the bathroom and toilet,vending machine in front of our room. Bathroom - faucet not really centered above the sink, just washing your hands made half the bathroom wet! Breakfast - If your booking has breakfast included then you need to go to next building that was a bakery store. Room Service: we left hotel to visit the town in the morning but it took until 5:00 pm to clean the room.

    - Location - Air-condition - Almost clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't really open the window for some air. The room smelled of mildew. The bathroom was external, which I haven't noticed when booking the room and you had to fully dress when going to take a shower and walk outside the hall.

    The staff was very welcoming. It was very nice. The air conditioning worked well and the location was central, groceries and place for breakfast on the same street. Super close to Museum of modern art, bouqeria market, metro, ramblas and many shops near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    It a very noisy place not much sound proofing drilling pavements opposite hotel till all hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no other option toast or cereal would have been a change from croissants every morning although as they were served in the bakery they were very fresh

    my friend was happy with the coffee I had fresh squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff was so kind and the location was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gave us tickets for breakfast to use a bar just near a hotel, but the breakfast offered by that bar was so poor.

    The staff was so kind and the location was good!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    The location near La Rambla was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aneto turned out be a hostel / hotel combination. There was a lot of noise both from the hostel and the hotel corridor. Sound isolation was poor.

    The location near La Rambla was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    excelent location, close to La Rambla ad easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge in the room

    excelent location, close to La Rambla ad easy walking distance to the Ghotic Quarter, port. public transport is very close. next to the hotel is bakery and supermarket. short walk to th Boqueria market. a few steps to the Taberna el Papelon - a restaurant with very tasty spanisch dishes with reasonable prices. friendly staff, room was small but clean. free wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    This hotel ticked all the boxes very clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel ticked all the boxes very clean and the staff were wonderful and helpful . Location excellent just off the La Ramblas. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth mentioning, the staff in the cafe could not care less. (Still waiting for the refund of the cancelled meals from booking.com) The lift in the hotel opens on the 4th floor only. The hotel corridor had a bad smell :(

    Staff was really helpful and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean room and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was extremely loud in the room when somebody was going through the corridor. The bathroom was in an another room (although it was not indicated in my booking). The windows of the room were facing the elevator, so no fresh air was available.

    Clean room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT, SIMPLE AS THAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great!

    Do not be put off by the rating of this hotel! Its cheap, in a great location, clean and the staff are amazing! It was my STAG and Carlos and his team made me feel extremely welcome! This is a fantastic hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathroom to wash hands with. Tea and coffee making facilities were poor. No English tv. £98 for one night was the cheapest apparently and this was very basic.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money- will only ever stay here in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I could give this place was that our hair dryer didn't work.

    Amazing location. 2 young girls and we felt very safe. Staff we attentive and friendly. Very clean for a 1 star!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location a very short walk to the Boqueria market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location a very short walk to the Boqueria market and La Rambla. Breakfast next door was good and the rooms and small public spaces clean and light.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful, lively City , great for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic,small room with a window looking out on a brick wall however very clean , good aircon and powerful over the bath shower

    Great location, quiet side street but short walk to probably the best street in Barcelona. Small but adequate breakfast at the bakery next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    close to market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the noise of other guests when opening their door. Also could hear their conversations. Could hear noise from shower next door. Our room was very small. Maybe others are bigger.

    close to market. Most of reception staff helpful. Easy to find. We stayed one night which made it ok. Not good room size for long stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only window of the room lead to a light shaft with a very bad smell. The walls are very thin and the neighbors were noisy. It's overpriced for what it offers, but that seems to be normal in Barcelona.

    Very central location and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    We stayed for the Grand Prix so we basically just slept in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Stair Way leading up to the rooms could do with painting doesn't give a very good first impression ..

    We stayed for the Grand Prix so we basically just slept in the room,room was small but cleaned and towels changed everyday..good location just one of the side streets of the very busy La Rambla and just a 5 minute walk from Catulunya Square where you can get the shuttle bus to the airport and all the sight seeing tour buses..Beautiful City..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a basic hotel but very clean. Beds are narrow and near each other. I didn't notice soap but there was shampoo and shower gel.

    The location was excellent. The room was quiet, as in I didn't hear any traffic. The shower was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It's a good hotel: nice location in the old part of the city (museums and other sights, restaurants, subway), kind and dedicated staff, rather quite rooms and correct breakfasts available in the bakery/cafe next to the hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for sharing exploring Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and very basic. Some soap in the bathroom would have been a simple improvement

    Excellent location, very close to La Rambla and easy walking distance to the Gothic Quarter attractions. Public transport (train, aerobus and metro are very close).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    The personel was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel was very helpfull. He helped us with finding good tapas restaurant. One Night it was very cold in the room but it was fixed immediately when we informed personel of it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Aneto Hotel Barcelona shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was directly outside the entrance to the floor so we were woken every night by inconsiderate people returning to their rooms for the evening. Also the walls were so thin we could hear the people next door to our room every time they had a shower or went to the toilet in the middle of the night. The hotel management should be more considerate of people staying several nights and to put them in rooms that are away from the entrance to the floor. This way those people have a better chance of getting a night's sleep undisturbed. We would not re book this hotel if we return to Barcelona.

    Location was perfect for walking everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    ok to stay for two nights when you only sleep in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are paper thin, the doors don't have any seals, so you can literally hear everything from the hallway. We could even hear people using the toilet, probably from the next door room. There's an air con in the room but it's absolutely filthy. For sleeping only, it's allright, but I wouldn't stay there for longer than two nights. definitely not with children either.

    Staff was extremely helpfull and nice. The location is just amazing. 2 minutes away from La Rambla, 15 minutes away from the beach. 3 minutes from metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Didint like That we heard everything from the room that was near Ours.and the staff of the cafeteria were we had breakfast was really Rude! Especially one of them that was Working there! She was very arrogant

    The room was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Everything was clean, rooms were big enough for what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st impression would have been off putting had I not read reviews . The main entrance and external stairway was very dingy, a lick of paint would have made all the difference but once you opened the door onto the corridor where the rooms were it was a total transformation. Bright,clean,airy,fresh

    Everything was clean, rooms were big enough for what we wanted. It was handy to everywhere and excellent value for money.it was quite noisy at times but that is visitors not the staff or location. Breakfast next door was no hindrance whatsoever and delicious.there were toiletries in the bathroom and a hairdryer, towels changed everyday and tho we were there just 4 nights our sheets were changed as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    soo clean, nice staff, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the improvement spot - although this is not only hotel issue - could have available taxi drivers in the pool that are able to speak English. though i tried to order via hotel, still they did not speak English, understanding with them was a big issue.

    the room was VERY clean and pleasant flowerish smell. the staff were supernice. excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Clean hotel in perfect location with very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the girls behind the counter at breakfast. They just didn't look friendly or approachable

    Breakfast was good although the service wasn't great, the girls behind the counter weren't very helpful and did not look approachable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Located near town centre, bus stops, beach and cruise ship...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy I could hear noises from within the hotel and outside all of which interrupted my sleep

    Located near town centre, bus stops, beach and cruise ship port

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to sit and relax in the room or reception

    The staff were so friendly. The room was very basic but extremely clean. Very quite and fantastic location being one minutes walk from las Rambla

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No solution could be offered for the amount of noise. The room was tiny and the bathroom was not even in our room. The beds were hard like wood. And the maids were cheap on leaving soap in the bathroom.

    BEWARE - this is not a real hotel. This is more like a hostel or an appartment that rents out rooms. I didn't like anything about this hotel. It was noisy and the trip was ruined because of it was impossible to sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.0
    Owner is Cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much money per day for the services rendered, which was nothing more than the room. No breakfast room, had to pressure for maid service; short handed in staff; walls so thin that we could hear private conversations next door. No phone service due to faulty wiring. We stayed in a four star in Madrid for about ten euros more per day than at Aneto. Owner is cheap and hasn't put Euros back into property.

    The location in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff were lovely, facility was very clean and the area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was a bit slow at times and the walls were quite thin so I heard everyone elses wake up calls!

    Staff were lovely, facility was very clean and the area was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    Great Location but not much beyond that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, and we had a "private external bathroom." Not exactly convenient when needing to use it in the middle of the night or to take a shower. The property should not even rent this room, since it was the ONLY ONE without a bathroom IN the room. Additionally, this was billed as a "hotel" on Booking.com with a 9.2 rating. In actuality, it was a HOSTEL, but with a cost of $100 per night. Finally, there was NO ventilation in our room, so it was extremely HOT. The window opened to the elevator shaft. No ice or other amenities. Our room and our bathroom down the hall both opened with keys (2 different ones!). Thankfully, we were only there 2 nights.

    The location was ideal for exploring Barcelona's main tourist street Las Ramblas. Very close to the Metro. Excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Good but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise if other visitors came into the hotel while you were sleeping

    Great location with good breakfast and nice staff! Has everything you need and is clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and service for a nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only very minor complaint would be that my room had the bathroom on the other side of the corridor, but it was private to us and had a bathtub so it was great, no complain there really.

    Excelent location, great caring and dedicated staff, loved that the hotel has a convenience store nearby with all that you might need, they include a teapot for making coffee in your room, it's a great detail!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was booked as private what I didn't realise was it wasnt ensuite was down the hallway with separate key but still inconvient make sure you book ensuite !!!

    Excellent location breakfast next door in patisserie was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean safe and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of 4 guests in our room left with bites. We didn't see bedbugs so I cannot be sure, but I wouldn't recommend this stay to a friend.

    Central location, felt secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was far to be good

    Value for money, simple hotel which give great location centre of Barcelona. Would recommend for visiting the city. We go a small but nice room, clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, just what is needed. Definitively recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Location excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal sometimes dropped

    They allowed us to check in early. Location is excellent. Very close to Las Ramblas. Buses and metros are easily accessible. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    The location was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A door on the room was really thin. We could here everyone on the hall. The first night was horrible, because the noisy hosts. I had to talk them to calm down in the night.(they were walking and talking on the hall) If the door wasnt so thin it would be much better. To finish my story other 2 night were ok. An another thing we had a view to footboard.

    The location was really great. A street werent noisy. A supermarket and restaurant were close. We could leave our suitcases after checkout for free. A room was cleaned regulary. Stuff spoke English. Hovever they didnt recommend any futher information without asking for it. However they were polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly man at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly man at reception. Spoke English with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent localized, front desk staff were so friendly, close to Rambla and best touristic attractions. I really recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the private bathroom was external

    The location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, clean, character, very helpful staff always there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, character, very helpful staff always there for you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old.

    The hotel's great location, you're close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little old

    Great location just off La Rambla , room was small but tidy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was noisy

    Close to shopping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    central location close to Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity in the room. Air conditioning was not working properly. dry and humid air coming out of the AC.

    central location close to Las Ramblas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    A lovely hotel with an excellent location within 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel with an excellent location within 5 minutes to the food market and La Rambla

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The personal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and 24hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be better to have an extra rubbish basket in the room and soap for hand shop on the bathroom.

    Location and 24hour reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Will back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Central to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Once stayed 5 years ago and came back this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once stayed 5 years ago and came back this time. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Nice choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is perfect! Highly recommended

    Love this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator.

    Superb location, staff is very much cooperative, neat & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells bad.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a short stay where you use the room only for sleeping. Location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small and rooms are very noisy.

    Very clean everywhere, also on the floor and in the corridor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It was not a Hotel, it was like Hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a Hotel, it was like Hostel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aneto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: