Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas Opal Anfi Tauro 5 stars

Escocia, 5, 35138 Puerto Rico, Spain

#1 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Had a great 10 days with the family. The villa was perfect for us & would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the hotel, the villas had no access to activities, such as golf, pool, table tennis. There was a HUGE empty room downstairs, next to the garage which could have been put to some sort of use. Felt that a 4pm check in was a little late.

    The villa was beautiful & the setting was tranquil. Loved that each room had its own large ensuite & was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Too far out for us, villa amazing but nothing nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely necessary to have a car. There isn’t even transport on the site (to get you and your cases to the pickup point on departure). The restaurant in the main hotel was nice, the pool area nice too but for a site as big as this there is very little to do. The bus takes you to the beach resort which is lovely and appears to have everything. I would have preferred an apartment at the beach resort.

    the villa was magnificent, the pool tiny but had jacuzzi jets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing from start to finish, a real home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated, a car would be useful but not essential, taxis are cheap and easy to get.

    I was here for 4 days with my parents before spending a week at Monte Anfi, the Opal Villas were amazing, clean, private, comfortable and had everything you need for a self catering stay. I would definitely recommend to stay here and will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful - when stubborn ***holes at Goldcar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some green stuff (even in pots) could add to inner yard's comfort.

    Staff was very helpful - when stubborn ***holes at Goldcar refused to check for garage key I left in broken car without my personal presence at airport, reception staff managed to persuade them to revise their stance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Villa and surroundings were immaculately clean and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is a little out of town, you need a car to get around although taxis are cheap and plentiful.

    Villa and surroundings were immaculately clean and very well kitted out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Anfi opal villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would not allow us to use the main pool stating that they are not insured to do so as the villas have private pools. This need sorting out as they told us when we booked that we could use the hotel facilities.

    Great location pool is perfect for kids although a little small if you want to swim. Facilities excellent internet speed very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    An amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As we were staying in the Villas, we did have to deal with the hotel reception on a few occasions because the villa reception was not 24/7 (which is absolutely fine) The lady who checked us in at hotel reception on the Saturday was lovely but unfortunately all other dealings with hotel reception were not as good. We were told upon check-in, if we rang to order a taxi it would be sent to our door which was the case when dealing with the villa reception. However, there was a gentleman on the hotel reception who refused (twice) to order a taxi for us unless we were standing infront of him even after I explained this was not the information we were given upon check in. This meant that we had to walk up to the hotel which is about 10 minutes away uphill, I am aware that this is not a huge deal but as I am pregnant it was a bit of a struggle in the sun. We only had to do this twice but it did take away from the experience a little bit as they are rated as 5* on booking.com. He also refused to give us information on the availability of a late check out. Other than this we could not fault the other staff, the location or the facilities.

    The villa we stayed in was amazing, it had everything we needed and more. Having our own pool meant we didn't have to get up early to secure sun beds. The staff on the villa reception (opens Mon-Fri from 9-5) were very efficient, if you rang them for a taxi it was outside your door within 5 minutes. Bins were changed everyday and the place was spotless. We had booked this villa for something different and it did not disappoint, we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Luxury Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurants within walking distance. Although we did not try restaurant at club esmeralda as no reviews were available on internet which is strange.

    Great spacious property especially for just two. Worth paying the extra to heat the pool. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb villa for a couple or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. An issue we had was well resolved by the dedicated person at reception.

    Large, clean villa with great pool and outdoor space. Our 2 year old loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Luxury villas in a private golf resort. Suitable for couples/groups of friends or families.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    6 person accommodation but only seating for 4-5 people in the living room. Lack of large cooking pans which can make it difficult to cook for 6 people. Check in is quite late (after 16:00) and check out is super early (10:00), could be quite annoying depending on flight times.

    Luxury villa in a private golf complex. Secure and private. Stayed for 3 weeks and have only minor things to really complain about. Enough parking space for more than one car. About 1km± walk to the beach. Wifi worked good. Spar supermarket just on the outside of the resort. Will likely stay again if we visit Gran Canaria in the future!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa, excellent facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv occasionally lost signal

    Beautiful Villa, excellent facilities . Loved every minute . Shame we couldn’t use Anfi Emeralds pool despite being Anfi members but could use golf course and free shuttle bus !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Unsure of cleaning regime. Bins were not emptied regularly and light bulbs not replaced. Also no explanation on how to work lights etc

    Excellent location fantastic villa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Luxury holiday with difficult start
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't get hot water for the first 3 days, after complaining 4 times it finally started to flow. Compensation was promised, nothing received so far...

    Space and quality of rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great holiday in a very nice villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location next to the golf club. Very chilled atmosphere and nuce people around. Anazing customer service and fairly good prices in the resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paddle ball courts were not in use. There were no other sporting facilities apart from golf. Not allowed use of the pool at the complex hotel.

    Very spacious villa and dip pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The villa was amazing and so was the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the maid service should be twice a week and the bins should be collected not just put outside the door

    The villa was amazing and so was the golf course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone kept setting fireworks off in the middle of the day which made us all jump. A couple cockroaches were spotted but disappeared

    You get what you pay for. 3 large bedrooms, 3 large ensuites, jacuzzi, pool, spacious, comfortable. The area was peaceful and around 5 mins from Puerto Rico, the golf course was pristine, there was a convenient shop, great location overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Hot and cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool could have been cleaned .

    The property was great.Outside area and interior were really cool and stylish.Great to relax in privacy........Heated pool in April is a good choice we made.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great villa for a quiet relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooking equipment in the kitchen was a bit lacking. Fantastic kitchen, but just lacked some utensils and stuff (pretty minor, but could have been better).

    Villa was fantastic, pool lovely location is nice and quiet and supermarket is a close walk. It is quiet, and needs a shuttle to the beach, so not the place if you want to party or lounge all day in the sand. But for a lovely relaxing time with family/friends was ideal. You can get the pool heated as well as an extra which was good as we had little kids who don't like the cold water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday in a beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Generally there was nothing really negative, only small points - we missed the slippers (the floor is quite cold in March), the personnel who collected garbage was sometimes really loud despite the fact we've advised that our child was sleeping, the were some loud outside works under the windows of our villa and - sometimes - cockroaches. The information about hotel facilities partially relates to facilities in Anfi del Mar (15 min away) which was a bit confusing, because it was not specially indicated.

    Beautiful villa, fully equipped, with a lot of space and very good planning concept. The pool was warm most of the time despite of cold nights. We felt ourselves very comfortable and will come back again whenever in Gran Canaria.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa in lovely surroundings. We travelled with our two young daughters (both under 2) and it is really well set up for a family. Throughly enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious - you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of cafes, bars and shops within walking distance. Beach area not yet developed.

    Spacious accommodation. Secure private parking under the villa. Sun shines on the pool area all day. Wifi worked really well, as did uk tv channels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful villas next to a golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot for a family (of 5) with a golf playing father. Beach is five minutes away. Villas are ca 200sqm big (guess) and all bed rooms have own bathrooms. Private pool is nice but small (big enough for playing with kids). Interior is well designed and of good quality. We did not use the facilities of the hotel. Overall very clean complex. Golf course was in fantastic conditions. Not too challenging. I would recommend to ask for a villa with a garage (only half of them have).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Stylish accommodation with uncomfortable chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    pool could have been larger and Lounge furniture more comfortable. No real View

    great villa, great location, nearby shop, great staff especially Veronica who resolved a few issues very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, modern villas with private pool, great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a couple of updates (showerhead was very limescaled and the sofa in our first villa was stained) and perhaps more attention to cleaning (lots of hair in bathroom area in our first villa)

    Great location just off the GC-1, the lady on reception was just fantastic and although we had some issues initially with our first villa (sadly cockroaches - not loads, but they happily moved us to a new villa and they fumigated the whole area by the time we were leaving which I was impressed with) all our concerns were handled superbly. The pool when heated was lovely and warm and the villas are spacious, private and modern. The Spar round the corner was well stocked and great for getting all necessary supplies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    We had been positively surprised, it is even better than on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is a bit far, since the closest is closed for renovation. So it is about 30 min walk. By car it is fine

    We had been positively surprised, it is even better than on pictures. It is very spacy and comfortable villa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great get away, car needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was pushed I'd say attention to detail, spotted small maintenance jobs that needed attention but nothing major.

    Great security and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location very relaxing and a luxurious villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed not to be given the full details of the free activities and facilities in the resort and hotel that are available to people staying in the Opal Villas

    Beautiful villa and the golf grounds were lovely. The Tauro Grill was very casual and enjoyable. The Spar was good value and had an excellent selection of goods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice villa, really spacious for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some small snacks for the welcome would be nice, we got only two bottles of water and we arrived Saturday late with no possibility to buy anything.

    Nice villa, really spacious for a family. Garden and pool is small but nice, especially the artifical grass was a good idea. The pool was clean so none of the kids got sick from the water. WIFI was OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    The villas are spacious but the 10am check out is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better taxi service into Puerto Rico

    The villas are spacious but the 10am check out is a challenge especially if you're returning in a late flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    ideal for families.... truly relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made service could've been better.

    We loved the high standard of accommodation and the staff were great. It was so relaxing and private. We will be going back. Can't wait!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    A large family holiday home in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only saw a cleaner once and no other staff - not even greeted. At check out she took the keys and said goodbye was our only interaction.

    Lovely location and house

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit poor most of the time but did not spoil my holiday

    Lovely villa, when i booked my conformation said no bed change etc, our beds were changed mid week and our bin was emptied several times during our stay, we was a party of 5 people aged between 25-50 with a 23month toddler, all i can sy is we all had a fantastic time, everything was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Spectacularly lavish villas at an amazing price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 sickness bug, most likely from ice in a Puerto Rico bar. Avoid ice, salads get some natural spring water and you will be fine

    Been to a lot of locations, mainly hotel or apartment based but never have I been so blown away by the accommodation. The villas here are spectacular, highly recommended for a group of friends or just a luxurious lazy couples retreat. Friendly helpful staff / locals. Some beautiful beaches available with a short car journey. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely villa, quiet surroundings, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked twice for the air conditioning to be checked. It was poor and as a result couldn't sleep at night because it was so hot. The man checked it and said it was cool at 18degrees. It never got the bedroom that cool even when it had been on all day. The man said that we were wasting his time asking for it to be checked!!!

    The villa was lovely clean and well equipped. Staff came daily to empty bins and came in half way through the week to clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved the villa in general and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool wasn't working so had to change villas. Cockroaches were in the apartment.

    Loved the villa in general and will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t have a bad word to say about it.

    Everything was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Amazing villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water in showers

    Villa was amazing v clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday, food, villa, everything! Gran Canaria was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful villa and we had the best time ever. Definitely will be coming back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Dream getaway, luxury everywhere you turned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fantastic stay and relaxing.

    Great place, great service fantastic break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    wonderful villa, incredibly well-equipped, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattresses not very comfortable

    amazing apartment. great pool, wifi, kitchen, handy spar shop only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Luxury villa and lovely well laid out complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on arrival had to report this

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location good villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the linen changed more often. Only had 2 changes in 16 days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    The garden and pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden and pool was very nice. Kitchen that you use to cook with many people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Villa shame that the air con didn't work very well so too hot to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con wasn't very good

    The Villa was very spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was amazing felt like a millionaire x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dislikes all lovely

    Villa was amazing beds comfy pool clean plus jacuzzi was amazing air conditioning brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Amazing, defo coming back again
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very comfy and overall accommodation is like a dream

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra dishwasher tab or two would have been useful. Artificial turf needs replacing

    Excellent appartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Stunning place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location of the property-5min away from shops by car and the villa itself is just beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.0
    Luxury Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for walks.Had to get shuttle bus to beach

    Extremely luxurious property with everything you could want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent modern 5 star villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walking route which is a pity .

    Five star facility all round. All 3 rooms in villas are en-suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    why not spoil yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    5 star luxury accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults could not complain about anything

    5 star accommodation I could not fault anything will be returning here again villa 23 fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Villa , nicely decorated, and in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space , the design , the surrounding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the local anfi beach had not opened despite it being promised for over one year!!!!

    The peace and solitude of the villa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath didn't work, heating for pool didn't work, electrics keep tripping.

    Well layed out and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Indulge in quiet luxury away from tourist-crowded beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was warm, the beds comfortable, there were plenty of towels. I cooked, and the pans were of decent quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The villa was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen equipment very poor. Not sufficient plates and spoons for 6 people. Only 1 or 2 dishes/bowls all in all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Best place ever for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This property was excellent and we had a wonderful week.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Spacious and well equipped kitchen , bathrooms and own secure parking. More space than one needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    a mid week full clean . Sofa very uncomfortable . Sleeps 6 but lounge seating for 4 !!

    space and facilities in apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Excellent fully equipped villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.....I couldn't fault anyting about it......I am well travelled and have high expectations and the villa exceeded them which is praise in itself

    Excellent fully equipped villa.....couldn't fault anything about it, secure gated location and staff excellent and very helpful......would highly recommend and would return

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Quiet, peaceful location, own pool, excellent villa, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a big fan of memory foam beds

    Quiet, peaceful location, own pool, excellent villa, great service, helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to local spa for supplies

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Big villa, nice location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool was little bit too small and when we arrived we met couple of big cockroaches in our 5 star villa ( not a good suprise) !

    Big villa, nice location, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Excellent wifi, really fast in villa 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Checkout at 10am is a little bit early but very good initiative to let you use the hotel facilities on checkout day. Thank you.

    Excellent wifi, really fast in villa 19. Lovely big lounge and american kitchen area. Easy parking. Good satellite tv.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Great villa with 3 separate bedrooms with en suite bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool heating a bit expensive (100euro). Villa outdoors not that safe for toddlers, a 20cm opening between living room windows and terrace wall with a 3meter drop onto the street. Little information given on Anfi facilities, Gran Canaria. Kitchen knives were blunt.

    Great villa with 3 separate bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. A jacuzzi overlooking the "mountain range". Private pool. Ample living room. Private garage and utility room with washer and dryer. Tranquil, beautiful location amidst the golf tees. Would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Opal Villas are very well laid out with loads of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Opal Villas are very well laid out with loads of space. The villas are of very high standards with all the fittings and fixtures you could want. The private pool was an absolute winner for our young children to a point where we said a few times they would have been happy just staying in the whole time. That's says a lot if you knew how much energy our kids have and what we have to do to keep them entertained. Both the children and Adults were sad to leave as we had such a great holiday.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    just got back from villas opal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    just got back from villas opal. We had an amazing time there. Villa is first class and has everything you need. The pool was perfect and bedrooms were huge. I have 4 children so this was the best option for holidaying with family. We had a 3 bedroom 4 bath villa. Loved the fully equipped kitchen, laundry room with washer and dryer. The outdoor area with heated pool- extra 15e a day but worth it. The sun loungers and outdoor tables. Plenty of towels, the spar supermarket was less than 5 minutes walk. If you hire a car there is a drive way and garage also. But taxis to locals areas are less than 5e each way. You can call the taxi straight to your door also or reception will do it for you. Veronica on reception was excellent and went out of her way to help us also. Also loved the privacy. More than enough sun loungers for all your guests. Only thing missing was there was no bbq facility!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Opal Villas benefit from all the same facilities as the Anfi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walk up the hill to the Emerald club - could have done with hiring a golf buggy for the week - just to get us up that hill.My niece is heavily pregnant and it was a struggle for her - especially with us having two little ones in prams/pushchairs.

    Opal Villas benefit from all the same facilities as the Anfi 5 Star Time share apartments. You have the benefit of your own private pool but with the luxury of the facilities of Anfi Emerald club - ie use of 3 pools, beautiful gardens,restaurant and free shuttle bus to Anfi resort as well as beautiful views over the golf course.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    This was our third time at Anfi Opal and the quality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool needed to be cleaned.

    This was our third time at Anfi Opal and the quality of the accommodation is still as good as ever. This is a luxury villa in a quite and peaceful setting perfect for a relaxing break and yet only 5 minutes from the centre of Puerto Rico.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Early check-in and super late check out made our rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tiny downfalls: one needs to wait quite a while for hot water to start running (showers, taps) Water pressure in showers not too generous We had no light in the swimmimng pool (but the villa staff compensated this in a kindly manner, letting us off the payment for the pool heating - hence extra points earned :)

    Early check-in and super late check out made our rather short stay feel much longer. We had a great relaxation time here. Very comfortable beds. Lots of space to move around the house. Funky swimming pool (although small) Quiet area, all just great.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Villa positioned in a very attractive golfing complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excessive charge to heat the pool for the week. Golf (even the par 3 course) prohibitively expensive . Indoor cooking facilities could have been better ( dials on oven illegible, and lacked oven proof dishes) . Would have made use of outdoor cooking facilities if they had been available. Resort still undergoing development, so the walk to stony beach ,or to Puerto Rico involves walking on roadside and a scramble over rough ground.

    Villa positioned in a very attractive golfing complex.Very spacious bedrooms all en suite, large kitchen dining living area. Small pool with sunny outdoor dining and relaxing area. Friendly and accommodating staff. Free bus shuttle service to sister resort 5 miles away, gave opportunity for evening out at a different venue.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    The hot water didn't work but what was quickly fixed on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hot water didn't work but what was quickly fixed on the monday morning as soon as staff were available. Very good customer services and overall well presented and maintained resort.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: