Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Amfora Beach Adults Only Hotel 4 stars

Volanti, 9, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#3 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was not hot enough.

    The hotel has a great location, it's in a quiet street, but only a couple of steps from the sea and the bus stops. I found the atmosphere very relaxing. Check in was easy and the staff was helpful with my requests. Breakfast was surprisingly rich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad is not very stable.

    Very nice hotel! there are two buildings in two sides of the street for this hotel, i was in the second one (not the one with reception). It is not so far from the beach and also queit. the breakfast is quite good, and the staff are very nice and helpful. in total the price is also good. It was actually my birthday during my stay, and the staff give me a bottle of Champagne as gift. very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No welcome water, internet bad. The first day my friends ordered drinks and waited one hour to pay at the end thought it would be on our room number. The next day during breakfast, 3 different employees were rushing us to pay ("relax, finish your breakfast, but PAY") and one of them was following us to the recepeption to show to the receptionist that we need to pay (16€).

    The bed is comfortable. Proximity of the beach. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beware of taxis at airport overcharging, should only have been 13 euros daytime rate to hotel, but after paying found he had charged us night time rate of extra 4 euros, also dropped us off at wrong Amfora Hotel, fortunately our was only a short walk round corner

    good thing about this hotel was it only served breakfast of which there was a great selection, staff extremely pleasant and helpful, great location for local service bus 3 euros each into Palma just at top of road (short walk, 5 mins) Number 15 bus. can be very busy but you could also use number 30 does a small detour off route to hospital but gain only 2-3 min. then returns to scheduled route, can also get service bus to airport 5 euros each takes about 11 mins. from same stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds weren't comfortable, they were separating from each other very easily. staff that checked me in and out weren't able to speak single word of english. The shower door, toilet door was not working properly, and sink was completely stucked. (they fixed it pretty quick when i let them know).

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Everything was very good. Clean rooms with all facilities. Very fast feedback from the staff in fixing all possible problems. 3 min walk to the beach. Very good restaurants nearby with fresh and tasty seafood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what we booked . It was at the back of reception , overlooking a wall . No balcony , disabled shower room . Hard bed . Staff were unwelcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass walls in toilets are pretty strange thing 😂

    Amazing breakfast, delicious meniu, friendly stuff, comfortable and modern rooms, oh and jakuzzi was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is rather close to the airport, so you might need earplugs when you sleep, if you're easily aroused.

    The beds were very comfortable and the air-condition worked well. The rooms are rather small though, but very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the pool area (with a small jacuzzi) was good, where big towels were included. The sun reaches there in the afternoon, so perfect with a visit to the beach first and end up by the pool in the afternoon. Easy to go by bus to the center of Palma. The busstop is 100 m from the hotel. The endstop is where the restaurant district starts. One way ticket was only 1,50 €. A fantastic bicycle path beside the ocean all the way to Palma and 3 € to rent a bicycle for 1/2 a day (5 for the whole day). Very nice to cycle to Palma in the sunset and stop at a lovely restaurant near by the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and all the staff in the hotel were super friendly .Special mention to,our barmaid Pepe.Good drink prices for a hotel .Hotel was spotless and beds extra comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a small criticism is that a shelf would be useful in the bathroom for storage of toiletries.

    the hotel was exceptionally clean. It is a short walk to the nearest beach, a little longer to the larger beach at the other side of the harbour. There are bus stops within walking distance of the hotel giving easy access to Palma and Aranel. The breakfast restaurant was well laid out offering a good range of options from breads, meats, cereals, fresh fruits and an option for fresh eggs and omlettes cooked to order.Overall very good value for money with the added bonus of being an adult only hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we did miss was a kettle in the room for a cup of tea first thing. However, we were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the tea at breakfast! There’s just nothing else not to like!

    Read all the good reviews and wasn’t disappointed in anyway. The photos don’t lie! Beautiful modern spotless hotel, great staff (who never seem to have any time off!) just couldn’t fault it and will definitely be going again (as soon as possible shouts husband from the background!) Beautiful modern shower room, very comfy beds, tasteful in every way and not expensive at all, especially for the quality of the place. Hadn’t been to Can Pastilla before and again wasn’t disappointed, idyllic resort and just lovely. Literally less than 10 minutes from airport but not close enough for noise of planes to bother. Would highly recommend, don’t hesitate to book!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C in our room was broken and bed was not double but two single bed joined - the beds kept splitting apart!

    the whole Hotel and rooms were recently remodeled (if not brand new)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry my own bags to the other building opposite. Was quite a struggle.

    Bed was comfortable. Good design for a small space. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and lovely but really small! You barely could walk past the bed. The advertised double bed was two single beds put next to each other so in the middle of the night they just fell apart when you moved or wanted to lay next to your partner.

    Absolutely friendly staff!! Always willing to help and always with a smile on their face! Breakfast was incredible! So much to choose from and always fresh! Not a lot to say it was just great :) Outside area with the pool and hot tub was lovely. Even though you couldn’t go in neither of them (end of April) as the water was freezing. It’s literally jus a two minutes walk down the street to beach. Loads of restaurants and shops are located around the hotel. There’s a better beach instead of the one at the end of the road where the hotel is, you need to walk about 5 min to the left at the beach and there’s a bigger beach with better sand (unfortunately we saw it the day before we left) All in all it’s an amazing hotel with a great price for what you get :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in hotel room.

    Very clean, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, snacks and drinks very reasonable, only 50 yards from the 21 bus stop which is 10 minutes from the airport and still in a place that the 18/30s havent taken over yet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't very comfortable and we should have asked for more.

    The staff where extremely friendly, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool was cold and on the evening sunny side of the hotel. Safety box did not work. The battery was down, I ques.

    Very rich breakfast, all most everything you can desire. Nice location, not too long from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room type we booked was not available on arrival despite confirmation by email and phone prior to arrival.

    Hotel is exceptionally good value for money. Breakfast is very good and cannot be faulted. Once our room had been swapped to one we had actually booked it was excellent. Although rather small we knew about this and they are perfectly adequate. Shower is very good. Staff cannot be faulted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is difficult to find - especially if you're travelling by car: the street is one-way and can only be accessed if driving, by going to the beach and travelling back up a parallel street and finding a side street to link to Calle de Volanti where the hotel is located. Also note that there is no hotel sign visible from either end of the street - you have to right outside before you can see the name sign.

    The breakfast was superb value with an extensive choice and overseen by a very efficient maitre d'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city centre

    There was a lot of choice on breakfast and the hotel was close to the beach. Quiet location and clean rooms. Fast internet and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is 2 single beds that come together- really uncomfortable, loud AC, the room is too small for the price.

    Good location, clean room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing like what we expected, quite noisy, the check in staff were not very welcoming and did not respond well when asked a question. Andrea on the bar and her male work mate were very pleasant but we would not recommend this hotel for people from Australia. It seemed very popular with the British who particularly liked the breakfast buffet which we thought was quite poor. We obviously picked the wrong hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Room was well laid out with plenty of storage and easy to open balcony doors. Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice and had soy milk too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to this property are the walls are very thin. You can hear anything going on in the next rooms or outside your door... however this didn't affect our stay. Rooms are a little on the small side but exceptional value for money.

    The property was very lean and staff very helpful... this is defiantly one of the most new looking hotels in the area. Very close to airport and walking distance to local shops and resturants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked for ease of getting to airport for an early flight. hotel certainly fitted the bill for that. Dont take a car , youy will not get it parked. very friendly check in, room was very stylish but very small. Ok for a 1 night sleep but not for a longer stay. nice terrace for drinks by the pool. very helpful night porter to get an early morning taxi. Did what it said on the tin. If you are looiing for a convenient place to stay for airport , with a bit of style without costing the earth, then this is for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so light and it could be easily moved when I am in bed. The noise from the airplanes. Small room. Poor breakfast when I need to leave before 7:30( breakfast time)

    close to bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything - the staff are so friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spotless, the facilities are good, the location perfect and a great breakfast selection to start the day 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and the king bed is actually two twin beds side by side. The pool is unfortunately not heated.

    The hotel is nice and modern. The staff was welcoming. They even organized an early (4am) breakfast because we had to take an early plane and arrange for taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about this hotel that can be faulted. Excellent.

    This is a very modern Property. All new and clean. Close to a 5 star Hotel. It cannot be faulted. And easy 10.00 plus. Just 5 minutes to airport. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All three mirrors were in the bathroom. It would have been better to place one above the dressing table.

    Spotlessly clean and modern hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Lovely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi was pretty cold, and temperature wasn't increased even after having asked for it. Pool doesn't get that much sunlight — from around 15:00 until 18:00 at the time we visited.

    Super friendly staff. Very close to the beach, markets, and restaurants. Easy and quick access from airport — just a ten minute bus ride. Comfy bed and pillows. Pretty good breakfast, lots of variety and tasty food. Fairly quiet, but it could have been because we visited during a quiet time of year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner arrived before me at the hotel, because my flight was delayed. He was not given access to our room, although I had messaged the hotel to announce this. There should be a way to correct this

    Rooms were clean. Breakfast was complete.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what i didnt like the change of hotel to apollo as i wanted a child free hotel and agreed to change as it said all conditions would be the same,i also asked for double bed which they said they would change only to discover it was two singles put together with a topper,very uncomfortable.the girl on reception was very offhand she didnt seem to think the complaints were valid,i did make an official complaint but have heard nothing from them.i am very disappointed that our holiday was tarnished because we didnt get what we had asked for and wouldnt have stayed here if we had known there were children allowed.

    breakfast was very good with lots of variety .the cleaning staff were very considerate and didnt rush you out, the room was always cleaned.the man on the reception was also very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Pool area was mostly shaded throughout the day.

    Modern, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Close to bus stop and 5 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small Booked a double room but had twin beds which moved apart More 3 star than 4 slightly upmarket Travelodge type hotel rooms

    Breakfast was good. Central location Nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit more hanging for clothes but not a "big deal"

    Really no complaints at all Ideal Location very good, although not actually facing the beach. bathroom had plenty of toiletries and were replaced when used, Plenty of plug points, unlike many other hotel rooms. Pool and hot tub kept clean and water tested every day. Buffet breakfast had everything you could want Would go again ,pity it is closed for winter

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shelf and hooks needed in bathroom. Pool in shade

    Comfortable beds, clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good location near to beach. Good transport links for airport and city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    States double bed but in fact are two beds pushed together. Room a bit on the small side, but how much time do you spend in room on holiday?!! Beds comfy.

    Overall a very nice hotel. Spotlessly clean. Good selection for breakfast. Very convienient for restaurants & beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was definitely too small for two people, no room to unpack. Luggage had to be stored in the balcony, because there was no space for them in the room. Honestly, what's the point of making so small rooms?? Also, hotel was adults only, but there was one child at the breakfast on our last morning.

    Very nice hotel all in all. Good location, clean, great breakfast, food and sangria. Staff was really friendly and seemed to be having fun working :) Rooms soundproofed, so no disturbance from the planes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged for tourist tax as they assumed 2 persons used the room despite the booking been clear it was one person. I did not realise until I had left!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cosy. Would not have wanted to spend a long period of time in it. No tea or coffee facility in room.

    Convenient location. Very smart and clean hotel with excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows please. Also the pool was in the shade for most of the day.

    The decor of the hotel was beautiful and the food and cocktails amazing..the staff were lovely too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Een storend lichtsignaal van de brandmelder. We kregen een kamer met 2 eenpersoonsbedden, die niet heel comfortabel waren.

    Wij verbleven er een nacht, afstand tot vliegveld is slechts 10 minuten rijden, kamer is schoon, geen storende geluiden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are tiny. The bed was not a double, it had a large gap in the middle so we kept falling down it. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Glasses not changed for a week. The safe is 3.50Euros per night which you are not told until you realise you can't use it and they wanted to charge 1.50Euros for a glass of ice!

    Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Staff were helpful. Location was good - less than 5 minutes to the beach. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible.. 1 Arrived around 10pm, room card was not registered well so I had to spend 20 min going up and down to reception 2. In bathroom, it looked clean but actually shower booth was not cleand at all! Sand is still on the floor and the foot towel was fully wet in the middle of shower booth 3. The refrigerator was not ready. It was not cleand either and no drinks are ready for the mini bar. The room itself was very small Well it's OK for just staying one night, but such bad conditions of room made me upset. If I arrived earlier in the afternoon, I would claim to reception to change room or even refund.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please put a mirror in the bedroom - preferable above the dressing table. The only mirrors are in the bathroom - not best place for drying hair! Why 3.50 euros per night for the safe? Plus ten euros deposit?

    Spotlessly clean and tidy with up to date décor. Very comfortable beds with perfect summer weight duvets. Sensible bar prices and attentive bar staff. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked more storage in bedroom.

    Very comfortable bed.Helpful and friendly staff. Drinks and snacks reasonably priced. A very clean and contemporary hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing would have been good for breakfast that wasnt there would have been kellogs cornflakes or weetabix and maybe you have provided a teapot and milk jug at breakfast. Also tea making facilities in bedroom.

    Like the idea of fridge in room. Good selection of toiletries. Snacks where good throughout the day especially having a choice of what you could put on your sandwich etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool temperature took some getting used to.

    Cava for breakfast. Omelettes made on request. Hot tub was an unexpected feature, a little oasis of calm. Great Sangria ! Spacious balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.. 5 min walk to beach. Bus stop few min walk too giving easy access to Palma. Staff polite. Very clean hotel. Breakfast fantastic choice and tasty.. WiFi good and plenty English TV channels in room.. On our last day had to check out midday and had late flight home.. Amfora Beach has use of shower on collection of luggage prior to trip to airport, which is very helpful after a day in the sun.. Well done

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was next to the lobby so I could hear music and people talking

    Close to the beach and airport bus stop. Very stylish, new and clean. Fridge available in the room. Good selection of toiletries in the bathroom. Wifi worked as expected. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was just amazing, they even had chia seeds. It was just perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't very big.

    Close to the airport and the beach, with bus lines leading to Palma. Situated in Can Pastila, it's great if you want a relaxing holiday. Cheap food at the hotel, but very tasty. Almost everynight we had nice concerts from 21:30 to 23:00 at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor item, but our room was an awkward shape and that combined with a very large double bed and a sofa bed as well, meant a relatively large room felt cramped.

    Very convenient for the Palma airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the pool is in the shade until the afternoon

    The hotel was lovely and clean and the service was exceptional . Pool drinks were really reasonable & nice food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had asked for an electric kettle in our room as I need for sterilising, when we stayed in the Sister Hotel Auqamarina BQ in April we had a kettle plus tea and coffee making facilities in our room. On booking out they had put a charge of 30 Euros on our bill for a kettle I was very annoyed with this as there was not any tea or coffee just a kettle, I could have bought one in a shop cheaper than that.. I asked for a contact to complain in writing and after further discussion I was told they would waver the charge. It left a nasty taste as the Hotel had cost over 880 Euros for 7 days. They could see I was annoyed so I think rather than have a unhappy customer could have waved the charge without an argument. Also on our last night and having a 4 am call for a early flight be warned very loud music in the open under our bedroom not on every night but need to bare this in mind. I think a few guests complained as after over a hour of the music it was turned down.

    The pool was very good added bonus a hot tub, the cocktails were excellent and it was great having a snack bar facility. The rooms were spotless shower gels left every day English channels on bedroom T.V very comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good, every day you had different items, you could find what you like. I appreciated that everyone could speak or understand English, even the cleaning staff,too. The location was perfect in 5 minutes you could find everything, the beach, shops, and the public transport, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small single bed.

    I was in the annex which was fine - my room was small but as I was alone it wasn't a problem. I liked the fact that I had a small balcony. The buffet breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are on the small side but we used the balcony as an extension to ours. All the benefits of staying at this lovely hotel outweighed the limited space we had.

    The hotel was immaculate with rooms cleaned on a daily basis. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The position of the hotel, down a quiet residential street, was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed the 5-10 minute walk down to the beaches and restaurants (which there were plenty to choose from). We only used the pool once as we preferred the beach but it too was spotlessly clean and very peaceful. On our last two days we used the hotel café/restaurant and found this very reasonable compared to some of what was offered down by the beach. One highlight for us was the breakfast choices - it presented to a high standard with something for everyone including those with special diets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow wi-fi; no tea making facilities in the room.

    Clean and modern hotel; very conveniently located - 5 min drive from airport and 5 min walk from a great beach; excellent breakfast; professional staff; they provide beach towels. Overall - very nice stay and would gladly come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room were 2 single beds pushed together that were on wheels so slid apart easily which made cuddling up at night difficult. Need a latch to keep them together or a double bed

    Smart, modern, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to pay 1.50 euro for ice. Beach near had sewarge outlet

    Breakfast was fantastic.chefs available to cook pancakes and omlettes and smoothies. Massive choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Good rooms. Air conditioned throughout. Perfect location and brilliant breakfast. Really can't fault it. There was even a baggage hold area if you chxexk out hours before your flight. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a hair conditioner and a body lotion,but not so big deal whatsoever.

    Breakfast was excellent,staff helpful and spoke english well,location convenient and the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfect!

    Super nice hotel. 5 min from the airport. Very friendly staff, reception open 24h. Huge breakfast, everything fresh and tasty. Super clean and well maintained. Adults only so no kids around. Few steps from the beach. Restaurants and markets all around. Restaurant on site too which was very cheap. Swimming pool is just perfect. Never too crowded. Quite all around. There is parking around if you travel by car. Perfect for scooter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far too small, no space to hang clothes or put your suitcase and definitely not big enough for 2 people to stay in for any length of time, the room was so small it was very difficult to manoeuvre round the beds, very disappointing, it did not meet any expectations we had - quite the opposite. The staff were very unhelpful at reception. I would definitely not return to this Barcelo hotel.

    There was nothing we liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless contemporary in designs near to airport the planes start taking off at 6:30 am so expect some noise. Breakfast was out of this world good choice chef cooking omelettes and pancakes. Pool space limited and no sun until mid day but not a problem at height of seaso n

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at this hotel are far too small for anything other than couple of days the bedrooms are about 12sq meters with poor wardrobe space........

    The hotel offers an excellent and varied breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to organize a parking area as parking on the streets around the hotel is difficult

    Changing/shower room to use after the check out at the departure day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small gripe is that it was slightly noisy in the early hours with people getting in from the late bars /clubs

    Very clean and modern styled hotel . Good location within minutes of shops , beaches , bars and restaurants . Very nice breakfast buffet service . Air con in the room was excellent , kept the room extremely cold when it was in the high twenties outside late at night . Hotel staff spoke good English and were helpful . Prices behind the hotel bar were cheaper than the surrounding bars . Hotel is no longer than ten minutes from the airport via the public number 21 bus , once you get off in Can pastilla the hotel is 2 minutes from the bus stop , costing five euro s per person . We didn't bother with the hotel restaurant or the pool as we were always out , it always looked busy though . I would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area was disappointing as it remains in the shade until the late afternoon. If you're planning to sunbathe, then you better hit the beach or pay the 40 Euros a day and go to the Pure Beach which is amazing!

    The sparkling wine for breakfast was a bonus! Location is great and the hotel was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was painfully slow (took over an hour, nearly two) at which at 1am in the morning was not okay after travelling most of the day; this was the most frustrating thing then the card key didn't work at first attempt and after another 20 minutes it finally sorted. Breakfast we very average with a small variety and poor quality of food. No kettle! Small things but the basics were not done well throughout my entire stay.

    Cleanliness of the entire hotel, rooms where well equipped and sufficient enough for use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to not like , only thing I could moan about really there could be more mirrows in the bed room

    fabulous breakfast food, beautiful rooms , friendly, super clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night after a late flight into Palma. We chose it due to its proximity to our Car Rental place. We arrived at nearly midnight & check in was quick. Comfy beds & good choice at breakfast. Would use again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, very small. Storage limitations for clothes and suitcases. Balconies would benefit with sun canopies as with the room size, the balcony does not offer a comfortable escape in direct sun.

    Air Conditioned room. Balcony, avoiding afternoon sun. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BQ Amfora Beach Adults Only Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: